REM GLEN MOTOCROSS: 25th الذكرى السنوية للسباقات الحشد الكبير إلى مسار بيطري عالمي


غلين هيلين مزيج غريب من الآراء. مع تفجر فئة الخبراء فوق 50 عامًا على سلسلة من الزوجي الصغير ، تلوح في الأفق المدرجات العملاقة لمسار شاحنة الطرق الوعرة في غلين هيلين من لوكاس أويل.

كان نجوم موتوكروس REM هذا الأسبوع في Glen Helen ، الذكرى السنوية الخامسة والعشرون لنادي REM الشهير في SoCal ، توني أمارديو (25 Pro) ، Steven Tokarski (450 متوسط) ، Bill Maxim (أكثر من 250 خبير) و Willie Amaradio (Over- 60 خبير).

بالنسبة 25th الذكرى سباق موتوكروس ، المروجين فرانك وميرا توماسون عقد السباق على نسخة من مسار World Vet ، وبفضل طقس SoCal غير المعتاد في الأسبوع الماضي ، كانت الأوساخ مثالية. كانت REM مستندة في الأصل إلى مضمار كارلسباد الشهير ، لكنها انتقلت إلى غلين هيلين عندما بدأ التعدي على كارلسباد بالتنمية. تمتلك REM مسارها الخاص في Glen Helen ، ولكن بالنسبة لسباق الذكرى الخامسة والعشرين ، انتقلوا إلى مسار USGP ، الذي لا يزال في تكوين World Vet (مع صعود مرحلتين إلى قمة جبل Saint Helen).


هذا هو الدور المصرفي الذي يؤدي إلى المؤخرة في جبل. سانت هيلين. من المهم الحصول على حملة كبيرة هنا لأن التل ذو المرحلتين شديد الانحدار.

الفائزون الكبار في ذلك اليوم هم توني أماراديو برعاية LightSpeed ​​، و Steven Tokarski من Vance & Hines ، و Willie Amaradio ، وبطل العالم البيطري بيل مكسيم ثلاث مرات.

توني أمارديو ، الذي كان يتسابق مع حركة العين السريعة منذ أن كان طفلاً ، فاز 450 الموالية الطبقة مع اكتساح 1-1.

اجتاحت ستيفن توكارسكي ، وهو جزء من فريق Vance & Hines الجديد ، The 250 متوسط الطبقة أمام MXAبيلي موسغريف (2-2) وستيف باور (3-3) وكريس غازافي (4-4).


طالما أن أحد الطرفين ما زال على الأرض ، فأنت مسيطر. بيل سيفرت (37 سنة) يتظاهر في فئة الخبراء فوق الستين.

فاز بيل مكسيم باللقب أكثر من 60 بطولة العالم قبل شهر للمرة الثالثة في أربع سنوات (تعرض للضرب قبل عامين من قبل ثورليف هانسن). شق ماكسيم طريقه إلى مقدمة فئة REM الكبيرة فوق 60 في كل من الدراجات النارية ولم يواجه تحديًا. في هذه الأثناء ، خلفه توم وايت (2-3) ، لايل سويتير (4-2) ولارس لارسون (3-4) قاتلوا الأسنان والأظافر للمركز الثاني بشكل عام. تنافس كل من جودي ويسيل (6-5) وراي بيسارسكي (5-6) وبيل سيفرت (7-7) في المركز الخامس.


اعتاد Dave Eropkin (811) على 2-4 ليحتل المركز الثالث بشكل عام في فئة الخبراء فوق 50 عامًا.


يتقاتل بروس أشمور (4) وفريد ​​نيكولز (45) على المركز السادس في فئة الخبراء فوق 50 عامًا. حصل أشمور على الفور.

