Jeffrey Herlings_MXGP_2018_R06_RA_4574Jeffrey Herlings dominated here in the qualifying race in Germany. 

The 2018 MXGP season continues this weekend here in Teutschenthal, Germany for the 8th round of the series. Points leader, Jeffrey Herlings continued his win streak beating out Gautier Palin and Tim Gajser. KTM’s Tony Cairoli had the second fastest lap time behind Herlings but had some trouble.


  1. Jeffrey Herlings (KTM)
  2. Gautier Paulin (Hus)
  3. Tim Gajser (Hon)
  4. Jeremy Van Horebeek (Yam)
  5. Romain Febvre (Yam)
  6. Jeremy Seewer (Yam)
  7. Tony Cairoli (KTM)
  8. Julien Lieber (Kaw)
  9. Alessandro (Kaw)
  10. Glenn Coldenhoff (KTM)
  11. Evgeny Bobryshev (Suz)
  12. Kevin Strijbos (KTM)
  13. Maxime Desprey (Kaw)
  14. Jose Butron (KTM)
  15. Arminas Jasikonis (Hon)
  16. Petar Petrov (Hon)
  17. Max Anstie (Hus)
  18. Max Nagl (TM)
  19. Ivo Monticelli (Yam)
  20. Tommy Searle (Kaw)
  21. Clement Desalle (Kaw)
  22. Benoit Paturel (KTM)
  23. Tanel Leok (Hus)
  24. Steven Clarke (Hon)
  25. Vaclav Kovar (Gas Gas)
  26. Klemen Gercar (Hus)
  27. Stefan Emerald (KTM)
  28. Nathan Renkens (Hon)
  29. Jonathan Bengtsson (KTM)
  30. Jeremy Delince (Hon)
  31. Davide Bonini (KTM)
  32. Martin Krc (KTM)
  33. Ander Valentin (Hus)


MXGP of Russia Gautier PaulinGautier Paulin rode well for the qualifying race finishing second.  

Tim GajserFactory Honda’s Tim Gajser got on the podium here in Germany. 


Jeremy SeewerMXGP class rookie Jeremy Seewer will be one to watch here in Germany. 

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Jeffrey Herlings comes to Germany after winning the MXGP of Latvia only last Sunday in an impressive performance where he had to come back through the pack after 2 bad starts and pass his Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Teammate Antonio Cairoli who led both races from the start.

Cairoli not only won here last year over Herlings but 4 other times in his career while Herlings has been atop the Teutschenthal podium twice in the MX2 category. However Herlings does have the momentum so far this season with the Latvian win being the 5th victory of the 7 races so far.

Monster Energy Kawasaki Racing Team’s Clement Desalle has maintained his third place in the points standings with a 4th overall in Latvia just after his win in Russia. Desalle won the German GP at Teutschenthal in 2014, was 4th last year, and has reached the podium 3 other times.

Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP’s Romain Febvre had a mixed weekend in Latvia when he battled with Cairoli for the lead in Race 1 eventually finishing 3rd but then crashed out of Race 2. Febvre, despite his injured right-arm will try to race this weekend and salvage points, the Frenchman did win the GP in 2015 and finished in the top 5 on 3 other occasions.

5th in the Championship at this point of the season is Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Gautier Paulin. Paulin just scored his second podium of the year last weekend in Latvia and was also on the podium here last year. Paulin has never won the German GP but has come in 2nd twice, in both 2015 and 2011.

Wilvo Yamaha Official MXGP’s Jeremy Seewer is one rider to watch seeing the MXGP rookie topped the MX2 class here in 2017. Also not to forget is Team HRC’s Tim Gajser, who crashed out here in spectacular fashion in 2017 while battling for the win, and TM Factory Racing’s Max Nagl as it will be his home GP

You might also like