علامة التصفح

جمهورية مقدونيا- Z250

اختبار MOTOCROSS SUZUKI RM-Z2014 لعام 250: دراجة جيدة جدًا يمكن أن تكون رائعة مع TLC صغير في المصنع

أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، هل طراز RM-Z2014 لعام 250 أفضل من طراز RM-Z2013 لعام 250؟ ج: نعم ، ولكن ليس بشكل مدوي. نحن سعداء بشكل معتدل للحصول على أي تغييرات على الإطلاق. لم تفعل الشركة المصنعة اليابانية الكثير لتحسين الإصدار الأخير من RM-Z250 ، وبدلاً من ذلك اعتمدت على منتج تم تقديمه في عام 2013. ومع ذلك ، لا تزال MXA [...]

2014 سوزوكي RM-Z250 و RM-Z450: متواضعة ، متواضعة للغاية ، تغيرات بارزة في 2014

2014 سوزوكي RM-Z450. بالنسبة لعام 2014 ، تتميز Suzuki RM-Z450 و RM-Z250 ببرامج إشعال ECM محدثة تعمل على تحسين بدء التشغيل ، بالإضافة إلى رسومات مستوحاة من السباق باللونين الأصفر والأسود لتتناسب بشكل أفضل مع الشخصية عالية الأداء لكل دراجة. 2014 سوزوكي RM-Z450. ؟ من خلال تقديم هذه التحسينات لعام 2014 ، ستستمر Suzuki RM-Z450 و RM-Z250 في ريادة فصولها ، قال ديريك شويبرل ، مدير العلاقات الإعلامية للمنتجات في SMAI. ؟ هذه المنتجات هي دليل على أن تصنيع وبيع ...

نركب ROCKAN SERES ROCKSTAR ENERGY RACING SUZUKI RM-Z250

وراء بريق وبريق 18 عجلات ، فإن ملاعب AMA و Supercross تكمن في الحقائق غير الممتعة في إدارة فريق السباق. في الحقيقة ، الدعم محدود ، والمال ضيق ، والتوقعات عالية وفرص الفوز ضئيلة. مع مخاطرة كبيرة ومكافأة صغيرة ، تتقلص العديد من الفرق ، أو تدخل في الديون أو تسحب القابس. إنه لأمر محزن أن سوزوكي لا تستطيع تحمل تكاليف فريق واحد فقط ولا ياماها لا تبذل جهدًا في المصنع. بشكل مثير للدهشة ، هناك فريق واحد يقاوم ...

تبادل MXA 2013 250 الرباعي الرباعي: نحن لا نقول لك ماذا تشتري؟ ما الذي سنشتريه فقط (فيديو زائد)

لقد كان طريقًا طويلًا ومتعرجًا ، محفوفًا بالمخاطر والمفاجآت في كل زاوية. ولكن ، تمكن طاقم تحطيم MXA من اجتياز اختبار 2013 250 رباعي الأشواط مع ناري خدش. أما بالنسبة لدراجاتنا الست ، فقد تحملوا وطأة ساعاتنا التي لا تعد ولا تحصى على المسارات في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. كان كل ذلك من أجل معرفة الخير والشر والقبيح لكل دراجة. ما هو الفريد في تبادل لإطلاق النار لعام 2013؟ ربما لاحظت أن هوسكفارنا قد انضم إلى الحزب. نرحب بالإيطاليين ...

اختبار MOTOCROSS SUZUKI RM-Z2013 لعام 250: سباق دراجات جيد عام 2013؟ هل تبحث عن النوع المناسب من المتسابقين

أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، هل طراز RM-Z2013 لعام 250 أفضل من طراز RM-Z2012 لعام 250؟ ج: على وجه الدقة ، سيكون السؤال الأفضل هو: هل 2013 RM-Z250 أفضل من 2011 RM-Z250.؟ لماذا ا؟ لم تقم سوزوكي بإجراء أي تغييرات رئيسية على RM-Z250 في عام 2012. وبصرف النظر عن تحديث مواد تجميع مضخة الوقود وخرطوم التنفس الأقصر والرسومات الجديدة وخط أحمر يمتد طول غطاء المقعد ، لم تمس الدراجة. ربما تتذكر أن سوزوكي RM-Z2012 250 احتلت المركز الثاني في ركلات MXA 250 رباعية الأشواط. T ...

