علامة التصفح

دراجة نارية

2014 HUSABERGS: شاهد آخر سلالة ... لأن في المستقبل لن يكون لدينا HUSABERG للركل

نماذج هوسابيرج 2014 هي نتيجة 25 عامًا من الالتزام والابتكار والشغف لرياضة إندورو. كما أنها تدل على الفصل الأخير في تاريخ الشركات المشهور. بينما تتحد أحدث تقنيات هوسابيرج مع تراث هوسكفارنا الغني ، تحت العلامة التجارية هوسكفارنا ، تمثل مجموعة طرازات 2014 فرصة فريدة لامتلاك هوسابيرج نقية للمرة الأخيرة. بالنظر إلى أن غالبية أجزاء Husaberg قابلة للتبديل مع أجزاء KTM؟ هذه الدراجة ستحظى بعمر طويل في ...

يوم الجمعة موتوكروس الدراجات النارية دليل: كيفية إعداد YAMAHA YZ2009F 450 الخاص بك:

1. الصدمة. هذه هي أفضل صدمة إنتاج في السوق. نحن لا نلمسها. معدل الربيع محدد بـ 175 رطلاً متوسطًا ، مما يجعله جيدًا للجميع تقريبًا (باستثناء وزن الريشة). معدل الزنبرك: 5.5 كجم / مم تهدل السباق: 100 مم ضغط عالي: 1-1 / 2 يتحول إلى ضغط Lo-compression: 11 نقرات للخارج Rebound: 10 نقرات (12 نقرة سهم) 2. Forks. إذا كنت سريعًا جدًا أو سمينًا جدًا ، فقد ترغب في الصعود إلى ...

النظرة الأولى! طراز HUSABERG MODEL 2013 مع 250 FOUR و 350 FOUR و 450 FOUR و 501 FOUR و 125 TWO و 250 TWO و 300 TWO

من الإطار الجديد والجيل الثاني من الإطار الفرعي من مادة البولي أميد إلى هيكل السيارة الجديد وشوكة الخرطوشة المغلقة WP الجديدة بتقنية أربع غرف حاصلة على براءة اختراع ، لا يبقى أي حجر سهلاً عندما يتعلق الأمر بالهيكل. إطار الأنبوب المركزي مزدوج القاعدة الجديد المصنوع من مقاطع فولاذية من الكروم الموليبدينوم خفيف الوزن يثير الصلابة الالتوائية العالية لخصائص المنعطفات الدقيقة واستقرار التتبع العالي ، وفي الوقت نفسه ، يدعم التعليق الخلفي عن طريق امتصاص الطاقة التي تم إنشاؤها من الخلف ...

بشرى سارة من اليابان! غسلها على الشاطئ هارلي ديفيدسون مالك وجدت ... يقول هارلي أنه سوف يستعيد دراجة تسونامي

يجب أن تكون هذه الدراجة الصدئة والمسجلة بالماء في متحف للدراجات النارية كتذكير بالدمار في اليابان. وفقًا لأخبار CBC: وجد متسابق ATV على شاطئ بعيد في كولومبيا البريطانية ، كندا ، حاوية بيضاء على الشاطئ. كان الباب مفتوحًا وكان من الداخل دراجة نارية هارلي ديفيدسون. تم تسجيل لوحة ترخيص الدراجة في محافظة مياجي اليابانية. كانت محافظة مياجي المنطقة الأكثر تضرراً في اليابان ، حيث قتل أكثر من 11,000 شخص. تم غسل العديد من الشاحنات والحاويات البيضاء ل ...

MOUSE McCOY يجعلها كبيرة كمدير لـ BOX OFFICE SMASH؟

ماوس ووالده مايك. الصورة: Elrod Racing Mouse McCoy كان بطل NMA للدراجات الصغيرة ولاحقًا متسابقًا ناجحًا على الطرق الوعرة. وهو أيضًا نجل منتج سينمائي وصانع أفلام مايك مكوي (كتب جودي بعض سيناريوهات الأفلام لمايك في السبعينيات). لذلك كان من المنطقي أن يحاول الفأر الجمع بين حبه للدراجات النارية والأفلام في مهنة بدأ بها؟ Dust To Glor ...

