Browsing-Tag

BenTownley

MOTOCROSS ACTION'S WOCHENENDE NACHRICHTEN RUND UM: EIN KOSTENLOSER MERCEDES BENZ, „MOVIN MARV“ GEWINNT SUPERCROSS UND VIEL MEHR VON DIESEM WOCHENENDE

                             MOTOCROSS ACTION FOTO DES TAGES: EIN LETZTES NODEN AN KURT CASELLI Kurt und Daryl. Wie viele in der Motorradwelt war MXA vom Tod von Kurt Caselli erschüttert, aber stolz auf die Unterstützung, die seine Fans, Freunde und Sponsoren ihm in der Folgezeit gezeigt haben. Da Daryl Ecklund von MXA Kurts engster Freund war, möchten wir uns von Kurt mit einem klassischen Foto von Kurt Teach verabschieden.

MOTOCROSS ACTION'S WOCHENEND-NACHRICHTENBERICHT: CHAD REED ERHÄLT AM DIENSTAG DIE KNIE-CHIRURGIE, DIE FAHRT FÜR ROOKIE, PLUS DEAN WILSON NEWS

                                    CHAD REED HAT KNIECHIRURGIE… ER WIRD DIE WOCHE NUTZEN UND HOUSTON ÜBERSPRINGEN Chad möchte, dass sein Knie für die AMA Nationals bereit ist. Chad Reed wird sich am Dienstag in der Saison 2012 einer zweiten Operation am Knie unterziehen, die er verletzt hat. Die Operation war erforderlich, um das Knie zu 100% richtig zu machen, damit er ohne Kompromisse in die Freiluftsaison vordringen kann. Reed ra…

CHAD REED GEWINNT WIEDER… DIESES MAL IM TOOWOOMBA SUPERCROSS

450 Podium: Todd Waters, Ben Townley und Chad Reed. Foto: Rice Photos Chad Reed gewann erneut, aber mit nur einer verbleibenden Runde ist es unwahrscheinlich, dass Chad die verlorenen Punkte ausgleichen kann, wenn er die erste Runde der Terex Australian Supercross-Serie mit vier Rennen verpasst. Chad liegt jetzt 15 Punkte hinter Jay Marmont und 8 Punkte hinter Daniel McCoy. Ben Townley hatte seine beste Nacht in der australischen Supercross-Meisterschaftsserie, indem er im Training eine schnelle Zeit fuhr und in seinem Heat Race (hinter Jake Moss) Zweiter wurde.

TRAUMJOBS: WIE MAN EIN LEBEN MACHT, WAS SIE LIEBEN (10)

HARRY NOLTE TECHNISCHER MANAGER PRO CIRCUIT CLS KAWASAKI STARTPUNKT: „Ich komme aus den Niederlanden. Ich mache das jetzt 28 Jahre. Ich war immer ein Mechaniker. Ich habe mit Dave Strijbos, Stefan Everts und vielen Fahrern gearbeitet. Du gehst immer weiter und versuchst besser zu werden. Ich habe neun oder zehn Jahre bei KTM gearbeitet, zwei in den USA, bis sie von Holland nach Österreich ziehen wollten. Ich begann mit Mitch Payton zu sprechen, und wir beschlossen, den Pro Circuit-Deal in Europa abzuschließen. DER JOB: Während der Woche mache ich alles…

BEN TOWNLEY DOWN… CHIRURGIE AUF SEINER VERLAGERTEN HÜFTE ERFORDERLICH

Ben Townley fuhr nur noch eine Runde der australischen Motocross-Meisterschaft, bevor er in die USA ging, um sich Chad Reeds Team anzuschließen. Foto: Carlton Dry Der oft verletzte Ben Townley hat in der australischen Motocross-Meisterschaft eine Rolle gespielt. Bis er nach Coonabarabran in New South Wales ging. Nachdem Townley vor zwei Wochen die Eröffnungsrunde der Saison in Queensland dominiert hatte, ging er als Favorit vor dem Rennen in die zweite Runde dieses Wochenendes. Leider traf Townley eine Katastrophe, als er fiel…

MITTELWOCHENBERICHT DER MOTOCROSS-AKTION: (03)

Von John Minert MXA INTERVIEW BLAKE WHARTON Wharton konzentriert sich auf den Holeshot. Die Siegesserie von Justin Barica wurde durch den ehemaligen Teamkollegen Blake Wharton beendet. Gleich zu Beginn der Ostküstenserie zeigte Blake, dass er ohne einen harten Kampf nicht geschlagen werden würde, und Barcia und Wharton hatten in dieser Saison einige hitzige Kämpfe und enge Anrufe. Wir haben Blake gebeten, seinen Sieg, den gestaffelten Start und seine Kämpfe mit Barcia abzuwägen. MXA: Was hat den Unterschied für Sie ausgemacht, als Sie diesen kleinen Sieg errungen haben?

MXA'S WEEKEND NEWS ROUND-UP: WAS SIE IN DER MOTOCROSS-WELT VERPASST HABEN, WÄHREND SIE VALENTINSTAGSGESCHENKE KAUFEN - SIE HABEN SICH NICHT ERINNERT?

