浏览标签

伦塔尔

MXA团队经过测试:RENGENAL GEN2 DIRECT-FIT INTELLILEVER

它是什么? 伦塔尔(Renthal)再次完善了他们的Intellilever设计,这一次是通过创建直接适合OEM(库存)档位的离合杆。 它比其完整的离合器座便宜,并且具有广泛的杠杆比。 费用是多少? $ 89.95。 联系? www.renthal.com或(877)736-8425。 有什么突出的表现? 这是[…]的列表

MXA WRENCH TECH:如何用RENTHAL的BRAD CAMERON代替握把

有许多自行安装新手柄的方法,例如喷漆或电工胶带,但伦塔尔公司的Brad Cameron建议使用手柄胶。 布拉德说,将正确的握把胶与正确的握把配对非常重要。 其他品牌的胶水可能会与Renthal握把中的橡胶化合物发生反应并损坏握把。 所需工具: 锤子 ? 安全线? 无绒抹布? 边铣刀? 剃须刀? 骗子

乍得的新外观! 查看美国最新的轮胎推销员和他的黑框KX450F

如果您要在乍得的绿色设备上寻找赞助商徽标,则不必看起来很辛苦。 甚至乍得的Shift球衣也只有AMA,FIM和Discount Tire徽标,而他的头盔上则说有Fox,Monster和Discount Tire。 黑色的无名字护目镜带可能意味着乍得在拍摄这张照片时仍在等待交易。 至于自行车,它具有Factory Effex图形,Renthal杆和链轮,Dunlop轮胎,DID轮辋,Hinson离合器,ARC杆以及Pro Circuit排气和连接昭和叉。 …

MXA团队经过测试:RENTHAL GEN2 INTELLILEVER(11/28/13)

它是什么? 基本概念与原始的Intellilever相同,但是Renthal的新版折叠式离合器和刹车杆与其他产品有所不同。 费用是多少? $ 89.95(刹车); 164.95美元至179.95美元(离合器)。 联系? www.renthal.com或(877)736-8425。 有什么突出的表现? 以下是Renthal Gen2 Intellilever的一些出色功能。 (1)杠杆。 伦塔尔削减了脂肪。 最新的Intellilever机身更轻巧,更符合人体工程学。 他们有激光蚀刻...

天哪! 安德鲁·查尔斯·伦肖(1949 – 2013)

安德鲁·伦肖。 伦塔尔(Renthal)联合创始人安德鲁·伦肖(Andrew Renshaw)在与巨蟹座(Cancer)进行了长时间的战斗之后,于27月1969日和平地过世。 XNUMX年,安德鲁(Andrew)和他的终身朋友亨利·罗森塔尔(Henry Rosenthal)共同创立了公司。Renshaw的“ Ren”和罗森塔尔的“ thal”共同组成了世界著名的Renthal品牌,这是铝制车把革命的代名词。 大学毕业后,安德鲁对工程学充满热情,最终获得了特许工程师资格。 他的屁股

我们乘坐吉村的全场2013本田CRF450双胎

吉村(Yoshimura)的2013年本田CRF450自行车测试之所以有意义,有几个原因。 让我们计算一下方式。 (1)本田CRF450是2013年更新次数最多的450冲程四冲程发动机,受到了消费者以及相应的售后市场公司的广泛关注。 重新设计的底盘,经过修改的燃烧室,Kayaba PSF气叉,六弹簧离合器,双消声器和新的车身在越野摩托车行业引起了轩然大波。 吉村将专注于2的研发工作也就不足为奇了。

我们建立了最终的兽医武器:2013川崎KX450F

如果我们告诉您,除了专业赛道上的顶级赛车手之外,您还能在40岁以上和50岁以上中级课程的起跑线上找到地球上最受骗的自行车吗? 不应该。 这些人有钱为自己的梦想提供资金。 他们的孩子长大了。 他们的工作稳定。 他们的妻子不在乎他们做什么了。 因此,正是那些老头们拥有了特技自行车,32根跑车热棒和定制船。 俗话说,…

