Ken Roczen 2020 St. Louis Supercross


The 2020 St. Louis Supercross is here and the 450SX riders are ready to make a statement at round two of the 2020 Monster Energy Supercross season. With a 450 foot long start straight away, two doubles back-to-back doubles across the start, some technical rhythm sections and tacky and rutted midwestern dirt, the course has potential for some great racing. The last time the AMA Supercross tour stopped in St. Louis, Missouri, was in 2018 and at that race Eli Tomac walked away from the rest of the field to win by over 20-seconds ahead of Jason Anderson. Coming into St. Louis this year, Justin Barcia is hot off his second win at Anaheim 1, Adam Cianciarulo has remained the fastest rider on the track in every free practice and qualifying session this year, Cooper Webb and Zach Osborne have had a chance to recover from their sicknesses and Eli Tomac is looking to rebound from his seventh last weekend. Stay tuned to MXA for race results, Best in the Pits and track walk galleries, news and more from the St. Louis Supercross.



Ken Roczen 2020 St. Louis Supercross-1062Ken Roczen grabbed his first Main Event win in three years in St. Louis!

Zach Osborne grabbed the hoelshot with Ken Roczen, Jason Anderson and Justin Barcia behind. Justin got by Anderson quickly and then Adam Cianciarulo got around both of them to get up to Osborne. Adam put in a hard block pass on Osborne and almost took him out, but then they both had to roll the double across the start. Zach Osborne returned the favor in the next turn by block passing Cianciarulo hard and Adam was passed by Anderson, Barcia and Brayton in the process. Eli Tomac was eighth after five minutes into the race. Barcia and Anderson pass Osborne and then Eli Tomac was able to pass Malcolm Stewart and make up time to catch his teammate. Cooper Webb was buried in the pack in 12th place at the halfway point. Ken Roczen meanwhile had a five second lead with eight minutes left in the race. Ken Roczen continued to pull away while Justin Barcia and Jason Anderson held second and third. Adam Cianciarulo was fourth with Zach Osborne fifth and Eli Tomac sixth. Tomac made a pass on Osborne, but Zach quickly passed him back in the next corner and continued to hold Tomac at bay. But on the last lap cams happened, Adam Cianciarulo went down and Zach Osborne was passed by Eli Tomac. Reports say that Cooper Webb has a chest infection, he struggled through the Main to finished 12th.

1 94 Ken Roczen
2 51 Justin Barcia
3 21 Jason Anderson
4 3 Eli Tomac
5 16 Zach Osborne
6 27 Malcolm Stewart
7 9 Adam Cianciarulo
8 10 Justin Brayton
9 4 Blake Baggett
10 7 Aaron Plessinger
11 46 Justin Hill
12 1 Cooper Webb
13 15 Dean Wilson
14 64 Vince Friese
15 19 Justin Bogle
16 44 Kyle Cunningham
17 50 Benny Bloss
18 49 Chris Blose
19 61 Alex Ray
20 53 James Decotis
21 22 Chad Reed
22 37 Martin Davalos



Justin Brayton 2020 St. Louis SupercrossJustin Brayton had to go to the LCQ after he had a mechanical issue in his LCQ.

Chad Reed grabbed the holeshot in the 450 LCQ while Justin Brayton came from the very outside start gate after his bike was late to the starting line. The HRC Honda mechanics worked as fast as they could to replace the engine on Brayton’s CRF450 to get him back on the track. Justin was fifth on the start, but quickly moved his way into second behind Chad Reed. Soon after Justin would get by Reed to inherit the lead. Dustin Winter held onto third with Kyle Cunningham fourth and Alex Ray fifth midway through the race.

1 10 Justin Brayton
2 44 Kyle Cunningham
3 22 Chad Reed
4 61 Alex Ray
5 92 Austin Politelli
6 332 Dustin Winter
7 86 Joshua Cartwright
8 848 Joan Cros
9 393 Daniel Herrlein
10 280 Cade Clason
11 70 Dylan Merriam
12 282 Theodore Pauli
13 570 Cody Vanbuskirk
14 412 Jared Lesher
15 230 Joel Wightman
16 330 Aj Catanzaro
17 509 Alexander Nagy
18 824 Carter Stephenson
19 526 Colton Aeck
20 981 Curren Thurman
21 501 Scotty Wennerstrom
22 31 Fredrik Noren



Adam Cianciarulo 2020 St. Louis Supercross-1135Adam Cianciarulo won the second 450 Heat race of the night. 

Justin Bogle grabbed the holeshot in Heat race number two and Zach Osborne was second. Zach made a mistake in the first rhythm section but held onto his position. Adam Cianciarulo was third early on. Justin Bogle had a healthy lead and then he made a mistake coming into the tricky first rhythm lane where he was trying to jump off the smaller roller leading into the rhythm lane, over the first jump. He skimmed the top and went down, but luckily he was ok and he remounted his bike. Adam Cianciarulo picked up his pace midway through the moto and made an aggressive move on Osborne. Jason Anderson moved up to third before he made a mistake and ran off the track after the rhythm section before the finish line. Justin Brayton DNF’d the race due to a mechanic issue, he will be in the LCQ with Chad Reed.

1 9 Adam Cianciarulo
2 16 Zach Osborne
3 51 Justin Barcia
4 37 Martin Davalos
5 21 Jason Anderson
6 46 Justin Hill
7 7 Aaron Plessinger
8 53 James Decotis
9 19 Justin Bogle
10 70 Dylan Merriam
11 412 Jared Lesher
12 848 Joan Cros
13 393 Daniel Herrlein
14 526 Colton Aeck
15 92 Austin Politelli
16 570 Cody Vanbuskirk
17 824 Carter Stephenson
18 282 Theodore Pauli
19 31 Fredrik Noren
20 10 Justin Brayton

Justin Brayton 2020 St. Louis Supercross-1064Like Austin Forkner, Justin Brayton also grew up in Missouri and he considers the St. Louis Supercross the best race of the year.


Ken Roczen 2020 St. Louis Supercross-1062Ken Roczen won the first 450 Heat race.

Ken Roczen had a good start but he drifted a little wide in the first turn and Vince Friese dove up the inside to gain the lead. Vince held onto it early before Ken Roczen made an aggressive move to get back by. Then Malcolm Stewart got by Vince, but after a mistake, Vince was able to get back into second. Then Cooper Webb and Eli Tomac both battled with Malcolm Stewart and passed him, then in the long whoop section Malcolm Stewart went wide open and passed both Tomac and Webb in one straight away to get back into third. Eli Tomac then got around both Webb and Stewart to get into second, Vince Friese slowly dropped back to seventh and after battling with Blake Baggett, Cooper Webb would end up fourth with Baggett close behind.

1 94 Ken Roczen
2 3 Eli Tomac
3 27 Malcolm Stewart
4 1 Cooper Webb
5 4 Blake Baggett
6 50 Benny Bloss
7 64 Vince Friese
8 15 Dean Wilson
9 49 Chris Blose
10 22 Chad Reed
11 44 Kyle Cunningham
12 86 Joshua Cartwright
13 332 Dustin Winter
14 330 Aj Catanzaro
15 230 Joel Wightman
16 981 Curren Thurman
17 61 Alex Ray
18 501 Scotty Wennerstrom
19 509 Alexander Nagy
20 280 Cade Clason

Justin Barcia was the 450SX Main Event winner at A1.


You might also like