علامة التصفح

ويلي موسجريف

تقرير سباق REM GLEN MOTOCROSS: يمكننا رؤية الضوء في نهاية النفق

آدم فورد (38) ، ديلان مروز (62) ودان ألامانغوس يتجهون إلى الجزء المسطح من مسار REM حيث كانت بوابة البدء Arroyo في السابق. الصورة: F-Stop Fitzgerald مع وجود بطولة العالم للطب البيطري موتوكروس خلفهم ، كان أعضاء REM سعداء بالعودة إلى مسار تلال أسلافهم فوق مسار Glen Helen AMA الوطني. في الواقع ، كان مسار REM في الواقع أول مضمار سباق تم بناؤه في Glen Helen. كان ذلك في السبعينيات عندما كان يعرف باسم Arroyo Cycle Park؟ وهو موقع أول ...

تقرير سباق REM GLEN HELEN: فازت شركة JASON LAWRENCE بـ REM وتعطيك أقصر نبرة صوت على الإطلاق

يوضح جايسون لورانس كيف لا يفعل ذلك ، ولكن بعد ذلك كانت حياته المهنية كلها تدور حول كيفية عدم القيام بذلك. الجزء المضحك أولاً: بعد الفوز في كل من موتو فئة 450 Pro Class Jason Lawrence ، أجرى مقابلة مع مذيع REM Tom White توم وايت. بمجرد أن سأل توم ما إذا كان سيتنافس مع أي من مواطني AMA في المستقبل ، قال جايسون أن المقابلة انتهت وانتهت. وهو أمر جيد لأنه ابتعد عن مسابقة 450 Pro على المسار أيضًا. كايل وولاك. ذهب لورنس 1-1 أمام كايل وولاك ...

تقرير سباق REM GLEN MOTOCROSS: يوم الفائز 250 للمحترفين يتم توفيره من قبل صديق مساعد

قد يبدو هذا مثل زوجين من المعجبين السويديين يتأصلون على راكبيهم مع سن صغير يقرأ فيه "Arm Up" باللغة السويدية ، ولكنه في الحقيقة زوج من الأستراليين يسخرون من الفرسان السويديين. كل ذلك في مرح جيد. تمت صياغة Randel Fout من قبل MXA لإجراء بعض اختبارات التروس لاختبار دراجة قادم على FMF's Kawasaki KX500 ثنائي الشوط. نعم ، نحن نعلم أنه يبدو مثل KTM ، لكن المحرك لا. لا يوجد شيء مرهق يجلس خلال يومين من الطقس الممطر ، يتساءل عما إذا كان الموتوكرو الأسبوعي ...

تقرير سباق REM GLEN MOTOCROSS RACE: يأتي ADAM CIANCIARULO من البوابة الثانية ليتحمل جميع المزايا (جميع من كانوا سويديين)

صور دان ألمانجوس وإيرنييه بيكر آدم سيانشيارولو (92) يمر على السويدي ماركوس أوفجارد (865). جاء طفل Pro Circuit Kawasaki التالي إلى سباقات REM لـ Glen Helen في نهاية هذا الأسبوع لرحلة بحرية مقلوبة على رباعي الأشواط KX250F الجديد. يمكنك القول أنها سارت على ما يرام ، لكن ذلك سيكون بخس. لم يكتسب آدم صفين فقط ، ولكن في موتو برو / وسيط مجتمعة بدأ في البوابة الثانية ، متأخراً 30 ثانية عن الإيجابيات (بما في ذلك 450 و Vet و Over-40) ، وتولى السباق العام ...

تقرير REM GLEN MOTOCROSS: MOTOCROSSERS ليست جيدة عند المشاركة

هذه نظرة عامة على الجزء السفلي من مسار السباق REM. النصف الآخر فوق التل (خلف مكان التقاط الصورة). عندما ظهر نظام REM المنظمين في Glen Helen لحروب الدراجات النارية الأسبوعية في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، فوجئوا بإيجاد خط عند البوابة الأمامية وجميع أماكن وقوف السيارات الثلاثة المكتظة بالمنازل والمقطورات والشاحنات. اتضح أن غلين هيلين لم يكن يعقد سباقًا واحدًا في هذا اليوم ، ولكن ثلاثة. (1) كان هناك سباق لشاحنات Lucas Oil Offroad في مسار الطرق الوعرة الكبير. أسلوب الملعب ...

