علامة التصفح

توني distefano

مقابلة MXA: DANNY LAPORTE ON LIFE AS ANVENTURE

"لم أهتم أبدًا بسباق Supercross. كان السباق في الملاعب غريبًا بالنسبة لي. لقد أحببت موتوكروس ، لكن كان عليّ أن أتسابق في سوبركروس. في ذلك الوقت أصيب الرجال وكانت المسارات خطيرة ".

مسرح عمل MOTOCROSS يوم الخميس: فيديو MOTOCROSS الأسبوعي ROULETTE (12/19/13)

جودي وايزل؟ حياة وأوقات توني ديستيفانو؟ جودي وايزل العاطفي؟ موتوكروس الخالدة؟ يستعد فيلم كريس بلوز لعام 2014 لممارسة كالفين فلانديرين في كيب تاون ، جنوب أفريقيا سوبر كروس مع وييمر وويلسون وهان سوبرمان الخلفية المزدوجة ... : أول أسبوع لرايان دونجي في KTM ELI TOMAC: أول رحلة له على سيارة HONDA CRF450 في عام 2011 بشعار سويسري مع رجلين لم تسمعهما أبدًا

عمل موتوكروس فلاشباك! كيف بدأ "متجر LITTLE الذي كان من الممكن"

هذا هو PRO CIRCUIT لعام 1980 كتالوج مكون من 12 صفحة مع JEFF JENNINGS على الغلاف معظم الناس لا يتذكرون جيف جينينغز ، لكنه كان الفارس الذي استأجره فريق Suzuki عندما فقدوا Bob Hannah إلى Yamaha. قال ديفيد بيلي ذات مرة أن جيف جينينغز كان "أكثر متسابق أناقة رأيته على الإطلاق." هذه الصفحة تشبه كبسولة زمنية تعود إلى عام 1980. تتميز بزجاجات ألمنيوم ملحومة يدويًا وقصب Mossbarger لقوالب Husqvarna 250 و 390 و 420 و 430. بدأت Pro Circuit بتطوير أنابيب العادم ...

صورة عمل MOTOCROSS لليوم: لمن يفكر في الشباب (وإذا كنت لا تفكر في أنك في الرياضة الخاطئة)

الإعصار ، المسدس من بريستول والطفل الصغير الذي يتطلع إلى مساعدة أمي. تشاد وتيت. تروي لي وابنه ماكس. بروك يوقع التوقيعات للأطفال. تيم أولسون ، آي دان أولسون وآلان أولسون. بروس براون وأولاده. زاباتا إسبينوزا وابنته زاكوتا. شاب داني ماغو تشاندلر وفتاة أصغر سنا. يأخذ برايدن بشير قيلولة سريعة قبل موتو المقبل. دوغ دوباش وابنه كارتر. سيباستيان وتانيل لوك. جون أورتنر وابنته دانا. سجل جون نقاط في 8 AMA 500 ...

صورة عمل MOTOCROSS لليوم: تم اختيار MAN SUZUKI لتحل محل الإعصار

يطير جيف جينينغز ، ونعني الذباب ، وهو فرانكس هوندا رباعي الأشواط أسفل منحدر كارلسباد في بطولة العالم رباعية الأشواط. قفزت جينينغز أبعد من أي شخص آخر على المنحدرات الكبيرة المنحدرة وأبرزت المسافة بأسلوب طائر التزلج. خلال الأيام التي كان فيها توني ديستيفانو وبيلي غروسى النجوم في فريق سوزوكي ، كان لدى المصنع كادر صغير من "فرسان الاختبار" ينتظرون في الأجنحة. كان هؤلاء الدراجون في اختبار سوزوكي هم بوب إليوت ومارتي موستس وبوب هانا وجيف جينينغز. ري اختبارهم ...

هل يمكنك تسمية كل فريق MXDN أمريكي منذ عام 1972؟ يمكنك بمجرد قراءة هذه القصة

ريان دنجي 2009-2010. كل فريق أمريكي منذ عام 1972: وكيف انتهى عامهم ... -1972. 7 ... 1973 ... براد لاكي وجيم بوميروي وجيمي وينرت وتوني ديستيفانو 4… 1974… براد لاكي وجيم بوميروي وكينت هاويرتون وتوني ديستيفانو 1975… 1976… بوب هانا وريكس ستاتن وكينت هاويرتون وتوني ديستيفانو 1977 ... 1974 ... ستيف قابل للتكديس ، غاري سيميكس ، كينت هاويرتون ، توني ...

MOTOCROSS الرجال والذكريات: (03/30/11)

يقود داني لابورت (352) زميل فريق سوزوكي توني ديستيفانو وجيمي إليس في Can-Am في بطولة فلوريدا الشتوية لعام 1976. ولعب لابورت لاحقًا دورًا في حادثة "Let Broc Bye" الشهيرة.

تقرير MOTOCROSS ACTION MID-WEEK Report: (03/09/11)

مقابلة MXA: ELI TOMAC Eli يستعد لخطاب على المنصة. إنه عام للمبتدئين بسرعة فائقة في سلسلة 250 الساحل الغربي. سرق الأجانب من شهرة GP العالمية في Tyla Rattray و Ken Roczen الأضواء الصاعدة في بعض الأحيان بالسياط المذهل وحوادث التصادم المذهلة وعدد قليل من اللمسات الأخيرة على المنصة. ولكن ، يجلس الثالث [...]

MOTOCROSS الرجال والذكريات: (09/22/10)

هل تتذكر عندما فاز "المسدس من بريستول" بثلاث بطولات AMA 250 الوطنية على التوالي لفريق سوزوكي في 1975 و 1976 و 1977. عندما أصيب توني دي ستيفانو في الركبة عام 1978 واضطر إلى الجلوس في سلسلة ، قاموا بطرده.

