تم اختبار فريق MXA: خوذة ARAI VX-PRO4 STANTON


ما هذا؟ أحدث خوذة موتوكروس من أراي هي VX-Pro4. يتم تجميع هذه الخوذة اليابانية الصنع يدويًا في ورش Hirotake Arai وتقدم أعلى جودة من أي خوذة متوفرة اليوم. 

ما تكلفة ذلك؟ 749.95 دولارًا (إصدار ستانتون).

اتصل؟ www.araiamericas.com أو الوكيل المحلي.

ما يقف خارجا؟ فيما يلي قائمة بالأشياء التي تبرز مع خوذة Arai VX-Pro4 Stanton. 

(1) المفهوم. كما هو الحال مع خوذها ، تلتزم Arai بمفهوم R75 كجزء لا يتجزأ من الحماية. تشتمل كل خوذة Arai المصنوعة يدويًا على نصف قطر منحنى مستمر لا يقل عن 75 مم. هذا ما يساهم في الحصول على شكل بيضة مستدير لخوذة أراي. لا توجد حواف أو نتوءات مبالغ فيها يمكن أن تعلق على الأرض وتلتوي الخوذة بعنف ، حتى مجارف الهواء وفتحات التهوية مصنوعة من البلاستيك القابل للكسر الذي ينفصل في حالة الاصطدام.

(2) شل. الغلاف الخارجي مصنوع من الألياف الفائقة الملكية ، والتي تكلف ما يصل إلى ستة أضعاف الألياف الزجاجية القياسية ولكنها توفر قوة شد أعلى بنسبة 30 في المائة ومقاومة أكبر للاختراق. تتضمن طريقة Arai's CLC (البناء الرقائقي المركب) 20 قطعة فردية من قماش Super Fiber موضوعة يدويًا بنمط مثبت زمنياً.

(3) بطانة الرغوة. تستخدم بطانات EPS من Arai كثافة رغوة مختلفة اعتمادًا على الموقع المتوقع للتأثير. على سبيل المثال ، يتم امتصاص التأثيرات على السطح والجوانب والظهر بواسطة رغوة أكثر ليونة لأن التأثير يكون على مساحة سطح أكبر. لكن كثافة وحجم الرغوة على الجبهة أكبر لأن التأثير يتركز على منطقة صغيرة. هناك خمسة أحجام للأغلفة وما يصل إلى أربع كثافات مختلفة من الرغوة في كل خوذة. تسعى آراي جاهدة لاستخدام أنعم كثافة كلما وحيثما أمكن ذلك. الهدف هو جعل غلاف CLC أقوى ، وجعل رغوة EPS أكثر نعومة لزيادة الحماية. 

(4) الطاقة الدورانية. يعد امتصاص طاقة تأثير الدوران أمرًا مهمًا لأراي. عند السرعة ، يولد متسابق موتوكروس طاقة حركية أكثر بعدة مرات من تلك التي تم اختبارها في اختبارات الخوذة الأكثر صرامة. يعتقد أراي أنه يمكن تقليل الطاقة الحركية من خلال شكل خوذة مصمم لإلقاء نظرة على الأرض بدلاً من تلقي ضربة مباشرة. يعتقد Arai أن شكله R75 يشتت الطاقة قبل أن يؤثر على بطانة الرغوة الداخلية.

(5) الراحة. Arai VX-Pro4 هي خوذة مصنوعة من أفخم وأهدأ وراحة. يبدو وكأنه الجلد الثاني. بعض MXA أحب راكبي الاختبار هذا الشعور ؛ يعتقد البعض الآخر أنه كان خانقًا.

(6) الأداء. MXA، الذي قام بجولة في منشأة الإنتاج اليابانية في Arai ، يثق في أن VX-Pro4 هي واحدة من أفضل الخوذات وأكثرها أمانًا في الرياضة. تتميز بغطاء أملس ، قماش ألياف CLC ، بطانة إسفنجية متعددة الكثافة ، نظام تحرير للطوارئ ، مسامير وفتحات بلاستيكية قابلة للكسر ، وبناء بجودة يابانية.

