تم اختبار فريق MXA: مضخة المقعد القابلة للإزالة لمدرب الزاوية

ما هذا؟ The Corner Coach عبارة عن عثرة مقعد قابلة للتعديل والإزالة للدراجات الترابية. يسهل تركيب هذا الإسفين الفوم على غطاء مقعدك الحالي ويسهل تحريكه. لم يتم تصنيع The Corner Coach ليحل محل النتوء التقليدي الموجود أسفل غطاء المقعد بشكل دائم ، ولكنه بدلاً من ذلك يكون أداة تدريب لتعليم المتسابق المضي قدمًا أو كاختبار لمعرفة المكان الذي تريد تثبيت المزيد نتوء دائم تحت غطاء المقعد.
ما تكلفة ذلك؟ 34.99 دولار.

اتصل؟ www.thecornercoach.com or info@thecornercoach.com. 

ما يقف خارجا؟ فيما يلي قائمة بالأشياء التي تبرز مع مطب المقعد القابل للإزالة في Corner Coach.

(1) التاريخ. كان ناثان رامزي ثاني متسابق يفوز بحدث رئيسي 450 على الإطلاق بأربع أشواط ، بفوزه على ريكي كارمايكل وجيريمي ماكغراث في بونتياك سوبر دوم. كان دوج هنري أول متسابق يفوز بأربع ضربات في لاس فيجاس سوبركروس عام 1997 على Yamaha YZ400. في الوقت الذي فاز فيه رامزي بحدثه الرئيسي 450 ، أقنع فريق هوندا بتثبيت أول عثرة للمقعد على الإطلاق في سيارته CRF450 لمساعدته على الصمود.

(2) المفهوم. The Corner Coach عبارة عن مطب مقعد قابل للإزالة والضبط وله ثلاثة أغراض مختلفة. (A) إنه لأمر رائع أن يقوم المدربون بالتثبيت بسرعة على مقاعد الراكبين لمساعدتهم على الوصول إلى التقنية المناسبة في الزاوية. (B) يتيح للركاب اختبار عثرة المقعد للعثور على الموقع الصحيح دون إعادة تنجيد غطاء مقعدهم. (C) يمكن استخدامه من قبل الدراجين الذين يريدون مطب مقعد في بعض الأحيان ولكن ليس طوال الوقت.

(3) الاختبار. في المتوسط ​​، استغرق الأمر من راكبي الاختبار لدينا محاولتين لمعرفة المكان الذي يجب أن يكون فيه عثرة المقعد. يعتمد مكان تثبيت النتوء على طول أرجل الفارس وجذعه ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع أسلوب الركوب. معظم MXA استخدم راكبو الاختبار الوضع الذي اختاروه للتوقف عن الانزلاق للخلف عند الخروج من المنعطفات. غطاء المقعد الزلق على دراجة نارية قوية هو وصفة لمضخة الذراع. تساعد أغطية مقاعد القابض وشريط التثبيت الموجود على الإطار الدراجين على التمسك بالدراجة النارية بأرجلهم ، مما يؤدي إلى رفع الحمولة عن أذرعهم وأكتافهم لتقليل مضخة الذراع والتعب.

جوش موسيمان من MXA (43 عامًا) يستخدم مدرب الزاوية أثناء سباق في REM.

(4) الأداء. اضطررنا إلى ربط حزام Corner Coach بإحكام شديد ، ولكن بمجرد أن فعلنا ذلك ، فوجئنا بمدى ثباته في مكانه. كانت إحدى الشكاوى هي أن النتوء أكبر وأعرض من متوسط ​​النتوء بالمقعد ، مما سمح له بالفرك على أرجلنا كلما ضربنا الدراجة في الهواء أو وقفنا من خلال الصياح. أحبط هذا بعض الدراجين ولكن لم يزعج الآخرين.

(5) التثبيت. التثبيت سهل. قم بإزالة براغي المقعد ، وحرك ركن Coach فوق المقعد إلى الموضع المطلوب ، واسحب الحزام بإحكام وثني مادة الحزام الزائدة أسفل المقعد.

(6) خيارات. هناك خياران: عثرة أصغر للمقعد 50cc-85cc ومبطنة بمقعد 125cc وما فوق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا قررت أنك ترغب في ذلك وترغب في استخدام مطب بدوام كامل ، فإن Corner Coach تقدم مجموعة رغوة عثرة للمقعد مقابل 15.99 دولارًا لتثبيتها تحت غطاء مقعدك.

