The first East/West shootout of the year is here and both sides are ready to go racing. Cameron McAdoo leads the East with Tom Vialle right on his heels. In the West, Levi Kitchen leads over RJ Hampshire. Tonight the coasts collide and we’ll get a first glimpse at which side is toughest. Last weekend Haiden Deegan took the win and has been building momentum coming into Nashville. Levi Kitchen has been dominant recently and wants to put in a good result tonight as well. For all the racing updates read down below.



RJ Hampshire won the East/West showdown in Nashville.

Grabbing the holeshot was RJ Hampshire followed by Jordon Smith. Both Pro Circuit riders Levi Kitchen and Cameron McAdoo went down at the end of the first rhythm with both riders slow to remount their bikes. This allows their points competitors to gain many valuable points this evening. Back up front is RJ Hampshire followed by Jo Shimoda with Jordon Smith in third and Tom Vialle in fourth. Hampshire potentially has a chance to take the points lead with Kitchen sitting in last. After trying for multiple laps, McAdoo decided to call it a day and headed back to the truck. Kitchen however was beginning to catch the tail end of the pack, but there were a lot of positions to be made up to gain back the points needed. Haiden Deegan was also struggling, sitting in eighth and not moving forward very quickly. But in the lead, there was no stopping RJ Hampshire from taking home the win.

Pos # Name
1 24 RJ Hampshire
2 30 Jo Shimoda
3 16 Tom Vialle
4 31 Jordon Smith
5 33 Jalek Swoll
6 38 Haiden Deegan
7 37 Max Anstie
8 48 Chance Hymas
9 929 Julien Beaumer
10 36 Phillip Nicoletti
11 39 Pierce Brown
12 69 Coty Schock
13 57 Nate Thrasher
14 47 Levi Kitchen
15 166 Casey Cochran
16 65 Henry Miller
17 100 Anthony Bourdon
18 71 Cole Thompson
19 34 Ryder DiFrancesco
20 59 Daxton Bennick
21 602 Gage Linville
22 63 Cameron Mcadoo

Tom Vialle rode extremely well and will leave Nashville as the points leader.

Heartbreak for Kitchen as he was slow moving after his crash and it was too late to get up to speed.


RJ Hampshire takes the win in the West heat.

In the first heat, the West Coast riders hit the track with Levi Kitchen rocketing out of the gate, he would drift wide however, and allow the majority of the pack to go by as he became pinched off. Taking the lead was Ryder DiFrancesco followed by Phil Nicoletti and Jordon Smith. Smith would begin to make moves forward getting around Nicoletti around the halfway point. Kitchen’s luck turned worse as a pack of riders went down in the whoops including Julien Beaumer pushing Kitchen off the track. On the next lap, a red flag came out as Garrett Marchbanks needed assistance getting off the track, triggering a restart.

The riders lined up staggered in the restart with DiFrancesco back up front as they rushed into turn one. The track is difficult to pass on but RJ Hampshire started making quick moves to get up to the front. On the final lap, Hampshire was on the rear wheel of DiFrancesco and made the pass stick in the whoops taking the win post restart.

Pos # Name
1 24 RJ Hampshire
2 31 Jordon Smith
3 34 Ryder DiFrancesco
4 36 Phillip Nicoletti
5 30 Jo Shimoda
6 47 Levi Kitchen
7 57 Nate Thrasher
8 100 Anthony Bourdon
9 71 Cole Thompson
10 73 Robbie Wageman
11 87 Max Miller
12 473 Lux Turner
13 116 TJ Albright
14 245 Matti Jorgensen
15 35 Talon Hawkins
16 162 Max Sanford
17 929 Julien Beaumer
18 85 Hunter Yoder
19 78 Joshua Varize
20 26 Garrett Marchbanks

Jordon Smith made a last second pass to move into second.


Tom Vialle wins the second heat of East Coast riders.

Grabbing the holeshot in the second heat was Coty Schock followed by Tom Vialle and Pierce Brown. On the first lap, Haiden Deegan would go down in the sand causing him to start from the back of the pack. Up front Vialle would make the move on Schock and start opening up a lead. Cameron McAdoo was buried in seventh and had his work cut out to move forward. Tom Vialle and Pierce Brown started to pull away from the rest of the pack as the riders behind them were battling for position. Tom Vialle would ultimately take the win in the second heat.

Pos # Name
1 16 Tom Vialle
2 39 Pierce Brown
3 69 Coty Schock
4 166 Casey Cochran
5 37 Max Anstie
6 33 Jalek Swoll
7 48 Chance Hymas
8 38 Haiden Deegan
9 63 Cameron Mcadoo
10 602 Gage Linville
11 75 Marshal Weltin
12 65 Henry Miller
13 59 Daxton Bennick
14 296 Ryder Floyd
15 511 Nicholas Romano
16 108 Jorgen-Matthias Talviku
17 208 Logan Leitzel
18 435 Marcus Phelps
19 90 Hardy Munoz
20 420 Jackson Gray

Haiden Deegan made a few mistakes but salvaged a qualifying position.


Julien Beaumer won the LCQ.

Pos. # Rider
1 929 Julien Beaumer
2 602 Gage Linville
3 59 Daxton Bennick
4 65 Henry Miller
5 116 TJ Albright
6 35 Talon Hawkins
7 108 Jorgen-Matthias Talviku
8 73 Robbie Wageman
9 78 Joshua Varize
10 75 Marshal Weltin
11 162 Max Sanford
12 208 Logan Leitzel
13 90 Hardy Munoz
14 511 Nicholas Romano
15 245 Matti Jorgensen
16 435 Marcus Phelps
17 420 Jackson Gray
18 473 Lux Turner
19 87 Max Miller
20 296 Ryder Floyd
21 85 Hunter Yoder
22 26 Garrett Marchbanks


You might also like

Comments are closed.