One of the biggest races of the motocross world is just around the corner and will be hosted at Red Bud for 2022. Three riders from each nation will line up for their respective classes and compete in hopes of taking the title back home to their country. Down below we discuss just how MXDN works and we share the official teams for the event, showing which riders will lineup on the gate. Also, stay tuned for more coverage from this weekend as MXA will have boots on the ground at Red Bud.

In it’s 75-year history, this is only the fifth time that this race is to be held in the United States.



Instead of qualifying and racing all being on Saturday (as done here in the U.S. for Supercross and motocross), the MXGP schedule consists of practice and a qualifying race on Saturday, and then the official points-paying racing on Sunday.

There are two ways to watch the action from Red Bud this weekend. First, the Sunday races will be LIVE on CBS Sports Sunday starting at 10:00 AM (pacific) and the final race will conclude at 2:30 PM (Pacific). Secondly, you can catch lots of extra footage from the Team Presentation, practice and qualifying by watching the race with the MXGP-TV streaming service. To purchase a MXGP-TV one-weekend membership and watch MXDN this weekend, it’ll cost you $36.50. Click here to sign up.

Additionally, MXGP says that they will be showing the races LIVE on MXGP Digital Platforms – Facebook and YouTube, as well.


This timetable below was provided by MXGP and it shows the Eastern (local) times, the pacific time and UK time. All of these events will be live streamed online with MXGP-TV.

Friday, September 23rd – Team Presentation

Session Eastern Pacific UK
Team Presentation 5:00 PM 2:00 PM 11:00 PM
Team Ballot 7:00 PM 4:00 PM 1:00 AM

Saturday, September 24th – Qualifying

Session Eastern Pacific UK
MXGP – Free Practice 10:00 AM 7:00 AM 4:00 PM
MX2 – Free Practice 11:00 AM 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Open – Free Practice 12:00 PM 9:00 AM 6:00 PM
MXGP – Qualifying Heat 2:20 PM 1:20 PM 8:20 PM
MX2 – Qualifying Heat 3:20 PM 2:20 PM 9:20 PM
Open – Qualifying Heat 4:20 PM 3:20 PM 10:20 PM

Sunday, September 25th – Race Day

Session Eastern Pacific UK
B Final – Race 11:00 AM 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Race 1 (MXGP & MX2) 1:00 PM 10:00 AM 7:00 PM
Race 2 (MX2 & Open) 2:30 PM 11:30 AM 8:30 PM
Race 3 (MXGP & Open) 4:00 PM 1:00 PM 11:00 PM


Race 1 (MXGP & MX2) – 10:00 AM Pacific 
Race 2 (MX2 & Open) – 11:30 AM Pacific
Race 3 (MXGP & Open) – 1:00 PM Pacific


Race 1: 12:00 AM Pacific
Race 2: 1:00 AM Pacific
Race 3: 2:00 AM Pacific


Approximately 33 teams will compete this year. Each team will have a 3-rider team: MXGP (450cc), MX2 (250cc) and OPEN (choice of bikes). Saturday is qualifying, where teams not only earn a place in the final races, but also earn their gate picks for every final moto on Sunday. The first place qualifying team gets gate picks 1 and 21 for the final motos Sunday, second place qualifying team gets gate picks 2 and 22, and so on.

Saturday Qualifying Race 1:  the MXGP (450) class- one rider from each country.
Saturday Qualifying Race 2: the MX2 (250) class – one rider from each country.
Saturday Qualifying Race 3: the OPEN class – one rider from each country.

Each country’s three motos are tallied, three First place finishes = 3 points, etc. The top 19 countries advance. That leaves one spot to be filled Sunday morning in the “B Final,” a last chance qualifier.

Sunday Race 1: MXGP and MX2 – each country’s 450 and 250 rider competes.
Sunday Race 2: MX2 and OPEN – each country’s 250 and OPEN rider competes.
Sunday Race 3: MXGP and OPEN – each country’s 450 and OPEN rider competes.

Tally the results using 1 point for first, 2 for second, etc., and throw out each team’s worst of six finishes, and the lowest point team wins! With the throwaway finish, you never know who’s going to win until the last laps of the final race.



Here’s a list of all the riders that will be competing this weekend.

