浏览类别

2006

恢复那只老狗! 我们从垃圾箱带回2006 YZ250F

家,甜蜜的家。 MXA破坏小组将其从垃圾堆中挖出,用beaucoup大型钱花了很多钱,最后得到了新的2006 YZ250F。 这是一项自行车测试,与我们最近在记忆中所做的任何其他测试不同。 MXA帮派未经过超级昂贵的工厂机器,大口径通气孔甚至2012年新自行车的骑行测试。 不。 我们将注意力集中在濒临死亡的一辆旧自行车上,这辆注定要永恒收集灰尘的自行车。 这样的典型故事……

我们为您准备了LA SLEEVE YAMAHA YZ270:

如果您拥有2006年至2010年的Yamaha YZ250,请认为自己很幸运。 您拥有有史以来最好的越野摩托车之一。 它的重量小于类似的四冲程发动机,维修成本更低,每cc可产生更大的马力。 最重要的是,它还带有Kayaba SSS悬挂系统。 这是一个可爱的越野摩托车机。 但是,有一个。 如果您将YZ250与250cc四冲程比赛,那么您将拥有一台性能卓越的越野摩托车。 但是如果您在YZ450上参加250级别的比赛,就意味着放弃了发bun……

MXA产品测试:DIRT TRICKS KTM CAM链条张紧器:

它是什么? 污垢技巧? 自动KTM凸轮链张紧器使用机油压力,并结合机械棘轮系统,以保持正时链条上的压力恒定(并避免在机油压力波动时凸轮张紧器塌陷的可能性)。 费用是多少? $ 69.95。 联系? www.dirttricks.com或(775)267-6361。 有什么突出的表现? 这是在Dirt Tricks自动凸轮链张紧器中脱颖而出的东西。 (1)油压库存KTM…

最好的二手自行车! 450会保留哪些季节? 哪些人可以用来节省自行车,哪些人可以给杰蒂森; 我们命名

我450岁的孩子可以再来两季吗? 您节省的钱可以为赛车运动提供资金让我们想当然地认为,您值得信赖的但生锈的旧自行车不会从冲击中泄漏出液体,在低转速下发出嘶哑的声音,遭受点火盖后面的端子生锈,破裂的困扰像旧的混凝土或渗出的变性油,看起来像巧克力牛奶,而不是30重量的东西。 如果您的自行车声音和空气都不错,那么您接下来的问题应该是:…

我们骑着乍得·里德的作品YAMAHA YZ450F

在AMA赛车季节的中间,有机会骑自行车,就像法拉利一样,让您在摩纳哥大纪元前夕,将迈克尔·舒马赫的法拉利带到店里,喝一杯牛奶。 在AMA赛车赛季中期,有机会试骑工程车,就像法拉利让您在摩纳哥大奖赛前夕带迈克尔·舒马赫(Michael Schumacher)的法拉利到商店一夸脱牛奶一样。 工厂团队保护自己的机器……

我们乘坐MAXPOWER / RPM的大功率KX315

    利用当今的冶金构造,有可能使发动机产生比人的过程或人体管理更多的动力,加速,速度和感觉。 早在Colin Chapman之前,一级方程式赛车设计师就已经意识到,重量和力量之间存在微妙的平衡。 实际上,对电源的永无止境的追求已经结束了,如果不是为了计算机的管理……

MXA产品测试:专业电路KX450F的链接和确认

它是什么? 2006川崎KX450F的售后震撼连杆和避震阀改变了上升速度,降低了座椅高度并减轻了触底现象。
费用是多少? 184.95美元(连杆),149.95美元(冲击阀)和7.95美元(冲击油)(951)738-8050。 www.procircuit.com是做什么的? 每个MXA测试车手都关心2006 KX450F的后悬挂。 在备件装饰中,它会塌陷(在加速下摇摆),底部(非常坚硬,以至于会折断后部功能部件)。