MOT MOTOCROSS: CHRISTIAN CRAIG VS. SEAN COLLIER VS. كولتون هاكر ضد. ستيفن توكارسكي ضد. لي ويت ضد. جلين هيلين

يستعد C hristian Craig (43) لعودته AMA National في Red Bud في غضون أسبوعين. الصورة: مارك تشيلسون منذ أول لفة من التدريب ، أدرك الجميع في سباق موتوكروس REM الذي نظمه جلين هيلين أنه سيكون يومًا مكثفًا. كما هو الحال دائمًا ، كان مسار REM موتوكروس مزيجًا مثيرًا للاهتمام من التلال الكبيرة ، والمنحدرات شديدة الانحدار ، والشقوق العميقة ، والمشاهدة الممتازة والكثير من المطبات ... يخرج شون كوليير من النصف الخلفي لمسار حركة العين السريعة. الصورة: مارك تشيلسون أيضا على الطبق ...

معرض صور بطولتين لبطولة MTA العالمية 2012

فاز مايكل ليب بكل من الدراجات النارية على هوندا CR2002 250 برعاية Race SoCal. أراد أوستن هاول ، بطل العالم في الشوطين لعام 2011 ، دعم مندوبه باعتباره أسرع متسابق ذي دخان في البلاد ، لكن ذلك لم يحدث. أدى هذا التصادم إلى تشويش ذراع ناقل الحركة أوستن هاول في الأرض وعزم شوكة التحول. كسر مايكل سليتر 2012 KTM 250SX واحتل المركز الثاني بشكل عام. كان قد خطط في الأصل لسباق 150SX ، ولكن نظرة واحدة على حجم وعدد التلال وكان يعلم أن الفكرة محكوم عليها بالفشل. بيلي مو من MXA ...

تقرير سباق REM GLEN MOTOCROSS: سباق Swanepoel يحاول محاربة الغزو السويدي ... فشل

كان هناك حشد من الدراجين السويديين في سباقات REM في Glen Helen في نهاية هذا الأسبوع. يتصدر ريكارد ساندبرج (868) فريدريك نورين (867) في فئة 450 برو. وحقق نورين ، الذي شارك في سباقات AMA Nationals العام الماضي ، الفوز الإجمالي أمام جاريث سوانبويل وساندبرج. وجاء سويدي آخر ، روبرت ليند ، في المركز الرابع. كانت الهجرة السنوية للفرسان السويديين إلى سباقات REM الأسبوعية في Glen Helen بكامل قوتها في نهاية الأسبوع الماضي. انضم إليهم زوجان من ركاب AMA National يحاولون معرفة مكانهم بقدر ...

تقرير REM GLEN MOTOCROSS: حرب شاملة لجوائز بلاستيكية من البلاستيك وحقوق المراكب ... لم يبق إلا حتى يوم السبت التالي

معظم مسار REM محمي بواسطة التلال المحيطة وحقيقة أن خطوطه المستقيمة تتماشى عادةً مع اتجاه الرياح. ؟اللفاف؟ (على عكس الشتاء) يستمر في SoCal حتى فبراير ، وبينما ينتج هواء خالي من الضباب الدخاني؟ مسار موتوكروس غلين هيلين ، بحكم موقعه في قاعدة قطرة 25 قدم من الوادي أعلاه هو مكان عاصف - حتى عندما لا تهب الرياح في أي مكان آخر. في الأسبوع الماضي اضطر فرانك توماسون من REM إلى الإلغاء ...

