Only three days after Round 10 of the Monster Energy Supercross season happened on Saturday, the stars of Supercross are back inside the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, for Round 11 of the AMA Supercross series. This will be the first Tuesday night race for the 250 West division. After a short break, Star Racing Yamaha’s Justin Cooper has another opportunity to do battle with Cameron McAdoo for the 250 West regional title. Once Jeremy Martin crashed out with injury at the 250 West series opener in Orlando, Justin Cooper grabbed the win and it looked like Cooper would continue to be successful. Unfortunately for the Yamaha rider, his last two finishes have been right off the podium in fourth place while Cameron McAdoo took his first ever 250 Main Event win at Daytona, and then held off Cooper on the last lap of the race at Arlington on Saturday to finish third and extend his Championship lead to 6-points. To add to the excitement, Cameron McAdoo’s Pro Circuit Kawasaki teammate, Seth Hammaker, grabbed his first-ever win at his third Professional race on Saturday and made it two wins in a row for the Pro Circuit team. Hammaker also qualified second quickest today at Arlington 2, behind Justin Cooper, but ahead of his teammate Cameron McAdoo. So how did the races turn out for the 250 class at the 2021 Arlington Supercross 2? See below for Heat race, LCQ and Main Event results as they are  updated throughout the night.


Photos by Travis Fant


Cameron McAdoo was penalized three positions for cutting the track. He dropped from 7th to 10th in the official race results and lost the points lead. 

The 250 Main took off and Mitchell Harrison grabbed the holeshot with Jalek Swoll just behind. None of the points leaders were to be found. Justin Cooper went down in the short straight and both Cameron McAdoo and Jordon Smith barely avoided the down rider. Kyle Peters sat in third place with Hunter Lawrence in fourth. Teammates Jordon Smith and Cameron McAdoo piled up behind Hunter Lawrence. The two were practically side by side as they approached the 41. Kyle Peters slipped by Hunter Lawrence and began his approach on Jalek Swoll. Justin Cooper sat all the way behind in 12th place and struggled with the technical sections the Arlington 2 track provided. The top five did not let up as they all sat within a second of each other. With less than 10 minutes remaining, Hunter Lawrence made a double pass on Jalek Swoll and Mitchell Harrison. Cameron McAdoo went down and rejoined the track, skipping a large portion of the course. Justin Cooper sat in front of Cameron McAdoo and what seemed like a huge points gain for Cameron started to fade away. At six minutes, remaining, Kyle Peters made the pass on Mitchell Harrison and Jordon Smith made the pass on Nate Thrasher. His teammate Justin Cooper made the pass for six place as well. Hunter Lawrence was the only one not having to deal with other opponents as his lead extended to more than four seconds. Cameron McAdoo made the pass on Thrasher and set his eyes on Justin Cooper. Garrett Marchbanks continued his smooth riding while he sat in fourth place. Justin Cooper made his way past Jordon Smith and began to make passing attempts on Mitchell Harrison, becoming successful two turns later. Hunter Lawrence would win his first Main Event.

*Cameron McAdoo was penalized 3 positions for cutting the track. 

1 41 Hunter Lawrence
2 47 Jalek Swoll
3 56 Kyle Peters
4 48 Garrett Marchbanks
5 32 Justin Cooper
6 35 Mitchell Harrison
7 80 Jordon Smith
8 60 Chris Blose
9 91 Nate Thrasher
10 31 Cameron Mcadoo
11 150 Seth Hammaker
12 72 Coty Schock
13 75 Ty Masterpool
14 69 Robbie Wageman
15 68 Jace Owen
16 50 Enzo Lopes
17 464 Dominique Thury
18 201 Cedric Soubeyras
19 39 Carson Mumford
20 220 Ramyller Alves
21 66 Jordan Bailey
22 67 Stilez Robertson

Holeshots are becoming more consistent for Seth Hammaker.

Jordon Smith is pretty gnarly for racing with stitches on the rear end.


