浏览标签

工厂连接

我们骑乘工程的铃木RM-Z450

阅读上个月的“ MXA 450四冲程枪战”后,您应该学到的最重要的事情。 没有“每个人的自行车”这样的东西吗? 尽管川崎KX450F获得了最高荣誉,但该领域中的所有自行车都有其亮点? 以2013铃木RM-Z450为例。 这款令人难以置信的操控性自行车,在悬架,制动和动力输出等关键领域都缺乏。 是失败者吗? 绝对不。 但是,要最大化RM,将需要大量资金。

我们骑缸工作的本田大孔CRF501

当涉及建造或重建本田CRF450时,MXA破坏小组有几种选择。 首先,我们可以使用OEM规格的发动机零件来制造新的450cc发动机。 这是最常见的翻新工程,它为疲惫的战马注入了新的生命。 其次,我们可以在重建阶段利用一个机会,通过使用一个带有新气缸,活塞环和活塞的直截了当的大口径450cc套件,为我们的CRF470增添一点动感。 我们本可以做任何一件事情,但是……

摩托车越野赛的中周报告(08/29/12)

约翰·巴舍尔(John Basher)星期的照片奥斯汀·波利特利(Austin Politelli)在2013年的本田CRF250上狂奔不已,在埃尔西诺湖上。 不,他没有崩溃。 MXA的议程本周嗨,布雷克。 我们在偷你的自行车。 谢谢! 还有你的自行车,瑞奇! 国民队逐渐退缩,但这确实对MXA破坏小组没有任何影响。 我们中的许多人都将参加Elsinore湖国家决赛(那是因为那天REM参加了一场比赛),但是那又如何呢? 更多测试,那就是…

我们骑着怀赛科的全种族川崎KX450F

一个使MXA撞毁乘员组在糖果店里像孩子一样流口水的项目自行车又是什么呢? 也许这是无穷无尽的可能性。 也许是导致自行车乱扔的特技零件清单。 也许这是测试一家公司对完美越野摩托车武器的愿景的吸引力。 无论出于何种原因,我们始终渴望在专用项目自行车上摆腿。 近年来,Wiseco为MXA帮派提供了许多令人振奋的方式。 他们不仅为...制作了赛马。

Browsing tag

Factory Connection

WE RIDE RIDE ENGINEERING’S SUZUKI RM-Z450

The most important thing you should have learned after reading last month’s ?MXA 450 Four-Stroke Shootout? is that there is no such thing as the ?every-man bike.? Though the Kawasaki KX450F took top honors, all the bikes in the field have their bright spots?and their peccadilloes. Take the 2013 Suzuki RM-Z450. An incredible-handling bike, it lacked in the key areas of suspension, braking and power output. Is it a loser? Absolutely not. However, it would take a generous amount of money to maximize the RM…

WE RIDE CYLINDER WORKS’ BIG-BORE HONDA CRF501

When it comes to building or rebuilding a Honda CRF450 , the MXA wrecking crew has several options. First, we could go with OEM-spec engine parts for a freshly rebuilt 450cc engine. This is the most common rebuild, and it breathes new life into a tired warhorse. Second, we could take the opportunity during the rebuild phase to add a little extra oomph to our CRF450 by going to a fairly straight-forward big-bore 470cc kit with a new cylinder, rings and piston. We could have done either of these things, b…

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S MID-WEEK REPORT (08/29/12)

By John Basher PHOTO OF THE WEEK     Austin Politelli gets buck-wild on the 2013 Honda CRF250 at Lake Elsinore. No, he didn?t crash. MXA ‘S AGENDA THIS WEEK Hi, Blake. We?re stealing your bike. Thanks! And your bike, too, Ricky!     The Nationals are winding down, but that really doesn?t have any effect on the MXA wrecking crew. Many of us will attend the Lake Elsinore National finale (that’s because there isn?t a race at REM that day), but then what? More testing, that’s w…

WE RIDE WISECO’S FULL-RACE KAWASAKI KX450F

What is it about a project bike that makes the MXA wrecking crew drool like kids in a candy store? Maybe it’s the endless possibilities. Perhaps it’s the list of trick components that litter the bike. Maybe it’s the allure of testing one company’s vision of the perfect motocross weapon. Regardless of the reasoning, we?re always eager to sling a leg over a purpose-built project bike. In recent years, Wiseco has provided plenty of exhilaration for the MXA gang. Not only have they crafted race steeds for o…