2012 250 DYNO SHOOTOUT! كيف تقوم قوة الحصان بقوة 2012s لعام 250 بالفعل: نحن نكشف عن الأسرار الداخلية لقوى 2012

يقضي طاقم تحطيم MXA غالبية وقت اختباره وركوب دراجات نارية إنتاجية جديدة تمامًا ، ولكن في وقت مبكر من كل جلسة اختبار ، تحصل كل دراجة على يومها في دينو. انها ليست كل ما يكشف حقا لأنه في الوقت الذي كانت فيه مربوطة إلى أسفل قد تم بالفعل تحطيمها لكسر المحرك ، ووضع مقعد في كاتم الصوت والتعرف على المكان الذي تقيم فيه. يشكّل راكبو الاختبار آرائهم في السرج ويعتمدون على أرقام الدينامو لتعزيز ما يعرفونه بالفعل. عندما يبصقون أرقام داينو ...

تبادل إطلاق النار MXA'S 2012 250 رباعي الأشواط: آراءنا الوحشية والصادقة في فئة 250 هذا العام

    دعونا نواجه الأمر ، ليس الجميع في السوق لرباعي الأشواط 2012. لا بأس معنا. هناك العديد من الخيارات عندما يتعلق الأمر بشراء دراجة بخارية - ضربتين ، رباعي الأشواط ، 250 ، 125 و 250. اعتمادًا على رغباتك واحتياجاتك ، قد لا يكون 450F كوب الشاي الخاص بك. ولكن مهما قررت إنفاق أموالك التي حصلت عليها بشق الأنفس ، لا تتجاهل السمات الإيجابية لـ 250 ضربة رباعي. يمكن لطاقم تحطيم MXA أن يشهد على البهجة المطلقة المتمثلة في حمل دراجة نارية مفتوحة ومفتوحة ...

اختبار MOTOCROSS SUZUKI RM-Z2012 لعام 250 من MXA: هل تم إعادة تصميم نموذج آخر لعام 2011 فقط؟

س: أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، هل طراز RM-Z2012 لعام 250 أفضل من طراز RM-Z2011 لعام 250؟ ج: هذا يعتمد على من تسأل. كان فرسان شوي من الشريط الأحمر على غطاء المقعد معجبين بفحوصاتنا المركزة جمالياً مع الإعجاب باللمسات الحمراء على رسومات الكفن. شعروا بشعور هادئ بالسلام والهدوء أثناء ركوب 2012 RM-Z250 ، وبالتالي اعتقدوا أن طراز 2012 كان أفضل من إصدار 2011. لم يختبر راكبو اختبار عمى الألوان MXL أي ضبابية دافئة. كل السخرية جانبا ، 20 ...

دليل أداء MXA 2011 SUZUKI RM-Z250

لم يتم إنشاء الجيل الأول من Suzuki RM-Z250s لمتسابق موتوكروس العادي فيما يتعلق ب MXA. كان متسابق سوزوكي الأصلي الأصلي يبلغ من العمر 12 عامًا والذي كان يعاني من فقدان الشهية ولم يغير محرك سيارته. كانت الشوكة والينابيع الصدمية ناعمة ، وكانت كل القوة في القاع. لحسن الحظ ، في عام 2010 ، قامت سوزوكي بإجراء العديد من التغييرات ، ولكن لم يحتفل أحد لسبب بسيط هو أنه لم يكن لدى أحد دراجة نارية (كان ذلك في وقت متأخر جدًا). مجد لسوزوكي لإجراء عدد كبير من التغييرات (34 حسب عددنا) o ...

