Evgeny Bobryshev finished third overall.

A 13th place in the second moto prevented Antonio Cairoli dropped him farther back in the points chase.

Clement Desalle.

Romain Febvre got the overall win in his home country.

Tim Gajser earned 47 points (like Romain Febvre), but it was Febvre’s performance and gnarly pass on Gajser that made the Frenchman the overall winner.

Dylan Ferrandis.

Valentin Guillod made the top ten. He also made enemies with Romain Febvre on Saturday’s qualifying race, when the two came together numerous times.

Jeffrey Herlings has had a nearly perfect season. He went 1-1 in France for his 10th 250GP win of 2016. 

Pauls Jonass.

The Herlings sandwich is served once again. Benoit Paturel, Jeffrey Herlings and Jeremy Seewer finished on the box.

Start of the 250 class.

Tim Gajser, Romain Febvre and  Evgeny Bobryshev.

Antonio Cairoli (222) going for the holeshot.

Max Nagl.

Benoit Paturel.

Jeremy Seewer.

 Aleksandr Tonkov.

All photos by Massimo Zanzani

aleksandr tonkovAntonio Cairoliclement desalleevgeny bobryshevgpGrand Prixjeffrey herlingsjeremy seewerMAX ANSTIEMaximilian Naglmotocross actionmx2mxaMXGPpauls jonassromain febvretim gajserWorld GP