علامة التصفح

جون مينرت

داخل ورشة عمل MXA: بناء ULTIMATE 2012 HONDA CRF450؟ من السهل أن تبدأ ، الآن عليك أن تجعلها مناسبة

بقلم جون مينرت بعد الانتهاء من جميع اختبارات الدراجة النارية وإطلاق النار عام 2012 ، يُسمح لكل متسابق اختبار MXA ببناء دراجة أحلامه. لا توجد ميزانية ، ولا حدود ولا قواعد. إنها مكافأة لقضاء عام تقريبًا في ركوب ما تم تعيينه من قبل فاحصي الاختبار ، وغالبًا ما يتسابقون بدراجة مختلفة بين الدراجات النارية. لهذا الاختبار ، كان دراجو الاختبار أحرارًا في اختيار الدراجة التي يريدونها ، والأجزاء التي يريدونها ، والتعليق الذي يريدونه والذهاب للكسر. لقد أمضوا كل عام في اختبار المنتجات ، وركوب الدراجات الهوائية والعمل ...

تقرير MOTOCROSS ACTION MID-WEEK Report: (03/21/12)

بقلم جون مينرت مقابلة MXA WHARTON وارتون مع التركيز على الصورة. انتهى خط فوز جوستين باريكا على يد زميله السابق بليك وارتون. منذ بداية سلسلة الساحل الشرقي ، أظهر بليك أنه لن يتعرض للضرب دون قتال صعب ، وقد خاضت Barcia و Wharton بعض المعارك الساخنة والمكالمات الوثيقة هذا الموسم. طلبنا من بليك أن يثقل على فوزه ، البداية المذهلة ومعاركه مع برشلونة. MXA: ما الفرق بالنسبة لك في الفوز هذا الأسبوع ...

MOT MOTOCROSS: التاسع من أكتوبر السنوي السنوي يسقط أوستن هاول ؛ رون ليشين يحصل على المركز الثاني

طوى رون ليشين أكمامه وذهب للعمل في فئة 450 Pro. بالنسبة للموتوكروس ، كان أكتوبر استمرارًا لنمط الطقس الغريب لـ SoCal لعام 2010. كان أروع صيف منذ عقود ، وقد أضاف أكتوبر إلى غرابة الطقس مع المزيد من أيام المطر أكثر من أي وقت مضى. عندما استيقظ سكان كاليفورنيا صباح يوم السبت ، غطت عاصفة ممطرة سريعة SoCal ... حسنًا ، كل SoCal تقريبًا. المكان الوحيد الذي نجى من هطول الأمطار الغزيرة كان Glen Helen Raceway. في ظاهرة اجتماعية مثيرة للاهتمام ...

Browsing tag

JOHN MINERT

INSIDE MXA’S WORKSHOP: BUILDING THE ULTIMATE 2012 HONDA CRF450 ? IT IS LIGHT TO BEGIN WITH, NOW YOU JUST HAVE TO MAKE IT RIGHT

By John Minert After all of the 2012 bike test and shootouts are done, every MXA test rider is allowed to build his dream bike. There is no budget, not limit and no rules. It is a reward for spending almost a year riding what the test riders were assigned, and often racing a different bike between motos. For this test, test riders were free to choose the bike they want, the parts they want, the suspension they want and go-for-broke. They have spent all year testing products, riding works bikes and worki…

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S MID-WEEK REPORT: (03/21/12)

By John Minert MXA INTERVIEW BLAKE WHARTON Wharton focusing on the holeshot. Justin Barica’s win streak has ended at the hands of former teammate Blake Wharton. Right from the start of the East Coast series, Blake showed that he wasn’t going to get beat without a hard fight and Barcia and Wharton have had some heated battles and close calls this season. We asked Blake to weigh in on his win, the staggered start and his battles with Barcia. MXA: What made the difference for you in taking the win this wee…

REM MOTOCROSS: THE NINTH ANNUAL OCTOBERCROSS FALLS TO AUSTIN HOWELL; RON LECHIEN GETS SECOND

Ron Lechien rolled up his sleeves and went to work in the 450 Pro class. For motocrossers October has been a continuation of SoCal’s weird 2010 weather pattern. It was the coolest summer in decades and October has added to the weather weirdness with more days of rain than ever before. When Californians woke up on Saturday morning, a flash rain storm covered all of SoCal…well, almost all of SoCal. The one place that was spared the heavy downpour was Glen Helen Raceway. In an interesting social phenomen…