Machen Sie eine Fahrt mit James Stewart, während er Ihnen die schnellste Linie zeigt ... OHNE DEN ABSTURZ DIESES MAL BRACE-GATE: WEIMERS ATLAS-HALS-BRACE-GEHEIMNIS GELÖST Als Jake Weimer in San Diego eine Alpinestars-Halskrause trug, hat er einen Ministurm ausgelöst, ob er hatte Atlas Brace Technologies verlassen, aber die Antwort ist weniger unheimlich als […]

Browsing tag

Ben Townley

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S THURSDAY THEATRE: THE WEEKLY MOTOCROSS VIDEO ROULETTE (12/12/13)

VIDEO: OFFICIAL ROCKSTAR ENERGY KTM TEAM PHOTO SHOOT 2013 FIM AWARD GALA IN MONTE CARLO 2014 AMA SUPERCROSS PROMO VIDEO MXA GOES TO THE PRO CIRCUIT TEST TRACK WITH ADAM CIANCIARULO THE DAKAR RALLY IS COMING SOON! LET’S GET READY FOR BOLIVIA DAVID PHILIPPAERTS ON HIS NEW YAMAHA TEAM…IN ITALIAN 2013 SUZUKI CAMP WITH RICKY CARMICHAEL ONLY IN FRANCE WOULD YOU MIX PARKOUR WITH MOTOCROSS BEN TOWNLEY’S SPEEDCROSS CONCEPT

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S WEEKEND NEWS ROUND-UP: A FREE MERCEDES BENZ, “MOVIN MARV” WINS SUPERCROSS, & MUCH MORE FROM THIS WEEKEND

                             MOTOCROSS ACTION PHOTO OF THE DAY: ONE LAST NOD TO KURT CASELLI Kurt and Daryl. Like many in the motorcycle world, MXA was rocked by the death of Kurt Caselli, but proud of the showing of support that his fans, friends and sponsors have shown for him in the aftermath. Since MXA’s Daryl Ecklund was Kurt’s closest friend, we?d like to say our final goodbye to Kurt with a classic photo of Kurt teach…

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S WEEKEND NEWS REPORT: CHAD REED TO GET KNEE SURGERY ON TUESDAY, THE RIDE FOR ROOKIE, PLUS DEAN WILSON NEWS

                                    CHAD REED TO HAVE KNEE SURGERY…  HE WILL TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE WEEK OFF AND SKIP HOUSTON Chad wants his knee to be ready for the AMA Nationals. Chad Reed will undergo a second operation on the knee he injured during the 2012 season on Tuesday. The surgery was required to get the knee 100% right so he can move forward into the outdoor season without compromise. Reed ra…

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S WEEKEND NEWS ROUND-UP: WESTON PEICK WINS ATHENS SX, THE FLYIN’ HAWAIIAN, BRUCE WILLIS’ BIKES, JAMES STEWART POV, BRUCE WAYNES’ YAMAHA, GODSPEED KELVIN FRANKS & MUCH MORE

            WESTON PEICK WINS ATHENS SUPERCROSS: FILIP NEUGEBUER, MICKAEL MUSQUIN AND FLORENT RICHIER TOP FOUR             KADUUZ SIGNS MATHIAS GRYNING: WHO LIKE ANY SMART EURO WANTS TO RACE IN THE USA SOMEDAY             MONSTER ENERGY WORLD SPEEDWAY INVITATION IN CITY OF INDUSTRY OF DEC. 29 The unique event will […]

CHAD REED WINS AGAIN… THIS TIME IN THE TOOWOOMBA SUPERCROSS

450 podium: Todd Waters, Ben Townley and Chad Reed. Photo: Rice Photos Chad Reed won again, but with only one round remaining it is unlikely that Chad can make up the points lost by missing the first round of the four-race Terex Australian Supercross series. Chad is now 15 points behind Jay Marmont and 8 points behind Daniel McCoy. Ben Townley had his best night of the Australian Supercross Championship series by setting fast time in practice, finishing second in his heat race (behind Jake Moss) and sta…

DREAM JOBS: HOW TO MAKE A LIVING DOING WHAT YOU LOVE (10/19/12)

HARRY NOLTE TECHNICAL MANAGER PRO CIRCUIT CLS KAWASAKI   STARTING POINT: “I am from the Netherlands. I’ve been doing this 28 years now. I was always a mechanic. I have worked with Dave Strijbos, Stefan Everts and many riders. You always move on and try to get better. I worked nine or 10 years with KTM, two in the U.S., until they wanted to move to Austria from Holland. I started talking with Mitch Payton, and we decided to do the Pro Circuit deal in Europe. ” THE JOB: “During the week I do all of t…

BEN TOWNLEY DOWN… SURGERY REQUIRED ON HIS DISLOCATED HIP

Ben Townley was only go to race one more round of the Australian Motocross Championship before heading to the USA to join Chad Reed’s team. Photo: Carlton Dry The oft-injured Ben Townley has been on a roll in the  Australian Motocross Championship. Until he went to Coonabarabran in New South Wales. After dominating the opening round of the season in Queensland a two weeks ago, Townley entered this weekend’s second round as the pre-race favorite. Unfortunately, disaster struck Townley when he fell i…

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S MID-WEEK REPORT: (03/21/12)

By John Minert MXA INTERVIEW BLAKE WHARTON Wharton focusing on the holeshot. Justin Barica’s win streak has ended at the hands of former teammate Blake Wharton. Right from the start of the East Coast series, Blake showed that he wasn’t going to get beat without a hard fight and Barcia and Wharton have had some heated battles and close calls this season. We asked Blake to weigh in on his win, the staggered start and his battles with Barcia. MXA: What made the difference for you in taking the win this wee…

MXA’S WEEKEND NEWS ROUND-UP: WHAT YOU MISSED IN THE MOTOCROSS WORLD WHILE YOU WERE OUT BUYING VALENTINE’S DAY GIFTS- YOU DID REMEMBER, DIDN’T YOU?

TAKE A RIDE WITH JAMES STEWART AS HE SHOWS YOU THE FAST LINE…WITHOUT THE CRASH THIS TIME BRACE-GATE: WEIMER’S ATLAS NECK BRACE MYSTERY SOLVED When Jake Weimer wore an Alpinestars neck brace in San Diego het fired up a mini-tempest over whether he had left Atlas Brace Technologies, but the answer is less sinister than […]