اسأل الخبراء: غازات السباقات كثيرًا بالنسبة لك

يعد VP T2 خليطًا لذيذًا. إنه وقود VP VPR الذي يتم خلطه مسبقًا في العلبة بوقود ثنائي الشوط عالي الجودة.

سباق الغاز هو سباق كثير بالنسبة لك

عزيزي MXA ،

أمتلك 2018 KTM 250SX ثنائي الشوط وأدير VP C12 فيه ، ولكن لا يبدو أنني حصلت عليه بشكل صحيح. لا تسير الأمور على ما يرام ، وأتساءل عما إذا كان لديك بعض النصائح بخصوص النفث. إنه محرك أسهم مزود بأنبوب Pro Circuit. قرأت على الإنترنت أنه يجب تشغيل MS109 أو MRX02. ماذا علي أن أفعل؟

هل تعمل حقًا بنسبة 100 بالمائة C12 في محرك الأسهم KTM 250SX؟ إنه لا يحتاج إلى الكثير من الأوكتان ، لا يمكن استخدام هذا الأوكتان بكثرة وسوف يعمل بشكل خشن على هذا الأوكتان. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالحصان وحده ، لا تستفيد محركات الأسهم من غاز السباق عالي الأوكتان. ينتج غاز المضخة و 112.5 أوكتان C-12 نفس القوة بالضبط. لماذا ا؟ غاز المضخة ، الذي يحتوي على تصنيف 91 أوكتان ، موجود مباشرة في المستوى الأساسي لاحتياجات محرك المخزون. من ناحية أخرى ، يحرق 112.5-أوكتان C-12 ببطء شديد وباردًا جدًا لضغط المخزون. الإستنتاج؟ أنت تحرق المال في محرك الأسهم KTM 250SX. لا ينوي المصنعون بناء محركات الأوراق المالية التي تتطلب وقود سباق باهظ الثمن أو غريب. إنهم يعرفون أن المتسابق العادي يريد ملء علب الغاز الخاصة به في محطة تعبئة الزاوية. تم تصميم دراجتك ، وكل محرك حديث ، للعمل على الأوكتان الموجود في المضخات (وليس فقط المضخات في ديترويت ، ولكن أيضًا في هلسنكي).

متى تحتاج إلى تشغيل C12 في 2018 KTM 250SX ثنائي الشوط؟ 1 عندما يتم تعديل المحرك الخاص بك مع توقيت اشتعال أكثر تقدمًا ، يزيد ضغط التحريك بما يزيد عن 200 رطل / بوصة مربعة ، أو يتم رفع نسبة الضغط باستخدام تعديل الرأس. 2 عندما تواجه تفجير مع أفضل قسط متاح خالي من الرصاص. إذا كانت الأصوات ، فأنت بحاجة إلى المزيد من الأوكتان. 3 عندما تجد نفسك بعيدًا عن مسار منزلك في الرمال العميقة أو الطين اللزج ، يجب أن تصل إلى الأوكتان. 4 عندما يبدو أن محطة الوقود المحلية الخاصة بك تبيع لك وقودًا ليس في الواقع وقودًا ممتازًا ، ولكنه بدلاً من ذلك درجة أقل. تقترح MXA دائمًا شراء الوقود الخاص بك من أكثر محطات الوقود ازدحامًا في المدينة للتأكد من أن لديهم وقودًا جديدًا في خزاناتهم تحت الأرض. 5 يمكن لمعظم الدراجات ثنائية الشوط تشغيل غاز المضخة طالما أن المحرك مخزون ؛ ومع ذلك ، فإن بضع ضربات حساسة للغاية لتغيير أنبوب العادم ، وأبرزها YZ250. ولكن ، حتى في هذه الحالة ، ما زلت لا تقوم بتشغيل VP C12 المستقيم في المحرك ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك مزيج من غاز المضخة و C12 (بدءًا من مزيج 50/50 والعمل في طريقك إلى الحد الأدنى من C12 الذي يستغرقه للقضاء على الأزيز).

