إصابة آدم سيانيارولو: توقّف عن نهاية الموسم الثاني لأناهايم وبقية الموسم

إصابة آدم سيانيارولو: توقّف عن نهاية الموسم الثاني لأناهايم وبقية الموسم

لسوء الحظ ، دخل Adam Cianciarulo إلى موسم 2022 Supercross بإصابة أعاقته. على وجه التحديد ، كان لديه فصل من الدرجة الثالثة في كتفه والذي تعرض له في الأسبوعين الأخيرين من التدريب الذي أدى إلى أنهايم. ومع ذلك ، أكد لنا آدم في مقابلتنا معه يوم الجمعة في سان دييغو سوبركروس أنه لم يجعل كتفه أسوأ من خلال الاستمرار في الركوب والسباق ، على الرغم من أنه كان مؤلمًا.

أظهرت جولته الأولى والثانية لهذا الموسم سرعة كبيرة وبدايات رائعة ، لكنه تراجع ببطء في كل سباق حيث كان كتفه متعبًا. أنهى آدم المركز 11 في A1 و 12 في أوكلاند ، لكنه أوضح أنه سعيد بالاستمرار في السباقات وأنه كان يستغل الوقت الذي يقضيه في مقدمة المجموعة لبناء سرعته ولياقته البدنية في وقت لاحق من الموسم عندما شعر كتفه بتحسن.

في سان دييغو ، تعرض آدم لحادث في 450 هيت ريس 2 مما أدى إلى خروجه عن المسار قبل النضج ، بعد اللفة الثانية. توقعنا أن يصطف آدم في 450 LCQ ، لكنه لم يظهر. في الأصل ، اشتبهنا في أن إصابة كتفه قد اشتعلت ، مما دفع إلى اتخاذ قرار الاعتزال من الليل مبكرًا. ومع ذلك ، أكد كاواساكي أنه تعرض لإصابة في الركبة في سان دييغو وسيغيب لبقية الموسم.

السؤال التالي هو ، هل سيحصل Broc Tickle على متسابق مملوء لـ Monster Energy Kawasaki؟ كان Broc متسابقًا تجريبيًا بدوام كامل في Kawasaki وكانت هناك محادثات حوله إذا سنحت الفرصة. يبدو وكأنه مناسبا التوصيل والتشغيل.

2022 أناهيم 2 خارقة | تغطية كاملة

بيان صحفي لكاواساكي: Foothill Ranch ، كاليفورنيا—سيتم إقصاء متسابق Monster Energy Kawasaki Adam Cianciarulo لما تبقى من بطولة Monster Energy AMA Supercross بسبب إصابة في الركبة تعرض لها خلال الجولة الثالثة في سان دييغو ، كاليفورنيا.

كان Cianciarulo بداية رائعة لبطولة 2022 Monster Energy AMA Supercross بعروض شجاعة جعلته يقود لفات متتالية 450SX الأحداث الرئيسية. على الرغم من التنافس مع الآثار السلبية لإصابة في الكتف قبل الموسم ، ثابر Cianciarulo على تسجيل نقاط ثمينة في الجولتين الأوليين وأبقى أنظاره على الهدف طويل المدى للتنافس على البطولة.

"كانت بداية هذا العام صعبة بالنسبة لي عقليًا وجسديًا لأنني بذلت قصارى جهدي للتغلب على إصابة في الكتف تتعافى ببطء ،" قال Cianciarulo. "أنا فخور بما تمكنت من تحقيقه في ضوء الموقف ، لكن من الواضح أنني أواجه الآن انتكاسة كبيرة. أنا أنظر إلى هذا على أنه فرصة لإعادة تأهيل جسدي بالكامل ، لذلك أنا أركز على تعظيم كل يوم من التعافي لأعود إلى فعل ما أحبه في أفضل حالاتي. "

قبل العرض الليلي ، تأهل Adam Cianciarulo إلى المركز السابع بشكل أسرع في فئة 7 في سان دييغو ، بعد أقل من ثانية من زميله في الفريق جيسون أندرسون الذي كان أسرع وقت. 

"كما رأينا من آدم خلال السنوات السابقة ، فقد أظهر وعدًا استثنائيًا وقلبًا في قيادته هذا الموسم ،" قال دان فاهي ، مدير أول سباقات كاواساكي. "كانت أدائه في أول سباقين على المسار الصحيح مع آمالنا بالنسبة له وكان يتقدم بشكل جيد في تأرجح الأشياء. هذه الإصابة ستوقف هذا التقدم للأسف حتى يتعافى آدم ويكون جاهزًا للعودة إلى السباق ، لكننا سنواصل دعمه بالكامل خلال ذلك الوقت ونتطلع إلى عودته ".

