浏览类别

2001

摩托车越野赛的两杆对四杆射击:2004 CRF450与2001 CR500

首先,让我们先摆脱一个神话。 450cc四冲程的现代批评家通常会声称AMA 500cc全国冠军赛被终止是因为CR500和KX500之类的自行车太强大了。 不对。 甚至不接近真实。 现实情况是,在铃木和雅马哈的政治压力下,AMA在500赛季后放弃了1993项全国冠军。 毫不奇怪。 铃木和雅马哈均未制造出具有竞争力的500cc越野摩托车。 其实铃木哈...

询问MXPERTS:2001 HONDA CR125

尊敬的MXA:您能获得2001年本田CR125的后悬架设置吗? 我需要一个很好的起点。 对于铁杆赛车,我们建议采用这种减震设置:弹簧刚度:4.6 kg / mm弯度:100mm高压缩:1.5杆(1股)低压缩:8杆(9杆)反弹:20杆(24杆) )注意:对于速度更快的骑手,我们建议...

YAMAHA推出YZ250F

在围绕本田RC450首次亮相的所有宣传中,雅马哈还在22月450日的日本比赛中首次亮相了一辆新自行车。 没错,在Tortelli向世界展示RC250的同一场泥巴比赛中,Ernesto Fonseca向世人证明了YZXNUMXF在经过数月的谣言后的能力。 埃内斯托(Ernesto)打了摩托,并与当地人进行了小规模的战斗,在摩托一中获得了十秒的胜利,在摩托二中获得了二十秒的胜利。 这次活动非常自豪……

立即查看! 本田的新四冲程

本田是一家奇怪的公司。 不到一个月前,他们拒绝在拉斯维加斯的年度经销商会议上告诉或向经销商展示CR450四冲程的任何细节。 现在,他们在本周的日本比赛中将自行车公开发售,并允许大量摄影机随意拍摄照片。 奇怪的营销! 本田经销商本可以在明年的CR450四冲程发动机上使用促销材料来增加地面行驶距离(并已在客户面前广为人知)。 以下是CR450的事实CR450发动机…

雅马哈全新250四冲程

信不信由你,雅马哈明年将在125级比赛中进行四冲程比赛。 不,不是125 cc四冲程— 250 cc四冲程。 根据当前的AMA规则,125类仅限于0到125cc的两冲程和0到250cc的四冲程。 全新的雅马哈YZ250F(F代表四冲程)是受欢迎的YZ426(具有250级法律规定)的缩小版本。 但是不要以为YZ250F是YZ426的克隆。 实际上,它与其大哥共享很少的发动机组件。 发动机零件很少

2001本田CR125&CR250

是否想知道2001 CR125与CR250相比,除了较小的电机有何不同? 这是2001 CR250的新功能1.新的气缸端口形状和定时规格可提供更平稳,更强大的动力输出,并产生闪电般的加速。 2.全新的更轻的38mm平滑Mikuni TMX化油器既增加了初始油门的柔韧性,又改善了油门响应,以补充新的发动机特性。 3.新的簧片花瓣形塞子形状改善了中档和高转速功率要求。

2001 SUZUKI RM125!

是否想知道明年的RM将是什么样子(大约在发布它们之前六个月)? 别再看了。 2001 RM将配备全新的汽油箱,新的散热器翼板,侧面板,挡泥板和前车牌。 有业内人士报告说,Kayaba将获得2001年RM250的停产合同,但MXA的间谍照片显示Showas的2001 RM125。 寻找一个外部水泵,这将需要在125和250上使用新的泵壳。2001年的发动机完全进行了重新设计。 最引人注目的…

MXA的秘密喷胶规格,2003年及之后

我们无法告诉您如何喷射自行车。 这是一个很大的世界(我们不太了解你们)。 但是,我们可以告诉您MXA测试机队进行了哪种喷射。 考虑到我们在地中海气候下比赛,靠近海平面,在棕榈树的视线范围内,并且离Double Latte也不远。 我们还使用新鲜的92辛烷值汽油,每周都在自行车上工作,清洁滤清器,定期更换活塞和环,对砰砰响保持警惕,并且十年来没有改变石油品牌。 这是...

20英寸轮胎革命

为什么这么多的工厂车手测试20英寸前轮胎? 他们是豚鼠吗? 新轮胎尺寸的优点和缺点是什么? 20英寸实际上比21英寸轮胎小吗? 明年,消费者是否需要掏腰包掏出20英寸的小马呢? 什么都是炒作?