لا ترتكب خطأ معادلة الأوكتان بالحصان. الأوكتان ، مهما كان ، لا علاقة له بالحصان. لا يفعل أوكتان أكثر من تحسين قدرة الوقود على منع التفجير أو الاشتعال المسبق أو الاشتعال الذاتي. سيؤثر الوقود الذي يحتوي على نسبة عالية جدًا من الأوكتان على أداء المحرك لأنه يعمل بشكل بارد للغاية ، مما يعني أنه لن يحترق تمامًا قبل أن يكون المكبس خارج النطاق بالفعل. إن مكونات ومزيج وقود السباق هي التي تخلق قوة الحصان ، وليس تصنيف الأوكتان. يسمح الوقود عالي الأوكتان للموالف بالذهاب جذريًا مع الضغط والإشعال والحمل ، ولكن ، في حد ذاته ، لا يضيف الأوكتان أي شيء إلى حاصل الطاقة.

فيما يتعلق بوقود VP الذي يمكنك تشغيله ، إليك ما تقدمه.

C12 هو وقود غير مؤكسج ، مرصص ، 112.5 أوكتان ، وقود ثنائي الشوط. يبيع بسعر 78 دولارًا (لكل 5 جالونات). هذا هو الغاز الخالي من أي محرك ثنائي الشوط ، أو مطحون ، أو مبرد في الهواء ، أو معدّل.

MS109 هو وقود مؤكسد ، خالي من الرصاص ، 105 أوكتان ، رباعي الأشواط. هذا وقود السباق الخالي من الرصاص ليس له عمل في شوطين. يبيع بسعر 87 دولارًا (لكل 5 جالونات).

MRX02 وقود مؤكسد ، مرصص ، 104 أوكتان ، ثنائي الشوط. يبيع بسعر 168 دولارًا (لكل 5 جالون). إذا كان لديك محرك عالي الأداء 250SX بدلاً من جهاز تخزين مزود بأنبوب ، فإن MRX02 سيكون وقود موتوكروس ثنائي الأداء الأفضل أداءً. نظرًا لأنه مؤكسد ، فإنه يوفر ما يصل إلى 7 في المائة من الطاقة أكثر من غاز الضخ أو وقود السباق غير المؤكسج ، ولكنه يكلف أكثر من 30 دولارًا للغالون.

T2 وقود غير مؤكسج ، مرصص ، 105 أوكتان ثنائي الشوط تم خلطه مسبقًا بزيت ثنائي الشوط عند 40: 1. يبيع بسعر 60 دولارًا (لكل 5 جالون من الخلط المسبق).

U4.4 هو وقود مؤكسد ، مرصص ، 108.5 أوكتان ، ووقود رباعي الأشواط. على عكس MRX02 ، U4.4 غير قانوني في سباقات AMA ولكن يمكن استخدامه في السباقات المحلية. أنها تتطلب طائرات رئيسية وطيارية أكبر. يبيع بسعر 78 دولارًا (لكل 5 جالونات).

ماذا عليك ان تفعل؟ إن أبسط حل هو تشغيل بنزين المضخة عند توصية KTM بنسبة 60: 1 من الغاز / الزيت (10.67 أوقية من الزيت إلى 5 جالون من الغاز). ابدأ بنفث KTM للأوراق المالية واذهب لأعلى أو لأسفل بحجم واحد على الصفحة الرئيسية والرائد لغتك. الخيار الثاني هو تشغيل غاز المضخة بنسبة C12 فيه للتعويض عن جودة غاز المضخة في منطقتك. الخيار الثالث هو شراء T2 ، وهو في الواقع وقود سباق VP VPR الممزوج مسبقًا بما نعتقد أنه زيت ماكسيما عند 40: 1. الخيار الرابع هو تشغيل U4.4. وهو عبارة عن وقود بديل لغاز المضخة لضربتين وأربعة أشواط. سوف يمنحك U4-4 دفعة كبيرة في الطاقة مقابل حوالي 15 دولارًا للغالون. سيكون عليك إعادة تسجيل الدخول. الخيار الخامس هو MRX02 باهظ الثمن ، ولكن من الأفضل تركه للمولفات الجادة. الخيار الذي لا يجب أن تفكر فيه ، وعدم تشغيله أبدًا ، هو 112.5-octane C12 مستقيم في محرك المخزون الخاص بك.

 

قد يعجبك ايضا

ASK THE MXPERTS: RACE GAS IS MUCH TOO RACY FOR YOU

VP T2 is a tasty concoction. It is VP VPR fuel that is pre-mixed in the can with high-quality two-stroke fuel.

RACE GAS IS MUCH TOO RACY FOR YOU

Dear MXA,

I own a 2018 KTM 250SX two-stroke and am running VP C12 in it, but I can’t seem to get it jetted properly. It doesn’t run well down low, and I wonder if you have some jetting advice for me. It is a stock engine with a Pro Circuit pipe. I read on the internet that I should be running MS109 or MRX02. What should I do?