اختبار موتوكروس سوزوكي RM-Z2011 250: سوزوكي تجلب RM-Z250 إلى الخلف من الحافة

س: أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، هل طراز RM-Z2011 لعام 250 أفضل من طراز RM-Z2010 لعام 250؟ ج: نعم. كيف ذلك؟ تم إجراء ما مجموعه 34 تغييرًا على سوزوكي RM-Z2011 لعام 250. هذا عدد قليل من التحديثات ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنه في عام 2010 كان RM-Z250 جديدًا تقريبًا من الألف إلى الياء. في العام الماضي ، تلقت RM-Z250 حقن الوقود الإلكتروني ، وخزان غاز الألمنيوم ، وتعديلات المحرك ، وإطار سبائك الألومنيوم المعاد تصميمه ، والذراع البديل الجديد ومعدلات الربيع المعدلة. س: ما هي التحديثات الرئيسية؟ ج: ركز سوزوكي على أربعة مجالات رئيسية: (...

اختبار فريق MXA: HINSON SUZUKI RM-Z250 BILLETPROOF Clutch

ما هذا؟ إن قابض Hinson Billetproof هو حل شامل لكل شيء من القابض البطيء العرج الذي يأتي في طراز Suzuki RM-Z2011 250. ما تكلفة ذلك؟ 199.99 دولارًا (ألواح الألياف / الصلب والينابيع) ؛ 169.99 دولارًا (غطاء القابض) ؛ 274.99 دولارًا (سلة القابض) ؛ 189.99 دولارًا (لوحة الضغط) ؛ 309.99 دولارًا (المحور الداخلي). اتصل؟ www.hinsonracing.com أو (909) 946-2942. ما يقف خارجا؟ إليك قائمة بالأشياء التي تبرز مع قابض Hinson Suzuki RM-Z250 Billetproof. (1) مشكلة. تتمتع سوزوكي بسمعة طويلة في مجال outfi ...

يوم الجمعة MOTOCROSS BIKE دليل: كيفية إعداد سوزوكي RM-Z2009 250:

1. الشوك. إذا كنت أسرع من المبتدئ أو تزن أكثر من 150 رطلاً ، فستحتاج إلى تثبيت نوابض شوكة أكثر صلابة. نوابض المخزون 0.44 كجم / مم ناعمة جدًا. تحولت MXA إلى 0.46 كجم / مم نوابض. بمجرد إجراء التغيير ، ستشكر معصميك. 2. الربيع صدمة. غاب سوزوكي عن القارب تمامًا أثناء اختبار ما قبل الإنتاج أو تتكون قوة الاختبار الخاصة به من راكبي السكك الحديدية الرقيقة. قمنا بركل زنبرك الصدمة 5.4 كجم / مم وقفزنا إلى 5.6. أولئك الذين هم سميكة حول الخصر (...

تم اختبار فريق MXA: YOSHIMURA RS-4 PRO SERIES RM-Z250 ExHAUST

ما هذا؟ يتكون نظام العادم Yoshimura RS-250 Pro Series RM-Z4 من التيتانيوم وألياف الكربون وتم تطويره لبرنامج Team Suzuki 250 ، وهو كريم محصول Yoshimura. ما تكلفة ذلك؟ 595.00 دولارًا (غير القابل للصدأ / الألومنيوم) ؛ 945.00 دولارًا (Ti / Ti) ؛ 995.00 دولارًا (Ti / ألياف الكربون ، موضحة). اتصل؟ (800) 634-9166 أو www.yoshimura-rd.com. ما يقف خارجا؟ فيما يلي قائمة بالأشياء التي تبرز مع عادم Yoshimura RS-4 Pro Series RM-Z250. (1) مشكلة. تحظى سوزوكي RM-Z2011 250 بأفضل محرك في ...