Cameron McAdoo won the second Heat Race.

Justin Cooper took the holeshot in the second Heat Race but made a huge mistake letting Cameron McAdoo and Garrett Marchbanks by. Justin Cooper hung onto the rear fender of Garrett Marchbanks and eventually made the pass on the ClubMx rider. Cameron McAdoo ran three seconds ahead of Justin Cooper and with only a minute remaining, Justin started to close the gap. However, it was too late as Cameron would finish the race in first place.

1 31 Cameron Mcadoo
2 32 Justin Cooper
3 48 Garrett Marchbanks
4 91 Nate Thrasher
5 80 Jordon Smith
6 35 Mitchell Harrison
7 68 Jace Owen
8 220 Ramyller Alves
9 66 Jordan Bailey
10 92 Chase Marquier
11 464 Dominique Thury
12 73 Derek Kelley
13 75 Ty Masterpool
14 77 Jerry Robin
15 460 Michael Hicks
16 412 Jared Lesher
17 434 Dustin Winter
18 300 Casey Keast
19 246 Chance Blackburn
20 53 Jake Masterpool


Hunter Lawrence got a good start and would finish in second.

Seth Hammaker grabbed the holeshot in the first Heat Race with Hunter Lawrence chasing in second place. Jalek Swoll would follow in third place with Chris Blose in fourth. Once again, Seth would be almost untouchable except for a mistake causing Hunter Lawrence to make some ground on the rookie. However, Seth’s smooth and fast riding would prevail with another Heat Race win for the second time in his career.

1 150 Seth Hammaker
2 41 Hunter Lawrence
3 47 Jalek Swoll
4 60 Chris Blose
5 67 Stilez Robertson
6 69 Robbie Wageman
7 39 Carson Mumford
8 56 Kyle Peters
9 50 Enzo Lopes
10 118 Cheyenne Harmon
11 93 Hardy Munoz
12 72 Coty Schock
13 201 Cedric Soubeyras
14 951 Ryan Surratt
15 321 Bradley Lionnet
16 611 Calvin Fonvieille
17 647 Matthew Hubert
18 59 Jarrett Frye
19 121 Chris Howell
20 726 Gared Steinke


Jalek Swoll has been consistent with getting third in the Heat Races.


Coty Schock qualified for another Main Event on his FXR Racing Chaparral ride.

Coty Shock got out front early in the 250 LCQ on his FXR Racing Chaparral Honda. Halfway through the race he had Dominique Thury on the ClubMx Yamaha, Ty Masterpool on the AEO GasGas MC 250F and Cedric Soubeyras on the Husqvarna FC250. Hardy Munoz was up front early, but he struggled in the whoops and dropped backwards. On the last lap of the race Dominique Thury gained some momentum and passed Coty Schock to win the 250 LCQ.

1 464 Dominique Thury
2 72 Coty Schock
3 75 Ty Masterpool
4 201 Cedric Soubeyras
5 93 Hardy Munoz
6 434 Dustin Winter
7 951 Ryan Surratt
8 118 Cheyenne Harmon
9 611 Calvin Fonvieille
10 73 Derek Kelley
11 246 Chance Blackburn
12 412 Jared Lesher
13 77 Jerry Robin
14 59 Jarrett Frye
15 300 Casey Keast
16 647 Matthew Hubert
17 726 Gared Steinke
18 121 Chris Howell
19 321 Bradley Lionnet
20 460 Michael Hicks
21 92 Chase Marquier
22 53 Jake Masterpool


2021 Arlington Heat Race2021 Arlington Main Event2021 Arlington Supercross 22021 Arlington Supercross 250 Heat Race2021 Monster Energy Supercross2021 SX Main Event250 Arlington Heat250 heat250 Main Event250 race results250 SX Main EventArlingtonArlington 250 race resultsArlington race resultsARLINGTON SUPERCROSScameron mcadooMcAdoopenaltyRace ResultsSUPERCROSSsupercross heat raceSupercross Main Event