The night show of the 2020 Oakland Supercross is underway and the stars of the 450SX class are giving it their all on the challenging Oakland Supercross track. Ken Roczen is coming into round five of the 2020 Monster Energy Supercross season with an eight point lead over his rival, Eli Tomac. The defending Champion, Cooper Webb is twenty points behind, but he looked fast in qualifying and being that he won here in 2019, we aren’t counting him out tonight. MXA is on hand at the Oakland SX race and the first thing we noticed when we stepped out onto the track is that the dirt is completely different than it has been for so many years. The Dirt Wurx crew hired someone to screen the dirt for rocks are now it’s almost completely rock free. Even though the rocks are out, the dirt is still rutting up as usual. By the end of the night the track will certainly be a challenging one, even for the best riders.


Click here for 250 Race Results.


Eli Tomac grabbed the win in Oakland.

Ken Roczen grabbed the holeshot and the early lead while Adam Cianciarulo and Eli Tomac rounded the top three. Cooper Webb was fourth and he put on a charge to pressure Tomac and try to pass him. Justin Hill was sixth and he was the second rider, after Blake Baggett to hit the big triple-triple before the finish line. Jason Anderson was behind him charging hard as well. Eli Tomac and Cooper Webb caught on and began to hit the triple-triple as well. The next lap Ken jumped the triple-triple also. Eli Tomac made an aggressive move on his teammate Adam Cianciarulo with 12 minutes to go to get into second. Then three minutes later, Eli got a run up the inside of Ken in the whoops and passed for the lead. Osborne was running sixth, but in one lap he lost positions to Barcia, Hill, Wilson and Baggett. Eli Tomac then made a mistake in the sand section and went off the track, Ken Roczen got back into the lead while Eli re-entered in second. Eli Tomac again came up on Roczen in the whoops and again passed him in the next corner to take back the lead. Meanwhile, Cooper Webb was running the fastest laps of the race and he passed Adam Cianciarulo to inherit second. On the final lap Cooper Webb gained major ground on Ken Roczen and got close enough to him to pass him in the final corner of the race and score second place.

1 3 Eli Tomac
2 1 Cooper Webb
3 94 Ken Roczen
4 9 Adam Cianciarulo
5 21 Jason Anderson
6 51 Justin Barcia
7 15 Dean Wilson
8 46 Justin Hill
9 4 Blake Baggett
10 27 Malcolm Stewart
11 16 Zach Osborne
12 7 Aaron Plessinger
13 10 Justin Brayton
14 64 Vince Friese
15 37 Martin Davalos
16 34 Tyler Bowers
17 11 Kyle Chisholm
18 61 Alex Ray
19 44 Kyle Cunningham
20 82 Cade Autenrieth
21 71 Ryan Breece
22 86 Joshua Cartwright



Justin Barcia won the 450 LCQ.

In the 450 LCQ it was Justin Barcia and Dean Wilson who found them selves in the LCQ after a crash took Dean Wilson out of qualifying position and a blown up bike took Justin Barcia out of the race. Both Dean and Justin had bad starts, but Justin made it to the front quickly. Dean took longer to get to the front, but eventually he was able to get into second and stay there. Cade Autenrieth finished third and Alex Ray made a last lap pass on Jason Clermont to grab the final transfer position into the Main.

1 51 Justin Barcia
2 15 Dean Wilson
3 82 Cade Autenrieth
4 61 Alex Ray
5 817 Jason Clermont
6 722 Adam Enticknap
7 848 Joan Cros
8 330 Aj Catanzaro
9 230 Joel Wightman
10 282 Theodore Pauli
11 509 Alexander Nagy
12 114 Nick Schmidt
13 976 Josh Greco
14 447 Deven Raper
15 501 Scotty Wennerstrom
16 542 Johnnie Buller
17 256 James Milson
18 280 Cade Clason
19 651 Jake Hogan
20 981 Curren Thurman
21 65 James Weeks


Justin Hill won the second 450 Heat race. 