2012 الدراجات النارية الجديدة الدراجات النارية دليل المشتري: 2012 سوزوكي RM-Z250 و RM-Z450

RM-Z2012 450 التغييرات RM-Z450 الظاهرة للعين المجردة هي واقيات الشوكة السوداء وخط أحمر أسفل غطاء المقعد. إن RM-Z2012 450 عبارة عن آلة موتوكروس من فئة مفتوحة مستعدة للسيطرة على أصعب المسارات. كمتسابق ، تحتاج إلى توجيه سريع ودقيق بالليزر ومعالجة عالية السرعة ملهمة بالثقة في حزمة واحدة. وتريد آلة عالية الأداء مع نسب سباقات تجعلها قادرة على المنافسة خارج الصندوق. كان RM-Z450 يأخذ الأبطال عبر النهاية ...

MOTOCROSS ACTION 2011 250 رماية بأربع ضربات: كيف تتفوق على بعضها البعض وما الذي تحتاج إلى معرفته قبل الشراء

نحن نعيش في عالم حكم مستمر. عيون نقدية وآراء متحيزة في كل مكان. لكل شخص رأي في كل شيء - حتى الأشياء التي لا يعرفون عنها شيئًا. للأسف ، رأي رجل هو مورد رجل آخر للحقيقة. الجهل يضاعف الجهل حتى يتم تقليل معدل الذكاء العام للسكان. تعمل الشبكة العالمية مثل الفئران أثناء تفشي الطاعون الدبلي. إنه ينشر المعلومات الخاطئة ببراغيث الغباء ويصيب عقول الجماهير بنصف الحقائق والكذب الصريح ...

اختبار المنتج MOTOCROSS ACTION: R&D RACING KEIHIN FCR POWER BOWL2:

ما هذا؟ Power Bowl2 هو نسخة مطورة من R&D Power Bowl الأصلي. إنه وعاء عائم بديل كامل ومضخة تسريع وطائرة تسرب تعمل على تحسين تدفق الوقود على مكربن ​​Keihin FCR. ما هي التكلفة؟ 249.95 دولارًا (يناسب جميع كربوهيدرات Keihin FCR). اتصل؟ (562) 864-8218 أو www.r1dean.com. ماذا تفعل؟ يعتبر كربوهيدرات Keihin FCR معجزة صناعية. إنه يعالج خليط الوقود / الهواء بشكل فعال في جميع إعدادات الخانق عبر سلسلة بارعة من الفتحات والدوائر والمسالك. رائع ...

النظرة الأولى! 2011 سوزوكي RM-Z450 و RM-Z250

2011 RM-Z250 بالنسبة لعام 2011 ، أخذت سوزوكي قوتها القوية RM-Z250 ، وقمت بضبطها في آلة أكثر قدرة. شهد طراز RM-Z لعام 2011 العديد من التحديثات: فهو يلبي الآن حد ضوضاء AMA أكثر صرامة (94db) مع الحفاظ على خرج سلس للمحرك ؛ تم تغيير توقيت السحب والعادم للحصول على شعور أفضل بالمحرك مع خرج ضوضاء أقل ؛ تم تغيير طول ماسورة العادم من أجل شعور أفضل للمحرك مع ضوضاء أقل ؛ تم تحديث إعدادات وحدة التحكم الإلكترونية لزيادة سرعة الخط وتحسين إعادة الاستخدام ...

MXA's 2010 Bite-SIZE 250 MOTOCROSS BIKE SHOOTOUT:

رقم واحد: 2010 KAWASAKI KX250F فاز Kawasaki KX250F بسباق MXA 250 في أعوام 2006 و 2007 و 2008. وقد تم دفعه من قبل هوندا CRF250 الجميل في عام 2009. ولكن ، تنازلت هوندا عن العرش لعام 2010 ، وتراجعت KX250F المنقحة مرة أخرى. المركز الأول مع powerband المصمم خصيصًا للسباق. إنه قوي وسريع ويلبي احتياجات الدراجين من المستوى المتوسط ​​والمحترف. لدى راكبي اختبار MXA بعض المراوغات فيما يتعلق بالمناولة والتعليق والتروس ، ولكن في فئة يتم تحديدها بواسطة ...