Browsing tag

tony distefano

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S THURSDAY THEATRE: THE WEEKLY MOTOCROSS VIDEO ROULETTE (12/19/13)

JODY WEISEL’S ?THE LIFE AND TIMES OF TONY DISTEFANO? JODY WEISEL’S EMOTIONAL ?MOTOCROSS IMMORTALS? FILM CHRIS BLOSE GETS READY FOR 2014 CALVIN VLAANDEREN PRACTICING IN CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA MILESTONE SUPERCROSS WITH WEIMER, WILSON & HAHN SUPERMAN DOUBLE BACKFLIP… IT’S ON A BICYCLE, BUT THAT DOESN?T MAKE IT LESS CRAZY THEY SAID IT COULDN?T BE DONE: RYAN DUNGEY’S FIRST WEEK AT KTM ELI TOMAC: HIS FIRST RIDE ON A HONDA CRF450 BACK IN 2011 SWISS MOTO WITH A COUPLE GUYS YOU NEVER HEARD OF

MOTOCROSS ACTION FLASHBACK! HOW THE “THE LITTLE SHOP THAT COULD” GOT STARTED

THIS IS PRO CIRCUIT’S 1980 12-PAGE CATALOG WITH JEFF JENNINGS ON THE COVER Most people don’t remember Jeff Jennings, but he was the rider that Team Suzuki hired when they lost Bob Hannah to Yamaha. David Bailey once said that Jeff Jennings was “the most stylish rider I have ever seen.” This page is like a time capsule back to 1980. It features hand-w elded aluminum boost bottles and Mossbarger reeds for Husqvarna 250, 390, 420 and 430 models . Pro Circuit started out having their exhaust pipes developed…

MOTOCROSS ACTION PHOTO OF THE DAY: FOR THOSE WHO THINK YOUNG (AND IF YOU DON’T THINK YOUNG YOU ARE IN THE WRONG SPORT)

The Hurricane, the Pistol From Bristol and little kid who is looking to mom for help. Chad and Tate. Troy Lee and his son Max. Broc signing autographs for the kids. Tim Olson, Ai dan Olson and Alan Olson . Bruce Brown and sons. Zapata Espinosa and his daughter Xakota. A young Danny Magoo Chandler and and an even younger trophy girl. Brayden Basher takes a quick nap before his next moto. Doug Dubach and son Carter. Sebastian and Tanel Leok. Jon Ortner and his daughter Dana. Jon scored points in 8 AMA 500…

MOTOCROSS ACTION PHOTO OF THE DAY: THE MAN SUZUKI PICKED TO REPLACE THE HURRICANE

Jeff Jennings flies, and we mean flies, a Franks Honda four-stroke down the Carlsbad downhill at the World Four-Stroke Championships. Jennings jumped farther than anyone on the big downhill fly-aways and accentuated the distance with a ski jumper style. During the days when Tony DiStefano and Billy Grossi were the stars at Team Suzuki, the factory had a small cadre of “test riders” waiting in the wings. These Suzuki test riders were Bob Elliott, Marty Moastes, Bob Hannah and Jeff Jennings. Their test ri…

CAN YOU NAME EVERY EVERY AMERICAN MXDN TEAM SINCE 1972? YOU CAN ONCE YOU READ THIS STORY

Ryan Dungey?2009-2010. EVERY AMERICAN TEAM SINCE 1972: AND HOW THEY FINISHED Year…Place…Riders 1972…7…Brad Lackey, Jim Pomeroy, Jimmy Weinert, Gary Jones 1973…4…Jim Pomeroy, Mike Hartwig, John DeSoto Tony DiStefano?1974-1975-1976-1977. 1974…2…Brad Lackey, Jim Pomeroy, Jimmy Weinert, Tony DiStefano 1975…9…Brad Lackey, Jim Pomeroy, Kent Howerton, Tony DiStefano 1976…5…Bob Hannah, Rex Staten, Kent Howerton, Tony DiStefano 1977…2…Steve Stackable, Gary Semics, Kent Howerton, Tony …

MOTOCROSS MEN & MEMORIES: (03/30/11)

Danny Laporte (352) leads Suzuki teammate Tony DiStefano and Can-Am’s Jimmy Ellis at the 1976 Florida Winter Series. LaPorte would later play a role in the famous “Let Broc Bye” incident.

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S MID-WEEK REPORT: (03/09/11)

MXA INTERVIEW: ELI TOMAC Eli prepping for a podium speech. It’s a year for fast Supercross rookies in the 250 West Coast Series. The foreigners of World GP fame in Tyla Rattray and Ken Roczen have stolen the rookie spotlight at times with spectacular whips, spectacular crashes and a few podium finishes. But, sitting third […]

MOTOCROSS MEN & MEMORIES: (09/22/10)

Do you remember when the “Pistol From Bristol” won three straight AMA 250 National Championships for Team Suzuki in 1975, 1976 and 1977. When Tony DiStefano hurt is knee in 1978 and had to sit out a series, they fired him.

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S MID-WEEK REPORT: (07/09/10)

By the MXA wrecking crew PHOTO OF THE WEEK: PART 1 The wrecking crew has been busy testing a growing fleet of 2011 motocross bikes for comprehensive reviews in the pages of MXA . Be sure to pick up the September issue for a test on the 2011 KTM 350SXF. As for the October issue, read up on the 2011 KTM 450SXF (shown here) and the fuel-injected Kawasaki KX250F. Photo by John Basher. MXA TEST RIDER LOG How does the MXA test crew keep track of all the changes that they make during a test session? They write…