Are you really running 100 percent C12 in your stock KTM 250SX engine? It doesn’t need that much octane, can’t use that much octane and will run ragged on that much octane. When it comes to horsepower alone, stock engines do not benefit from high-octane race gas. Pump gas and 112.5-octane C-12 produce the exact same power. Why? The pump gas, which has a 91-octane rating, is right at the base level of a stock engine’s needs. On the other hand, 112.5-octane C-12 burns too slowly and too cool for the stock compression. The conclusion? You are burning money in your stock KTM 250SX engine. The manufacturers have no intention of building stock engines that require expensive or exotic race fuels. They know that the average rider wants to fill up his gas cans at the corner filling station. Your bike, and every modern engine, was designed to run on the octane found at the pumps (and not just the pumps in Detroit, but also in Helsinki).

When would you need to run C12 in your 2018 KTM 250SX two-stroke? (1) When your engine has been modified with more advanced ignition timing, cranking pressure in excess of 200 psi, or the compression ratio has been raised with head mods. (2) When you experience detonation with the best available premium unleaded. If it pings, you need more octane. (3) When you find yourself away from your home track in deep sand or sticky mud, you should up the octane. (4) When your local gas station seems to be selling you fuel that isn’t actually premium fuel, but is instead a lower grade. MXA always suggests that you buy your fuel from the busiest gas station in town to ensure that they have fresh fuel in their underground tanks. (5) Most two-stroke bikes can run pump gas as long as the engine is stock; however, a few two-strokes are very sensitive to an exhaust pipe change, most notably the YZ250. But, even in this case, you still wouldn’t run straight VP C12 in the engine, but instead a blend of pump gas and C12 (starting with a 50/50 mix and working your way down to the minimum amount of C12 it takes to eliminate the pinging).

Don’t make the mistake of equating octane with horsepower. Octane, no matter how much, has little or nothing to do with horsepower. Octane does nothing more than improve a fuel’s ability to prevent detonation, pre-ignition or self-ignition. Fuel with too high of an octane rating will hurt the engine’s performance because it runs too cool, which means it will not burn completely before the piston is already out of range. It is the race fuel’s components and blend that create the horsepower, not the octane rating. High-octane fuel allows a tuner to go radical with the compression, ignition and porting, but, by itself, octane doesn’t add anything to the power quotient.

As for the VP fuels you could run, here is what they offer.

C12 is a non-oxygenated, leaded, 112.5-octane, two-stroke fuel. It sells for $78 (per 5 gallons). This is the go-to gas for any ported, milled, aircooled or modded two-stroke engine.

MS109 is an oxygenated, unleaded, 105-octane, four-stroke fuel. This unleaded race fuel has no business in a two-stroke. It sells for $87 (per 5 gallons).

MRX02 is an oxygenated, leaded, 104-octane, two-stroke fuel. It sells for $168 (per 5 gallons). If you had a high-strung 250SX engine instead of a stocker with a pipe, MRX02 would be the best-performing two-stroke motocross fuel to use. Because it is oxygenated, it delivers up to 7 percent more power than pump gas or non-oxygenated race fuel, but costs more than $30 a gallon.

T2 is a non-oxygenated, leaded, 105-octane two-stroke fuel that is already pre-mixed with two-stroke oil at 40:1. It sells for $60 (per 5 gallons of pre-mix).

U4.4 is an oxygenated, leaded, 108.5-octane two- and four-stroke fuel. Unlike MRX02, U4.4 is not legal in AMA racing but can be used in local racing. It does require larger main and pilot jets. It sells for $78 (per 5 gallons).

What should you do? The simplest solution is to run pump gasoline at KTM’s recommend 60:1 gas/oil ratio (10.67 ounces of oil to 5 gallons of gas). Start with the stock KTM jetting and go up or down one size on the main and pilot for your locale. The second option is to run pump gas with a percentage of C12 in it to compensate for the quality of the pump gas in your region. The third option is to buy T2, which is actually VP VPR race fuel pre-mixed with what we believe to be Maxima oil at 40:1. The fourth option is to run U4.4. It is a pump gas replacement fuel for both two-strokes and four-strokes. U4-4 will give you a big boost in power for around $15 a gallon. You will have to rejet. The fifth option is the expensive MRX02, but it is best left to serious tuners. The option that you should not consider, and never run, is straight 112.5-octane C12 in your stock engine.

 

You might also like