تقرير ريم موتوكروس: سيان كولر ، جوردون وارد ، داري ديمارتل ، دينيس ستيبلتون وبريان ميديروس يتألقون في المطر


دش مطري في الصباح (فوق مسار تم تسقيته بالفعل) ، تم إعداده لبعض الوعرة في وقت مبكر من اليوم. هنا ، يقوم Marc Crosby بتشغيل KTM 450SXF من MXA من خلال المادة اللزجة.
الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

صور ديبي تاميتي ودان ألامانجوس

كان هذا أسبوعًا كبيرًا في REM - لم يقتصر الأمر على انتقالهم إلى مضمار Glen Helen Nationals ، ولكن سيكون هناك حدث Pasha 125 Open على برنامجهم المعتاد. سيكون أيضًا يومًا عظيماً لأنه بدأ المطر ، ليس بغزارة ، ولكن باستمرار. إلى رصيد المضمار ، مهما كان الائتمان الذي يمكن أن تمنحه للأوساخ ، فقد كان جيدًا تحت رذاذ المطر الثابت - وعندما خرج الدراجون للتدريب ، سرعان ما دفعوا السلاش بعيدًا عن الخطوط الرئيسية وعندما توقف المطر في النهاية ، كان كل شيء جيدًا كافي.

فاز Sean Collier (207) بفئة 450 Pro وعاد ليحتل المركز الثالث في فئة Pasha 125 Pro خلف Dare Demartile و Brian Medeiros. الصورة: دان ألامانغوس

كان السباق جيدًا ، وكان هناك القليل من الشمس الخاطفة في الظهيرة ومعظم الحوادث ينتج عنها معدات قذرة أكثر من الإصابات الكبيرة. وهناك دائمًا شيء رائع حول التواجد على البوابة ، والنظر إلى أسفل البداية الطويلة مباشرة ورؤية تلك الزاوية الممتلئة بالضفة الكبيرة في انتظارك ... وفي أول 50 قدمًا ، تكون متأكدًا تقريبًا من أنك ستكون أول واحد هناك ، ولكن في آخر 50 قدمًا ، فاجأتك مجموعة من الرجال برفضهم الإغلاق.

فاز Brian Medeiros (77) بفئة 250 Pro على Kawasaki KX250 من MXA ، ثم تسابق MXA's KTM 150SX إلى المركز الثاني في فئة Pasha 125 Pro. اختبرت MXA خمسة 125 ضربة ثنائية في Glen Helen يوم الجمعة في الشمس الساطعة وطقس 72 درجة ، لكن الطبيعة الأم كانت لها مفاجآت في المتجر لشباب MXA صباح يوم السبت. الصورة: دان ألامانغوس

ما يلي هو مقال مصور لليوم ، والراكبون ، والدراجات ، والظروف. استمتع بها!

فاز Ford Heit (144) بنتيجة 2-2 في فئة 450 Pro. كان محصوراً بين شون كولير وجوستين جونز بطل باجا 1000 أربع مرات. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي.

كان جاستن جونز يعمل ويتسابق ويذهب إلى الكلية ، لذلك فهو سعيد لأن عطلة الربيع القادمة ستسمح له بالتركيز على السباق. الصورة: دان ألامانجوس

كان 450 محترفون مجموعة متماسكة في هذه المرحلة من السباق. في هذه الصورة يمكننا أن نرى تود سيبيل (829) ودانييل فان دير زييل (268) والفائز النهائي شون كولير (207) وفورد هيت (144). الصورة: دان ألامانجوس

من المفترض أن يكون Shiaru Honda في إنجلترا يستعد لسباق بعض سباقات MXGP مع Dave Thorpe ، لكن إنجلترا في حالة إغلاق ، لذلك جاء إلى أمريكا للاختبار مع فريق Johnny Campbell's JCR لبعض الوقت.

التقط Dennis Stapleton من MXA (184) في ضوء الشمس الغريب الذي يخترق الغيوم للحظات. فاز دينيس بفئة Vet Pro في KTM 450SXF Factory Edition.  الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

جاء بريت مايكل كارتر (108) في المركز الثاني في Vet Pros على AEO GasGas. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

الصورة الأولى: يحاول كونور ستييرس (62) التراجع عن 450 وسيط تايلر نيكولز (55) ، لكن نيكولز يسقط. الصورة: دان ألامانغوس

الصورة الثانية: بفضل دراجة كونور ستيرز التي حملته ، لم يسقط تايلر نيكولز ، لكن كونور فعل ذلك. كلاهما حصل على 450 وسيط و 250 وسيط على التوالي. الصورة: دان ألامانغوس