我们乘坐LANCE VINCENT的MUNN RACING KTM 250SXF…有时是因为LANCE在这一年无法胜任

人们常说,资助一支车队与在篝火上扔钱之间的唯一区别是,如果烧钱,您实际上会保持温暖。 这种比较并不遥远。 派出一支专业的越野摩托车比赛队是一个钱坑。 人们对于甚至参加一场比赛所需要的费用存在严重的误解。 摩托车,团队人员,零件,旅行,运输,燃料,食物和骑车人的工资也要花钱。 不需要天才会计师就能意识到资金……

在MXA的车间内部:构建最终的2012 KAWASAKI KX450F? 如果没有问题,您会怎么做?

在完成所有2012年的自行车测试和枪战之后,每个MXA测试车手都可以制造自己的梦想自行车。 没有预算,没有限制,没有规则。 试车手可以选择他们想要的自行车,他们想要的零件,他们想要的悬架和转向制动器。 他们花了整整一年的时间测试产品,骑乘工作用的自行车以及找出储物架上的虫子……在这短暂的时间内,他们梦想中的自行车得到了回报。 然后,2013年的自行车涌入,他们…

我们骑着怀赛科的全种族川崎KX450F

一个使MXA撞毁乘员组在糖果店里像孩子一样流口水的项目自行车又是什么呢? 也许这是无穷无尽的可能性。 也许是导致自行车乱扔的特技零件清单。 也许这是测试一家公司对完美越野摩托车武器的愿景的吸引力。 无论出于何种原因,我们始终渴望在专用项目自行车上摆腿。 近年来,Wiseco为MXA帮派提供了许多令人振奋的方式。 他们不仅为...制作了赛马。

我们乘坐DUBACH RACING DEVELOPMENT的KTM 350SXF

您可能已经听说过太多有关2011-12 KTM 350SXF的信息,以至于您超负荷运转。 一些专家认为,KTM 350SXF已成为第二次亮相,并且在450名世界冠军安东尼奥·凯罗利(Antonio Cairoli)的带领下,成功的首次亮相伴随着狂飙。 从历史上看,售后市场上的跳槽公司不会将KTM放在“必做”上吗? 列出了制作项目单车的时间。 2011年之后并非如此。每家公司都立即开始研究KTM 350SXF零件,零件和设备。 为什么?…

MXA团队经过测试:RENTHAL GEN2 INTELLILEVER(01/26/12)

它是什么? 基本概念与原始的Intellilever相同,但是Renthal的新版折叠式离合器和刹车杆与其他产品有所不同。 费用是多少? $ 89.95(刹车); $ 184.95(离合器)。 联系? www.renthal.com或(877)736-8425。 有什么突出的表现? 以下是Renthal Gen2 Intellilever突出的功能。 (1)杠杆。 伦塔尔削减了脂肪。 最新的Intellilever更加轻巧,更符合人体工程学。 他们有激光蚀刻的徽标和……

2011年YAMAHA YZ250越野摩托车测试:如果AMA不喜欢四冲程,我们将全力以赴

问:首先,2011年的YAMAHA YZ250是否比2010年的YZ250好? 答:不会。尽管2011年YZ250确实比上一年进行了一些更改,但这些更改中的大多数是为了使雅马哈有可能在法国销售与在弗吉尼亚销售的相同的自行车。 过去,欧洲规格和美国规格的型号在喷射,压缩和弹簧刚度方面有所不同。 问:雅马哈2011年有哪些变化? 答:与2010年Yamaha YZ250相比,有三处变化:(1)消音器。 …

我们骑行吗?肖特工厂KTM 350SXF

也许在最近的历史中,没有一辆自行车引起像KTM 350SXF那样的争议,闲聊和无知的猜测。 从越野摩托车的历史来看,中型开放式自行车确实不是稀有鸟。 这些年来,许多标志性的公开赛公开赛自行车都已远远低于最大排量。 小型赛车清单中包括罗杰·德科斯特(Roger DeCoster)鼎盛时期使用的360cc和370cc机器,瑞典人的360赫斯基犬。