Browsing tag

rm-z250

2014 SUZUKI RM-Z250 & RM-Z450: MODEST, VERY MODEST, CHANGES HIGHLIGHT THE 2014 ZOOKS

2014 Suzuki RM-Z450.   For 2014, the Suzuki RM-Z450 and RM-Z250 feature updated ECM ignition programs that improve starting, as well as race-inspired Champion Yellow-and-black graphics to best fit each bike’s high-performance character. 2014 Suzuki RM-Z450.   ?By delivering these refinements for 2014, the Suzuki RM-Z450 and RM-Z250 will continue to lead their classes,? said Derek Schoeberle, Product Media Relations Manager for SMAI. ?These products are proof that manufacturing and selling cate…

WE RIDE RYAN SIPES’ ROCKSTAR ENERGY RACING SUZUKI RM-Z250

Behind the glitz and glamour of the 18-wheelers, AMA Nationals and Supercross stadiums lie the not-so-pleasant realities of running a race team. In truth, support is limited, money is tight, expectations are high and the odds of winning are slim. With great risk and little reward, many teams are shrinking, going into debt or pulling the plug. It’s a sad state of affairs when Suzuki can only afford a one-man team and Yamaha doesn?t even field a factory effort. Amazingly, there is one team that is bucking…

MXA’S 2013 250 FOUR-STROKE SHOOTOUT: WE AREN’T TELLING YOU WHAT TO BUY? JUST WHAT WE WOULD BUY (PLUS VIDEO)

It has been a long and winding road, fraught with peril and surprises around every corner. But, the MXA wrecking crew managed to get through testing the 2013 250 four-strokes with nary a scratch. As for our six bikes, they took the brunt of our countless hours on tracks around the United States. It was all in the name of finding out the good, the bad and the ugly of each bike. What’s so unique about our 2013 shootout? You might have noticed that Husqvarna has joined the party. We welcome the Italians an…

MXA’S 2013 SUZUKI RM-Z250 MOTOCROSS TEST: A GOOD SOLID 2013 RACE BIKE?LOOKING OR THE RIGHT KIND OF RIDER

FIRST AND FOREMOST, IS THE 2013 RM-Z250 BETTER THAN THE 2012 RM-Z250? A: To be precise, a better question would be ?Is the 2013 RM-Z250 better than the 2011 RM-Z250.? Why? Suzuki didn?t make any major changes to the RM-Z250 in 2012. Aside from a fuel-pump assembly material update, shorter breather hose, new graphics and a red stripe extending the length of the seat cover, the bike was untouched. Perhaps you?ll recall that the 2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 finished second place in MXA’s 250 four-stroke shootout. T…

2012 250 DYNO SHOOTOUT! HOW MUCH HORSEPOWER DO THE 2012 250s REALLY MAKE: WE REVEAL THE INNER SECRETS OF THE 2012 POWERBANDS

The MXA wrecking crew spends the majority of its test time racing and riding brand-new production motorcycles, but early on in each test session every bike gets its day on the dyno. It really isn?t all that revealing because by the time its strapped down it has already been ridden to break in the engine, seat the muffler packing and get a feel for where it rates. Test riders form their opinions in the saddle and rely on the dyno numbers to reinforce what they already know. When the dyno numbers are spit…

MXA’S 2012 250 FOUR-STROKE SHOOTOUT: OUR BRUTAL & HONEST OPINIONS OF THIS YEAR’S 250 CLASS

    Let’s face it, not everyone is in the market for a 2012 250 four-stroke. That’s okay with us. There are many choices when it comes to purchasing a motorcycle?two-stroke, four-stroke, 125, 250 and 450. Depending on your wants and needs, a 250F might not be your cup of tea. But whatever you decide to spend your hard earned cash on, don?t overlook the positive attributes of a 250 four-stroke. The MXA wrecking crew can attest to the utter delight of holding a motorcycle wide open and blas…

MXA’S 2012 SUZUKI RM-Z250 MOTOCROSS TEST: IS IT JUST ANOTHER REHEATED 2011 MODEL?

