Dylan Ferrandis 2020 San Diego Supercross-34


The 2020 San Diego Supercross is here and the 250SX West class are ready to go for round six of the 2020 Monster Energy Supercross season. The San Diego SX is the last round for the West Coast 250 riders before they take a break and the 250 East division kicks off. Dylan Ferrandis, Austin Forkner, Justin Cooper and the rest of the 250 class are all looking to make a statement before their series takes a break. Once again, Dylan Ferrandis was the fastest rider in qualifying and he’s looking to carry that momentum into the Main Event to extend his points lead and retain the red plate. MXA is in San Diego for the military appreciation round and we’ve been doing our best to capture all the action and bring our viewers rapid results throughout the day. Stay tuned for heat race, LCQ and Main Event results from the San Diego Supercross.


Click here for 450 Race Results.


Dylan Ferrandis 2020 San Diego Supercross-50Dylan Ferrandis wins his third Main Event of the season in San Diego.

Michael Mosiman grabbed the holeshot in the 250SX Main Event and he held a steady lead for four laps with Austin Forkner and Dylan Ferrandis battling behind him. Austin Forkner was gaining time on Mosiman and eventually block passed him in the corner before the first whoop section. Then, Dylan Ferrandis passed Mosiman shortly after and the race was on for the lead. Austin started pulling, but Ferrandis was fast through the second whoop section and he was making up time on the Pro Circuit Kawasaki rider. As the race dwindled down, Dylan continued to close and after a few failed attempts, he eventually made the move and pushed Forkner off the track to grab the lead and eventually the Main Event win.

1 1W Dylan Ferrandis
2 52 Austin Forkner
3 32 Justin Cooper
4 28 Michael Mosiman
5 30 Brandon Hartranft
6 101 Luke Clout
7 45 Jacob Hayes
8 95 Carson Brown
9 57 Derek Drake
10 26 Alex Martin
11 106 Jay Wilson
12 55 Martin Castelo
13 90 Killian Auberson
14 108 Aaron Tanti
15 88 Logan Karnow
16 118 Cheyenne Harmon
17 60 Mitchell Falk
18 952 Ludovic Macler
19 837 Bryson Gardner
20 97 Chris Howell
21 284 Lorenzo Camporese
22 29 Cameron Mcadoo

Austin Forkner 2020 San Diego Supercross-52Austin Forkner now sits 13 points behind Ferrandis in the point standings. Click here for the 450 and 250 points after San Diego.

Dylan Ferrandis 2020 San Diego Supercross-7398Dylan Ferrandis on the 250SX Main Event start.


Robbie Wageman 2020 San Diego Supercross-6319Robbie Wageman battled hard, but unfortunately he missed the 250SX Main Event by one spot.

Martin Castelo grabbed the holeshot and went on to win the 250 LCQ, but the real battle was all behind him for the top four positions. Cheyenne Harmon finished second, Ludovic Macler passed from fifth into a third on the final lap, bumping Robbie Wageman out of the Main Event and Lorenzo Camporese back to fourth. The impressive part is that Ludovic is riding on a bored KTM 250SXF after his Kawasaki KX250 broke this week.

1 55 Martin Castelo
2 118 Cheyenne Harmon
3 952 Ludovic Macler
4 284 Lorenzo Camporese
5 72 Robbie Wageman
6 221 Mathias Jorgensen
7 214 Tyler Gibbs
8 448 Broc Shoemaker
9 216 Devin Harriman
10 200 Dare Demartile
11 621 RJ Wageman
12 630 Jeffrey Meurs
13 112 Xylian Ramella
14 181 Wyatt Lyonsmith
15 154 Chase Felong
16 538 Addison Emory
17 246 Chance Blackburn
18 193 Hunter Schlosser
19 277 Kordel Caro
20 120 Todd Bannister
21 446 Blaine Silveira
22 427 Deegan Vonlossberg



Michael Mosiman 2020 San Diego Supercross-35Michael Mosiman finished second behind Dylan Ferrandis in the second heat race. 

The second 250 Heat race started with Dylan Ferrandis out front, Justin Cooper in second and Michael Mosiman in third. Luke Clout battled with Mosiman in the first turns, but eventually Mosiman would inherit third. From there, Dylan Ferrandis stayed right in front of Cooper and Mosiman, but on the final laps he started to pull away. Justin Cooper got caught behind some lappers on the final lap and Mosiman had been catching him slowly. Michael Mosiman dove inside of Cooper in the off camber corner to make the pass into second on the last lap.

1 1W Dylan Ferrandis
2 28 Michael Mosiman
3 32 Justin Cooper
4 45 Jacob Hayes
5 106 Jay Wilson
6 101 Luke Clout
7 97 Chris Howell
8 88 Logan Karnow
9 837 Bryson Gardner
10 55 Martin Castelo
11 221 Mathias Jorgensen
12 154 Chase Felong
13 193 Hunter Schlosser
14 214 Tyler Gibbs
15 427 Deegan Vonlossberg
16 630 Jeffrey Meurs
17 277 Kordel Caro
18 72 Robbie Wageman
19 538 Addison Emory
20 448 Broc Shoemaker

Justin Cooper 2020 San Diego Supercross-33Justin Cooper finished third in the second 250 Heat race.


Austin Forkner 2020 San Diego Supercross-6638Austin Forkner won the first 250 heat race of the night.

Austin Forkner grabbed the holeshot but JMC Husqvarna rider, Carson Brown was able to get by him and lead for a few corners before Cameron McAdoo took over the lead. Then Austin got around Brown as well and went to work on his teammate. Eventually Austin was able to get by McAdoo in the whoops and pull away. Derek Drake was going fast on his Troy Lee Designs KTM and he would pass Brown and catch up to McAdoo.

1 52 Austin Forkner
2 29 Cameron Mcadoo
3 57 Derek Drake
4 95 Carson Brown
5 108 Aaron Tanti
6 26 Alex Martin
7 30 Brandon Hartranft
8 60 Mitchell Falk
9 90 Killian Auberson
10 952 Ludovic Macler
11 284 Lorenzo Camporese
12 621 RJ Wageman
13 118 Cheyenne Harmon
14 216 Devin Harriman
15 200 Dare Demartile
16 112 Xylian Ramella
17 120 Todd Bannister
18 246 Chance Blackburn
19 181 Wyatt Lyonsmith
20 446 Blaine Silveira

Derek Drake 2020 San Diego Supercross-6696Derek Drake finished third in the first 250 Heat race.

Cameron McAdoo 2020 San Diego Supercross-6192Cameron McAdoo is looking fast in San Diego. He finished second in the first 250 Heat race.


You might also like