الريم فوق 50 خبير الطبقة هي واحدة من الأكثر تنافسية في الولايات المتحدة. على أساس أسبوعي ، تجذب أكبر عدد من المتسابقين ولديها أكبر مجموعة متنوعة من الفائزين. هذا الأسبوع ، فاز أصحاب LightSpeed ​​ويلي أمارديو ، عم 450 فائزًا للمحترفين توني أمارديو ، بفوز 1-1 على فئة فوق 50 لأول مرة منذ عدة سنوات. فاز ويلي على المراكز الخمسة الأولى من ريك جونسون من Too Tech ، و Dave Eropkin من Pro Valve ، دراجات الطرق الوعرةرون لوسون وديفيد بلانك. ومن الشخصيات البارزة الأخرى في فئة الخبراء فوق 50 عامًا دينيس بولوير (9-6) وجو بينا (5-12) وجورج كوهلر (10-10) وسكوتي ووكر (13-9) وجريج جروم (11-12).


كان مايك موناغان (2) ضبابية في طريقه إلى المركز الرابع بشكل عام في الفئة المتوسطة فوق 50 عامًا.

سادباك السابق برو بوب مارينو فاز في فوق 50 متوسط فئة برصيد 3-1 على مارك كروسبي (1-3). عاد نجم هوليوود مارك دونالدسون بعد فترة توقف طويلة من صنع الأفلام ليحصل على المركز الثالث برصيد 4-2 ، في حين احتل سادباك باك برو آخر ، مايك موناجان ، المركز الرابع برصيد 2-4.


MXAيواصل ويلي موسغريف قيادة اللافتة ثنائية الشوط بفوز كبير في فئة Pro-40 Pro.

فاز راي غلوفر فوق 50 مبتدئ فئة برصيد 1-1 ، تبع راي عبر خط النهاية العشرة الأوائل من جيم ماسترز (2-2) ، رون فيربيك (3-3) ، بول كراوتش جونيور (4-4) ، دينيس فوستر (6- 5) ، بريان أندرال (5-6) ، إيان بيدرسون (8-10) ، دون والاس (11-8) وبريان مارتن (10-9).


فاز رايان سورات (51 عامًا) بفئة 250 مبتدئ.

تولى ريان Surratt في 250 مبتدئ فوز الطبقة مع 3-1. أنهى رايان خلف كريس بالم وديلان ميريمان في موتو ون ، لكنه فاز بالموتو الثاني ليفوز. ريتشارد أندرسون (4-5) ، ناثان سيرنيكي (6-4) ، لورينزو بروجي (8-6) ، جونار جونستون (7-8) ، بريان بورش (10-7) ، ديريك بودنار (9-10) وأندرو ريتشاردسون (11-9) تقريب العشرة الأوائل.

يقود ديلان ميريمان (559) إيفان بليفنز (28) ، كريج شيفر (151) ، بريان بورش (121) وريان سورات (51) في اللفة الأولى من فئة 250 مبتدئ.

سباق REM مرة أخرى السبت المقبل ، 4 ديسمبر ، في جلين هيلين. هذا هو سباق REM النهائي للسنة. في سلسلة دفع النقاط التي بدأت في يناير 2010 ، سيتم تحديد المراكز العشرة الأولى في سلسلة السباق الأطول في الولايات المتحدة في السباق النهائي. بعد ما يقرب من 40 سباقا ، لا تزال معركة العشرة الأوائل مترددة.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، انتقل إلى www.remsatmx.com

صور دان ألمانجوس

أماراديوفاتورة مكسيمغلين هيلينجوديموتوكروسمكساتوم وايتويلي موسجريف

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS: 25TH ANNIVERSARY RACE DRAWS BIG CROWD TO WORLD VET TRACK


Glen Helen is a strange mix of views. As the Over-50 Expert class blasts over a series of small doubles, the giant grandstands of Glen Helen’s Lucas Oil offroad truck course loom in the background.

The stars of this week’s REM motocross at Glen Helen, the 25th Anniversary of SoCal’s popular REM racing club, were Tony Amaradio (450 Pro), Steven Tokarski (250 Intermediate), Bill Maxim (Over-60 Expert) and Willie Amaradio (Over-50 Expert).

For the 25th Anniversary motocross race, promoters Frank and Myra Thomason held the race on a version of the World Vet track and, thanks to SoCal’s unusual weather of the last week, the dirt was perfect. REM was originally based at the famous Carlsbad Raceway, but moved to Glen Helen when Carlsbad began to be encroached on by development. REM has its own track at Glen Helen, but for the 25th Anniversary race they moved to the USGP track, which is still in the World Vet configuration (with the two-stage uphill leading to the top of Mount Saint Helen).


