最好的坑| 2021亚特兰大超级越野赛1

最好的坑| 2021亚特兰大超级越野赛1

Supercross又回来了! 在休假三周(两个周末)之后,“ 2021怪物能源超级越野赛”赛季就准备在佐治亚州亚特兰大的亚特兰大赛车场开始第13、14和15回合。 这将是本赛季的最终周六至周二至周六赛程,三连冠之后,该系列赛将再休假一个周末,然后前往盐湖城参加24月1日和XNUMX月XNUMX日举行的最后两场比赛。 这个星期六的比赛将是一场不错的比赛,这与我们今年迄今为止所见的其他比赛不同。 我们都习惯了每年在代托纳举行的比赛,但是现在我们又有了另一个赛道,这次,我们将留在赛道上,并在它的内场连续进行三场比赛。

天气预报目前预测星期六将在佐治亚州亚特兰大地区进行零星阵雨,但只有时间才能证明天气是否会影响比赛。 尽管赛道布局与代托纳非常相似,但确实存在不同的障碍。 代托纳(Daytona)更具摩托越野风格,在亚特兰大比赛中,跳跃次数更多,最有可能的是车辙。 MXA的布莱恩·匡威(Brian Converse)在亚特兰大赛车场(Atlanta Motor Speedway)现场,捕捉了本周六比赛的动作。 参见下文,了解第13轮的赛道和维修区。

2021亚特兰大超级越野赛1 | 完全覆盖

Brian Converse摄

大部分赛道于今天(星期五)被遮盖,以保护其免受潜在的降雨的影响。 

库珀·韦伯(Cooper Webb)在得克萨斯州阿灵顿的三连胜中进入亚特兰大。

肯(Ken)在三站比赛中表现不佳,错过了奥兰多(Orlando)2,代托纳(Daytona)和阿灵顿(Arlington)1的领奖台。但是,肯(Ken)在阿灵顿2(Arlington 3)和阿灵顿XNUMX(Arlington XNUMX)获得了第三名,这使他的势头得以扭转。他可以将库珀·韦伯(Cooper Webb)甩掉他在亚特兰大的壮志凌云,或者韦伯是否会继续保持他所建立的势头。  

迪恩·威尔逊(Dean Wilson)的机械师达蒙·康克赖特(Damon Conkright)可能正在检查 @motocrossactionmag Instagram页面。 

贾斯汀·巴西亚(Justin Barcia)在13SX冠军积分榜上排名第450轮。 他比库珀·韦伯(Cooper Webb)落后61分,但与埃利·托马克(Eli Tomac)仅相差20分,位居第三。 

Monster Energy Supercross的所有者FELD Entertainment也拥有Monster Jam系列。 他们正在使用亚特兰大赛车场Supercross来宣传本周末的其他赛事。 我们认为FELD正在这样做,因为他们在赛车场的内场有太多额外的空间。 

Chase Sexton的HRC Honda参加了明天的比赛。 

Sexton的技工Jade Dungey为他的散热器添加了冷却剂。 

米奇·佩顿(Mitch Payton),很可能会在他参加比赛时在加利福尼亚州科罗纳(Corona)的Pro Circuit赛车商店保持关注。 凭借我们今年与Supercross的三人一城市模式,对于像米奇·佩顿(Mitch Payton)这样的行业领导者来说,在他们习惯于一周回家并参加比赛的时候,要离开他们的办公室10天具有挑战性周末。

轨道的全景视图在亚特兰大汽车赛车场的。

肯·罗岑(Ken Roczen)的HRC本田CRF450真是让人眼花so乱的景象。 前几天,我们在我们的网站上与HRC本田团队经理Lars Lindstrom一起播放了很酷的视频。 他谈到了每次比赛后准备这些工厂赛车的重建过程。 点击这里 看这篇来自本田的很酷的视频的文章。 

在第2轮失去红牌后,贾斯汀·库珀(Justin Cooper)现在将其收回。 他在卡梅伦·麦卡杜(Cameron McAdoo)的比赛中仅以两分的优势领先250个西部冠军积分榜。 

贾斯汀·库珀(Justin Cooper)的《星际赛车》 Yamaha。

米切尔·奥尔登堡(Mitchell Oldenburg)将继续为Muc-Off本田车队的受伤贾斯汀·布雷顿(Justin Brayton)填补空缺。 我们最近在贾斯汀的本田CRF450上发布了“ In Pro的专业自行车”视频。 它列出了大量的工厂零件,非工厂零件以及一些很酷的定制零件,这些都是他的技师Brent Duffe为贾斯汀所做的。 点击这里 观看视频。

埃利·托马克(Eli Tomac)在三场亚特兰大超级越野赛中均落后库珀·韦伯(Cooper Webb)41分。 但是,随着亚特兰大赛车场拥有更长,更Daytona风格的布局,有趣的是,看看Tomac是否可以重新获得动力并再次获胜。 经过12场比赛,他本赛季只获得了两次胜利。 

