MXA MINI-VIEW: TYLER BOWERS (July 27, 2016 5:00 pm)
WHIP-IT WEDNESDAY: JAMES STEWART (July 26, 2016 7:00 pm)

Round Two: Monster Energy/Kawasaki Triple Crown of Motocross

June 1, 2008
Comments off

Can I Get a “Red Buuuuuud!!!”

The 4th of July weekend becomes a little bit sweeter as a total of $10,000 is up for grabs at the RedBud’s Monster Energy/Kawasaki Motocross National Presented by Scott USA, part two of the three-race Monster Energy/Kawasaki Triple Crown of Motocross on July 5-6.

The opening competition of the three-event series conducted within the AMA Toyota Motocross Championship Presented by FMF took place just three weeks ago at High Point Raceway. Monster Energy Kawasaki’s James Stewart and Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto took the overall victories, earning $3,000 each and putting themselves in line for a $25,000 bonus should either rider sweep the Triple Crown events.

In addition to the $3,000 given in both the AMA Motocross and AMA Motocross Lites classes to the overall race winner at each round, $2,000 is awarded to the top finishing privateer. At High Point, Tuf Powersports Yamaha’s Sean Hamblin, now a member of the Factory Yamaha team, and ReduxBeverages/Brawndo/Teamsolitaire.com Honda’s Robert Kiniry took the privateer bonus in their respective classes.

At the closing round of the Triple Crown, the rider that has scored the most points in each class during the three-race challenge will win an additional $5,000. Also, three Kawasaki/Pro Circuit KLX 110 motorcycles will be given away to the fans.

The final round of the Monster Energy/Kawasaki Triple Crown of Motocross will take place at the 21st Annual Monster Energy/Kawasaki Motocross National from Steel City Raceway in Delmont, Pa. on August 30-31.

Television coverage of the 35th Annual Monster Energy/Kawasaki Motocross National Presented by Scott USA can be seen on SPEED with the AMA Motocross telecast on July 12 at 10 p.m. ET and the AMA Motocross Lites show on July 15 at 2 p.m. ET.

For more information on the AMA Toyota Motocross Championship, presented by FMF, log on to www.amamotocross.com for live timing and scoring at @theWireLIVE!

Comments are closed.