The 250 West Coast class is back under the AT&T Stadium lights for the third and final round of the Arlington tripleheader. Hunter Lawrence is now the current leader of the points chase after Cameron McAdoo failed to rejoin the track where he left it at the previous round, resulting in a reduction in positions in the official results. The older Lawrence brother has used the 2021 season to get used to Supercross racing and so far, he’s been a quick learner after obtaining his first career win at Arlington 2. The 250 West Coast class has been a ton of fun watching as each race, we have seen a new winner and have yet to see a racer win multiple rounds. In timed qualifying, we did see a regular though as Star Yamaha’s Justin Cooper once again grabbed the fastest lap time. So will we see another new face on the podium or will one of the previous winners put another race win under their belt? Find out down below as we report LIVE from Arlington, Texas for the twelfth round of the 2021 Monster Energy Supercross season.


Photos by Brian Converse


Who will win in Arlington? Find out down below.

The 250 Main Event commenced with Justin Cooper getting the best start of the season, grabbing the holeshot. Coty Schock got a great start running in second. Cameron McAdoo and Hunter Lawrence made the pass on Coty. Garrett Marchbanks joined the party passing Coty and putting the heat on Hunter. Seth Hammaker came up short and Coty bumped into the rear end of his bike, falling over, and dropping to the back of the pack. Justin Cooper’s lead grew to more than two seconds as he extended his lead on Cameron. Garrett Marchbanks made his way off the track after losing traction across the start straight. Garrett Marchbanks didn’t lose many positions as he sat back in ninth and made the pass on Kyle Peters. Not much happened in the top five because all the action was found with Garrett Marchbanks. Garrett put on a charge after his mistake earlier, making multiple passes through the pack. Hunter Lawrence made a mistake flying through one of the safety nets but thankfully made an incredibly fast recovery getting back up into fifth place. Justin Cooper won the Main with a huge lead.

1 32 Justin Cooper
2 31 Cameron Mcadoo
3 150 Seth Hammaker
4 47 Jalek Swoll
5 41 Hunter Lawrence
6 48 Garrett Marchbanks
7 60 Chris Blose
8 56 Kyle Peters
9 91 Nate Thrasher
10 59 Jarrett Frye
11 68 Jace Owen
12 39 Carson Mumford
13 464 Dominique Thury
14 72 Coty Schock
15 201 Cedric Soubeyras
16 69 Robbie Wageman
17 50 Enzo Lopes
18 118 Cheyenne Harmon
19 611 Calvin Fonvieille
20 93 Hardy Munoz
21 460 Michael Hicks
22 73 Derek Kelley

Jalek Swoll under the AT&T Stadium lights.


Justin Cooper would have better luck with his starts in the second Heat Race.

The second Heat Race took off and it was Justin Cooper who grabbed the holeshot with Jalek Swoll shortly grabbing second after the first two turns. Hunter Lawrence ran in third place with Seth Hammaker in fourth place. Justin’s lead started to grow already to more than two seconds after the first two laps. Hunter Lawrence made the pass on Jalek Swoll through the whoops, but still sat four seconds behind Justin Cooper. With two minutes remaining, Seth set his eyes on Jalek’s position in the race but would become unsuccessful by the end of the second Heat. Justin Cooper would win the race.

1 32 Justin Cooper
2 41 Hunter Lawrence
3 47 Jalek Swoll
4 150 Seth Hammaker
5 60 Chris Blose
6 56 Kyle Peters
7 68 Jace Owen
8 69 Robbie Wageman
9 50 Enzo Lopes
10 92 Chase Marquier
11 951 Ryan Surratt
12 246 Chance Blackburn
13 75 Ty Masterpool
14 121 Chris Howell
15 321 Bradley Lionnet
16 158 Tre Fierro
17 93 Hardy Munoz
18 460 Michael Hicks
19 645 Colby Copp
20 201 Cedric Soubeyras

Jalek Swoll would have another consistent Heat Race win with a third place finish.


Jordon Smith has had a tough go at the first few rounds of Supercross with multiple crashes. However, he hasn’t given up yet. Unfortunately for Jordon, Arlington 3 wouldn’t be the end of his troubles. 

The first 250 Heat Race took off and there was a massive pileup after the first turn involving Mitchell Harrison, Jordon Smith, and Garrett Marchbanks. Jarrett Frye grabbed the holeshot but a lap later, Cameron McAdoo took the lead. Coty Schock ran in third place with his teammate, Carson Mumford in fourth. Garrett Marchbanks crashed in the turn after the whoops. Nate Thrasher made the pass on Dominique Thury for fifth place. Cameron won with flying colors, beating the rest of the competition by over 12 seconds.

1 31 Cameron Mcadoo
2 59 Jarrett Frye
3 72 Coty Schock
4 91 Nate Thrasher
5 39 Carson Mumford
6 464 Dominique Thury
7 118 Cheyenne Harmon
8 73 Derek Kelley
9 611 Calvin Fonvieille
10 434 Dustin Winter
11 726 Gared Steinke
12 242 Garrett Hoffman
13 77 Jerry Robin
14 767 Mason Wharton
15 647 Matthew Hubert
16 208 Logan Leitzel
17 259 Corbin Hayes
18 48 Garrett Marchbanks
19 80 Jordon Smith
20 35 Mitchell Harrison

Cameron won by over eight seconds in the first Heat Race.


Mitchell Harrison hit the deck hard in the first Heat Race but still lined up for the LCQ. 

The 250 LCQ took off and it was Ty Masterpool who grabbed the holeshot. However, his lead didn’t last long as he fell through the pack fairly quickly a turn later. Michael Hicks led the race with Hardy Munoz on his tail. Garrett Marchbanks made the pass on Hardy with Mitchell Harrison making the pass on Ryan Surratt for the transfer position as well. Garrett Marchbanks made the pass on Michael Hicks for the lead position in the race. Unfortunately for Mitchell Harrison, Cedric Soubeyras would make a close pass on Mitchell Harrison, knocking him into the tuff blocks.

1 48 Garrett Marchbanks
2 460 Michael Hicks
3 93 Hardy Munoz
4 201 Cedric Soubeyras
5 92 Chase Marquier
6 951 Ryan Surratt
7 75 Ty Masterpool
8 35 Mitchell Harrison
9 726 Gared Steinke
10 77 Jerry Robin
11 321 Bradley Lionnet
12 246 Chance Blackburn
13 647 Matthew Hubert
14 434 Dustin Winter
15 158 Tre Fierro
16 121 Chris Howell
17 242 Garrett Hoffman
18 645 Colby Copp
19 767 Mason Wharton
20 208 Logan Leitzel
21 259 Corbin Hayes
22 80 Jordon Smith



2021 Arlington Heat Race2021 Arlington Main Event2021 Arlington Supercross 250 Heat Race2021 Arlington Supercross 32021 Monster Energy Supercross2021 SX Main Event250 Arlington Heat250 heat250 Main Event250 race results250 SX Main EventArlingtonArlington 250 race resultsArlington 3Arlington race resultsARLINGTON SUPERCROSSRace ResultsSUPERCROSSsupercross heat raceSupercross Main Event