Q: FIRST AND FOREMOST, IS THE 2012 RM-Z250 BETTER THAN THE 2011 RM-Z250? A: That depends on who you ask. Our aesthetically focused test riders were enamored by the feng shui of the red stripe on the seat cover in relation to the red accents on the shroud graphics. They felt a calm sense of peace and tranquility while riding the 2012 RM-Z250, and thus believed that the 2012 model was better than the 2011 version. The colorblind MXA test riders didn?t experience any warm fuzzies. All sarcasm aside, the 20…

MXA PERFORMANCE GUIDE 2011 SUZUKI RM-Z250

The first generation of Suzuki RM-Z250s weren?t built for the average motocross racer as far MXA is concerned. Suzuki’s original target rider was an anorexic 12-year-old who never revved his engine. The fork and shock springs were soft, and all the power was on the bottom. Thankfully, in 2010, Suzuki made tons of changes, but no one celebrated for the simple reason that nobody had the motorcycle (it was a very late release). Kudos to Suzuki for making a considerable number of changes (34 by our count) o…

2011 SUZUKI RM-Z250 MOTOCROSS TEST: SUZUKI BRINGS THE RM-Z250 BACK FROM THE BRINK

Q: FIRST AND FOREMOST, IS THE 2011 RM-Z250 BETTER THAN THE 2010 RM-Z250? A: Yes. How so? A total of 34 changes have been made to the 2011 Suzuki RM-Z250. That’s quite a few updates, considering that in 2010 the RM-Z250 was practically new from the ground up. Last year, the RM-Z250 received electronic fuel injection, an aluminum gas tank, engine modifications, a redesigned aluminum alloy frame, new swingarm and revised spring rates. Q: WHAT ARE THE MAJOR UPDATES? A: Suzuki zeroed in on four main areas: (…

MXA TEAM TESTED: HINSON SUZUKI RM-Z250 BILLETPROOF CLUTCH

WHAT IS IT? The Hinson Billetproof clutch is a be-all, end-all solution to the lame-duck clutch that comes stock in the 2011 Suzuki RM-Z250. WHAT’S IT COST? $199.99 (fiber/steel plates and springs); $169.99 (clutch cover); $274.99 (clutch basket); $189.99 (pressure plate); $309.99 (inner hub). CONTACT? www.hinsonracing.com or (909) 946-2942. WHAT STANDS OUT? Here’s a list of things that stand out with Hinson’s Suzuki RM-Z250 Billetproof clutch. (1) Problem. Suzuki has a longstanding reputation for outfi…

FRIDAY’S USED MOTOCROSS BIKE GUIDE: HOW TO SETUP YOUR 2009 SUZUKI RM-Z250:

1. Forks. If you?re faster than a Novice or weigh more than 150 pounds, then you will need to install stiffer fork springs. The stock 0.44 kg/mm springs are too soft. MXA switched to 0.46 kg/mm springs. Once the change has been made, your wrists will thank you. 2. Shock spring. Suzuki either missed the boat completely during pre-production testing or their test force is comprised of rail-thin riders. We drop-kicked the 5.4 kg/mm shock spring and jumped up to a 5.6. Those who are thick around the waist (…

MXA TEAM TESTED: YOSHIMURA RS-4 PRO SERIES RM-Z250 EXHAUST

WHAT IS IT? Composed of titanium and carbon fiber and developed for Team Suzuki’s 250 program, the Yoshimura RS-4 Pro Series RM-Z250 exhaust system is the cream of Yoshimura’s crop. WHAT’S IT COST? $595.00 (stainless/aluminum); $945.00 (Ti/Ti); $995.00 (Ti/carbon fiber, shown). CONTACT? (800) 634-9166 or www.yoshimura-rd.com . WHAT STANDS OUT? Here’s a list of things that stand out with the Yoshimura RS-4 Pro Series RM-Z250 exhaust. (1) Problem. The 2011 Suzuki RM-Z250 is blessed with the best engine in…

