حديد موتوكروس كلاسيكي: 1973 PUCH 125GS

توم وايت

تأسست شركة Puch النمساوية في عام 1903 على يد يوهان بوش كشركة مصنعة للدراجات. بحلول عام 1952 ، كانت الشركة تبني الدراجات البخارية ، وفي عام 1957 بدأت في تصدير دراجة نارية Puch 500 ليتم بيعها تحت اسم Allstate by Sears and Roebuck. في أوائل سبعينيات القرن الماضي ، أصبح رجل الأعمال في كاليفورنيا تيد لاباداكيس المستورد لآلات Puch 1970 / 125cc الجديدة كليًا التي تم تصميمها خصيصًا لموتوكروس وإندورو.

كانت Puchs دراجات نارية ممتازة ، على الرغم من أن نماذج موتوكروس لم تصبح شائعة هنا. كان هناك سببان: 1 كان Lapadakis أيضًا مستورد Sachs / DKW وطغت شعبية Sachs / DKW على Puch في موتوكروس. 2 جاء طراز موتوكروس Puch 125/175 بشكل قياسي مع كاتم صوت على غرار المخلل ، ومقعد مبطن بشدة ولوح زلق سمين للغاية. لا يبدو موتو للغاية. 3 لم تكن الدراجات النارية Sears Allstate الخاصة بشركة Puch تحظى بتقدير جيد في عالم السباقات. 4 كانت Puchs تعتبر صحراء ممتازة ودراجات ISDT (وفاز Puchs بالعديد من الأحداث ، بما في ذلك ISDT 1972 في تشيكوسلوفاكيا).

في عام 1973 ، كان هناك 125GS و 175GS من المحركات بخمس سرعات وخمس سرعات 125 و 175 من Enduro. صنع Puch أيضًا عددًا صغيرًا من ست سرعات 125. كان سعر البيع بالتجزئة المقترح لعام 1973 Puch 125GS 850 دولارًا أمريكيًا وكان 175 جي إس 910 دولارًا أمريكيًا ، وإن لم يكن على رأس قوائم هواة الجمع القديمة ؛ يجب أن يكونوا كذلك ، لأنهم رائعون جدًا. يجب على هواة الجمع التأكد من أن Puch لديها كاتم صوت مخلل ضخم ، وخزان غاز من الألياف الزجاجية على طراز التابوت ، وعلبة هوائية من naugahyde / كفن كربوهيدرات ، وشوكات Betor ، وصدمات خلفية Girling.

AMA Hall of Famer Lars Larsson يتذكر زيارته لمصنع Puch في عام 1972 كعضو في فريق الولايات المتحدة الدولي لمدة ستة أيام. "عندما تلقيت كلمة من مصنع Puch بأنني سأنافس في ISDT 1972 في تشيكوسلوفاكيا على Puch ، طلب مني مسؤولو Puch زيارة المصنع. أظهروا لي صفًا من الدراجات ، تم إعدادها جميعًا خصيصًا لـ ISDT ، وأشاروا إلى أفضل دراجة في الصف وطلبوا مني أن أتسابق على تلك الدراجة في ISDT. كانت هذه الآلة ، 175 جي إس ، واحدة من أفضل الدراجات النارية التي ركبتها على الإطلاق وكانت مثالية طوال الأيام الستة! لقد حصلت على ميدالية ذهبية! "

كان من بين نجوم بوخ هربرت شميتز وهاري إيفرتس ، وفي وقت متأخر من حياته المهنية جويل روبرت. في عام 1987 ، تم بيع شركة Puch للدراجات النارية لشركة Piaggio ، الشركة المصنعة لسكوتر Vespa. في أوروبا ، لا يزال يتم إنتاج المنتجات تحت اسم "Puch". في الواقع ، قام Puch بتصنيع سيارة Mercedes-Benz G-Wagon الأصلية.

1973 بوتش 125 جمكلاسيكيرونكلاسيس موتوكروس الحديدهاري ايفرتسهربرت شنيتزجويل روبرتلارس لارسونموتوكروسمكسابياجيوموتريكليس puchتيد لاباداكيس

CLASSIC MOTOCROSS IRON: 1973 PUCH 125GS

BY TOM WHITE

The Austrian Puch company was founded in 1903 by Johann Puch as a manufacturer of bicycles. By 1952, the company was building motor scooters, and in 1957 started exporting the Puch 500 motorcycle to be sold under the name Allstate by Sears and Roebuck. In the early 1970s, California entrepreneur Ted Lapadakis became the importer for the all-new Puch 125/175cc machines that were purpose-built for motocross and enduro.

The Puchs were excellent motorcycles, even though the motocross models never became popular here. There were a couple of reasons: (1) Lapadakis was also the Sachs/DKW importer and Sachs/DKW’s popularity overshadowed Puch in motocross. (2) The Puch 125/175 motocross model came standard with a pickle-style silencer, heavily padded seat and a very beefy skid plate. It didn’t look very moto. (3) Puch’s private-labeled Sears Allstate motorcycles weren’t well-regarded in the racing world. (4) Puchs were considered to be excellent desert and ISDT bikes (and Puchs won many events, including the 1972 ISDT in Czechoslovakia).

In 1973, there were 125GS and 175GS five-speed motocrossers and five-speed 125 and 175 Enduro versions. Puch also made a small number of six-speed 125s. The suggested retail for the 1973 Puch 125GS was $850 and the 175GS was $910, though not on the top of vintage collector’s lists; they should be, as they are so cool. Collectors should make sure that their Puch has the huge pickle silencer, coffin-style fiberglass gas tank, naugahyde airbox/carb shroud, Betor forks and Girling rear shocks.

AMA Hall of Famer Lars Larsson recalls visiting the Puch factory in 1972 as a member of the United States International Six Days team. “When I got word from the Puch factory that I would be competing in the 1972 ISDT in Czechoslovakia on a Puch, the Puch officials asked me to visit the factory. They showed me a row of bikes, all specially set up for the ISDT, and pointed towards the best bike in the row and asked me to race that bike in the ISDT. This machine, a 175GS, was one of the best motorcycles that I had ever ridden and was perfect for all six days! I got a gold medal!”

Puch stars included Herbert Schmitz, Harry Everts and, late in his career, Joel Robert. In 1987 the Puch motorcycle company was sold to Piaggio, maker of the Vespa scooter. In Europe, products are still produced under the name “Puch.” In fact, Puch manufactured the original Mercedes-Benz G-Wagon.

1973 puch 125gsclassicironclassis motocross ironharry evertsherbert schnitzjoel robertlars larssonmotocrossmxaPiaggiopuch motoryclested lapadakis