Browsing tag

renthal

MXA TEAM TESTED: RENTHAL GEN2 DIRECT-FIT INTELLILEVER

WHAT IS IT? Renthal has refined their Intellilever design once again—this time by creating a clutch lever that fits directly to the OEM (stock) perch. It’s less expensive than their complete clutch perch and comes in a wide range of leverage ratios. WHAT’S IT COST? $89.95. CONTACT? www.renthal.com or (877) 736-8425. WHAT STANDS OUT? Here’s a list of […]

MXA WRENCH TECH: HOW TO REPLACE GRIPS WITH RENTHAL’S BRAD CAMERON

There are many homegrown methods of installing new grips, such as spray paint or electrical tape, but Renthal’s Brad Cameron recommends using grip glue. Brad says it is important to pair the proper grip glue with the right grips. Other brands of glue may react with the rubber compound in the Renthal grips and destroy the grip. TOOLS REQUIRED:                ? Hammer ? Safety wire ? Lint-free rag ? Side cutters ? Razor blade ? Con…

CHAD’S NEW LOOK! SEE AMERICA’S NEWEST TIRE SALESMAN AND HIS BLACK-FRAMED KX450F

If you are looking for sponsor logos on Chad’s green rig, you don’t have to look very hard. Even Chad’s Shift jersey only has the AMA, FIM and Discount Tire logos, while his helmet says Fox, Monster and Discount Tire. The black, no-name, goggle strap probably means that Chad was still waiting for a deal when this photo was shot. As for the bike, it has Factory Effex graphics, Renthal bars and sprockets, Dunlop tires, D.I.D rims, Hinson clutch, ARC levers and Pro Circuit exhaust and linkage Showa forks. …

MXA TEAM TESTED: RENTHAL GEN2 INTELLILEVER (11/28/13)

WHAT IS IT? The basic concept is the same as the original Intellilever, but everything else is different about Renthal’s new version of their folding clutch and brake levers. WHAT’S IT COST? $89.95 (brake); $164.95 to $179.95 (clutch). CONTACT? www.renthal.com or (877) 736-8425. WHAT STANDS OUT? Here’s a list of things that stand out with the Renthal Gen2 Intellilever. (1) Levers . Renthal trimmed the fat. The latest Intellilever is slimmer and lighter with a more ergonomic shape. They have a laser-etch…

GODSPEED! ANDREW CHARLES RENSHAW (1949 – 2013)

Andrew Renshaw. Renthal co-founder, Andrew Renshaw, passed away peacefully on October 27, after a long battle with Cancer. Together with his lifelong friend, Henry Rosenthal, Andrew established the company in 1969. The “Ren” from Renshaw and the “thal” from Rosenthal make up the world famous Renthal brand name, synonymous with the revolution of aluminum handlebars. Andrew was truly passionate about engineering, culminating in achieving Chartered Engineer status, after graduating from University. His nat…

WE RIDE YOSHIMURA’S FULL-RACE 2013 HONDA CRF450 TWIN-PIPER

Yoshimura’s 2013 Honda CRF450 bike test is significant for several reasons. Let us count the ways. (1) The 450 four-stroke with the most updates for 2013, the Honda CRF450 has received considerable attention from consumers and, in turn, aftermarket companies. A redesigned chassis, revised combustion chamber, Kayaba PSF air forks, six-spring clutch, twin mufflers and new bodywork have made ripples in the motocross industry. It’s no surprise that Yoshimura would focus on research and development for the 2…

WE BUILD THE ULTIMATE VET WEAPON: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Would you be surprised if we told you that aside from the top-tier racers on the professional circuit, the most tricked-out bikes on the planet can be found on the starting line of the Over-40 and Over-50 Intermediate classes? It shouldn?t. These are the men who have the money to finance their dreams. Their kids have grown. Their jobs are stable. And their wives don?t care what they do anymore. Thus, it is the old guys who have the trick bikes, ?32 roadster hot rods and custom boats. As the saying goes,…