شارك Dare Demartile في كل سباق Pasha 125 Open الذي أقيم هذا العام من أجل الاستعداد لبطولة 2021 World Two-Stroke يوم السبت 3 أبريل. تجرأ بسهولة على الفوز بسباق Pasha 125 Pro هذا الأسبوع. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

الصورة 1: هذا درس في كيفية تمرير Husqvarna FC350 الأسرع على Yamaha YZ125. روبرت ريزينجر (96) يقود بيت موراي (7) في الزاوية اليسرى. يلتصق روبرت بالحائط الرملي ، لكن موراي يغوص في الداخل. الصورة: دان ألامانغوس

الصورة 2: نظرًا لأن كلاهما مستدير للزاوية ، فقد انسحب موراي حتى مع Reisinger. الصورة: دان ألامانجوس

الصورة 3: الخط الداخلي الأكثر سلاسة لبيت موراي يصل إلى مخرج الزاوية أولاً ويضطر روبرت ريسينجر المسكين إلى الخروج من الساتر الترابي الكاسح عندما لا يزال طائر الراهب جين بويري (62 فولت) بداخله. ذهب موراي 2-2 في فئة الخبراء فوق 60 على سيارته 125 وقاد بالفعل في اللفة الأخيرة من الموتو الثاني ، فقط لارتكاب خطأ وتمريره من قبل Zaca Station Ed Guajardo للفوز. الصورة: دان ألامانغوس

تم تعيين Luc De Ley من MXA (12 عامًا) لسباق GasGas MC2021 125 ، ولكن بعد هطول الأمطار ، اعتقد أنه لا يحظى بفرصة الفوز على المسار الكبير والتلال والسريع والموحل على 125. لقد أراد التبديل الدراجات ، لكن MXA قالت "لا". بشكل مثير للدهشة ، ذهب لوك 1-1 (مررًا كل الدراجين رباعي الأشواط الذين قادوه في أول منعطف 70 ميل في الساعة في تالاديجا. الصورة: دان ألامانغوس

كان مؤسس O'Neal Racing Jim O'Neal هو بطل العالم البيطري أكثر من 2016 عام 70 ، مما يجعل Jim 75 عامًا الآن. فاز بكلتا الحركتين من فئة أكثر من 65 متوسطًا. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

كان Ed Guajardo تحت ضغط هائل من Pete Murray المركب على 125 في كلا المحركين Over-60 Expert. تمكن إد من تتبع مدى اقتراب بيت من صوت 125 خلفه. كان موراي أسرع من Guajardo ، لكن YZ450F من Ed كان أسرع من جبل سانت هيلين من YZ125 لموراي وكان هذا هو الفرق. لقد خاضوا معركة عظيمة.  الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

يفضل بيت موراي أن يتسابق على YZ125 بغض النظر عن الفئة التي يتسابق فيها - وهو يفوز عادة ، ولكن ليس هذا الأسبوع. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

يحتوي REM على فئة خاصة فوق 50 للركاب الذين يتمتعون بالسرعة الشديدة بالنسبة لفئة الخبراء العادية فوق 50. اعتادت أن تكون مجموعة صغيرة مختارة من الدراجين ، لكنها نمت في عام 2021 حيث تم نقل الدراجين الذين يهيمنون على أكثر من 50 خبيرًا. جيوفاني سبينالي (45 عامًا) هو الآن متسابق النخبة أكثر من 50 عامًا وكان عليه مواجهة الأسطوري جوردون وارد في REM هذا الأسبوع. كان سبينالي رابعًا ، وكان جوردون وارد أولًا سهلًا. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

حصل بوب روتن على لقب "أفضل رياضي في حركة العين السريعة لعام 2020". يعيش بوب في ولاية يوتا ولا يصل إلى كل سباق في الشتاء عندما تتساقط الثلوج في المنزل ، لكنه نجح هذا الأسبوع في الحصول على سترته وكأسه. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

لا تسألنا ، لكننا على يقين من أن هذا المتسابق يعتقد أن لديه الخط الساخن حول هذا المحتقر. قد يختلف كل من فريد نيكول (56 عامًا) وبوب روتن (8) وبروس أشمور (111) وفال تاميتي (أقصى اليمين). الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

كان David O'Connor (3) مشغولاً بمتجر سباق DOC MX الجديد الخاص به ، لكنه انفصل عن بعض العلاج بالخانق. إنه من أيرلندا ، لذا فإن المطر القليل في SoCal يعادل الكثير من أشعة الشمس في أيرلندا.  الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

