إصابة DYLAN FERRANDIS: الخروج لعام 2022 FOX RACEWAY NATIONAL

إصابة DYLAN FERRANDIS: الخروج لعام 2022 FOX RACEWAY NATIONAL

يحزننا أن نبلغكم أن البطل الوطني 450 الحاكم سيفتقد سباق السبت هذا وبداية موسم 2022 للمحترفين موتوكروس. كان ديلان فيرانديس سريعًا للغاية ومتسقًا في عام 2021 عندما سجل فوزًا بـ 7 موتو وفاز في النهاية بالبطولة بفارق 73 نقطة عن إيلي توماك. مع اقتراب موسم 2022 في الهواء الطلق ، أمضى فيرانديس وقتًا أطول في ركوب موتوكروس أكثر من معظم منافسيه لأنه بعد إصابته في ديترويت ، أخذ بقية السلسلة للشفاء والاستعداد للدفاع عن لقبه.

للأسف ، سيهرب العنوان من ديلان ولن يكون قادرًا على الركض على اللوحة الحمراء في نهاية هذا الأسبوع في بالا بعد أن أصيب بإبهامه أثناء ركوب يوم الثلاثاء الصحفي. اقرأ بيانه أدناه:

نشر ديلان فيرانديس عبر الانستقرام: "لسوء الحظ ، تعرضت لحادث بسيط يوم الثلاثاء وأذيت إبهامي الأيسر ، واعتقدت أنه كان التواء بسيطًا ، لكن الفحص الطبي أظهر كسرًا في الرباط مع تأثير Stener ، مما يعني أنه لن يتعافى أبدًا بدون جراحة.

كنت أرغب في محاولة الركوب يوم السبت ، لكن بدون جراحة في الأسابيع القليلة الماضية ، يمكن أن يموت الرباط ويمكن أن يكون الضرر غير قابل للإصلاح لبقية حياتي المهنية. قررنا مع الفريق الذهاب لإجراء الجراحة الآن لاستعادتي بكامل طاقتي البدنية في أقرب وقت ممكن ، مما يعني أنني سأفتقد بداية موسم موتوكروس.

إنني في أتعس نقطة في مسيرتي حيث يجب أن أفوت بطولة التي فزت بها العام الماضي وألا أضع اللوحة رقم 1 في المكان الذي تنتمي إليه ، لقد عملت بجد واستثمرت كل ما بوسعي للفوز بهذه البطولة مرة أخرى - هذه الرياضة هي قاس جدا. لقد كسرت قلبي لراعي والأشخاص الذين يساعدونني. أنا آسف."

ما هو تأثير الستينر؟

عانى ديلان مما يمكن وصفه بدقة أكبر بأنه إصابة في الرباط الزندي الجانبي. يحدث هذا بشكل شائع عندما يتعرض الإبهام لقوة مفاجئة. الأعراض هي الألم والتورم وعدم استقرار الإبهام - تتفاقم جميعها بسبب التمسك بالمقود. تحدث آفة Stener عندما ينزاح الرباط الزندي الجانبي المزاح أو الممزق وينتهي فوق الشريط العريض من المادة الليفية التي تتصل بالعضلة التي تتحكم في حركة الإبهام باتجاه السبابة (كما في حركة القرص) إلى تشير إلى أنها لا تعمل بشكل صحيح. لسوء الحظ ، غالبًا ما تتطلب آفات Stener وتمزق الرباط الزندي الجانبي الجراحة.

2022 FOX RACEWAY NATIONAL | تغطية كاملة


2022 حلبة سباق فوكس الوطنيةديلان فيرانديسقناة الثعلبجرحجرحMXبالا الوطنيياماها سباق النجومياماها

DYLAN FERRANDIS INJURED: OUT FOR 2022 FOX RACEWAY NATIONAL

DYLAN FERRANDIS INJURED: OUT FOR 2022 FOX RACEWAY NATIONAL

We’re sad to report that the reigning 450 National Champion will miss this Saturday’s race and the beginning of the 2022 Pro Motocross season. Dylan Ferrandis was ultra-fast and consistent in 2021 when he scored 7-moto wins and ultimately won the Championship with a 73-point lead over Eli Tomac. Coming into the 2022 Outdoor season, Ferrandis had spent more time riding motocross than most of his competitors because after he was injured in Detroit, he took the rest of the series off to heal up and prepare for his title defense.

Sadly, the title will escape Dylan and he won’t be able to run the red plate this weekend at Pala after he injured his thumb during Tuesday’s press day riding. Read his statement below:

Dylan Ferrandis posted via instagram: “Unfortunately I had a small crash Tuesday and I hurt my left thumb, I thought it was minor sprain, but the medical exam showed broken ligament with Stener effect, which mean it will never recover without a surgery.

I wanted to try to ride Saturday,  but without surgery in the few weeks the ligament can die and the damage can be irreversible for the rest of my career. We decide with the team to go for the surgery now to have me back at my full physical capacity as soon as possible that mean I will miss the beginning of the motocross season.

I am at the saddest point of my career to have to miss a championship that I won last year and to not put the #1 plate where it belongs, I worked so hard and invested everything I could to win this championship again—this sport is so ruthless. I have broken heart for my sponsor and people that help me. I’m sorry.”

WHAT IS THE STENER EFFECT?

Dylan suffered what would more accurately be described as an Ulnar Collateral Ligament injury. It happens most commonly when the thumb is subject a sudden force. The symptoms are pain, swelling and thumb instability—all of which are aggravated by holding onto handlebars. A Stener lesion occurs when the displaced or torn Ulnar Collateral ligament flicks back and ends up on top of the wide band of fibrous material that connects to the muscle that controls movement of the thumb towards the index finger (as in a pinching motion) to the point that it cannot function properly. Unfortunately, Stener lesions and Ulnar Collateral Ligament ruptures often require surgery.

2022 FOX RACEWAY NATIONAL | FULL COVERAGE


2022 Fox Raceway Nationaldylan ferrandisfox racewayinjuredInjuryMXpala nationalstar racing yamahayamaha