REM OCTOBERCROSS MOTOCROSS: توقف كبير لبطولة MOTOCROSS السنوية العالمية للطب البيطري

كان مسار REM Octobercross هو النسخة التجريبية النهائية لمسار World Vet الذي سيتم استخدامه في نهاية الأسبوع المقبل. كما هو الحال دائمًا ، يتضمن بعض تغييرات الارتفاع الرئيسية. مع بطولة World Vet Motocross التي ترعاها MTA بعد أقل من أسبوع ، توافد الأبطال المحتملون على REM Octobercross السنوي لـ Glen Helen (في الأصل سباق Commotion-By-The-Ocean في Carlsbad). لقد كانت الفرصة الأخيرة للركاب للدخول في سباق على تخطيط World Vet قبل بدء احتفالات الأسبوع المقبل ، وبما أنها لم تقتصر على ...

تقرير MOTOCROSS ACTION MID-WEEK Report: (10/15/11)

مقابلة مع جون مينرت MXA: مارفن موسكين من فرنسا حقق مارفين موسكين لقبين في FIM 250 World GP تحت حزامه (نعم ، إنه رفيع) ووجه نظره إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. لسوء الحظ ، تم سرقة المشجعين الأمريكيين من عداء أمامي مؤكد ، وسرقة مارفن من أول ظهور أمريكي حقيقي عندما أصيب. [...]

تقرير سباق REM GLEN MOTOCROSS: PRESTON TILFORD يفوز بـ 250 فئة PRO ، يأخذ TONY AMARADIO 450 عرضًا و 32 رسومًا أكثر من 50 عرضًا

يحاول أحد المعجبين المتحمسين الوصول إلى دراجة بريستون تيلفورد ولمسها في الجو بينما يطير متسابق فانس آند هاينز أسفل التل. في الواقع ، المروحة على بعد حوالي 20 قدمًا. ما الذي يميز سباقات غلين هيلين الأسبوعية بحركة العين السريعة التي تجذب الرجال في سن معينة؟ كيف يمكن لسباق محلي ، يقام يوم السبت ، دون أي أهمية سوى حقوق المفاخرة المحلية ، جذب المزيد من متسابقي الدراجات النارية الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 50 عامًا مقارنة ببطولات AMA الوطنية للهواة في مزرعة لوريتا لين دود رانش. ما من شأنه أن يمتلك 32 ري ...

تقرير REM GLEN MOTOCROSS: BRYCE VALLEE SWEEPS 450 PRO CLASS؛ مات إندا تفوز بـ 250 بروس في افتتاح سلسلة الصيف

برايس فالي. بدأت سلسلة REM Summer Motocross في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع الماضية في حلبة سباق Glen Helen. حملت فئة 450 Pro وعدًا بخوض معركة موتوكروس رائعة مع متسابق Vance & Hines بريستون تيلفورد ، و DR.D's Bryce Vallee ، و LightSpeed's Tony Amaradio ، و Pasha Racing's Kris Keefer و Chris See يتنافسون جميعًا على الفوز. ينقل Chris See بعض عقارات SoCal في فئة 450 Pro. في النهاية ، تم تقليل الدراما حيث اجتاحت برايس فالي كلاهما بسهولة. استخدم كريس كيفير 2-4 ليحتل المركز الثاني في الترتيب العام بـ ...

سباقات فريق MXA KART على السرعة: شاهدهم؟ علوم السيارات؟

عمل فريق MXA kart (المتكون من متسابقين موتوكروس) مع قناة Speed ​​قبل شهرين في برنامج يسمى "Car Science". إنه برنامج ساعة واحدة. في هذا البرنامج ، قام متسابق الاختبار MXA Willy Musgrave بتسابق عربة الكارت التي تعمل بالطاقة CR125 ضد سيارة Ford Mustang بقوة 550 حصانًا وسيارة سباق بعجلات مفتوحة 250 حصانًا. لقد فعلنا ذلك في مسار السباق البيضاوي Orange Show Fairgrounds في سان برناردينو ، كاليفورنيا. عندما ظهرت MXA في مضمار السباق ، لم نكن متأكدين حقًا من؟ كان الرجال أيضا. أخذنا واحدة ...

