إخوان موس قاموا بحل الخلل - تم تحديثه

تم حل اللغز المحيط بمسابقي موتوكروس الأستراليين جيك ومات موس. فشل الطحلب على حد سواء في دواء WADA لعقار Ostarine ، المعروف أيضًا باسم MK-2866. Ostarine هو مُعدِّل مستقبلات الاندروجين الانتقائي (SARMs). هذا المركب العلاجي له خصائص مشابهة للعوامل المنشطة ، ولكن مع نقص الآثار الجانبية المتعلقة بالستيرويد. حظرت SARMs من قبل الوكالة العالمية لمكافحة المنشطات (WADA) منذ عام 2008. تعتبر SARMs من الأدوية المحسنة للأداء بسبب خصائصها الابتنائية ، وكذلك القدرة على تحفيز مستقبلات الاندروجين في العضلات والعظام. أكثر أنواع SARM شيوعًا هي Ostarine و Andarine.

أكد جيك موس وأخيه الأكبر مات أنهما أثبتتا الاختبارات إيجابية لمادة محظورة بموجب قانون مكافحة المنشطات العالمي. في انتظار نتائج اختبار عينة B وأي طعون ، تم منع الإخوة موس من السباق في جميع أنحاء العالم. كلا الطالبين "موس" يستأنفان حظر الوكالة العالمية لمكافحة المنشطات.

قال جيك موس ، "كما تعلم ، لقد أعلنت مؤخرًا اعتقالي من السباق. كما قلت في ذلك الوقت ، كان قرار التقاعد قائمًا على قراري بالتركيز على عائلتي ومسيرتي المهنية بعيدًا عن موتوكروس التنافسي وسباق سوبر كروس. لقد تم إخطاري مؤخرًا من خلال Motorcycling Australia و ASADA بأنني أثبتت اختباري الإيجابي لـ Ostarine ، وهي مادة محظورة بموجب القانون العالمي لمكافحة المنشطات. أنا لا أقبل نتائج الاختبار وأنا في طعن في هذه النتائج من خلال العمليات المناسبة ".

قال مات موس: "أردت أن أخبر الجميع أن سبب عدم تسابقي مؤخرًا هو ظهور مشكلة من خلال اختبار بول عشوائي قمت به مؤخرًا لصالح ASADA. لقد تم تعليق مشاركتي مؤقتًا. أنا في حيرة من أمر فهم كيفية ظهور المشكلة وأنا في طعن في نتائج الاختبار من خلال العمليات المناسبة. أنا واثق من أن يتم تطهيرنا وأتطلع إلى العودة إلى الرياضة التي أحبها في أقرب وقت ممكن ".

بيان رسمي من قبل أستراليا للدراجات النارية

"ملزمة بقانون ASADA ولوائح ASADA ، والمدونة ، والمعيار الدولي WADA لحماية الخصوصية والمعلومات الشخصية وقانون الخصوصية ، يمكن لـ Motorcycling Australia الآن تأكيد أنه في 22 مايو 2016 ، هيئة مكافحة المنشطات الرياضية الأسترالية (ASADA) ) اختبرت أربعة رياضيين فرديين في جولة MX Nationals التي عقدت في موراي بريدج في جنوب أستراليا.

 

"يمكن للدراجات النارية الأسترالية أن تؤكد أيضًا أن العينات المقدمة من كل من Jake Moss و Matt Moss أثبتت أنها إيجابية لـ Ostarine ، وهي مادة محظورة للاستخدام في الرياضة بموجب القائمة المحظورة للوكالة العالمية لمكافحة المنشطات.

"يخضع كل من جيك ومات موس للتحقيق من قبل ASADA وتم إيقافهما مؤقتًا من قبل Motorcycling Australia من أي نشاط في رياضتهم حتى يتم حل المسألة وفقًا لإرشادات ASADA. تم اختبار الدراجين الآخرين في نفس الوقت - دين فيريس وناثان كروفورد - لم يكن لديهما نتائج تحليلية سلبية.

 

موتوكروس الاستراليجيك الطحلبطحلب ماتموتوكروسادا

MOSS BROTHERS DRUG MYSTERY RESOLVED—UPDATED

The mystery surrounding Australian motocross racers Jake and Matt Moss has been resolved. The Moss’ both failed a WADA drug for the drug Ostarine, also known as MK-2866. Ostarine is a Selective Androgen Receptor Modulators (SARMs). This therapeutic compound has similar properties to anabolic agents, but with a lack of steroid-related side effects. SARMs have been prohibited by the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) since 2008. SARMs are considered performance-enhancing drugs due to their anabolic properties, as well as ability to stimulate androgen receptors in muscle and bone. The most common SARMs are Ostarine and Andarine.

Jake Moss and older brother Matt have confirmed that they have tested positive to a prohibited substance under the World Anti-Doping Code. Waiting the results of the B-sample test and any appeals, the Moss brothers have been banned from racing world-wide. Both Moss’ are appealing the WADA ban.

Jake Moss said, “As you may know, I recently announced my retirement from racing. As I said at the time, this decision to retire was based upon my decision to focus on my family and career away from competitive motocross and Supercross racing. I have recently been advised through Motorcycling Australia and ASADA that I have allegedly tested positive to Ostarine, which is a prohibited substance under the World Anti-Doping Code. I do not accept the results of the test and I am in the process of challenging those results through the appropriate processes.”

Matt Moss said, “I wanted to let everyone know that the reason I haven’t been racing lately is that an issue has arisen through a random urine test I recently undertook for ASADA. I have been provisionally suspended from participating. I am at a loss to understand how the issue has arisen and I am in the process of challenging the results of the test through the appropriate processes. I am confident of being cleared and I look forward to returning to the sport I love as soon as possible.”

OFFICIAL STATEMENT BY MOTORCYCLING AUSTRALIA

“Bound by the ASADA Act and ASADA Regulations, the Code, the WADA International Standard for the Protection of Privacy and Personal Information and the Privacy Act, Motorcycling Australia can now confirm that on 22nd of May 2016 the Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority (ASADA) tested four individual athletes at the MX Nationals round held at Murray Bridge in South Australia.

 

“Motorcycling Australia can also confirm that samples provided by both Jake Moss and Matt Moss have tested positive for Ostarine, a substance prohibited for use in sport under the World Anti-Doping Agency’s Prohibited List.

“Both Jake and Matt Moss are now under investigation by ASADA and have been provisionally suspended by Motorcycling Australia from any activity in their sport until the matter is resolved as per ASADA’s guidelines. The other two riders tested at the same time – Dean Ferris and Nathan Crawford – had no adverse analytical findings.

 

australian motocrossjake mossmatt mossmotocrosswada