2012 NEW MOTOCROSS BIKE BUYERS GUIDE: THE 2012 SUZUKI RM-Z250 & RM-Z450

2012 RM-Z450 The RM-Z450 changes visible to the naked eye are the black fork guards and red stripe down the seat cover. The 2012 RM-Z450 is an open-class motocross machine that’s ready to dominate the toughest of tracks. As a racer, you need quick, laser-accurate steering and confidence-inspiring high-speed handling all in one package. And you want a high performance machine with a racing pedigree that makes it competitive right out of the crate. The RM-Z450 has been taking champions across the finish l…

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S 2011 250 FOUR-STROKE SHOOTOUT: HOW THEY RANK AGAINST EACH OTHER & WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW BEFORE YOU BUY

We live in a world of constant judgment. Critical eyes and biased opinions are everywhere. Everyone has an opinion on everything?even stuff they know nothing about. Sadly, one man’s opinion is another man’s resource for a fact. Ignorance compounds ignorance until the overall IQ of the populace is reduced. The world wide web functions like the rats during the Bubonic Plague outbreak. It spreads misinformation with fleas of stupidity and it infects the minds of the masses with half-truths and outright lie…

MOTOCROSS ACTION PRODUCT TEST: R&D RACING KEIHIN FCR POWER BOWL2:

WHAT IS IT? The Power Bowl2 is an upgraded version of the original R&D Power Bowl. It is a complete replacement float bowl, accelerator pump and leak jet that refines fuel flow on Keihin FCR carburetors. WHAT’S IT COST? $249.95 (fits all Keihin FCR carbs) . CONTACT? (562) 864-8218 or www.r1dean.com . WHAT’S IT DO? The Keihin FCR carb is an industrial miracle. It effectively processes the fuel/air mixture at all throttle settings via an ingenious series of orifices, circuits and tracts. As marvelous …

FIRST LOOK! 2011 SUZUKI RM-Z450 & RM-Z250

2011 RM-Z250 For 2011 Suzuki has taken its potent RM-Z250, and have fine-tuned it into an even more capable machine. The 2011 RM-Z has seen numerous updates: it now meets a stricter AMA noise limit (94db) while maintaining smooth engine output; the intake and exhaust timing has been changed for better engine feeling with lower noise output; the exhaust pipe length has been changed for better engine feeling with lower noise; ECU settings have been updated for more linear acceleration and improved over-re…

MXA’S 2010 BITE-SIZE 250 MOTOCROSS BIKE SHOOTOUT:

NUMBER ONE: 2010 KAWASAKI KX250F     The Kawasaki KX250F won the MXA 250 shootout in 2006, 2007 and 2008. It got nudged out by the sweet Honda CRF250 in 2009. But, Honda abdicated the throne for 2010, and the revised KX250F slipped right back into the top spot with a powerband that is tailor-made for racing. It’s strong, fast and caters to Intermediate and Pro-level riders. The MXA test riders have a few quibbles with the handling, suspension and gearing, but in a class that is defined by…

WE RIDE RYAN DUNGEY’S NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP SUZUKI RM-Z250:

Sometimes moments pass so fast that you don’t have time to muse on them. The 2009 season was like that for Ryan Dungey. He not only won the 250 West Supercross Championship, but the AMA 250 National Championship and the 450 class at the Motocross des Nations.  Rather than let Dungey’s triumphant year speed by in a blur, MXA decided to take the bike he rode to two AMA Championships for a spin. Here is the test of Ryan Dungey’s Championship winning RM-Z250. The greatest advantage of a factory ride ov…