تقرير سباق REM GLEN MOTOCROSS للسباق: يفوز JUSTIN SOULE و PRESTON TILFORD بالفئات المحترفة ، بينما ترى فصول الخمسين أكثر من فئة فائز جديد

عانى بريستون تيلفورد ، متسابق فانس آند هاينز ، يومًا صعبًا من حوادث الاصطدام والبدايات السيئة ، لكنه تمكن من انتزاع فوز 250 من فئة المحترفين من خلال عدم الاستسلام أبدًا. مع وجود موسم موتوكروس Glen Helen لعام 2011 الذي لم يتجاوز عمره ثلاثة سباقات ، استغرق REM وقتًا لوضع اللمسات الأخيرة في عام سباق 2010 بجوائزها السنوية. وزعت REM سترات مطرزة على أفضل عشرة متسابقين من العام الماضي ومنحت جائزة خاصة للفرسان الذين يستحقون ميزة خاصة. مع 40 سباقًا كل عام ، فإن الوصول إلى المراكز العشرة الأولى ليس أمرًا سهلاً ...

يشهد العام الجديد لحركة MOTOCROSS تجربتها في اختبار الولاء لجميع أعمالهم الشاقة في عام 2010:

طاقم اختبار MXA عام 1976: (الصف الخلفي) بول بودرو. جودي ويسيل ، شيري ستوكتون والميكانيكي آلان هان. (الصف الأمامي) كورت إيفانز وبيت مالي والباكر. عندما تقرأ اختبار دراجة MXA ، قد تميل إلى التفكير فيه على أنه نتاج محرر داخلي (جودي أو جون بشير أو دنيس ستابلتون أو جون مينرت). غير صحيح. تدير MXA فريق سباق عملاق ، والذي نوفر له الدراجات والعتاد والخوذ وقطع الغيار لطاقم مختار من متسابقي Pro و Vet و Intermediate و Novice. في أي عطلة نهاية أسبوع معينة في Glen Hele ...

REM GLEN MOTOCROSS: 25th الذكرى السنوية للسباقات الحشد الكبير إلى مسار بيطري عالمي

غلين هيلين مزيج غريب من الآراء. مع تفجر فئة الخبراء فوق 50 عامًا على سلسلة من الزوجي الصغير ، تلوح في الأفق المدرجات العملاقة لمسار شاحنة الطرق الوعرة في غلين هيلين من لوكاس أويل. كان نجوم موتوكروس REM هذا الأسبوع في Glen Helen ، الذكرى السنوية الخامسة والعشرون لنادي السباق REM المشهور SoCal ، توني أمارديو (25 Pro) ، ستيفن توكارسكي (450 متوسط) ، بيل مكسيم (أكثر من 250 خبيرًا) وويلي أمارديو (Over- 60 خبير). لسباق موتوكروس الذكرى 50 ، المروجين فرانك وميرا تي ...

معرض صور MOTOCROSS ACTION: ما فاتك في GLEN في هذا الأسبوع

صور جون بشير ودان ألامانغوس كان هذا الجزء السلس من مسار Glen Helen World Vet. كان مسار يوم السبت قاسيًا للغاية ، لكن خبراء غلين هيلين اعتبروا يوم الأحد "سلسًا". ربما كانوا يقومون بذلك لإخافة الدراجين الأجانب. ريان هيوز (4) يحصل على قفزة كبيرة على العبوة في فئة Pro-30 Pro. كان رايان على الأسهم CRF450 مع ماسورة العادم FMF. تدرك MXA أن رايان كان يعمل على البوكيه لأننا لم نسمح له بلمس المحرك على الدراجة التي زودناها به. بحلول الوقت ال ...

