After practice was canceled due to a huge rainstorm that came off the coast of Florida, things weren’t looking too good for the seventh race in the 2021 Monster Energy Supercross season. However, the sun made an appearance and with the help of Dirt Wurx and their tarps, the track was salvaged for the riders. The first round of qualifying was a bit “soupy” but by time the second round came around, the dirt was starting to shape up fairly nicely giving the riders a pretty competent track to qualify on. As expected in the 450, times weren’t just close, they were milliseconds off of each other. Adam Cianciarulo managed to get the fastest qualifying time followed by Cooper Webb and Malcolm Stewart. In 20th place sat Justin Brayton, just three seconds slower than the leader to put into to perspective just how close the premier class is from each other. We also saw the debut of Shane McElrath riding for Bullfrog Spas/ MotoConcepts Honda who also happened to qualify in sixth place, just ahead of Jason Anderson. So who do you think will win the first round in Orlando? It is most likely that Ken Roczen will remain in possession of the red plate or will Cooper Webb take it away from the points leader? With the field being closer with the addition of another rider, will your fantasy picks be accurate? Find out down below as we report LIVE from Orlando, Florida.


Photos by Travis Fant and Brian Converse


The Florida dirt shaped up perfectly for the Main Event.

Zach Osborne got a great start and led the premier class around the Orlando 1 track. Justin Brayton sat in second with Ken Roczen just behind. Cooper Webb began to ride very aggressively against the points leader Ken Roczen. Zach Osborne made a huge mistake through the whoops and lost the lead to Justin Brayton and Ken Roczen and eventually Cooper Webb. Soon Ken was knocking on Justin’s door and like a card trick, Cooper Webb made the pass on both Ken and Justin Brayton for first place. Justin Barcia made the pass on the Muc-Off Honda rider. Between first and third place, the racing was extremely tight as Cooper held onto the first place position. With seven minutes remaining, Ken continued to follow Cooper with Barcia closing the gap and Osborne just behind. The 2020 champ, Eli Tomac, sat in fifth with Jason Anderson in sixth. Cooper Webb’s lead grew as the leaders start to run into the lap traffic. Justin Barcia had the save of the night as he got bucked off his bike, ran next to it through the whoops, and then popped back on the saddle. The biggest battle would be between the GasGas rider and Zach Osborne. Justin Barcia would make significant ground on Zach Osborne and battle for third place. With two laps left, The battle for first place continued as Ken snuck up on the race leader but Cooper Webb would end up winning the race.

1 2 Cooper Webb
2 94 Ken Roczen
3 16 Zach Osborne
4 51 Justin Barcia
5 1 Eli Tomac
6 7 Aaron Plessinger
7 25 Marvin Musquin
8 21 Jason Anderson
9 27 Malcolm Stewart
10 9 Adam Cianciarulo
11 10 Justin Brayton
12 15 Dean Wilson
13 17 Joey Savatgy
14 37 Benny Bloss
15 40 Vince Friese
16 36 Martin Davalos
17 12 Shane Mcelrath
18 19 Justin Bogle
19 11 Kyle Chisholm
20 81 Justin Starling
21 43 Fredrik Noren
22 14 Dylan Ferrandis

Cooper Webb would be raced hard all the way to the finish by Ken Roczen but would win the Main Event. 


Justin Barcia would have another battle between Vince Friese and himself.

Ken Roczen charged ahead of the pack and grabbed the holeshot. Adam Cianciarulo followed behind in second with Vince Friese in third. Jason Anderson who set the fastest lap time in the first qualifying session made the pass on Friese for third. Within the first three laps, the leaders had already begun to run into lap traffic.  Vince Friese and Justin Barcia battled for fourth place and eventually, Justin would be successful and make the pass. Jason Anderson would make a close pass on Cianciarulo for second place. Ken Roczen won the second heat race with a several second gap on Jason Anderson.

1 94 Ken Roczen
2 21 Jason Anderson
3 9 Adam Cianciarulo
4 51 Justin Barcia
5 27 Malcolm Stewart
6 40 Vince Friese
7 16 Zach Osborne
8 7 Aaron Plessinger
9 14 Dylan Ferrandis
10 20 Broc Tickle
11 43 Fredrik Noren
12 81 Justin Starling
13 722 Adam Enticknap
14 114 Nick Schmidt
15 28 Brandon Hartranft
16 421 Vann Martin
17 606 Ronnie Stewart
18 57 Justin Rodbell
19 447 Deven Raper
20 44 Tyler Bowers


Jason Anderson jelled with the Orlando track and finished in second place in the second Heat Race.


It’s been a different change of pace to see Cooper Webb run near the top of qualifying as in year’s past, the number 2 had played safe in timed qualifying but would not get a great start at the beginning of the first heat race.

450 rookie Shane grabbed the holeshot for his first 450 race. Eli Tomac followed close on the number 12 with Musquin in third. The two leaders were extremely close as only about a foot separated the two in some sections of the race. But Eli would make the pass on Shane after an awesome start to his 450 career. Eli Tomac ended up winning the race followed by Shane McElrath and Marvin Musquin winning his first Heat Race of the 2021 season.

1 1 Eli Tomac
2 12 Shane McElrath
3 25 Marvin Musquin
4 17 Joey Savatgy
5 36 Martin Davalos
6 2 Cooper Webb
7 10 Justin Brayton
8 37 Benny Bloss
9 19 Justin Bogle
10 15 Dean Wilson
11 805 Carlen Gardner
12 11 Kyle Chisholm
13 848 Joan Cros
14 280 Cade Clason
15 330 Aj Catanzaro
16 309 Jeremy Smith
17 121 Chris Howell
18 501 Scotty Wennerstrom
19 952 Ludovic Macler
20 981 Austin Politelli


Adam qualified first in qualifying. Will his fast time pay off for the number 9?


One rider we don’t normally see in the LCQ is Dean Wilson. But with a broken toe, Dean struggled to do well in the Heat Race and would be sent to the LCQ. Fortunately for Deano, he would win the LCQ and transfer to the Main.

Kyle Chisholm grabbed the holeshot in the 450 LCQ followed by Justin Starling and Dean Wilson. Dean Wilson made the pass on Justin and set his eyes on Chisholm. Dean made a clean pass on Kyle and would lead the race. Freddie Noren sat in the transfer position with Brandon Hartranft just behind.

1 15 Dean Wilson
2 11 Kyle Chisholm
3 81 Justin Starling
4 43 Fredrik Noren
5 20 Broc Tickle
6 28 Brandon Hartranft
7 280 Cade Clason
8 848 Joan Cros
9 309 Jeremy Smith
10 606 Ronnie Stewart
11 330 Aj Catanzaro
12 952 Ludovic Macler
13 57 Justin Rodbell
14 805 Carlen Gardner
15 421 Vann Martin
16 121 Chris Howell
17 981 Austin Politelli
18 114 Nick Schmidt
19 44 Tyler Bowers
20 501 Scotty Wennerstrom
21 447 Deven Raper
22 722 Adam Enticknap



2021 Monster Energy Supercross2021 Orlando Heat Race2021 Orlando Main Event2021 Orlando Supercross2021 Orlando Supercross 12021 Orlando Supercross 450 Heat Race2021 SX Main Event450 heat450 main event450 Orlando Heat450 race results450 SX main eventOrlandoOrlando 450 race resultsOrlando race resultsOrlando supercrossRace ResultsSUPERCROSSsupercross heat raceSupercross Main EventSX-450-RESULTS