前所未有的自行车:1974年的GUAZZONI MATTA CROSS 50

阿尔多·瓜佐尼(Aldo Guazzoni)建造小排量街道和越野车,并因此而发了财。 1974年的Matta Cross 50堪称当今的双重运动。

由机械师兼米兰摩托车经销商 Aldo Guazzoni(1908-1978 年)创立,Guazzoni 于 1935 年开始制造自行车,生产英国制造的 Calthorpe 动力 500cc 摩托车,但没有得到太多公众支持。 随后,Guazzoni 制造了用于送货、仓库和运输的三轮车。 二战后,Guazzoni 与 Fabbrica Bolognese Motori (FBM) 集团联手。 这是 Victorio Minarelli 和 Franco Morini 之间的一个联合项目。 Guazzoni 能够达成协议,在他的小型街头自行车系列中使用 FBM 二冲程发动机。 1955 年和 1956 年,Guazzoni 50cc Torpedo 垃圾箱公路赛车在蒙扎赛道创造了 30 项世界速度记录。 他们继续制造 50cc 街车和轻便摩托车,同时寻找销售的黄金羊毛。

50cc二冲程旋转阀发动机具有四速变速箱,并产生约10马力的功率。 注意将防撞架焊接到车架上,以保护侧面安装的碳纤维和空气过滤器滤罐。

直到1960年代,Guazzoni才开始使用卡丁车发动机制造出第一台真正成功的机器。 1967年,这款50cc Matta Cross越野车是第一辆沿着装配线滑下的越野车。 它被称为“ Crazy”(在意大利语中为“ Matta”),并配备了50cc旋转阀,二冲程发动机。 它是当时意大利有史以来的第一台旋转阀发动机。 Matta Cross有一个倒车缸,排气管从后面出来。 一旦50cc的Guazzoni Crazy开始销售,该公司便开始只专注于小排量发动机(150cc以下)。

由于Guazzoni的客户通常是意大利年轻人,因此M​​atta Cross重165磅。 欧洲在50年代有一个受欢迎的1970cc越野摩托车比赛,这就是Matta Cross的目标。

Matta Cross受到了意大利年轻人的欢迎,并说服Guazzoni在125年制造了150cc和1968cc摩托车。它带有照明灯,因此可以在米兰和罗马的街道上使用,但很容易被剥离出来进行比赛。 通过制造小排量的污垢和街头自行车,未来的整个意大利和世界冠军一代都将首次体验在Guazzoni上驾驶摩托车。 1971年,Matta Cross成为了一种特殊的赛车模型并获得了一个新的底盘,随后在100cc和125cc“ RM72”中使用。

这是 1970 年的 Guazzoni 50cc 公路赛车,配备倒置气缸、水冷头和右侧换档。

水冷六速旋转阀50c Guazzoni公路赛车。 据称转速可达到15,000 rpm。

我们的特色产品1974年的Guazzoni Matta Cross 50诞生于1970年代中期,当时日本的入侵如火如荼地进行。 该公司于1976年倒闭,Aldo Guazzoni于1978年去世,享年60岁。

阿尔多·瓜佐尼您从未见过的自行车fbm引擎佛朗哥·莫里尼Guazzoni马塔跨50摩托车越野赛x罗塔雷·弗拉韦二冲程维克托里奥·米纳雷利(Victorio Minarelli)

BIKES YOU’VE NEVER SEEN BEFORE: 1974 GUAZZONI MATTA CROSS 50

Aldo Guazzoni made and lost his fortune building small displacement street and dirt bikes. This 1974 Matta Cross 50 is what would be called a dual-sport today.

Founded by Aldo Guazzoni (1908-1978), mechanic and Milan motorcycle  dealer, Guazzoni began building bikes in 1935 with a British-built, Calthorpe-powered, 500cc motorcycle that didn’t find much public support. Subsequently Guazzoni built three-wheelers for delivery, warehouses and transportation use. After the World War II Guazzoni joined forces with the Fabbrica Bolognese Motori (FBM) group. It was a joint project between Victorio Minarelli and Franco Morini. Guazzoni was able to make an agreement to use FBM two-stroke engines in his line of small street bikes. In 1955 and 1956 the Guazzoni 50cc Torpedo dustbin road racer set 30 World Speed records at the Monza circuit. They continued to build 50cc street bikes and moped while looking for the golden fleece of sales.

The 50cc two-stroke rotary valve engine had a four-speed gearbox and produced approximately 10 horsepower. Note the crash guard welded to the frame to protect the side-mounted carb and air filter canister.

It wasn’t until 1960s, using an engine from a go-kart, that Guazzoni would have its first truly successful machine. In 1967 the 50cc Matta Cross was first dirt bike to roll down the assembly line. It was called the “Crazy” (which in Italian was “Matta”) and was equipped with a 50cc, rotary valve, two-stroke engine. It was the first-ever rotary valve engine in Italy at the time. The Matta Cross had a reverse cylinder with the exhaust pipe out of the back. Once the 50cc Guazzoni Crazy started selling the company began to focus on small displacement engines only (below 150cc).

Because Guazzoni’s clientele was typically Italian youth, the Matta Cross weighed 165 pounds. Europe had a popular 50cc motocross class back in the 1970s and that is what the Matta Cross was aimed at.

The Matta Cross was a hit with the young people of Italy and convinced Guazzoni to build 125cc and 150cc motorcycles in 1968. It came with lights so it could be used on the streets of Milan and Rome, but they were easily stripped off for racing. By building small displacement dirt and street bikes, a whole generation of future Italian and World Champions got their first taste of racing a motorcycle on a Guazzoni. In the 1971 the Matta Cross became a special racing model and got a new chassis—which was subsequently used in the 100cc and 125cc “RM72.”

This is the 1970 Guazzoni 50cc road racer with a reversed cylinder, wate-cooled head and right side shift.

The water-cooled, six-speed, rotary valve, 50c Guazzoni road racer. It was claimed to rev to 15,000 rpm.

Our featured 1974 Guazzoni Matta Cross 50 came out just before sales dipped precariously in the mid 1970s—when the Japanese invasion was in full swing. The company folded in 1976 and Aldo Guazzoni died in 1978 at the age of 60.

aldo guazzonibikes you've never seen beforefbm enginesFranco MoriniGuazzonimatta cross 50motocrossmxarotaray vlavetwo-strokeVictorio Minarelli