MOT MOTOCROSS: التاسع من أكتوبر السنوي السنوي يسقط أوستن هاول ؛ رون ليشين يحصل على المركز الثاني

طوى رون ليشين أكمامه وذهب للعمل في فئة 450 Pro. بالنسبة للموتوكروس ، كان أكتوبر استمرارًا لنمط الطقس الغريب لـ SoCal لعام 2010. كان أروع صيف منذ عقود ، وقد أضاف أكتوبر إلى غرابة الطقس مع المزيد من أيام المطر أكثر من أي وقت مضى. عندما استيقظ سكان كاليفورنيا صباح يوم السبت ، غطت عاصفة ممطرة سريعة SoCal ... حسنًا ، كل SoCal تقريبًا. المكان الوحيد الذي نجى من هطول الأمطار الغزيرة كان Glen Helen Raceway. في ظاهرة اجتماعية مثيرة للاهتمام ...

Browsing tag

willy musgrave

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS RACE REPORT: WE CAN SEE THE LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL

Adam Ford (38), Dylan Mroz (62) and Dan Alamangos head down to the flat part of the REM track where the Arroyo starting gate used to be. Photo: F-Stop Fitzgerald With the World Vet Motocross Championship behind them, the REM regulars were glad to return to their ancestral hillside track high above the Glen Helen AMA National track. In fact the REM track was actually the first racetrack built at Glen Helen. That was back in the 1970s when it was known as Arroyo Cycle Park?which was the site of the first-…

REM GLEN HELEN RACE REPORT: JASON LAWRENCE WINS REM & GIVES SHORTEST PODIUM SPEECH EVER

Jason Lawrence shows how not to do it, but then his whole career has been about how not to do it. First the funny part: After winning both motos of the 450 Pro class Jason Lawrence was interviewed by REM motocross announcer Tom White. As soon as Tom asked him if he was going to race any AMA Nationals in the future, Jason said the interview was over and walked away. Which is okay because he walked away from the 450 Pro competition on the track also. Kyle Wolack. Lawrence went 1-1 in front of Kyle Wolack …

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS RACE REPORT: THE 250 PRO WINNER’S DAY IS SAVED BY A HELPFUL FRIEND

This may look like a couple of Swedish fans rooting on their riders with a pit board mes s age that reads “Arm Up” in Swedish, but it’s really a couple of Australians making fun of the Swedish riders. All in good fun. Randel Fout was drafted by MXA to do some gearing tests for an upcoming bike test on FMF’s Kawasaki KX500 two-stroke. Yes, we know that it looks like a KTM, but the engine doesn’t. There is nothing as stressful sitting through a couple days of rainy weather, wondering if the weekly motocro…

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS RACE REPORT: ADAM CIANCIARULO COMES FROM THE SECOND GATE TO BEAT ALL THE PROS (ALL OF WHOM WERE SWEDISH)

Photos by Dan Alamangos and Ernier Becker Adam Cianciarulo (92) makes his pass on Swede Marcus Ovgard (865). Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s next wonder kid came to Glen Helen’s REM races this weekend for a shakedown cruise on his new KX250F four-stroke. You could say that it went well, but that would be an understatement. Not only did Adam win two classes, but in the combined Pro/Intermediate moto he started in the second gate, 30 seconds behind the Pros (including 450, Vet and Over-40), and took the overall vi…

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS REPORT: MOTOCROSSERS AREN’T GOOD AT SHARING

This is an overview of the bottom part of the REM race track. The other half is over the hill (behind where the photo was taken). When the REM regulars showed up at Glen Helen for the weekly moto wars this weekend, they were surprised to find a line at the front gate and all three parking lots jammed with motor homes, trailers and trucks. It turns out that Glen Helen wasn?t holding one race on this day, but three. (1) There was a Lucas Oil Offroad truck race on the big offroad course. The stadium-style …

REM MOTOCROSS: CHRISTIAN CRAIG VS. SEAN COLLIER VS. COLTON HAAKER VS. STEVEN TOKARSKI VS. LEE WITT VS. GLEN HELEN

C hristian Craig (43) is preparing for his AMA National comeback at Red Bud in two weeks. Photo: Mark Chilson From the very first lap of practice everyone at Glen Helen’s REM motocross race knew that it was going to be an intense day. As always the REM motocross track was an interesting mixture of big hills, steep off-cambers, deep ruts, excellent viewing and lots of bumps…lots is an understatement. Sean Collier comes out of the back half of the REM track.   Photo: Mark Chilson Also on the plate …

