مؤكد: إيلي توماك يوقع مع Star RACING YAMAHA لعام 2022

إيلي توماك يوقع مع Star RACING YAMAHA لعام 2022

يسر Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing أن تعلن عن إضافة Eli Tomac إلى الفريق لموسم 2022 Monster Energy AMA Supercross ولوكاس أويل برو موتوكروس. يكمل البطل متعدد الأوقات تشكيلة قوية ، لينضم إلى ديلان فيرانديس المتوج حديثًا ببطولة موتوكروس 2021. بعد حملة للحصول على لقب Supercross في فئة 250 ، سينضم كريستيان كريج إلى الثنائي لموسم الهواء الطلق على متن Yamaha YZ450F.

يجلب توماك معه ثروة من الخبرة ومنافسًا مؤكدًا في البطولة. بالإضافة إلى ألقابه الثلاثة المتتالية في Pro Motocross 450MX من 2017-2019 ، أضاف بطولة 450SX المرغوبة إلى سيرته الذاتية في عام 2020. وقد حصد Coloradan عددًا مذهلاً من الانتصارات وهو الفائز الفائز حاليًا في كل من بطولات الدرجة الأولى.

بدأ فريق Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing 450 بداية رائعة في الدرجة الأولى. بعد بداية قوية في بطولة Monster Energy AMA Supercross ، حيث فاز جميع الدراجين الثلاثة بأول منصة تتويج 450SX وانتهوا بشكل مريح داخل المراكز العشرة الأولى في الترتيب ، حقق الفريق موسم Lucas Oil Pro Motocross الرائع. بالإضافة إلى فوز Ferrandis باللقب في وقت مبكر من عطلة نهاية الأسبوع ، حازت شركة Yamaha Motor Corporation بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية على تكريم صانع العام ، وتم اختيار فريق Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing فريق العام. كما منحت السلسلة جيريمي كوكر مدير العام لهذا العام وذهب 10 ميكانيكي العام إلى ميكانيكي فيرانديس ، أليكس كامبل.

كان فريق Star Racing Yamaha فريقًا قويًا في فئة 250 لسنوات. الآن ، مع Tomac و Ferrandis مجتمعين ، يمتلك Star Racing متسابقين فازا بأربعة من آخر خمس 450 بطولة وطنية خارجية. فاز إيلي توماك في أعوام 2017 و 2018 و 2019 ، وفاز زاك أوزبورن (هوسكفارنا) في عام 2020 وفاز ديلان فيرانديس في عام 2021. 

جيريمي كوكر - مدير فريق Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing 450

"نحن سعداء حقًا بوجود إيلي على متنها الموسم المقبل. إنه منافس مؤكد في البطولة ورياضي لا يصدق. جنبًا إلى جنب مع ديلان ثم كريستيان اللذان انضم إلينا في موسم الهواء الطلق ، لدينا تشكيلة رائعة ونتطلع إلى القتال في خط الهجوم من أجل المركز الأول في كلتا البطولتين. كان هذا العام عامًا أول رائعًا في الدرجة الأولى للفريق وموسم Pro Motocross المذهل للغاية. نحن نتطلع إلى البناء على ذلك ونحن متحمسون حقًا لموسم 2022 ".

إيلي توماك - نجمة Monster Energy Yamaha Racing

"أنا متحمس حقًا لهذا الفصل التالي من مسيرتي في السباقات مع فريق Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing. مع النجاح الأخير الذي حققه الفريق والدراجة النارية وأعضاء الطاقم في مكانهم ، أعلم أننا سنكون مستعدين لتحدي الفوز بالسباقات. يناير لا يمكن أن يأتي قريبا بما فيه الكفاية! "

هذا الأسبوع في MXA: مقابلات مع فريق تعليق YAMAHA لـ STAR RACING ، و 450 ميكانيكيًا والمزيد

آخر الأخبار | انقر هنا

2022 فرق سوبركروسإيلي توماكموتوكروسياماها سباق النجومsx

CONFIRMED: ELI TOMAC SIGNS WITH STAR RACING YAMAHA FOR 2022

ELI TOMAC SIGNS WITH STAR RACING YAMAHA FOR 2022

Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing is pleased to announce the addition of Eli Tomac to the team for the 2022 Monster Energy AMA Supercross and Lucas Oil Pro Motocross season. The multi-time champion completes a powerhouse line-up, joining the newly crowned 2021 Pro Motocross Champion Dylan Ferrandis. After campaigning for a Supercross title in the 250 class, Christian Craig will join the duo for the outdoor season aboard the Yamaha YZ450F.

Tomac brings with him a wealth of experience and is a proven championship contender. In addition to his three consecutive Pro Motocross 450MX titles from 2017-2019, he added the coveted 450SX Championship to his resume in 2020. The Coloradan has amassed an impressive number of victories and is the winningest rider currently active in both premier class championships.

The Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing 450 Team is fresh off of a great debut in the premier class. After a solid start in the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship with all three riders earning their first 450SX podium and finishing comfortably inside the top-10 in the standings, the team had a stellar Lucas Oil Pro Motocross season. In addition to Ferrandis securing the title a weekend early, Yamaha Motor Corporation, U.S.A. earned Manufacturer of the Year honors, and the Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing Team was named Team of the Year. The series also awarded Jeremy Coker Team Manager of the Year and the 450 Mechanic of the Year went to Ferrandis’ mechanic, Alex Campbell.

The Star Racing Yamaha team has been a powerhouse team in the 250 class for years. Now, with Tomac and Ferrandis combined, Star Racing has the two riders that have won four out of the last five 450 Outdoor National Championships. Eli Tomac won in 2017, 2018 and 2019, Zach Osborne (Husqvarna) won in 2020 and Dylan Ferrandis won in 2021. 

Jeremy Coker – Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing 450 Team Manager

“We’re really happy to have Eli on board next season. He is a proven championship contender and an incredible athlete. Together with Dylan and then Christian joining us for the outdoor season, we have a great line-up and look to be fighting up front for the number-one plate in both championships. This year was a great first year in the premier class for the team and an absolutely incredible Pro Motocross season. We look to build on that and are really excited for the 2022 season.”

Eli Tomac – Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing

“I’m really excited about this next chapter of my racing career with the Monster Energy Star Yamaha Racing team. With the recent success of the team, motorcycle, and crew members in place, I know we will be ready for the challenge of winning races. January can’t come soon enough!”

THIS WEEK IN MXA: INTERVIEWS WITH STAR RACING YAMAHA’S SUSPENSION TEAM, 450 MECHANICS & MORE

LATEST NEWS | CLICK HERE

2022 Supercross teamsELI TOMACmotocrossstar racing yamahasx