جريج جروم (596) ، كان يحتفظ بمفرده في فئة الخبراء فوق 60 إلى أن أخطأ في العلم الأبيض للعلم المتقلب وسحب حضنه مبكرًا جدًا. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

فازت سامانثا أوجين (996) 1-1 في فئة السيدات. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

الشيف الشهير آدم تاكي (232) لديه نفس المظهر على وجهه عندما يفتح الفرن لأول مرة ليرى ما إذا كان سوفليه على ما يرام. فاز Adam بفئة Vet Intermediate. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

صعد الفائز بأكثر من 40 خبيرًا رالف شميت (73 عامًا) فوق الكابينة الخشبية. رالف ليس مجرد متسابق TM ، بل هو المستورد الأمريكي للعلامة التجارية.  الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

يقبل Lars Larsson جائزة خاصة من Myra Thomason عضو REM. حصل لارس لارسون على صورة ريتش ستويكي المؤطرة لنفسه بواسطة ريتش ستويلك. أحبها لارس. الصورة: ديبي تاميتي

سباق REM مرة أخرى في نهاية الأسبوع المقبل ، 27 مارس ، على مسار أسلافهم على التل فوق مضمار غلين هيلين الوطني. لمزيد من المعلومات انتقل إلى www.remsatmx.com or اضغط هنا لصفحة REM على Facebook.

وسطاء برياندان الامانجوسديبي تاميتيدينيس ستابلتونقناة غلين هيلينجودي ويسيلجون أورتنرموتوكروسMXمكساباشا 125 مفتوحراندل فوتريم موتوكروسشون ليبانوفيتشتود الأشقاء

REM MOTOCROSS REPORT: SEAN COLLIER, GORDON WARD, DARE DEMARTLE, DENNIS STAPLETON & BRIAN MEDEIROS SHINE IN THE RAIN


A morning rain shower (on top of a track that had already been watered), made for some rugged going early in the day. Here, Marc Crosby powers MXA’s KTM 450SXF through the goop.
Photo: Debbi Tamietti

PHOTOS BY DEBBI TAMIETTI  & DAN ALAMANGOS

This was a big week at REM—not only were they moving down to the Glen Helen Nationals track, but there would be a Pasha 125 Open event piggybacking on their regular program. It would also be a big day because it started raining, not hard, but constantly. To the track credit, for whatever credit your can give to dirt, well up well under the steady drizzle—and when the riders went out for practice they quickly pushed the slush off the main lines and when the rain finally stopped, every thing was good enough.

Sean Collier (207) won the 450 Pro class and came back to take third in the Pasha 125 Pro class behind Dare Demartile and Brian Medeiros. Photo: Dan Alamangos

The racing was good, there was a little peek-a-boo sun  by noon and most crashes results in dirty gear more than significant injuries. And there is always something cool about being on the gate, looking down the long start straight and seeing that big banked corner waiting for you…and, in the first 50 feet you are almost positive that you are going to be the first one there, but in the last 50 feet, a gaggle of guys burst past you by refusing to shut off.

Brian Medeiros (77) won the 250 Pro class on MXA’s Kawasaki KX250 , then raced MXA’s KTM 150SX to second overall in the Pasha 125 Pro class. MXA tested five 125 two-strokes at Glen Helen on Friday in the bright sun and 72-degree weather, but mother nature had a surprises in store for the MXA guys on Saturday morning. Photo: Dan Alamangos

What follows is a photo essay of the day, the riders, the bikes and the conditions. enjoy it!

Ford Heit (144) went 2-2 in the 450 Pro class. He was sandwiched between Sean Collier and four-time Baja 1000 Champion Justin Jones. Photo: Debbi Tamietti.

Justin Jones has been working, racing and going to college, so he’s glad that the upcoming Spring Break will let him concentrate on racing. Photo: Dan Alamangos

The 450 Pros were a close knit group at this point in the race. In this photo we can see Todd Sibell (829), Daniel Van Der Ziel (268), eventual winner Sean Collier (207) and Ford Heit (144). Photo: Dan Alamangos

Shiaru Honda is supposed to be in England preparing to race some MXGP races with Dave Thorpe, but England is on lock-down, so he came to America to test with Johnny Campbell’s JCR team for awhile.