Justin Hill grabbed the holeshot and the early lead in the second 450 heat race. Jason Anderson and Adam Cianciarulo had troubles on the first lap. Ryan Breece was up front on the start and jumping into turn two, he cut left and his Jason Anderson into the tough blocks. Justin Hill pulled a good lead on the first laps while Aaron Plessinger ran second and Cooper Webb third. Cooper Webb passed into second and he had a 4 second gap to make up on Justin Hill. Justin Barcia got pushed around in the first turn by Jason Clermont, Jason kept going straight while the rest of the riders were turning left. Justin had to come through the pack, but he was able to pass his teammate Aaron Plessinger to get into third. Jason Anderson passed his way up to tenth with a minute and one lap to go. Justin Barcia was coming on strong in third, but his bike was steaming consistently until he had two turns to go and it finally gave up on him. He pulled off the track and then pushed it back to his mechanic as fast as he could so they could swap out his engine.

1 46 Justin Hill
2 1 Cooper Webb
3 10 Justin Brayton
4 7 Aaron Plessinger
5 37 Martin Davalos
6 9 Adam Cianciarulo
7 21 Jason Anderson
8 71 Ryan Breece
9 86 Joshua Cartwright
10 61 Alex Ray
11 114 Nick Schmidt
12 65 James Weeks
13 981 Curren Thurman
14 817 Jason Clermont
15 51 Justin Barcia
16 447 Deven Raper
17 509 Alexander Nagy
18 542 Johnnie Buller
19 501 Scotty Wennerstrom
20 282 Theodore Pauli

Here Jason Clermont (817) runs into Justin Barcia in the first turn. 

Justin Hill on the podium.


Here Ken Roczen launches passed Eli Tomac on the first lap of the 450 Heat Race.

Ken Roczen grabbed the holeshot, but Eli Tomac came up aggressively on the inside to get the lead. Then Eli opted not to jump into the sand section and Ken jumped right over him to take back the first position. Blake Baggett looks awesome so far in Oakland, he was right behind Eli and Ken applying the pressure. Zach Osborne was fourth and Vince Friese fifth, but after Malcolm Stewart almost landed on Vince in a rhythm section, Malcolm was able to get by his Smartop Honda teammate. Eli Tomac made went inside on the elevated table-top turn and spoked Ken Roczen, this made Ken roll the jump, but he maintained the lead. Blake Baggett then caught up to Ken and Eli and made it interesting as they were almost three-wide in the whoops. Then Eli made a mistake and Blake inherited second, Blake pushed hard and he jumped a triple-triple in the rhythm lane right before the finish. Nobody has jumped it all day and it was clearly faster. He tried to pass Ken and then while Blake was on Ken’s rear wheel, Eli snuck up in the inside and got by Baggett to get back into second. It was another exciting Heat race in Oakland.

1 94 Ken Roczen
2 3 Eli Tomac
3 4 Blake Baggett
4 27 Malcolm Stewart
5 16 Zach Osborne
6 64 Vince Friese
7 34 Tyler Bowers
8 11 Kyle Chisholm
9 44 Kyle Cunningham
10 15 Dean Wilson
11 722 Adam Enticknap
12 82 Cade Autenrieth
13 280 Cade Clason
14 848 Joan Cros
15 230 Joel Wightman
16 330 Aj Catanzaro
17 976 Josh Greco
18 651 Jake Hogan
19 256 James Milson

Blake Baggett is going fast in Oakland. He finished third in the first 450 Heat Race. 

Cooper Webb looked good in qualifying today.

The track in Oakland is technical and this rhythm section has proved to be the most challenging one all day.

Zach Osborne blasting through the awesome sand section.

Ken Roczen.


2020 MONSTER ENERGY SUPERCROSS2020 oakland supercross450 race resultsOakland Californiaoakland supercrossOakland Supercross 450 resultsresultsSUPERCROSSsxSX-450-RESULTS