مقابلة MXA: COLE SEELY ON THE MXDN

انقر على الصورة للتكبير

Cole Seely

بواسطة Jim Kimball

في السنوات الأخيرة ، فقد موتوكروس الأمم بعض اللمعان للدراجين الأمريكيين. تحدد عقودهم أجناس معينة. يريدون بعض الراحة بعد 17 سوبر كروس و 12 مواطن. لا يعتقدون أن لديهم أي شيء يثبتونه - بالنظر إلى الحجم والطول والفوائد التي يحصلون عليها من السباق في أمريكا فقط. وبطبيعة الحال ، تلعب الإصابات دورها.

بالنسبة لفريق 2017 Motocross des Nations روجر DeCoster وقف مع رايان دنجي متقاعدًا ، ورفض إيلي توماك ، وبليك باجيت ينتظر جراحة الإبهام وجايسون أندرسون خارج AMA Nationals. الرجل الوحيد من قائمته القصيرة الأصلية الباقية هو زاك أوزبورن. في الأسبوع الماضي في Unadilla National ، تم الإعلان عن أن Zach Osborne و Cole Seely و Thomas Covington في فريق USA. تواصلنا مع كول للحصول على اسمه في الفريق.

كول ، دعنا نسمع عن اختيارك لفريق MOTOCROSS DES NATION. أنا متحمس جدا لذلك. لم تتح لي هذه الفرصة من قبل ، وكان ذلك بالتأكيد شيئًا لن أفوته. بمجرد سؤالي قلت على الفور نعم ، ثم سقط كل شيء في مكانه. كما قلت ، أنا متحمس جدًا للذهاب إلى بريطانيا العظمى. أعلم أن هذه فرصة رائعة بالنسبة لي. أنا أيضًا متأثر جدًا بزملائي في الفريق حيث من الواضح أن زاك كان يركب جيدًا طوال العام ، وينبغي أن يتمتع توماس بميزة هناك مع تسابق حلبة سباق الجائزة الكبرى. أعتقد أنني قد اكتسبت الكثير من السرعة الآن في نهاية الموسم ، وآمل أن أحمل ذلك إلى موتوكروس الأمم.

هل فوجئت بالحصول على المكالمة ، أو هل تشتبه في أن روجر قد يتصل بك؟ لطالما وجهت بعض الاهتمام لعملية الاختيار ، وبقدر من كان أمامي في النقاط. لذا ، كنت أفكر في إمكانية الذهاب. كان أمامي إيلي توماك ، وبليك باجيت ، لكنهما رفضا بسبب الجداول المتضاربة والإصابات. لكن القبعات لهؤلاء الرجال ، وأنا أعلم تمامًا كيف هي الجداول الزمنية ومدى انشغالنا.

أنت لا تفكر في رفض العرض؟ لا ، أنا متحمس جدًا للذهاب وأريد حقًا الذهاب. في الجزء الخلفي من ذهني ، اعتقدت أنه قد يتم سؤالي ، لكنني لم أعرف ذلك حقًا قبل أسبوع ونصف. كان من الصعب للغاية الحفاظ على سريته. لدي قدر أكبر من المرونة في جدول أعمالي حيث يمكنني دفع بعض الأشياء والالتزام بالسباق. تريد أن تخبر الجميع أنك ذاهب ، ولكن في نفس الوقت عليك تكريم روجر (DeCoster) عندما يطلب منك الحفاظ على الهدوء.

Cole Seely

في بعض الركاب الماضيين لم يبدوا متحمسًا كثيرًا للذهاب ، إنه من المؤكد أنكم متحمسون بشأنه. أظن ذلك أيضا. إنه موسم طويل للغاية ، ولدينا العديد من السباقات التي يجب أن نلتزم بها أيضًا ، ثم إضافة سباق آخر يجعل الأمر صعبًا. لقد تحدثت إلى زاك هذا الصباح ، وهو متحمس للغاية للذهاب ، وكذلك توماس.