Browsing category

2001

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S TWO-STROKE VERSUS FOUR-STROKE SHOOTOUT: 2004 CRF450 VERSUS 2001 CR500

First, let’s get one myth out of the way up front. It is common for modern critics of the 450cc four-stroke to claim that the AMA 500cc National Championship was terminated because bikes like the CR500 and KX500 were too powerful. Not true. Not even close to true. The reality is that the AMA dropped the 500 National Championships after the 1993 season under political pressure from Suzuki and Yamaha. No surprise there; neither Suzuki nor Yamaha built a competitive 500cc motocross bike. In fact, Suzuki ha…

ASK THE MXPERTS: 2001 HONDA CR125

Dear MXA,     Can you get the rear suspension settings for a 2001 Honda CR125?  I need a good starting point.     For hardcore racing we recommended this shock set-up:     Spring rate: 4.6 kg/mm     Race sag: 100mm     High compression: 1.5 turns out (1 stock)     Low compression: 8 clicks out (9 stock)     Rebound: 20 clicks out (24 stock)     Notes: For faster riders we recommen…

YAMAHA DEBUTS THE YZ250F

Amidst all the hype surrounding the first outing of Honda’s RC450, Yamaha also debuted a new bike at the October 22nd race in Japan. That’s right, at the same mud race where Tortelli showed the world the RC450, Ernesto Fonseca proved to the world exactly what the YZ250F was capable of after months of rumors. Ernesto holeshot both motos and after a small battle with the locals, pulled out to a ten second victory in moto one and a twenty second victory in moto two. On hand at the event was the very proud …

SEE IT NOW! HONDA’S NEW FOUR-STROKE

Honda is a strange company. Less than a month ago they refused to tell or show their dealers any details on the CR450 four-stroke at the annual dealer meeting in Las Vegas. Now, they bring the bike out in public at this week’s Japanese race and allow a hoard of photogs to snap photos at will. Strange marketing! Honda dealers could have used the promo material on next year’s CR450 four-stroke to increase floor travel (and been in the know before their customers). HERE ARE THE CR450 FACTS The CR450 engine…

YAMAHA’S ALL-NEW 250 FOUR-STROKE

Believe it or not, Yamaha will race a four-stroke in the 125 class next year. No, not a 125cc four-stroke—a 250cc four-stroke. Under current AMA rules the 125 class is limited to 0-to-125cc two-strokes and 0-to-250cc four-strokes. The all-new Yamaha YZ250F (the F stands for Four-Stroke) is a down-sized version of the popular YZ426 (which is 250 class legal). But do not think that the YZ250F is a clone of the YZ426. In fact, it shares very few engine components with its big brother. Few engine parts ar…

2001 HONDA CR125 & CR250

Want to know what’s different on the 2001 CR125 compared to the CR250 other than a smaller motor? HERE’S WHAT’S NEW ON THE 2001 CR250 1. New cylinder port shapes and timing specs provide a smoother and stronger power delivery, and produce lightning-quick acceleration. 2. All-new lighter 38mm flat-slide Mikuni TMX carburetor adds both initial throttle crispness and improved throttle response to complement the new engine character. 3. New reed-petal stopper shape improves mid-range and high-rpm power deli…

2001 SUZUKI RM125!

Want to know what next year’s RM’s will look like (about six months before they release them)? Look no further. The 2001 RM’s will feature a totally new gas tank, new radiator wings, side panels, fender and front number plate. Insiders report that Kayaba will get the suspension contract for the 2001 RM250, but MXA’s spy photos reveal Showas on the 2001 RM125. Look for an external water pump, which will require new cases on both the 125 and 250. The 2001 engine is totally redesigned. The most noticeable …

MXA’S SECRET JETTING SPECS, 2003 And Back

We can’t tell you how to jet your bike. It’s a big world out there (and we don’t know you all that well). However, we can tell you what jetting we run in the MXA test fleet. Take into account that we race in a Mediterranean climate, near sea level, within sight of palm trees and never far from a Double Latte. We also run fresh 92-octane gas, work on our bikes every week, clean the filters, change pistons and rings regularly, are alert to pinging and haven’t changed oil brands in over a decade. This is t…

THE 20-INCH TIRE REVOLUTION

Why are so many of the factory riders testing 20-inch front tires? Are they guinea pigs? What are the advantages and disadvantages of the new tire size? Is the 20-inch actually smaller than a 21-inch tire? Are consumers going to have to dig into their pockets to pony up for a 20-incher next year? What’s all the hype about?