我们乘坐SEAN COLLIER的STAR RACING YAMAHA YZ250F

  并不是每个种族团队都认为自己是宇宙中心的秘密。 认为每一个越野摩托车迷都知道他们是人类的天性。 因为他是Motocross Action的执行编辑Tim Olson的邻居,所以我们很高兴地说,肖恩·科利尔(Sean Collier)自愿让MXA破坏小组将他的2006年星际竞速赛车YZ250F送上飞机。 事实是,肖恩(Sean)忙于加利福尼亚州科罗纳(Corona)的雅马哈超级越野赛(Yamaha Supercross)试验场,无法帮助我们尝试尝试…

我们乘坐亲电路的RC副本RM-Z450

    由于严格执行AMA生产规则,因此大多数工厂赛车都是经过精心调校的放映机。 普通自行车和普通自行车有什么区别? 立方美元。 大钱。 大量注入战利品。 穆拉肮脏的诱惑。 美元。 这些现金能买到什么? 您可能认为它购买的是一次性的异国零件。 不对。 现代工程自行车上的大多数技巧零件都可以在公开市场上买到。 多亏了AMA生产了……

我们骑着先锋的大铃木RM-Z475

  在毫无意义的MTV放映后,名人在其房屋,鞋子,汽车和SPAS放映后被命名为“ CRIBS EFFECT”,遍及美国社会的每个社会阶层。 s! 想知道一个秘密吗? 四冲程买主要花钱。 在这项运动已有35年的历史中,他们在经济上比其他任何一组越野摩托车赛车手都要好。 突然之间,似乎每个人都变得如此富裕。 现代赛车手更乐于花光彩。

我们乘坐MB1 / TOKYO MODS本田CRF450

  爱因斯坦的理论:东京Mods的引擎公式很简单。 发挥最大的力量,并立即使之。 作为MXA FAITHFUL的一部分,您绝对不要忘记我们在臭名昭著的百事可乐百事可乐挑战赛中测试了单独的MB1 / TOKYO MODS本田CRF250和CRF450。 这不是MXA破坏小组与MB1和Tokyo Mods男孩的第一个牛仔竞技表演。 作为忠实的MXA的一部分,您无疑会记得,我们在臭名昭著的BL1中测试了独立的MB250 / Tokyo Mods Honda CRF450和CRFXNUMX。

我们骑着博士。 本田CRF450

子弹头列车:MXA在Suzuki,Yamaha和Kawasaki专家的融合下生产出了本田CRF450,这是无法触摸的。 在扳动扳机之前,最好做好准备。 从历史上看,出厂价的乘员对任何人而言都是糟糕的,而对于销售部门而言,不幸的是,他们不为自己的自行车付钱。 拥有知识和勇气告诉测试人员真实情况的测试骑手很难做到。 认为您无法在赛车队中找到它们吗? 快速运动

2006雅马哈YZ250F测试

  雅马哈(Yamaha)是一家庞大,庞大的跨国公司,它是叛军。 根据经验,雅马哈总是走较少的路。 需要证明吗? 第一辆单冲击越野摩托车(Monoshock)怎么样? 第一个制动器主动悬架系统(BASS)? 配备第一个功率阀的排气口(YPVS)? 第一辆铝合金车架(YZM500)? 还是史无前例的祖父,第一辆现代四冲程越野摩托车? 其余的制造商则忙于…

MXA产品测试:YOSHIMURA RS3 CRF250排气

  它是什么? 吉村对本田双'的看法。 费用是多少? $ 1175.00(碳纤维),$ 1075.00(钛),$ 750.00(不锈钢)(909)628-4722。 http://www.yoshimura-rd.com怎么办? 本田的新型双管排气装置对消费者来说是个好消息。 每个人都认为设计看起来很酷,但是几乎没有感觉,听到或看到任何实际性能差异的感觉。 对消费者信心而言,最具有破坏力的是,购买者害怕将要付出的代价而丧命……