WE RIDE LANCE VINCENT’S MUNN RACING KTM 250SXF… SADLY BECAUSE LANCE HASN’T BEEN ABLE TO RACE MUCH THIS YEAR

It is often said that the only difference between funding a race team and throwing money in a bonfire is that you?ll actually stay warm if you burn the money. That comparison isn?t far off. Fielding a professional motocross race team is a money pit. There’s a gross misunderstanding about the expenses needed to even get to a single race. Motorcycles cost money, as do team personnel, parts, travel, transportation, fuel, food, and rider salaries. It doesn?t take a genius accountant to realize that funding …

INSIDE MXA’S WORKSHOP: BUILDING THE ULTIMATE 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F ? IF MONEY WAS NO PROBLEM WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

By John Basher After all of the 2012 bike test and shootouts are done, every MXA test rider is allowed to build his dream bike. There is no budget, no limit and no rules. Test riders can choose the bike they want, the parts they want, the suspension they want and go-for-broke. They have spent all year testing products, riding works bikes and working out the bugs on the stockers…and for this one brief period they are rewarded with the bike of their dreams. Then, the 2013 bikes come pouring in and they …

WE RIDE WISECO’S FULL-RACE KAWASAKI KX450F

What is it about a project bike that makes the MXA wrecking crew drool like kids in a candy store? Maybe it’s the endless possibilities. Perhaps it’s the list of trick components that litter the bike. Maybe it’s the allure of testing one company’s vision of the perfect motocross weapon. Regardless of the reasoning, we?re always eager to sling a leg over a purpose-built project bike. In recent years, Wiseco has provided plenty of exhilaration for the MXA gang. Not only have they crafted race steeds for o…

WE RIDE DUBACH RACING DEVELOPMENT’S KTM 350SXF

You?ve probably heard so much about the 2011-12 KTM 350SXF that your mind is on overload. By some pundits, the KTM 350SXF has been heralded as the second coming, and the ballyhoo was accompanied by a successful race debut in the hands of 450 World Champion Antonio Cairoli. Historically, aftermarket hop-up companies don?t put KTMs on their ?must-do? lists when it comes to making project bikes. Not so after 2011. Every company immediately started working on KTM 350SXF parts, pieces and paraphernalia. Why?…

MXA TEAM TESTED: RENTHAL GEN2 INTELLILEVER (01/26/12)

WHAT IS IT? The basic concept is the same as the original Intellilever, but everything else is different about Renthal’s new version of their folding clutch and brake levers. WHAT’S IT COST? $89.95 (brake); $184.95 (clutch). CONTACT? www.renthal.com or (877) 736-8425. WHAT STANDS OUT? Here’s a list of things that stand out with the Renthal Gen2 Intellilever. (1) Levers. Renthal trimmed the fat. The latest Intellilever is slimmer and lighter with a more ergonomic shape. They have a laser-etched logo and …

2011 YAMAHA YZ250 MOTOCROSS TEST: THE BIKE WE’D ALL BE RIDING IF THE AMA DIDN’T FAVOR FOUR-STROKES

Q: FIRST AND FOREMOST, IS THE 2011 YAMAHA YZ250 BETTER THAN THE 2010 YZ250? A: No. Although the 2011 YZ250 did get a few changes over the previous year, most of those changes were made to make it possible for Yamaha to sell the same bike in France that they do in Virginia. In the past, there have been Euro-spec and American-spec models that differ in jetting, compression and sometimes spring rates. Q: WHAT DID YAMAHA CHANGE FOR 2011? A: There were three changes from the 2010 Yamaha YZ250: (1) Silencer. …

WE RIDE ANDREW?SHORT’S FACTORY KTM 350SXF

Perhaps no bike in recent history has engendered as much controversy, idle chatter and uninformed speculation as the KTM 350SXF . The mid-sized Open class bike is really not a rare bird when viewed across the spectrum of motocross history. Many of the iconic Open class bikes raced over the years have been way below the maximum displacement. Included in this list of diminutive race bikes are the 360cc and 370cc machines used to great effect by Roger DeCoster during his heyday, the 360 Huskys of the Swedi…