2012 MTA WORLD TWO-STROKE CHAMPIONSHIP PHOTO GALLERY

Michael Leib won both motos on a 2002 Honda CR250 sponsored by Race SoCal. 2011 World Two-Stroke Champion Austin Howell wanted to back up his rep as the fastest two-smoke rider in the country, but it was not to be. This crash jammed Austin Howell’s shift lever into the ground and bent a shift fork. Michael Sleeter broke out a 2012 KTM 250SX and finished second overall. He had originally planned to race a 150SX, but one look at the size and number of hills and he knew that idea was doomed. MXA’s Billy Mu…

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS RACE REPORT: SWANEPOEL TRIES TO FIGHT OFF SWEDISH INVASION…FAILS

There was a horde of Swedish riders at Glen Helen’s REM races this weekend. Rickard Sandberg (868) leads Fredrik Noren (867) in the 450 Pro class. Noren, who raced the AMA Nationals last year, took the overall victory in front of Gareth Swanepoel and Sandberg. Another Swede, Robert Lind, was fourth. The yearly migration of Swedish riders to the weekly REM races at Glen Helen was in full force this past weekend. They were joined  by a couple AMA National riders trying to see where they are as far as…

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS REPORT: ALL-OUT WAR FOR A GAUDY PLASTIC TROPHY AND BRAGGING RIGHTS…THAT ONLY LAST UNTIL NEXT SATURDAY

Most of the REM track is protected by the surrounding hills and the fact that it’s straights typically align with the wind’s direction. ?Wind-er? (as opposed to winter) continues in SoCal leading into February and while it produces smog-free air?that air is moving about 25 mph. The Glen Helen motocross track, by virtue of its location at the base of a 2000 foot drop from the canyon above is a windy place?even when the wind isn?t blowing anywhere else. Last week REM’s Frank Thomason was forced to cancel …

REM OCTOBERCROSS MOTOCROSS: BIG TURNOUT FOR ANNUAL WORLD VET MOTOCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP WARM-UP

The REM Octobercross track was the final test version of the World Vet track that will be used next weekend. As always, it includes some major elevation changes. With the MTA-sponsored World Vet Motocross Championship less than a week away, potential Champions flocked to Glen Helen’s Annual REM Octobercross (originally the Commotion-By-The-Ocean race at Carlsbad). It was the last chance for riders to get to race on the World Vet layout before next week’s festivities start and since it wasn?t limited to …

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S MID-WEEK REPORT: (10/15/11)

By John Minert MXA INTERVIEW: MARVIN MUSQUIN Marvin Musquin of France notched two FIM 250 World GP titles under his belt (yes, he’s rail thin) and set his sights on the USA. Unfortunately, U.S. fans were robbed of a sure-fire front runner and Marvin was robbed of a true U.S. debut when he got hurt. […]

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS RACE REPORT: PRESTON TILFORD WINS 250 PRO CLASS, TONY AMARADIO TAKES 450 PROS & 32 GUYS OVER 50 SHOW UP

An enthusiastic fan tries to reach up and touch Preston Tilford’s bike in mid-air as the Vance & Hines rider flies down a hill. Actually, the fan is about 20 feet away. What is it about Glen Helen’s weekly REM races that is so attractive to men of a certain age? How can a local race, held on a Saturday, with no significance other than local bragging rights, draw more motocross racers over the age of 50 than the AMA National Amateur Championships at Loretta Lynn’s Dude Ranch. What would possess 32 ri…

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS REPORT: BRYCE VALLEE SWEEPS 450 PRO CLASS; MATT INDA WINS 250 PROS AT SUMMER SERIES OPENER

Bryce Vallee. The REM Summer Motocross series started this past weekend at Glen Helen Raceway. The 450 Pro class held promise of a great motocross battle with Vance & Hines rider Preston Tilford, DR.D’s Bryce Vallee, LightSpeed’s Tony Amaradio and Pasha Racing’s Kris Keefer and Chris See all vying for the win. Chris See moves some SoCal real estate in the 450 Pro class. In the end, the drama was reduced as Bryce Vallee swept both motos with ease. Kris Keefer used a 2-4 to take second overall with To…

MXA KART TEAM RACES ON SPEED: WATCH THEM ON ?CAR SCIENCE?