ما هو الكوسا؟ كان لدينا ثلاث مراوغات بسيطة: (1) السعر. أنت تدفع أكثر مقابل البناء اليدوي عالي الجودة. (2) الوزن. يمكن أن تجعله Arai أخف وزناً باستخدام بطانة أحادية الكثافة ، لكنهم من دعاة الرغوة متعددة الكثافة. (3) النمط. يمكن أن يكون VX-Pro4 أكثر أناقة إذا أضافوا الأجنحة والحواف وقضبان الذقن التي تعلق بالخارج ، لكنها لن تضر بالسلامة.

MXA التصنيف: نحن نحب هذه الخوذة. لا نحب سعره أو شكله أو وزنه ، لكننا نشعر بالأمان فيه.

خوذة Arai VX-Pro4 Stantonموتوكروسخوذة موتوكروسمكساالأبطال الخارقيناختبر الفريق

MXA TEAM TESTED: ARAI VX-PRO4 STANTON HELMET


WHAT IS IT? Arai’s latest motocross helmet is the VX-Pro4. This Japanese-made helmet is hand-assembled in Hirotake Arai’s workshops and offers the highest quality of any helmet available today. 

WHAT’S IT COST? $749.95 (Stanton edition).

CONTACT? www.araiamericas.com or your local dealer.

WHAT STANDS OUT? Here’s a list of things that stand out with the Arai VX-Pro4 Stanton helmet. 

(1) Concept. As with its helmets, Arai adheres to its R75 concept as an integral aspect of protection. Each hand-built Arai helmet shell incorporates a continuous curve radius of at least 75mm. This is what contributes to an Arai helmet’s roundish egg shape. There are no exaggerated edges or protrusions that could catch on the ground and twist the helmet violently, even the air scoops and vents are made of frangible plastic that breaks off in a crash.

(2) Shell. The outer shell is made of proprietary Super Fiber, which costs up to six times more than standard fiberglass but provides 30 percent higher tensile strength and increased penetration resistance. Arai’s CLC (Complex Laminate Construction) method involves 20 individual pieces of Super Fiber cloth hand-laid in a time-proven pattern.

(3) Foam liner. Arai’s EPS liners use different foam densities depending on the predicted location of an impact. For example, impacts to the top, sides and back are absorbed by softer foam because the impact is over a larger surface area. But, on the forehead the density and volume of the foam are greater because the impact is focused on a small area. There are five shell sizes and up to four different densities of foam in each helmet. Arai strives to use the softest densities whenever and wherever possible. The goal is to make the CLC shell stronger and the EPS foam softer to maximize protection. 

(4) Rotational energy. Absorbing rotational impact energy is important to Arai. At speed, a motocross racer generates many times more kinetic energy than tested for in the most stringent helmet tests. Arai believes that kinetic energy can be lessened by a helmet shape that is designed to glance off the ground rather than take a direct hit. Arai believes its R75 shape disperses energy before it impacts the internal foam liner.

(5) Comfort. The Arai VX-Pro4 is the plushest, quietest and most comfortable helmet made. It feels like a second skin. Some MXA test riders loved this feel; others thought it was claustrophobic.

(6) Performance. MXA, who has toured Arai’s Japanese production facility, trusts that the VX-Pro4 is one of the best made and safest helmets in the sport. It features a smooth shell, CLC fiber cloth, a multi-density foam liner, emergency release system, frangible plastic screws and vents, and Japanese-quality construction.

WHAT’S THE SQUAWK? We had three minor quibbles: (1) Price. You pay more for quality hand-made construction. (2) Weight. Arai could make it lighter with a single-density liner, but they are advocates of multi-density foam. (3) Style. The VX-Pro4 could be more stylish if they added wings, ridges and chin bars that stuck way out, but they won’t compromise safety.

MXA RATING: We love this helmet. We don’t love its price, looks or weight, but we feel safe in it.

Arai VX-Pro4 Stanton helmetmotocrossmotocross helmetmxaSUPERCROSSteam tested