浏览标签

ACERBIS

摩托车越野赛的中周报告(11/13/12)

约翰·巴舍(John Basher)星期的照片达里尔·埃克伦德(Daryl Ecklund)竭尽所能移动构造板块。 阅读以下内容以获取有关2013 TM 250MX的更多信息。 迷你视图:MIKE LaROCCO迈克·拉罗科(Mike LaRocco)是我最开始对越野摩托车感兴趣的时候,是我最喜欢的车手。 他是骑自行车的斗牛犬,可能会出现最糟糕的起步,并且翻滚。 岩石丝毫不浮华,他被保留在赛道之外。 也许这就是为什么我如此喜欢他。 我会自动站立吗?

2011川崎KX450F的MXA性能指南

MXA测试车手去年全年都在调查2011川崎KX450F上最有改进潜力的区域。 通常,我们会尝试找到实用且负担得起的解决方案,但是如果节俭的选择失败了,我们会尽一切努力来解决问题。 几位MXA测试车手都喜欢KX450F的长而稳定的底盘,而其他人则在努力让绿色机器转向。 对较新的红色,蓝色和黄色品牌的处理过于激进-往往过于激进。 可以刷新...

已测试MXA团队:ACERBIS YZ450F链指南

它是什么? Colton Haaker和川崎越野赛车队使用了Acerbis的新塑料替换零件。 费用是多少? $ 69.95。 联系? www.acerbis.com或(800)659-1440。 有什么突出的表现? 以下是Acerbis YZ450F链条指南中引人注目的内容。 (1)设计。 Acerbis导链器由PA6尼龙材料制成。 它旨在承受来自链条的滥用,并且不会在碰撞中弯曲或折断。 还选择了尼龙材料,因为它具有光滑的质地。 少...

我们乘坐丹麦冰厂的2010年本田CRF250:

MXA破坏小组对此自行车测试很感兴趣,原因是偶然的观察者不明白。 Ice Works Honda CRF250有何特别之处? 为了增进外交关系,MXA帮派踏上了跨越文化和语言障碍的旅程。 您可能以为我们去了一些遥远的地方。 实际上,我们记录的唯一距离是从富丽堂皇的MXA办公室到我们本地的越野摩托车赛道的短途通勤。 那么,这辆自行车的冒险部分在哪里……

摩托车越野赛的中周报告:(07/21/10)

摩托车越野赛中周报告作者:约翰·巴舍尔(John Basher)每周照片凯文·温德姆(Kevin Windham)基本上从沙发上离开后,在米尔维尔(Millville)打了第一台摩托车真是太酷了(也许下船会更合适)。 他可以在系列赛结束前赢得比赛吗? 迷你视图:KEVIN WINDHAM […]

Browsing tag

acerbis

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S MID-WEEK REPORT (11/13/12)

By John Basher PHOTO OF THE WEEK     Daryl Ecklund does his best to move tectonic plates. Read below for more information on the 2013 TM 250MX. MINI-VIEW: MIKE LaROCCO     Mike LaRocco was my favorite rider when I first became interested in motocross. He was a bulldog on a bike, getting the worst starts possible and ripping through the pack. ?The Rock? wasn?t flashy by any means, and he was reserved off the track. Maybe that’s why I liked him so much. I?d stand in an autogr…

MXA PERFORMANCE GUIDE TO THE 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

MXA test riders spent all of last year investigating the areas with the most potential for improvement on the 2011 Kawasaki KX450F. As a rule, we try to find practical and affordable solutions, but when a thrifty option fails, we do whatever it takes to fix the issue.  Several MXA test riders love the long, stable chassis of the KX450F, while others struggle to get the green machine to turn. The handling of late-model red, blue and yellow brands is aggressive?often too aggressive. It can be refresh…

MXA TEAM TESTED: ACERBIS YZ450F CHAIN GUIDE

WHAT IS IT? A new plastic replacement part from Acerbis used by Colton Haaker, as well as Kawasaki’s offroad race team. WHAT’S IT COST? $69.95. CONTACT? www.acerbis.com or (800) 659-1440. WHAT STANDS OUT? Here’s a list of things that stand out with the Acerbis YZ450F chain guide. (1) Design. The Acerbis chain guide is made of PA6 nylon material. It’s designed to withstand abuse from the chain and not bend or break in a collision. The nylon material was also selected because of its smooth texture. Less f…

WE RIDE THE DANISH ICE WORKS’ 2010 HONDA CRF250:

This bike test was of interest to the MXA wrecking crew for reasons not obvious to the casual observer. What’s so special about the Ice Works Honda CRF250? In an effort to boost foreign relations, the MXA gang embarked on a journey that crossed cultural and language barriers. You?re probably thinking that we traveled to some faraway land. In reality, the only distance we logged was a short commute from the palatial MXA office to our local motocross track. So where does the adventurous part of this bike …

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S MID-WEEK REPORT: (07/21/10)

MOTOCROSS ACTION MID-WEEK REPORT By John Basher PHOTO OF THE WEEK       It was insanely cool to see Kevin Windham holeshot the first moto at Millville after basically coming off the couch (or maybe off the boat would be more appropriate). Can he win a race before the series concludes? MINI-VIEW: KEVIN WINDHAM    […]