يوم الجمعة MOTOCROSS BIKE دليل: كيفية إعداد جهاز KTM 2009SXF الخاص بك لعام 450:

1. الشوك. كانت شوكات KTM لعام 2009 مقبولة (معدل الربيع الجيد والتخميد الكافي) ، لكننا تحولنا إلى شوكات شوا للأعمال (هل يمكنك إلقاء اللوم علينا؟) وكان لدينا Pro Circuit صمامهم وفقًا لمواصفاتنا. www.procircuit.com 2. صدمة. في صدمة WP الأسهم ، استبدلنا الأسهم 7.2 كجم / مم بزنبرك 7.6 كجم / مم. كان هذا تحسنا كبيرا للراكبين فوق 175 جنيه. اختبرنا أيضًا صدمة Ohlins TTX-44 (جيدة جدًا) وصدمة شوا تعمل (مع كل منهما 7.5 نوابض). في النهاية ، اخترنا أن نعيد MX-Tech ...

يوم الجمعة موتوكروس الدراجات النارية دليل: كيفية إعداد الخاص بك كاواساكي KX2009F 250:

  1. المشابك الثلاثية. تحولت كاواساكي إلى إزاحة 23.5 مم (نزولًا من 24.5 مم) لعام 2009. لم تكن كافية. قمنا بالتبديل إلى المشابك ثلاثية الأوفست 22 مم لزيادة حدة التوجيه من الوسط إلى الخارج. www.procircuit.com 2. تستعد. إن تروس المخزون المكونة من 48 سنًا هي شديدة الانحناء (خاصة بين التروس الثانية والثالثة). يعزز التغيير إلى ضرس خلفي من 49 سنًا الانتقال بين التروس. 3. العادم. في مستويات اختبار الصوت AMA ، فإن KX2009F 250 لديه كاتم للصوت 94dB قانوني. ولكن ، في السرعة ، فإن عادم KX250F قوي ...

يوم الجمعة MOTOCROSS BIKE دليل: كيفية إعداد سوزوكي RM-Z2009 250:

1. الشوك. إذا كنت أسرع من المبتدئ أو تزن أكثر من 150 رطلاً ، فستحتاج إلى تثبيت نوابض شوكة أكثر صلابة. نوابض المخزون 0.44 كجم / مم ناعمة جدًا. تحولت MXA إلى 0.46 كجم / مم نوابض. بمجرد إجراء التغيير ، ستشكر معصميك. 2. الربيع صدمة. غاب سوزوكي عن القارب تمامًا أثناء اختبار ما قبل الإنتاج أو تتكون قوة الاختبار الخاصة به من راكبي السكك الحديدية الرقيقة. قمنا بركل زنبرك الصدمة 5.4 كجم / مم وقفزنا إلى 5.6. أولئك الذين هم سميكة حول الخصر (...

يوم الجمعة MOTOCROSS BIKE دليل: كيفية إعداد HONDA CRF2009 الخاص بك لعام 250:

1. الشوك. لم نحب شوكات شوا لعام 2008 ، والمفاجأة أننا لم نحب شوكات 2009 أيضًا. قمنا بإسقاط ارتفاع الزيت بمقدار 10 سم مكعب لتقليل قسوة ضربات المنتصف. هذا كان لا بد من القيام به. 2. النفث. قد يكون أكبر أفضل ، ولكن لم يكن هذا هو الحال مع المكربن ​​Keihin 250mm CRF40. إنها تنبض بالسعال والسعال في الأوقات المناسبة على الأقل. لطالما فضلنا الكربوهيدرات الأقدم البالغ 37 ملم ، ولكن علينا العمل مع المواصفات التي تقدمها هوندا. كقاعدة ، نغير الطائرة التجريبية والإبرة والتسرب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نحن ص ...

يوم الجمعة موتوكروس الدراجات النارية دليل: كيفية إعداد الخاص بك كاواساكي KX2009F 450:

1. تستعد. كان تبديل العجلة المسننة 50 سنًا بـ 51 هو أرخص إصلاح تم إجراؤه لـ 2009 KX450F. أدى تحريك الدراجة لأسفل إلى تقليل الفجوة بين الثالثة والرابعة ، ونقل الترس الثالث أقرب إلى الثاني ، والأهم من ذلك ، نقل الترس الثاني لأسفل بحيث يكون التحول القصير أكثر دقة. 2. دليل السلسلة. يؤدي التحول إلى ضرس خلفي أكبر إلى تحويل دليل السلسلة بسرعة إلى طعم سمك القرش لكي تمضغ السلسلة من خلالها. أكلنا من خلال دليل السلسلة السفلية في ثلاث ساعات ، لذلك قمنا بتركيب مضاد للرصاص ...