Team Italy
1 Antonio Cairoli MXGP KTM
2 Andrea Adamo MX2 GasGas
3 Mattia Guadagnini Open GasGas
Team Netherlands
4 Glenn Coldenhoff MXGP Yamaha
5 Kay de Wolf MX2 Husqvarna
6 Calvin Vlaanderen Open Yamaha
Team Great Britain
7 Dean Wilson MXGP Husqvarna
8 Max Anstie MX2 Honda
9 Tommy Searle Open Honda
Team France
13 Maxime Renaux MXGP Yamaha
14 Marvin Musquin MX2 KTM
15 Dylan Ferrandis Open Yamaha
Team Belgium
16 Jago Geerts MXGP Yamaha
17 Liam Everts MX2 KTM
18 Jeremy Van Horebeek Open Beta
Team Estonia
19 Tanel Leok MXGP Husqvarna
20 Jörgen-Matthias Talviku MX2 Husqvarna
21 Harri Kullas Open Yamaha
Team Switzerland
22 Jeremy Seewer MXGP Yamaha
23 Valentin Guillod MX2 Yamaha
24 Kevin Brumann Open Yamaha
Team Germany
31 Maximilian Nagl MXGP Husqvarna
32 Simon Längenfelder MX2 GasGas
33 Tom Koch Open KTM
Team Finland
34 Miro Sihvonen MXGP Honda
35 Emil Weckman MX2 Honda
36 Jere Haavisto Open KTM
Team Lithuania
37 Domantas Jazdauskas MXGP GasGas
38 Dovydas Karka MX2 Yamaha
39 Arminas Jasikonis Open Yamaha
Team Canada
40 Dylan Wright MXGP Honda
41 Ryder McNabb MX2 Honda
42 Tyler Medaglia Open GasGas
Team Latvia
43 Kārlis Sabulis MXGP Husqvarna
44 Kārlis Alberts Reišulis MX2 Yamaha
45 Toms Macuks Open KTM
Team Spain
46 Jorge Prado MXGP GasGas
47 Guillem Farrés MX2 KTM
48 Ruben Fernandez Open Honda
Team Sweden
55 Alvin Östlund MXGP Yamaha
56 Albin Gerhardsson MX2 Husqvarna
57 Fredrik Noren Open KTM
Team Rep of South Africa
58 Tristan Purdon MXGP KTM
59 Camden Mc Lellan MX2 KTM
60 Cameron Anthony Durow Open KTM
Team Ireland
64 Martin Barr MXGP Husqvarna
65 John Meara MX2 Husqvarna
66 Stuart Edmonds Open Husqvarna
Team Venezuela
67 Anthony Rodriguez MXGP Honda
68 Raimundo Trasolini MX2 KTM
69 Lorenzo Locurcio Open KTM
Team Iceland
85 Gunnlaugur Karlsson MXGP Husqvarna
86 Eidur Orri Palmarsson MX2 Yamaha
87 Eythor Reynission Open Yamaha
Team Morocco
91 Anwar Hachti MXGP KTM
92 Saad Soulimani MX2 KTM
93 Houmame Gabari Open Yamaha
Team Norway
94 Cornelius Tøndel MXGP Fantic
95 Kevin Horgmo MX2 Kawasaki
96 Håkon Østerhagen Open Fantic
Team Japan
97 Kainosuke Oshiro MXGP Honda
98 Takeshi (Jo) Shimoda MX2 Kawasaki
99 Kota Toriyabe Open Yamaha
Team USA
101 Eli Tomac MXGP Yamaha
102 Justin Cooper MX2 Yamaha
103 Chase Sexton Open Honda
Team Mexico
104 Félix López MXGP Husqvarna
105 Humberto Artuo Fierro MX2 Kawasaki
106 Jorge Israel Rubalcava Open Husqvarna
Team Guam
106 Benjamin Bloss MXGP KTM
106 Joshua Varize MX2 KTM
106 Sean Lipanovich Open KTM
Team Chile
110 Felie Pavez MXGP Kawasaki
111 Hardy Muñoz MX2 Husqvarna
112 Benjamín Garib Open Yamaha
Team Australia
113 Mitchell Evans MXGP Honda
114 Hunter Lawrence MX2 Honda
115 Jett Lawrence Open Honda
Team Philippines
116 Rhowell Matis IV Mangosong MXGP Yamaha
117 Polini Francisco MX2 Husqvarna
118 Ralph Lorenz Ramento Open Kawasaki
Team New Zealand
119 Josiah Natzke MXGP Kawasaki
120 Brodie Connonly MX2 Yamaha
121 Rhys Carter Open Yamaha
Team Ecuador
122 Miguel Cordovez MXGP KTM
123 Andres Benenaula MX2 Kawasaki
124 Pablo Vivanco Crespo Open GasGas
Team Honduras
125 Cristian Fernandez MXGP KTM
126 Gerhard Matamoros MX2 KTM
127 Jose Fernandez Open KTM
Team Brazil
128 Ramyller Alves MXGP Husqvarna
129 Enzo Lopes MX2 Yamaha
130 Fabio Santos Open Yamaha
Team Israel
131 Erez Melman MXGP KTM
132 Suff Sella MX2 KTM
133 Ariel Dadia Open TM
Team FIM Latin America
134 Marco Antezana MXGP KTM
135 Yarod Vargas MX2 KTM
136 Franklin Noguera Open GasGas
Team FIM Europe
137 Bence Pergel MXGP KTM
138 Julius Mikula MX2 KTM
139 Pavlo Kizlyak Open KTM


2022 Motocross des Nations2022 Motocross of Nations2022 Motocross of Nations teams2022 MXdN2022 MXdN teams2022 mxon2022 MXoN teams2022 Red Bud Motocross of nationshow to watchmotocrossmxamxdnmxonOnlineRED BUDstreamingtv schedule