MXA的2006 KTM 450SXF测试

您听说过Maico吗? 布尔塔科? BSA? 欧萨 蒙特萨? CZ? 里克曼? 当然可以,但是只有在欧洲摩托车品牌已失效的话题被提及时才会对它们进行讨论。 KTM是那些亲爱的离去品牌的当代作品,但它仍然屹立不倒,仍在经营中,并且仍在与打架斗争。 70年代末期的日本工业巨d抹去了大多数欧洲摩托车公司的面子,但KTM经受住了猛烈的冲击。 当周围的所有人都如何生存时……

MXA'S 2006 KTM 250SX越野自行车测试

KTM是五巨头中最小的。 它没有在本田,雅马哈,铃木和川崎的踏板车,高尔夫球车,动力设备,汽车发动机,油轮,飞机和越野摩托车上大量生产。 但是小不一定是一件坏事!

2006本田CRF250测试

嗡嗡声是一件奇怪的事。 本·阿弗莱克(Ben Affleck)的个人生活受到公众的关注,但没人去看他的电影。 新型摩托车在嗡嗡声方面并没有什么不同。 常识告诉您,全新的铝框KX250F和YZ250F将成为所有坑坑洼洼的话题。 不是这样 CRF250上的双管将公众雷达上的所有其他东西都塞住了。 我们怎么知道? 很简单 每次我们将2006 KX250F和2006 CRF250带到当地运输公司时,我们都会将其交付给我们。

Browsing category

2006

MXA’S 2006 TM125MX DIRT BIKE TEST

TM, the Italian bike manufacturer, has been around for many years, and their claim to fame (as far as a marketing strategy goes) is that they are the only manufacturer offering a full-blown factory bike to the public

RESTORE THAT OLD DOG! WE BRING A 2006 YZ250F BACK FROM THE DUMPSTER

Home sweet home. The MXA wrecking crew dug it out of the trash heap, lavished it with beaucoup bucks and ended up with a new 2006 YZ250F. This is a bike test unlike any other test that we have done in recent memory. The MXA gang is not test riding an uber-expensive factory machine, a big-bore fire breather or even a new 2012 bike. Nope. We have focused our attention on an old roach of a bike on the brink of death?a bike that was doomed to spend eternity collecting dust. And so goes the typical story of …

WE BUILD AN L.A. SLEEVE YAMAHA YZ270:

If you own a 2006 to 2010 Yamaha YZ250, consider yourself lucky. You have one of the best motocross bikes ever made. It weighs less than a comparable four-stroke, costs less to repair and produces more horsepower per cc. And most importantly, it comes stock with Kayaba SSS suspension. It is a sweet motocross machine. However, there is a but. If you are racing your YZ250 against 250cc four-strokes, you have a superior motocross machine; but if you race the 450 class on your YZ250, you are giving up a bun…

MXA PRODUCT TEST: DIRT TRICKS KTM CAM CHAIN TENSIONER:

WHAT IS IT? Dirt Tricks? automatic KTM cam chain tensioner uses oil pressure, combined with a mechanical ratchet system, to maintain constant pressure on the timing chain (and avoids the possibility of the cam tensioner collapsing during oil pressure fluctuations). WHAT’S IT COST? $69.95. CONTACT? www.dirttricks.com or (775) 267-6361. WHAT STANDS OUT? Here’s a list of things that stand out with the Dirt Tricks automatic cam chain tensioner.      (1) Oil pressure . The stock KTM …

THE BEST USED BIKES! WHICH 450’s TO KEEP FOR ANOTHER SEASON? Which Used Bikes To Save And Which Ones To Jettison; We Name Names

CAN MY OLD 450 MAKE IT ANOTHER SEASON OR TWO? THE MONEY YOU SAVE CAN FINANCE YOUR RACING CAREER    Let’s take it for granted that your trusty, but rusty, old bike isn’t leaking fluid out of the shock, making clunking noises at low rpm, suffering from terminal rust behind the ignition cover, cracking down the head tube like old concrete or oozing tranny oil that looks more like chocolate milk than 30 weight. If your bike is sound and air worthy, your next questions should be:  …