Browsing tag

motorcycle

2014 HUSABERGS: SEE THE LAST OF THE BREED… BECAUSE IN THE FUTURE WE WON’T HAVE HUSABERG TO KICK AROUND

Husaberg’s 2014 models are the result of 25 years of commitment, innovation, and passion for enduro sport. They also signify the final chapter in the companies celebrated history. As Husaberg’s state-of-the-art technology joins together with Husqvarna’s rich heritage, under the Husqvarna brand, the 2014 model range represents a unique opportunity to own a pure Husaberg for the very last time. Given that the majority of Husaberg parts are interchangeable with KTM parts?this bike will have a long life in …

FRIDAY’S USED MOTOCROSS BIKE GUIDE: HOW TO SETUP YOUR 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F:

1. Shock. This is the best production shock on the market. We don?t touch it. The spring rate is spec?ed for a 175-pound Intermediate, which makes it good for virtually everyone (save featherweights).     Spring rate: 5.5 kg/mm     Race sag: 100mm     Hi-compression: 1-1/2 turns out     Lo-compression: 11 clicks out     Rebound: 10 clicks out (12 clicks stock) 2. Forks. If you are very fast or very fat, you might want to go up to…

FIRST LOOK! 2013 HUSABERG MODEL LINE-UP WITH A 250 FOUR, 350 FOUR, 450 FOUR, 501 FOUR, 125 TWO, 250 TWO & 300 TWO

From the new frame and the second generation of the polyamide subframe to the new bodywork and new WP closed-cartridge fork with patented four-chamber technology, no stone remains unturned when it comes to the chassis. The new double-cradle central tube frame made from lightweight chrome-molybdenum steel profiles impresses with high torsional stiffness for precise cornering characteristics and high tracking stability and, at the same time, supports the rear suspension by absorbing energy created by rear…

GOOD NEWS FROM JAPAN! WASHED ASHORE HARLEY-DAVIDSON OWNER FOUND… HARLEY SAYS IT WILL RESTORE HIS TSUNAMI BIKE

Rusted and water-logged this bike should be in a motorcycle museum as a reminder of the devastation in Japan. According to CBC news: An ATV rider on a remote beach in British Columbia, Canada, found a white container on the beach. The door was open and inside was a Harley-Davidson motorcycle. The bike’s license plate was registered in Japan’s Miyagi Prefecture. Miyagi Prefecture was the worst hit part of Japan, with more than 11,000 people dead. Numerous white trucks and containers were washed out to se…

MOUSE McCOY MAKES IT BIG AS THE DIRECTOR OF THE BOX OFFICE SMASH ?ACT OF VALOR?

Mouse and his dad Mike.                                    Photo: Elrod Racing Mouse McCoy was an NMA mincycle champion and later a successful offroad racer. He is also the son of a movie producer and filmmaker Mike McCoy (Jody wrote some film scripts for Mike back in the 1970s). So it was only logial that Mouse would  try to combine his love of motorcycles and movies into a career He started ith ?Dust To Glor…

FRIDAY’S USED MOTOCROSS BIKE GUIDE: HOW TO SETUP YOUR 2009 KTM 450SXF:

1. Forks. The stock 2009 KTM forks were acceptable (good spring rate and adequate damping), but we switched to Showa works forks (can you blame us?) and had Pro Circuit valve them to our specs. www.procircuit.com 2. Shock. On the stock WP shock we replaced the stock 7.2 kg/mm spring with a 7.6 kg/mm spring. This was a big improvement for riders above 175 pounds. We also tested an Ohlins TTX-44 shock (very good) and a Showa works shock (both with 7.5 springs). In the end, we elected to have MX-Tech reval…

FRIDAY’S USED MOTOCROSS BIKE GUIDE: HOW TO SETUP YOUR 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F:

  1. Triple clamps. Kawasaki switched to a 23.5mm offset (down from 24.5mm) for 2009. It wasn?t enough. We switched to 22mm offset triple clamps to sharpen the steering from center-out. www.procircuit.com 2. Gearing. The stock 48-tooth gearing is very gappy (especially between second and third gears). Changing to a 49-tooth rear sprocket strengthens the transition between gears. 3. Exhaust. At AMA sound test levels, the 2009 KX250F has a legal 94dB muffler. But, at speed, the KX250F exhaust is extr…

FRIDAY’S USED MOTOCROSS BIKE GUIDE: HOW TO SETUP YOUR 2009 SUZUKI RM-Z250:

1. Forks. If you?re faster than a Novice or weigh more than 150 pounds, then you will need to install stiffer fork springs. The stock 0.44 kg/mm springs are too soft. MXA switched to 0.46 kg/mm springs. Once the change has been made, your wrists will thank you. 2. Shock spring. Suzuki either missed the boat completely during pre-production testing or their test force is comprised of rail-thin riders. We drop-kicked the 5.4 kg/mm shock spring and jumped up to a 5.6. Those who are thick around the waist (…

FRIDAY’S USED MOTOCROSS BIKE GUIDE: HOW TO SETUP YOUR 2009 HONDA CRF250:

1. Forks. We didn?t like the 2008 Showa forks, and, surprise, we didn?t like the 2009 forks either. We dropped the oil height by 10cc to greatly reduce the midstroke harshness. This was a must-do. 2. Jetting. Bigger might be better, but that wasn?t the case with the CRF250’s 40mm Keihin carburetor. It bogs and coughs at the least opportune times. We have always preferred the older 37mm carb, but we have to work with what Honda specs. As a rule, we change the pilot, needle and leak jet. In addition, we r…

FRIDAY’S USED MOTOCROSS BIKE GUIDE: HOW TO SETUP YOUR 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F:

1. Gearing. Swapping the stock 50-tooth rear sprocket for a 51 was the cheapest fix made to the 2009 KX450F. Gearing the bike down lessened the gap between third and fourth, moved third gear closer to second, and most importantly, moved second gear down so that short-shifting was more accurate. 2. Chain guide. Switching to a larger rear sprocket quickly turns the chain guide into shark bait for the chain to chew through. We ate through the bottom chain guide in three hours, so we installed a bulletproof…

FRIDAY’S USED MOTOCROSS BIKE GUIDE: HOW TO SETUP YOUR 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F:

1. Shock spring. Yamaha reverted to a steel shock spring in order to reduce the price tag on the 2009 Yamaha YZ250F. This was a good move for the consumer’s pocketbook, but it added 1-1/2 pounds to the bike. If you have a 2006 through 2008 YZ250F lying around, you can swap out the steel 2009 shock spring for a much lighter titanium spring (make sure to move the plastic spring clip along with the Ti spring to prevent coil binding).     Spring rate: 5.3 kg/mm     Race sag: 10…

FRIDAY’S USED MOTOCROSS BIKE GUIDE: HOW TO SETUP YOUR 2009 KTM 250SXF:

1. Fork oil height. KTM did lower the oil height for 2009 over 2008, just not enough. We drained 15cc of oil to reduce the midstroke harshness. 2. Shock. For riders above 165 pounds, the stock 6.9 kg/mm spring works well. Lighter riders need a softer 6.6 kg/mm spring (found stock on the 2008 250SXF). 3. Gearing. Of all the 250 four-strokes, the KTM 250SXF is helped most by adding a tooth to the rear sprocket. We swapped the stock 48-tooth sprocket for a 49-tooth sprocket. For Supercross-style tracks we …

THE COMPLETE SUPERCROSS TV SCHEDULE IS HERE: THIS WEEK’S RACE IS ON SUNDAY (ON CBS)

The TV watching season gets off to a fast start by showcasing the first two AMA Supercross races of the season from Anaheim and Phoenix live on Speed TV. Following these two live-broadcasts, CBS Sports will showcase the Los Angeles and Oakland races. The remaining live broadcasts take place at San Diego, Atlanta, Indianapolis, Seattle and the season finale from Las Vegas while CBS showcases the world’s best riders at Houston, Dallas, St. Louis and Salt Lake City. All times are Eastern. AIR DATE……EVE…