علامة التصفح

DYNO

وظائف الحلم: كيف تصنع فعلًا حيًا ما تحب (07/06/12)

GEORGE LUTTIG FMF مدير قسم البحث والتطوير نقطة البداية: كان لدي متجر ، Luttig Performance ، عندما وظفني Don Emler للعمل في عدة أشياء ، والتي تحولت إلى عدة أشياء أخرى. الشيء التالي الذي عرفته ، كنت هنا طوال الوقت. الفترة الوحيدة في حياتي التي حصلت فيها على وظيفة خارج صناعة الدراجات النارية ، كنت سباكًا ، وما زلت أقوم بهذا النوع من العمل جنبًا إلى جنب. أحب أن أكون حول السباقات ، وأحب الجانب التنافسي لبناء منتجات للسباق.؟ الوظيفة:؟ أشرف على إنشاء ...

2012 250 DYNO SHOOTOUT! كيف تقوم قوة الحصان بقوة 2012s لعام 250 بالفعل: نحن نكشف عن الأسرار الداخلية لقوى 2012

يقضي طاقم تحطيم MXA غالبية وقت اختباره وركوب دراجات نارية إنتاجية جديدة تمامًا ، ولكن في وقت مبكر من كل جلسة اختبار ، تحصل كل دراجة على يومها في دينو. انها ليست كل ما يكشف حقا لأنه في الوقت الذي كانت فيه مربوطة إلى أسفل قد تم بالفعل تحطيمها لكسر المحرك ، ووضع مقعد في كاتم الصوت والتعرف على المكان الذي تقيم فيه. يشكّل راكبو الاختبار آرائهم في السرج ويعتمدون على أرقام الدينامو لتعزيز ما يعرفونه بالفعل. عندما يبصقون أرقام داينو ...

اسأل الخبراء: أليس معادلة حصان KTM 350SXF KSM MXA خاطئة؟

عزيزي MXA ، في اختبار KTM 2011SXF 350 الخاص بك ، قلت إن KTM 250SXF ينتج 38.25 حصانًا ، 350SXF ينتج 46.94 حصانًا و 450SXF ينتج 53.92 حصانًا. بالتقريب ، هناك فرق ثمانية حصانا من 250 إلى 350 ومن 350 إلى 450.؟ حسب حسابي ، فإن فرق القوة 6.98 حصان بين 350SXF و 450SXF. لماذا قرّرته إلى ثمانية أحصنة؟ هذا غير دقيق. يمكننا أن نرى لماذا تشكك في الرياضيات للوهلة الأولى. سبب ص ...

Browsing tag

DYNO

DREAM JOBS: HOW TO MAKE A LIVING DOING WHAT YOU LOVE (07/06/12)

GEORGE LUTTIG FMF DIRECTOR OF R&D STARTING POINT: ?I had a shop, Luttig Performance, when Don Emler hired me to work on a couple of things, which turned into a couple more things. The next thing I knew, I was here all the time. The only period of my life I had a job outside of the motocross industry, I was a plumber, and I still did this kind of work on the side. I love being around the races, and I love the competitive aspect of building products for racing.? THE JOB: ?I oversee the creation of new…

2012 250 DYNO SHOOTOUT! HOW MUCH HORSEPOWER DO THE 2012 250s REALLY MAKE: WE REVEAL THE INNER SECRETS OF THE 2012 POWERBANDS

The MXA wrecking crew spends the majority of its test time racing and riding brand-new production motorcycles, but early on in each test session every bike gets its day on the dyno. It really isn?t all that revealing because by the time its strapped down it has already been ridden to break in the engine, seat the muffler packing and get a feel for where it rates. Test riders form their opinions in the saddle and rely on the dyno numbers to reinforce what they already know. When the dyno numbers are spit…

ASK THE MXPERTS: ISN’T MXA’S KTM 350SXF HORSEPOWER EQUATION WRONG?

Dear MXA,     In your 2011 KTM 350SXF test you said, ?The KTM 250SXF makes 38.25 horsepower, the 350SXF makes 46.94 horsepower and the 450SXF makes 53.92 horsepower. Rounded off, there is an eight horsepower difference from the 250 to the 350 and from the 350 to the 450.? By my math that is a 6.98 horsepower difference between the 350SXF and 450SXF. Why did you round it off to eight horsepower? That is inaccurate. We can see why at first glance you would question our math. The reason we r…