هل ستقوم بتغيير جدولك ، وقد تقوم وكالة USGP بالإعداد؟ لا ، لن أقوم بإجراء USGP ، ولن أغير أي شيء في إعداداتي. انتقلت في وقت سابق من هذا الصيف إلى فلوريدا ، وقد ساعدني ذلك كثيرًا في السباقات الخارجية. أشعر بالارتياح الآن ، ولا أرى أي حاجة للقيام بأي شيء بشكل مختلف.

Cole Seely

كول ، هل هناك أي شيء للإضافة؟ فقط أن هذا شرف رائع ليتم اختياره. يمكنني أن أضمن أنه أنا والآخرون من اللاعبين يتم تمثيلهم في الولايات المتحدة في بريطانيا العظمى. سنبذل قصارى جهدنا المطلق للفوز ، وإعادة كأس تشامبرلين إلى أمريكا!

SUBSCRIBEINTERNAL

قد يعجبك ايضا

MXA INTERVIEW: COLE SEELY ON THE MXDN

Click on image to enlarge

Cole Seely

By Jim Kimball

In recent years the Motocross of Nations has lost some luster to American riders. Their contracts specify certain races. They want some time off after 17 Supercrosses and 12 Nationals. They don’t think they have anything to prove—given the size, length and benefits they get from racing in America only. And, of course, injuries come into play.

For the 2017 Motocross des Nations team Roger DeCoster stood by as Ryan Dungey retired, Eli Tomac refused, Blake Baggett awaits thumb surgery and Jason Anderson is out of the AMA Nationals. The only man from his original short list still remaining is Zach Osborne. At last week’s Unadilla National it was announced that Zach Osborne, Cole Seely, and Thomas Covington would be on Team USA. We caught up with Cole to get his take on being named to the team.

COLE, LETS HEAR ABOUT YOU BEING SELECTED FOR THE MOTOCROSS DES NATIONS TEAM. I am super excited about it. I’ve never had this chance before, and it was definitely something that I was not going to pass up. As soon as I was asked I immediately said yes, then everything fell into place. As I said, I am very excited to be going to Great Britain. I know that this is one heck of an opportunity for me. I am also very stoked on my teammates as obviously Zach has been riding very well all year, and Thomas should have an advantage over there with having raced the GP circuit. I think that I have built up a lot of speed now towards the end of the season, and I hope to carry that into the Motocross of Nations.

WERE YOU SURPRISED GETTING THE CALL, OR DID YOU SUSPECT THAT ROGER MIGHT BE CALLING YOU? I’ve always paid some attention to the selection process, and as far as who was ahead of me in points. So, I was thinking of the possibility of going. Ahead of me were Eli Tomac, and Blake Bagget, but they both said no because of conflicting schedules, and injuries. But hats off to those guys, and I fully know how are schedules are, and how busy we are.

YOU NEVER THOUGHT OF TURNING THE OFFER DOWN? No. I am very excited to go, and I really want to go. In the back of my mind I thought that I may be asked, but I didn’t really find out until a week and a half ago. It was very hard to keep it secret. I have a little bit more flexibility in my schedule as to where I could push some things around, and commit to the race. You want to tell everyone that you are going, but at the same time you’ve got to honor Roger (DeCoster) when he asks you to keep it quiet.

Cole Seely

IN THE PAST SOME RIDERS DID NOT SEEM OVERLY EXCITED TO GO, IT’S VERY REFRESHING THAT YOU ARE EXCITED ABOUT IT. I think so too. It is a very long season, and we have many races that we have to commit too, and then to add on another race makes it tough. I talked to Zach this morning, and he is very excited to go, as is Thomas.

WILL YOU CHANGE UP YOUR SCHEDULE, AND MAYBE DO THE USGP TO PREPARE? No, I won’t do the USGP, and will not really change anything up with my preparation. Earlier this summer I moved to Florida, and that has helped me a lot in the outdoor races. I feel great right now, and don’t see any need to do anything differently.

Cole Seely

COLE, IS THERE ANYTHING TO ADD? Only that this is an awesome honor to be selected. I can guarantee that myself and the other guys are pumped to be representing the US in Great Britain. We will do our absolute best to win, and bring the Chamberlain Trophy back to America!

SUBSCRIBEINTERNAL

You might also like