The Martin brothers know how to start at their home-track. Alex Martin got the holeshot both motos. Jeremy Martin was a close second.

 Joey Savatgy fought hard throughout the day. Unfortunately, little mistakes hampered his performance. He finished fourth overall.

James Stewart returned and earned 10th in the first moto. He would pull off in the second moto. 

Marvin Musquin earned a career best at Spring Creek. He finished 3-2 for second overall.

Jeremy Martin had some unsettled business at Spring Creek. Cooper Webb had beat him here last year. He didn’t let that happen and won his first overall of the season.

Weston Peick’s day ended early. After cross-rutting a jump he was struck by Broc Tickle.

 Alex Martin was no slouch by finishing third place overall.

Adam Cianciarulo showed flashes of speed, but his inexperience was visible when he tried to fend off Cooper Webb. He would finish sixth overall.

Trey Canard wasn’t at his top speed upon returning. He still placed in the top 10 with sixth overall.

Ken Roczen stated that he has another level in him when he is challenged. He proved it Saturday, blazing past everyone and everything. He even won moto two on a bent shifter.

Jimmy Decotis had a bad first moto but was able to seize three AMA points before the day ended.

Cooper Webb started at the back of the pack both motos. That didn’t keep him from a 1-2 finish for second overall.

Zach Osborne’s first moto ended with a locked wheel. A third place finish in the second moto salvaged a few points. He took 11th overall.

Marvin Musquin celebrates with protection.

Broc Tickle’s day ended short. He committed to a jump before he knew Weston Peick would slip under him, causing a violent crash.

Justin Barcia finished fourth overall.

Eli Tomac had a whole bag of tricks to try on Ken Roczen. Too bad Roczen had the deeper bag.

This is Marvin Musquin’s signature move.

Martin Davalos finished 15-7 for 12th overall.

Austin Forkner.

Dean Wilson also returned. His goal was simple, finish two motos with no injury.

Eli Tomac goes flying high.

Marvin Musquin (25), Andrew Short (29) and Phil Nicoletti (34) all fought for the holeshot.

RJ Hampshire finished 10-11 for ninth overall.

Tyler Bowers.

Cole Martinez.

Zach Osborne fights hard in the second moto.

Cooper Webb still has the red plate.

Chase Marquier.

Luke Renzland finishes 10th overall.

Mitchell Oldenburg is among the racers that started in Minnesota.

Justin Brayton makes the pass on Jesse Wentland.

Eli Tomac.

James Stewart.

Ken Roczen jubilantly takes his overall win.

Photos by: Brian Converse

alex martinamaama nationalscooper webbELI TOMACjeremy martinjoey savatgyken roczenlucas oilmarvin musquinmilvillemotocrossmotocross actionMXmxaOutdooroutdoorsPro motocrosspromotospring creek