The 2017 Monster Energy Factory Yamaha MXGP team of Jeremy Van Horebeek (left) and Romain Febvre (right).

Riders such as Donny Schmit, Bob Moore, Andrea Bartolini, Stefan Everts and David Philippaerts are among those, without counting the many who have tasted Grand Prix victory or podium champagne on YZ and YZ-F technology, for the Italian set-up located just south of Parma. In 2015 they dominated the field, securing the world title with the youngest rider in the class and new rookie-sensation Romain Febvre, and with some fantastic results from his teammate Jeremy Van Horebeek they claimed the coveted Manufacturer’s title as well.

Both riders remained on the Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP Team in 2016, where injury spoiled Febvre’s title defense although he still managed to finish the season in fourth overall, and Van Horebeek wound up sixth. This year, Febvre sets out to duplicate the performance which saw him crowned world champion in 2015, while Van Horebeek will be gunning for his first ever MXGP crown.

Jeremy Van Horebeek’s factory Yamaha YZ450FM. Notice the bump in the seat.

Jeremy Van Horebeek and his steed.

Romain Febvre’s factory Yamaha YZ450FM.

Jeremy Van Horebeek.

The Yamaha teammates and their factory machines.
Romain Febvre blasts through the sand.
Romain and his full factory Yamaha YZ450FM.

jeremy van horebeekmotocrossmotocross actionMXGPromain febvreyamahayz450fm