Marvel Stadium Melbourne 2_2022 WSX Australia Supercross


Press release: The FIM World Supercross Championship has today announced the finalization of the rider roster for the upcoming 2023 season. With the remaining 13 rider spots now filled, the anticipation for the opening round in Birmingham continues to build. 

SX Global CEO Adam Bailey said this announcement marks an important milestone in the organization’s efforts to take Supercross to fans around the world with an even greater spread of international talent.

“Since day one, it’s been our ambition to draw talent from all over the world, and I feel that this year’s lineup to date supports that,” said Bailey.

“The teams have done a fantastic job assembling a remarkable group of top riders determined to win a World Title, and we have athletes from the USA, France, England, Scotland, Venezuela, Germany, Australia, Canada, and Brazil.

“We have a mix of returning riders and new faces, and each rider brings their own unique style, personality and fan following that will translate into fantastic racing and intense rivalries.

“We’re just weeks away from Birmingham, and we couldn’t be more excited to arrive in England at the start of our first full season. I can’t wait to see how it all unfolds when racing kicks off at Villa Park.”

July 1…Birmingham, England
July 22….Lyon-Décines, France (Cancelled)
Sept. 30…Singapore, Rep. Singapore
Oct. 14…Dusseldorf, Germany
Oct. 28…Vancouver, Canada
Nov. 4-5…Abu Dhabi, UAE (Replaces France)
Nov. 24-25…Melbourne, Australia

The Craig Dack Racing team will remain virtually unchanged as Josh Hill returns to the WSX 450 class, while Aaron Tanti and Luke Clout will contest a second season in the SX2 250 class. Tanti will be out for redemption when the new season kicks off after just falling shy of the podium in 2022, finishing 4th overall.

Rounding out the BUD Racing team are Frenchmen Anthony Bourdon and Adrien Escoffier, who will contest the SX2 250 class in this year’s Championship. The two riders had strong seasons in 2022, both finishing in the top 10 in the WSX 450 class.

Jace Owen is another familiar face returning to the World Supercross Championship arena. He has switched to the Team GSM camp for 2023 but will continue to race in the SX2 250 class.

Kevin Moranz 2023 San Diego Supercross-0312Kevin Moranz was a privateer standout in the 2023 AMA Supercross Championship. He’s switching from his KTM 450SXF to a Honda CRF450 for WSX. 

Three new recruits in the WSX 450 class are Kevin Moranz, Honda NILS, Anthony Rodriguez, MDK Motorsports SX, and Grant Harlan, Craig Dack Racing.

World Supercross Championship newcomers in the SX2 250 class include younguns Cullin Park and Hunter Yoder, who will enjoy learning from their legendary PMG teammate Ken Roczen, Max Miller, who joins MDK Motorsports, and Gage Linville, who will join Firepower Polyflor Honda.

Hunter Yoder 2023 Anaheim 2 Supercross-3098Hunter Yoder rode for the Partzilla Kawasaki team in Supercross and was impressive in his rookie season. He’s racing for the Pipes Motorsports Group (HEP Suzuki) in the WSX series aboard a Suzuki RM-Z250. 


Rick Ware Racing
Joey Savatgy WSX USA Kawasaki
Colt Nichols WSX USA Kawasaki
Shane McElrath SX2 USA Yamaha
Henry Miller SX2 USA Yamaha
Honda NILS
Jordi Tixier WSX France Honda
Kevin Moranz WSX USA Honda
Chris Blose SX2 USA Honda
Kyle Peters SX2 USA Honda
Team GSM
Gregory Aranda WSX France Yamaha
Thomas Ramette WSX France Yamaha
Maxime Desprey SX2 France Yamaha
Jace Owen SX2 USA Yamaha
Firepower Froth Honda
Dean Wilson WSX Scotland Honda
Justin Brayton WSX USA Honda
Firepower Polyflor Honda
Max Anstie SX2 England Honda
Gage Linville SX2 USA Honda
MDK Motorsports SX
Cade Clason WSX USA KTM
Anthony Rodriguez WSX Venezuela KTM
Justin Bogle SX2 USA KTM
Max Miller SX2 USA KTM
Cole Seely WSX USA Honda
Vince Friese WSX USA Honda
Michael Alessi SX2 USA Honda
Mitchell Oldenburg SX2 USA Honda
Ken Roczen WSX German Suzuki
Kyle Chisholm WSX USA Suzuki
Cullin Park SX2 USA Suzuki
Hunter Yoder SX2 USA Suzuki
BUD Racing
Justin Hill WSX USA Kawasaki
Cédric Soubeyras WSX France Kawasaki
Anthony Bourdon SX2 France Kawasaki
Adrien Escoffier SX2 France Kawasaki
Matt Moss WSX Australia Yamaha
Luke Neese WSX USA Yamaha
Enzo Lopes SX2 Brazil Yamaha
Cole Thompson SX2 Canada Yamaha
Craig Dack Racing
Grant Harlan WSX USA Yamaha
Josh Hill WSX USA Yamaha
Aaron Tanti SX2 Australia Yamaha
Luke Clout SX2 Australia Yamaha


About WSX

The FIM World Supercross Championship (WSX) is an international Championship led by SX Global in Australia. The World Supercross Championship was primarily based in the USA before the world governing body for motorcycle sport, Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM), awarded SX Global the exclusive organisational and commercial rights to stage and promote the World Supercross Championship from 2022 onwards. 

Last year, the WSX pilot season was launched at Principality Stadium in Cardiff to over 35,000 fans before it headed down under, where 50,000 fans witnessed the finale across two nights at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne, Australia. The 2022 Championship saw Ken Roczen from Germany win the WSX class, and Shane McElrath from the USA win the SX2 class. 

WSX offers the biggest prize money in World Supercross Championship history, with US $250,000 to be won at each round across the two racing classes – WSX (450cc) and SX2 (250cc). Under its independent team franchise model, the Championship also features unprecedented financial support for teams and riders. WSX provides an elevated experience for fans through unique race formats, broadcast innovations, and in-stadium entertainment suitable for people and families of all ages.



You might also like

Comments are closed.