WE RIDE CHAD REED’S WORKS YAMAHA YZ450F

GETTING A CHANCE TO TEST RIDE A WORKS BIKE, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE AMA RACING SEASON, WOULD BE LIKE  FERRARI LETTING YOU TAKE MICHAEL SCHUMACHER’S FERRARI DOWN TO THE STORE FOR A QUART OF MILK ON THE EVE OF THE GRAND PRIX OF MONACO. Getting a chance to test ride a works bike, in the middle of the AMA racing season, would be like Ferrari letting you take Michael Schumacher’s Ferrari down to the store for a quart of milk on the eve of the Grand Prix of Monaco. Factory teams are protective of their mach…

WE RIDE MAXPOWER/RPM’S BIG-BORE KX315

    WITH TODAY’S METALLURGICAL CONFIGURATIONS, IT IS POSSIBLE TO MAKE AN ENGINE PRODUCE MORE POWER, ACCELERATION, SPEED AND SENSATIONS THAN THE HUMAN MIND CAN PROCESS OR HUMAN BODY MANAGE.             Formula 1 race car designers, from as far back as Colin Chapman, have understood that there is a delicate balance between weight and power. In truth, the never-ending pursuit of power has pretty much ended, and if it weren’t for computer mana…

MXA PRODUCT TEST: PRO CIRCUIT KX450F LINKAGE AND REVALVE

WHAT IS IT? An aftermarket shock linkage and shock revalve for the 2006 Kawasaki KX450F that alters the rising rate, lowers the seat height and mitigates bottoming.
WHAT’S IT COST? $184.95 (linkage), $149.95 (shock revalve) and $7.95 (shock oil)(951) 738-8050. www.procircuit.com     WHAT’S IT DO? Every MXA test rider has concerns about the rear suspension of the 2006 KX450F. In stock trim, it wallows (sways under acceleration), bottoms (so hard that it can break the rear fe…

WE RIDE SEAN COLLIER’S STAR RACING YAMAHA YZ250F

  IT’S NO SECRET THAT EVERY RACE TEAM LIKES TO THINK OF THEMSELVES AS THE CENTER OF THE UNIVERSE.  IT’S HUMAN NATURE TO THINK THAT EVERY MOTOCROSS FAN KNOWS WHO THEY ARE. As he’s a neighbor of Motocross Action’s managing editor Tim Olson, we’d love to say Sean Collier volunteered to let the MXA wrecking crew take his 2006 Star Racing YZ250F and thrash on it. Truth is, Sean was busy at the Yamaha Supercross test track in Corona, California, and wouldn’t be able to help us in our quest to try ou…

WE RIDE PRO-CIRCUIT’S RC REPLICA RM-Z450

    THANKS TO THE AMA PRODUCTION RULE, AS FEEBLY ENFORCED AS IT IS, MOST FACTORY RACE BIKES ARE FINELY TUNED VERSIONS OF SHOWROOM STOCKERS. What’s the difference between a works bike and a stock bike? Cubic dollars. Big bucks. Massive infusions of loot. Moolah. Filthy lucre. Greenbacks. What does all that cash buy? You probably think that it buys exotic one-off parts. Not true. Most of the trick parts on a modern works bike are obtainable on the open market. Thanks to the AMA production r…

WE RIDE PIONEER’S BIG-BORE SUZUKI RM-Z475

  NAMED AFTER THE EMBARRASSINGLY SHALLOW MTV SHOW, WHERE CELEBRITIES SHOW OFF THEIR  HOMES, SHOES, CARS AND SPAS, THE “CRIBS EFFECT” HAS SPREAD THROUGHOUT EVERY SOCIAL STRATA OF AMERICAN SOCIETY. Pssst! Wanna know a secret? Four-stroke buyers are bucks-up. They are better off financially than any group of motocross racers in the 35-year history of the sport. Suddenly, it appears as though everybody in America is rich?ostentatiously so. Modern racers are more than willing to spend beaucoup mone…

