قانون AMA AMA الأسبوع: أنت ما تأكله

انقر على الصور للتكبير

هذه القاعدة هي نفسها في كل من AMA Supercross و AMA Nationals وعلى الرغم من وجود الكثير من القواعد واللوائح الخاصة بما يمكنك وما لا يمكنك استيعابه ، فإن الأساس الأساسي لهذه القاعدة هو أنها "مسؤولية الراكب" لقراءة وفهم جميع جوانب كود مكافحة المنشطات الخاص بـ FIM. لا يقتصر هذا على قراءة "قائمة المواد المحظورة" ، ولكن أيضًا للبحث في محتويات أي مواد مضافة أو أدوية السعال أو مشروبات الطاقة التي قد يستخدمها الراكب. إذا وصف لك طبيبك شيئًا قد يكون مدرجًا في القائمة المحظورة ، فيحق لك التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعفاء من قواعد مكافحة المنشطات ، عن طريق طلب TUE (إعفاء الاستخدام العلاجي). يسمح لك هذا الإعفاء باستخدام الدواء الذي تشتد الحاجة إليه دون تكبد أي عقوبة ، ولكن يجب تقديمه والموافقة عليه قبل أن تتمكن من التسابق بشكل قانوني مع هذا الدواء في نظامك.

في قضية جيمس ستيوارت ، لم يقرأ أو يفهم جميع جوانب قانون مكافحة المنشطات ، كما أنه لم يتقدم بطلب للحصول على TUE للعقار الذي ادعى أنه كان يتناوله لسنوات بموجب أوامر الطبيب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، عندما سُئل عما إذا كان يتناول أي مواد محظورة في يوم اختبار المخدرات الفاشل ، قال لفنيي الوكالة العالمية لمكافحة المنشطات "لا". من الواضح أن جيمس ستيوارت كان يجب أن يكون على دراية جيدة باختبار الأدوية AMA / USADA / WADAFIM ، بعد اختبار المخدرات من قبل ، لذلك كان من المفاجئ أنه كان غافلًا جدًا عن قواعد الطريق. عندما عاد اختبار المخدرات له بشكل إيجابي للأمفيتامينات ، لم يكن لديه ساق ليقف في دفاعه عن نفسه. بدا تعليقه لمدة 18 شهرًا قاسيًا على رياضة موتوكروس الوليدة ، لكنه كان يتماشى مع العقوبات العالمية التي تم إصدارها للرياضيين في الرياضات الأخرى.

الجزء الثالث من هذه القاعدة يتطلب من الفارس التوقيع على استمارة تفيد أنهم يفهمون قواعد مكافحة المخدرات. يُعرف ذلك بعبارة "الجهل بالقانون ليس عذراً". على الرغم من أن اختبار المخدرات يتم فقط بشكل متقطع في موتوكروس الأمريكي ، فقد كانت هناك خمسة سباقات سوبر كروس منفصلة في عام 2016 حيث أجرت WADA اختبارات - مرت جميع الدراجين المختبرة بألوان طيران.

FIMجيمس ستيوارتموتوكروسالقاعدة mxa ama الأسبوعالأبطال الخارقينusada.ادا

MXA’S AMA RULE OF THE WEEK: YOU ARE WHAT YOU EAT

Click on images to enlarge

This rule is the same in both AMA Supercross and the AMA Nationals and while there is a lot more to the rules and regulations of what you can and can’t ingest, the basic premises of this rule is that it is the “rider’s responsibility” to read and understand all the aspects of the FIM’s anti-doping code. This not limited to reading the “Prohibited Substance List,” but also to researching the contents of any additives, cough medicine or energy drinks that a rider may be using. If your doctor prescribes you  something that might be on the prohibited list, you have the right to apply for an exemption from the anti-doping rules, by asking for a TUE (Therapeutic Use Exemption). This exemption allows you to use the much needed medicine without incurring any penalty, but it must be applied for and approved before you can legally race with that drug in your system.

In the James Stewart case, he did not read or understand all the aspects of the anti-doping code, nor did he apply for a TUE for the drug he claimed the had been taking for years under doctor’s orders. Additionally, when asked if he was taking any banned substances on the day of his failed drug test, he told the WADA technicians “No.” It is obvious that James Stewart should have been well aware of AMA/USADA/WADAFIM drug testing, having been drug tested before, so it was a little shocking that he was so oblivious to the rules of the road. When his drug test came back positive for amphetamines, he didn’t have a leg to stand on in his own defense. His 18-month suspension seemed harsh to the fledgling sport of motocross, but was in line with the world-wide penalties handed down to athletes in other sports.

The third part of this rule requires the rider to sign a form stating that they understand the anti-drug rules. This is best known as the “Ignorance of the law is no excuse” clause. Although drug testing is only done sporadically in American motocross, there were five separated Supercross races in 2016 where WADA conducted tests — all of the riders tested passed with flying colors.

FIMJAMES STEWARTmotocrossmxa's ama rule of the weekSUPERCROSSUSADAwada