ما هو الكوسا؟ نفضل أن تكون حواف النتوء مدببة لإبعادها عن طريق أرجلنا. إنه حاليًا مستطيل.

MXA التصنيف: نحن نتساءل لماذا لم نفكر في الأمر بأنفسنا. كأداة تدريب ، فإنه يعمل بشكل رائع وبأسعار معقولة! مقابل 34.99 دولارًا ، يعد Corner Coach وسيلة سهلة للشراء للمدربين لاستخدامها على دراجات عملائهم ، وللراكبين الذين يرغبون في تجربة عثرة المقعد لأول مرة ، وللراكبين الذين يتكاسلون جدًا في تثبيت غطاء مقعد القابض.

Adjustb ؛ ه سنام المقعدمدرب الزاويةموتوكروسأداة تدريب موتوكروسمكسااختبار فريق mxaناثان رمسي

MXA TEAM TESTED: CORNER COACH REMOVABLE SEAT BUMP

WHAT IS IT? The Corner Coach is an adjustable and removable seat bump for dirt bikes. This foam wedge is easy to install over your current seat cover and is simple to move around. The Corner Coach wasn’t made to permanently replace the traditional under-the-seat-cover bump, but rather to be a training tool to teach a rider to move forward or as a test to see where you’d want to install a more permanent bump under the seat cover.
WHAT’S IT COST? $34.99.

CONTACT? www.thecornercoach.com or info@thecornercoach.com. 

WHAT STANDS OUT? Here’s a list of things that stand out with the Corner Coach removable seat bump.

(1) History. Nathan Ramsey was the second rider to ever win a 450 main event on a four-stroke, beating Ricky Carmichael and Jeremy McGrath at the Pontiac Superdome. Doug Henry was the very first rider to win on a four-stroke at the 1997 Las Vegas Supercross on a Yamaha YZ400. Around the time when Ramsey won his 450 main event, he convinced the Honda team to install the first-ever seat bump on his CRF450 to help him hang on.

(2) Concept. The Corner Coach is a removable and adjustable seat bump that has three different purposes. (A) It’s great for trainers to quickly install on their riders’ seats to help them attain proper technique in a corner. (B) It lets riders test a seat bump to find the correct location without re-upholstering their seat cover. (C) It can be used by riders who want a seat bump sometimes but not all the time.

(3) Testing. On average, it took our test riders two tries to figure out where the seat bump should be positioned. Where to install the bump depends on the length of the rider’s legs and torso, along with his riding style. Most MXA test riders used their chosen position to stop from sliding backwards on the exit of corners. A slippery seat cover on a powerful motorcycle is a recipe for arm pump. Gripper seat covers and grip tape on the frame help riders hang on to the motorcycle with their legs, taking the load off their arms and shoulders to reduce arm pump and fatigue.

MXA’s Josh Mosiman (43) using the Corner Coach during a race at REM.

(4) Performance. We had to cinch the Corner Coach’s strap down very tight, but once we did, we were surprised how well it stayed in place. One complaint was the bump is larger and wider than the average seat bump, which allowed it to rub against our legs whenever we whipped the bike in the air or stood up going through the whoops. This frustrated some riders but didn’t bother others.

(5) Installation. The install is easy. Remove your seat bolts, slide the Corner Coach over the seat to the desired position, pull the strap tight and tuck the excess strap material under the seat.

(6) Options. There are two options: a smaller 50cc-85cc seat bump and a standard sized, 125cc-and-up seat bump. Additionally, if you decide you like it and want to use a bump full-time, Corner Coach offers a seat bump foam kit for $15.99 to install under your seat cover.

WHAT’S THE SQUAWK? We’d prefer that the edges of the bump were tapered to keep out of the way of our legs. It’s currently a rectangle.

MXA RATING: We’re questioning why we didn’t think of it ourselves. As a training tool, it works great and is affordable! For $34.99, the Corner Coach is an easy buy for trainers to use on their clients’ bikes, for riders who want to try a seat bump for the first time, and for riders who are too lazy to install a gripper seat cover.

adjustb;e seat humpCorner Coachmotocrossmotocross training toolmxamxa team testedNATHAN RAMSEY