WE RIDE MB1/TOKYO MODS HONDA CRF450

  Einstein’s theory: Tokyo Mods’ engine formula is simple. Make the most power and make it right now. AS PART OF THE MXA FAITHFUL, YOU NO DOUBT REMEMBER THAT WE TESTED BOTH A STAND-ALONE MB1/TOKYO MODS HONDA CRF250 AND A CRF450 IN OUR INFAMOUS BLIND-TASTE-TEST PEPSI CHALLENGE. This isn’t the MXA wrecking crew’s first rodeo with the MB1 and Tokyo Mods boys. As part of the MXA faithful, you no doubt remember that we tested both a stand-alone MB1/Tokyo Mods Honda CRF250 and a CRF450 in our infamous bl…

WE RIDE DR. D’S HONDA CRF450

Bullet train: MXA’s melding of Suzuki, Yamaha and Kawasaki specialists produced a Honda CRF450 that is untouchable. You better be ready before you pull the trigger.   HISTORICALLY, FACTORY RIDERS MAKE BAD TEST RIDERS FOR ANYONE BUT THEMSELVES AND, UNFORTUNATELY FOR THE SALES DEPARTMENT, THEY DON’T PAY FOR THEIR BIKES. Test riders with the knowledge and gumption to tell the factory test engineers the truth are hard to come by. Don’t think that you can find them on the race teams?no way. Fast motorcy…

2006 YAMAHA YZ250F TEST

  As much as a giant, monolithic, multinational corporation can be, Yamaha is a rebel. As a rule of thumb, Yamaha always takes the road less traveled. Need proof? How about the first single-shock motocross bike (Monoshock)? First Brake Activated Suspension System (BASS)? First power valve-equipped exhaust port (YPVS)? First aluminum-framed works bike (YZM500)? Or, the granddaddy of all firsts, the first modern-era four-stroke motocross bikes?   While the rest of the manufacturers were busy per…

MXA PRODUCT TEST: YOSHIMURA RS3 CRF250 EXHAUST

  WHAT IS IT? Yoshimura’s take on the Honda twin-piper.   WHAT’S IT COST? $1175.00 (carbon fiber), $1075.00 (titanium), $750.00 (stainless steel)(909) 628-4722. http://www.yoshimura-rd.com   WHAT’S IT DO? Honda’s new twin-pipe exhaust has been a mixed bag for the consumer. Everyone thinks the design looks really cool, but very few feel, hear or see any actual difference in performance. Most devastating for consumer confidence is that buyers are scared to death about what it will cost to r…

MXA’S 2006 KTM 450SXF TEST

Have you heard of Maico? Bultaco? BSA? Ossa? Montesa? CZ? Rickman? Sure you have, but they’re only discussed when the subject of defunct European motorcycle brands is brought up. KTM was a contemporary of those dear departed brands, yet it is still standing, still in business, and still fighting the good fight. The Japanese industrial juggernaut of the late ?70s wiped most European motorcycle companies off the face of the earth, but KTM withstood the onslaught. How did they survive when all those around…

MXA’S 2006 KTM 250SX DIRT BIKE TEST

KTM was the smallest of the Big Five. It didn’t have the massive output in scooters, golf carts, power equipment, automobile engines, oil tankers, airplanes and motocross bikes of Honda, Yamaha, Suzuki and Kawasaki. But small isn’t necessarily a bad thing!

2006 HONDA CRF250 TEST

Buzz is a weird thing. Public attention is drawn to Ben Affleck when it comes to his personal life, but nobody goes to see his movies. New motorcycles aren’t all that different when it comes to buzz. Common sense would tell you that the all-new aluminum-framed KX250F and YZ250F would be the subject of all the pit chatter. Not so. The twin pipes on the CRF250 double-trump everything else on the public’s radar. How do we know? That’s simple. Every time we take our 2006 KX250F and 2006 CRF250 to a local tr…