浏览标签

约翰·米纳特

在MXA的车间内部:构建最终的2012本田CRF450吗? 轻而易举,现在就要做对吧

在完成所有2012年的自行车测试和枪战之后,每个MXA测试车手都可以制造自己的梦想自行车。 没有预算,没有限制,也没有规则。 这是对花了将近一年的时间来骑乘测试车手的奖励,并且经常在摩托车之间骑另一辆自行车。 对于该测试,测试骑手可以自由选择他们想要的自行车,他们想要的零件,他们想要的悬架和转向制动器。 他们花了整整一年的时间测试产品,骑行工作的自行车和健身器材。

摩托车越野赛的中周报告:(03/21/12)

约翰·米纳特(John Minert)MXA访谈沃顿商学院(Waketon Wharton)专注于漏洞。 贾斯汀·巴里卡(Justin Barica)的连胜纪录已在前队友布莱克·沃顿(Blake Wharton)手中结束。 从东海岸系列赛一开始,布雷克就表明他必须经过艰苦的战斗才能战胜对手,巴西亚和沃顿在本赛季也经历了激烈的战斗和近距离的通话。 我们要求布雷克(Blake)权衡他的胜利,交错的开局以及他与Barcia的战斗。 MXA:在这场胜利中,让您与众不同的是什么?

REM越野摩托车赛:奥斯丁·霍威尔(Austin Howell)的第XNUMX次年度十月越野摔跤比赛; RON LECHIEN第二

罗恩·勒基安(Ron Lechien)卷起袖子,开始参加450 Pro班。 对于越野摩托车,十月是SoCal 2010年怪异的天气模式的延续。 那是几十年来最凉爽的夏天,十月份比以往任何时候都增加了天气的怪异和更多的降雨。 当加利福尼亚人在星期六早上醒来时,一场暴雨覆盖了整个SoCal…好吧,几乎所有的SoCal。 避免倾盆大雨的地方是格伦海伦赛道。 在一个有趣的社交现象中……

Browsing tag

JOHN MINERT

INSIDE MXA’S WORKSHOP: BUILDING THE ULTIMATE 2012 HONDA CRF450 ? IT IS LIGHT TO BEGIN WITH, NOW YOU JUST HAVE TO MAKE IT RIGHT

By John Minert After all of the 2012 bike test and shootouts are done, every MXA test rider is allowed to build his dream bike. There is no budget, not limit and no rules. It is a reward for spending almost a year riding what the test riders were assigned, and often racing a different bike between motos. For this test, test riders were free to choose the bike they want, the parts they want, the suspension they want and go-for-broke. They have spent all year testing products, riding works bikes and worki…

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S MID-WEEK REPORT: (03/21/12)

By John Minert MXA INTERVIEW BLAKE WHARTON Wharton focusing on the holeshot. Justin Barica’s win streak has ended at the hands of former teammate Blake Wharton. Right from the start of the East Coast series, Blake showed that he wasn’t going to get beat without a hard fight and Barcia and Wharton have had some heated battles and close calls this season. We asked Blake to weigh in on his win, the staggered start and his battles with Barcia. MXA: What made the difference for you in taking the win this wee…

REM MOTOCROSS: THE NINTH ANNUAL OCTOBERCROSS FALLS TO AUSTIN HOWELL; RON LECHIEN GETS SECOND

Ron Lechien rolled up his sleeves and went to work in the 450 Pro class. For motocrossers October has been a continuation of SoCal’s weird 2010 weather pattern. It was the coolest summer in decades and October has added to the weather weirdness with more days of rain than ever before. When Californians woke up on Saturday morning, a flash rain storm covered all of SoCal…well, almost all of SoCal. The one place that was spared the heavy downpour was Glen Helen Raceway. In an interesting social phenomen…