The MXA kart team (made up of motocross racers) worked with the Speed Channel two months ago on a show called ?Car Science.? It’s a one-hour program. In this program MXA test rider Willy Musgrave raced his CR125-powered kart against a 550 horsepower Ford Mustang and a 250 horsepower open wheel race car. We did this at the Orange Show Fairgrounds oval race track in San Bernardino, California. When MXA showed up at the racetrack, we were not really sure what the ?Car Science? guys were up too. We took one…

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS RACE REPORT: JUSTIN SOULE AND PRESTON TILFORD WIN THE PRO CLASSES, WHILE THE OVER-50 EXPERT CLASSES SEES ANOTHER NEW WINNER

Vance & Hines rider Preston Tilford had a tough day with crashes and bad starts, but managed to pull the 250 Pro class victory out of a hat by never giving up. With the 2011 Glen Helen motocross season only three races old, REM took the time to put the final touches on the 2010 racing year with its annual awards. REM handed out embroidered jackets to the top ten racers from last year and gave special award to riders who deserved special merit. With 40 races every year, making the top ten isn’t as ea…

MOTOCROSS ACTION’S NEW YEAR THANKS ITS LOYAL TEST CREW FOR ALL THEIR HARD WORK IN 2010:

MXA test crew in 1976: (Back row) Paul Boudreau. Jody Weisel, Cherry Stockton and mechanic Alan Hahn. (Front row) Kurt Evans, Pete Maly and Al Baker. When you read an MXA bike test, you might be tempted to think of it as the product of an in-house editor (Jody, John Basher, Dennis Stapleton or John Minert). Not true. MXA runs a giant race team, for which we provide the bikes, gear, helmets and parts to a select crew of Pro, Vet, Intermediate and Novice motocross racers. On any given weekend at Glen Hele…

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS: 25TH ANNIVERSARY RACE DRAWS BIG CROWD TO WORLD VET TRACK

Glen Helen is a strange mix of views. As the Over-50 Expert class blasts over a series of small doubles, the giant grandstands of Glen Helen’s Lucas Oil offroad truck course loom in the background. The stars of this week’s REM motocross at Glen Helen, the 25th Anniversary of SoCal’s popular REM racing club, were Tony Amaradio (450 Pro), Steven Tokarski (250 Intermediate), Bill Maxim (Over-60 Expert) and Willie Amaradio (Over-50 Expert). For the 25th Anniversary motocross race, promoters Frank and Myra T…

MOTOCROSS ACTION PHOTO GALLERY: WHAT YOU MISSED AT GLEN HELEN THIS WEEKEND

Photos by John Basher and Dan Alamangos This was the smooth part of the Glen Helen World Vet track. Saturday’s track was very rough, but Sunday was considered “smooth” by Glen Helen specialists. They might have been making that up to scare the foreign riders. Ryan Hughes (4) gets a big jump on the pack in the Over-30 Pro class. Ryan was on a stock CRF450 with an FMF exhaust pipe. MXA knows that Ryan was on a stocker because we wouldn’t let him touch the engine on the bike we supplied him. By the time th…

REM MOTOCROSS: THE NINTH ANNUAL OCTOBERCROSS FALLS TO AUSTIN HOWELL; RON LECHIEN GETS SECOND

Ron Lechien rolled up his sleeves and went to work in the 450 Pro class. For motocrossers October has been a continuation of SoCal’s weird 2010 weather pattern. It was the coolest summer in decades and October has added to the weather weirdness with more days of rain than ever before. When Californians woke up on Saturday morning, a flash rain storm covered all of SoCal…well, almost all of SoCal. The one place that was spared the heavy downpour was Glen Helen Raceway. In an interesting social phenomen…