库珀·韦伯(Cooper Webb)的Red Bull KTM。 

Max Anstie的HEP铃木RM-Z450。

亨特·劳伦斯(Hunter Lawrence)的本田HRC CRF250在明天的比赛前就获得了一些关注。

Garrett Marchbanks ClubMx Yamaha YZ250F。 ClubMx团队在本星期六有一些很酷的新塑料和图形。

ClubMx从侧面排队。 团队正在使用之前我们在YZ250F项目自行车上使用过的非常酷的Nihilo Airbox保护套。 

Dylan Ferrandis的Star Racing Yamaha YZ450F看起来很酷,没有图形。 

院长威尔逊的Rockstar Husqvarna FC450。

正在等待重新安装的Yamaha YZ250F油箱。

皮尔斯·布朗的特洛伊·李(Troy Lee)设计Red Bull GasGas MC 250F。 

Vince Friese MotoConcepts本田CRF450。

2021亚特兰大超级越野赛1 | 完全覆盖

20212021亚特兰大超级越野赛2021亚特兰大超级越野赛1ATL亚特兰大赛车场最好的坑x超级交叉sx

BEST IN THE PITS | 2021 ATLANTA SUPERCROSS 1

BEST IN THE PITS | 2021 ATLANTA SUPERCROSS 1

Supercross is back! After three weeks off (two weekends) the 2021 Monster Energy Supercross season is ready to kick off rounds 13, 14 and 15 at the Atlanta Motor Speedway in Atlanta, Georgia. This will be the final Saturday-Tuesday-Saturday schedule of the season, and after the triple header, the series will take one more weekend off before heading to Salt Lake City for the final two races on April 24th and May 1st. This Saturday’s race is shaping up to be a good one, unique from the other races we’ve seen so far this year. We’re all used to having races at Daytona each year, but now we have another speedway on the schedule, and this time, we’ll be staying at the speedway and racing on the infield of it for three events in a row.

The forecast currently projects scattered showers in the Atlanta, Georgia, area for Saturday’s racing, but only time will tell if the weather will play a factor into the racing. Although the track layout is very similar to Daytona, it does have different obstacles. Daytona is meant to be more “motocross-style,” where the Atlanta races will feature more jumps and, most likely, less ruts. MXA’s Brian Converse is on the scene at the Atlanta Motor Speedway to capture the action for this Saturday’s race. See below for a sneak peak look at the track and pits for round 13.

2021 ATLANTA SUPERCROSS 1 | FULL COVERAGE

Photos by Brian Converse

Most of the track was covered up today (Friday) to protect it from potential rain fall. 

Cooper Webb comes into Atlanta hot off a three-race win streak in Arlington, Texas.

Ken had a three race slump where he missed the podium at Orlando 2, Daytona and Arlington 1. But, Ken turned his momentum back around with a third at Arlington 2, and a second at Arlington 3. It’ll be interesting to see if he can knock Cooper Webb off his high horse in Atlanta, or if Webb will continue with the momentum he’s built up.  

Dean Wilson’s mechanic Damon Conkright is probably checking out the @motocrossactionmag Instagram page. 

Justin Barcia comes into round 13 fourth in the 450SX Championship point standings. He’s 61-points behind Cooper Webb, but only 20-points off Eli Tomac for third. 

FELD Entertainment, the owners of Monster Energy Supercross, also own the Monster Jam series. They’re using the Atlanta Motor Speedway Supercross to promote their other events this weekend. We assume that FELD is doing this since they have so much extra space on the infield at the speedway. 

Chase Sexton’s HRC Honda getting dialed in for tomorrow’s race. 

Sexton’s mechanic, Jade Dungey, adding coolant to his radiators. 

Mitch Payton, most likely keeping tabs on the Pro Circuit race shop in Corona, California, while he’s out at the races. With the three-race/one city format we’ve had with Supercross this year, it’s challenging for industry leaders like Mitch Payton to be gone from their offices for 10 days at a time when their accustomed to coming home during the week and racing on the weekends.

A panorama view of the track at the Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Ken Roczen’s HRC Honda CRF450 is a sight for sore eyes. We featured a cool video with the HRC Honda Team Manager, Lars Lindstrom, on our website the other day. He talks about the rebuild process that goes into prepping these factory race bikes after each event. Click here to see the article featuring this cool video from Honda. 

After losing the red plate at round 2, Justin Cooper has it back now. He leads the 250 West Championship standings by just two-points over Cameron McAdoo. 

Justin Cooper’s Star Racing Yamaha.

Mitchell Oldenburg will continue to fill-in for the injured Justin Brayton on the Muc-Off Honda team. We recently posted our ‘Inside the Pro’s Bikes’ video on Justin’s Honda CRF450. It has a hefty list of factory parts, non-factory parts and also some cool custom parts that his mechanic, Brent Duffe, does for Justin. Click here to check out the video.

Eli Tomac is 41-points behind Cooper Webb coming into the three Atlanta Supercross races. But, with the long, more Daytona-style layout we have at the Atlanta Motor Speedway, it’s going to be interesting to see if Tomac can get some momentum back on his side and win again. After 12 races, he only has a total of two wins this season. 

Cooper Webb’s Red Bull KTM. 

Max Anstie’s HEP Suzuki RM-Z450.

Hunter Lawrence’s Honda HRC CRF250 getting some love before tomorrow’s race.

Garrett Marchbanks ClubMx Yamaha YZ250F. The ClubMx team has some cool new plastics and graphics for this Saturday.

The ClubMx line up from the side. The team is running the really cool Nihilo Airbox covers that we’ve used on YZ250F project bikes before. 

Dylan Ferrandis’ Star Racing Yamaha YZ450F looks pretty cool without graphics. 

Dean Wilson’s Rockstar Husqvarna FC450.

A Yamaha YZ250F fuel tank waiting to be re-installed.

Pierce Brown’s Troy Lee Designs Red Bull GasGas MC 250F. 

Vince Friese MotoConcepts Honda CRF450.

2021 ATLANTA SUPERCROSS 1 | FULL COVERAGE

20212021 Atlanta Supercross2021 Atlanta Supercross 1ATLAtlanta Motor Speedwaybest in pitsmxaSUPERCROSSsx