MXA’s Dennis Stapleton (184) was caught in the weird light of the sun breaking through the clouds momentarily. Dennis won the Vet Pro class on a KTM 450SXF Factory Edition.  Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Brit Michael Carter(108) was second in the Vet Pros on an AEO GasGas. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Photo One: Connor Styers (62) tries to get underneath 450 Intermediate Tyler Nichols (55), but Nichols is falling down. Photo: Dan Alamangos

Photo Two: Thanks to Connor Styers bike holding him up, Tyler Nichols didn’t fall, but Connor did. They both got going and won the 450 Intermediates and 250 Intermediates respectively. Photo: Dan Alamangos

Dare Demartile has been at every Pasha 125 Open race held this year in order to get ready to the 2021 World Two-Stroke Championship on Saturday, April 3. Dare easily won this week’s Pasha 125 Pro race. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Photo 1: This is a lesson in how to pass a faster Husqvarna FC350 on a Yamaha YZ125. Robert Reisinger (96) leads Pete Murray (7) in this left hand corner. Robert sticks with the berm, but Murray dives to the inside. Photo: Dan Alamangos

Photo 2:  As the both round the corner, Murray has pulled even with Reisinger. Photo: Dan Alamangos

Photo 3: Pete Murray’s smoother inside line gets to the corner exit first and poor Robert Reisinger is forced to break out of his sweeping berm when lapper Gene Boere (62V) is still in it. Murray went 2-2 in the Over-60 Expert class on his 125 and actually led on the last lap of the second moto, only to make a mistake and get passed by Zaca Station’s Ed Guajardo for the win. Photo: Dan Alamangos

MXA’s Luc De Ley (12) was assigned to race the 2021 GasGas MC125, but after it rained he thought that he didn’t stand a chance of winning on the big, hilly, fast and muddy track on a 125. He wanted to switch bikes, but MXA said “no.” Amazingly Luc went 1-1 (passing all the four-stroke riders that led him in the 70 mph Talladega first turn. Photo: Dan Alamangos

O’Neal Racing founder Jim O’Neal was the 2016 Over-70 World Vet Champion, which makes Jim 75 years old now. He won both motos of the Over-65 Intermediate class. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Ed Guajardo was under tremendous pressure from 125-mounted Pete Murray in both Over-60 Expert motos. Ed could keep track of how close Pete was getting by the 125 sound behind him. Murray was faster than Guajardo, but Ed’s YZ450F was faster up Mount Saint Helen than Murray’s YZ125 and that was the difference. They had a great battle.  Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Pete Murray prefers to race his YZ125 no matter what class he is racing in—and he normally wins, but not this week. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

REM has a special Over-50 class for riders who are too fast for the normal Over-50 Expert class. It used to be a small select group of riders, but it has grown in 2021 as riders who dominate the Over-50 Experts get moved up. Giovanni Spinali (45) is now an Over-50 Elite rider and had to faced legendary Gordon Ward at REM this week. Spinali was fourth, Gordon Ward was an easy first. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Bob Rutten was named the “2020 REM Sportsman of the Year.” Bob lives in Utah and doesn’t make it to every race in the winter when it snows at home, but he made it down this week in time to get his jacket and trophy. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Don’t ask us, but we are sure that this rider thought that he had the hot line around this scorner. Fred Nichol (56)s, Bob Rutten (8), Bruce Ashmore (111) and Val Tamietti (far right) might disagree. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

David O’Connor (3) has been busy with his new  DOC MX race shop, but he broke away to get in some throttle therapy. He’s from Ireland, so little rain in SoCal is the equivalent of a lot sunshine in Ireland.  Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Greg Groom (596), was holding his own in the  Over-60 Expert class until he mistook the white flag for the checkered flag and pulled in a lap too early. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Samantha Ogen (996) went 1-1 in the Women’s class. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Famous chef Adam Taki (232) has the same look on his face as when he’s first opens the oven to see if his souffle is okay. Adam won the Vet Intermediate class. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Over-40 Expert winner Ralf Schmidt (73) goes up and over the Log Cabin. Ralf isn’t just a TM rider, he is the American TM importer.  Photo: Debbi Tamietti

Lars Larsson accepts a special award from REM’s Myra Thomason. Lars Larsson was given a framed Rich Stueke photo of himself by Rich Stuelke. Lars loved it. Photo: Debbi Tamietti

REM races again next weekend, March 27, on their ancestoral track on the hill above the Glen Helen National track. For more info go to www.remsatmx.com or Click Here for REM’s Facebook page.

brian medeiorsdan alamangosdebbi tamiettiDENNIS STAPLETONglen helen racewayjody weiseljon ortnermotocrossMXmxapasha 125 openrandel foutrem motocrosssean lipanovichtodd sibell