كان طيار السيارة رقم 9 Monster Energy Kawasaki KX ™ 450SR يسير على الطريق الصحيح مع توقعات الفريق لأدائه وتعافيه عندما حدث خطأ مفاجئ من خلال القسم الصاخب في San Diego Supercross في 22 يناير ، مما أدى إلى إصابة في ركبته اليمنى . بعد التشاور مع المهنيين الطبيين ، تقرر أن الإصابة ستفرض استنتاجًا مبكرًا لجهود Cianciarulo 2022 Monster Energy Supercross. سيتم الإعلان عن مزيد من التحديثات حول عودة Cianciarulo المتوقعة إلى السباقات في المستقبل القريب.


آدم سيانشيارولو ومدربه على ركوب الخيل نيك واي يسيران على المضمار في سان دييغو.

السؤال التالي هو ، هل سيختبر فريق كاواساكي المتسابق ، Broc Tickle ، المكان المناسب؟

2022 أناهيم 2 خارقة | تغطية كاملة

2022 أنهايم 2 سوبركروسآدم سيانتشاريولوجرحتقرير الاصابةKAWASAKIإصابة في الركبةمكسااصابة في الكتفالأبطال الخارقين

ADAM CIANCIARULO INJURED: OUT FOR ANAHEIM 2 SUPERCROSS & REMAINDER OF SEASON

ADAM CIANCIARULO INJURED: OUT FOR ANAHEIM 2 SUPERCROSS & REMAINDER OF SEASON

Unfortunately, Adam Cianciarulo came into the 2022 Supercross season with a injury that was hindering him. Specifically, he had a grade-3 separation in his shoulder that he sustained in the final two weeks of training leading up to Anaheim. However, Adam assured us in our interview with him Friday at San Diego Supercross that he wasn’t making his shoulder any worse by continuing to ride and race, although it was painful.

His first two Rounds of the season showed great speed and great starts, but he slowly dropped backwards each race as his shoulder fatigued. Adam finished 11th at A1 and 12th at Oakland, but explained that he was glad to still be at the races and that he was using the time he spent up at the front of the pack to build his speed and fitness for later in the season when his shoulder felt better.

At San Diego, Adam had a crash in 450 Heat race 2 that resulted in him riding off the track pre-maturely, after lap two. We expected Adam to lineup for the 450 LCQ, but he didn’t show. Originally, we suspected that his shoulder injury had flared up, which prompted the decision to retire from the night early. However, Kawasaki has confirmed that he suffered a knee injury at San Diego and will be out for the remainder of the season.

The next question is, will Broc Tickle get the fill-in rider for Monster Energy Kawasaki? Broc has been a full-time test rider for Kawasaki and there have been talks about him filling in if the opportunity arose. It seems like a plug-n-play fit.

2022 ANAHEIM 2 SUPERCROSS | FULL COVERAGE

Kawasaki press release: Foothill Ranch, California—Monster Energy Kawasaki rider Adam Cianciarulo will be sidelined for the remainder of the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship due to a knee injury sustained during Round 3 in San Diego, California.

Cianciarulo had an impressive start to the 2022 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship with courageous performances that had him leading laps in back-to-back 450SX Main Events. Despite competing with the adverse effects of a pre-season shoulder injury, Cianciarulo persevered to score valuable points at the first two rounds and kept his sights set on the long-term goal of championship contention.

“The start of this year has been challenging for me mentally and physically as I’ve done my best to overcome a slowly recovering shoulder injury,” said Cianciarulo. “I’m proud of what I’ve been able to achieve given the situation but, I’m obviously now faced with a big setback. I’m looking at this as an opportunity to fully rehab my body, so I’m focused on maximizing every day of recovery to get back to doing what I love at my best.”

Before the night show, Adam Cianciarulo qualified 7th quickest in the 450 class at San Diego, less than a second off his teammate Jason Anderson who had the fastest time. 

“As we’ve seen from Adam through previous years, he displayed exceptional promise and heart in his riding this season,” said Kawasaki Racing Senior Manager, Dan Fahie. “His performances at the first couple of races were right on track with our hopes for him and he was progressing nicely into the swing of things. This injury will unfortunately stall that progress until Adam is healed up and ready to return to racing but, we will continue to fully support him through that time and look forward to his return.”

The pilot of the No.9 Monster Energy Kawasaki KX™450SR was on track with the team’s expectations for his performance and recovery when an untimely mistake through the whoop section at San Diego Supercross on Jan. 22, resulted in an injury to his right knee. After consultation with medical professionals, it was determined that the injury will force an early conclusion to Cianciarulo’s 2022 Monster Energy Supercross efforts. Further updates on Cianciarulo’s expected return to racing will be announced in the near future.


Adam Cianciarulo and his riding coach Nick Wey walking the track at San Diego.

The next question is, will Kawasaki’s team test rider, Broc Tickle, get the fill-in spot?

2022 ANAHEIM 2 SUPERCROSS | FULL COVERAGE

2022 Anaheim 2 Supercrossadam cianciaruloInjuryinjury reportKAWASAKIknee injurymxaShoulder injurySUPERCROSS