This is the banked turn that leads up to the backside of Mt. Saint Helen. it is important to get a big drive here because the two-stage hill is very steep.

The big winners of the day were LightSpeed-sponsored Tony Amaradio, Vance & Hines’ Steven Tokarski, Willie Amaradio and three-time World Vet Champion Bill Maxim.

Tony Amaradio, who has been racing with REM since he was a kid, won the 450 pro class with a 1-1 sweep.

Steven Tokarski, part of the new Vance & Hines team, swept the 250 Intermediate class in front of MXA‘s Billy Musgrave (2-2), Steve Bauer (3-3) and Chris Gazafy (4-4).


As long as one end is still on the ground?you are in control. Bill Seifert (37) demonstrates in the Over-60 Expert class.

Bill Maxim just won the Over-60 World Championship a month ago for the third time in four years (he was beaten two years ago by Thorlief Hanssen). Maxim motored his way to the front of REM’s large Over-60 class in both motos and was never challenged. Meanwhile, behind him Tom White (2-3), Lyle Sweeter (4-2) and Lars Larsson (3-4) fought tooth-and-nail for second overall. Jody Weisel (6-5), Ray Pisarski (5-6) and Bill Seifert (7-7) dueled for fifth.


Dave Eropkin (811) used to 2-4 to take third overall in the Over-50 Expert class.


Bruce Ashmore (4) and Fred Nichols (45) fight over sixth place in the Over-50 Expert class. Ashmore got the spot.

REM’s Over-50 Expert class is one of the most competitive in the USA. On a weekly basis it draws the largest number of racers and has the widest variety of winners. This week, LightSpeed owners Willie Amaradio, uncle of 450 Pro winner Tony Amaradio, went 1-1 to win the Over-50 class for the first time in several years. Willie beat a top five of Too Tech’s Rick Johnson, Pro Valve’s Dave Eropkin, Dirt Bike‘s Ron Lawson and David Blunk. Other notables in the Over-50 Expert class were Dennis Boulware (9-6), Joe Pena (5-12), George Kohler (10-10), Scotty Walker (13-9) and Greg Groom (11-12).


Mike Monaghan (2) was a blur on his way to fourth overall in the Over-50 Intermediate class.

Former Saddleback Pro Bob Marino won the Over-50 Intermediate class with a 3-1 over Marc Crosby (1-3). Hollywood stuntman Mark Donaldson was back after a long layoff from making movies to get third with a 4-2, while another former Saddleback Pro, Mike Monaghan, was fourth with a 2-4.


MXA‘s Willy Musgrave continues to fly the two-stroke banner with a big win in the Over-40 Pro class.

Ray Glover won the Over-50 Novice class with a 1-1, Ray was followed across the finish line by a top ten of Jim Masters (2-2), Ron Verbeek (3-3), Paul Crouch Jr. (4-4), Dennis Foster (6-5), Brian Underdahl (5-6), Ian Pederson (8-10), Don Wallace (11-8) and Brian Martin (10-9).


Ryan Surratt (51) won the 250 Novice class.

Ryan Surratt took the 250 Novice class victory with a 3-1. Ryan finished behind Kris Palm and Dylan Merriman in moto one, but won the second moto to take the win. Richard Andersson (4-5), Nathan Cernicky (6-4), Lorenzo Brogi (8-6), Gunnar Johnston (7-8), Bryan Burch (10-7), Derek Bodnar (9-10) and Andrew Richardson (11-9) rounded out the top ten.

Dylan Merriman (559) leads Evan Blevins (28), Craig Cheever (151), Bryan Burch (121) and Ryan Surratt (51) on the first lap of the 250 Novice class.

REM races again next Saturday, December 4, at Glen Helen. It is the final REM race of the year. In a points paying series that started way back in January of 2010, the final top ten positions in the longest race series in the USA will be decided at the final race. After almost 40 races, the battle for the top ten is still undecided.

For more info go to www.remsatmx.com

Photos by Dan Alamangos

amaradiobill maximglen helenjodymotocrossmxatom whitewilly musgrave