The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki race team has announced Austin Forkner, Cameron McAdoo, Jo Shimoda, Seth Hammaker and Jett Reynolds we make up their 2022 250 East/West Supercross and AMA 250 National Championship team. Pro Circuit boasts an impressive record that that includes the most combined Supercross and motocross wins in the 250 class and 29 total AMA Championships.

Team owner Mitch Payton said, “We have a skilled group of riders on the team for the 2022 season. With seasoned riders like Austin, Cameron and Jo returning, last year’s rookie sensation Seth Hammaker ready to begin his sophomore season and Jett Reynolds making his pro debut; we are in a good spot to compete for both 250 West and East Supercross titles. Everyone on the team including riders, staff and personnel, are preparing for the new season to begin and we expect to finish on top of the podium.”


Returning for a seventh season with the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki squad in 2022, the 12-time 250 Class race winner has high hopes to return to his winning ways this season after his promising 2021 Supercross title campaign was cut short due to injury.


Coming off a career-best season in 2021 that saw McAdoo collect his first AMA 250 Supercross win, the Iowa native is keen to improve on his third-place finish in the Supercross 250 West Championship point standings (before getting injured at the first round of the 2021 AMA 250 National Championship.


Jo Shimoda is back for his second year with the Kawasaki team. The Japanese-born rider secured a career-first 250 Supercross win along with six podiums last season and appears ready to use his experience running up front to mount a championship fight in 2022.


Entering his sophomore season, Hammaker returns to the Kawasaki squad with his first career 250 Supercross win and three AMA Supercross podiums under his belt. Last year’s rookie stand-out heads into the new season with expectations to battle for race wins and podiums.


Jett will make his professional debut with the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team after earning nine AMA National Amateur National titles and the 2017 Monster Energy Cup Supermini Class championship.

Jordan Smith will be leaving the Pro Circuit team after an injury and crash plagued 2021 season. Jordon posted this message on Instagram: “I want to take a second to say thank you to Mitch Payton and the entire Pro Circuit Race Team! It was one of the best opportunities of my life and I’m disappointed that I didn’t get to give it a better shot. We worked as hard as we could to make it happen, but sometimes that’s just how the cookie crumbles. Thanks to all the sponsors and Race Kawasaki and Monster Energy! Good luck to the team in the future!

2022 pro circuit teamAUSTIN FORKNERcameron mcadoojett reynoldsjo shimodaKAWASAKImitch paytonmotocrosspro circuitSeth HammakerSUPERCROSS