تنسى MOTOCROSS TECH: TRU TECH'S 2003 تعليق ثلاثي TRIPLE CLAMP

تتصاعد حوامل المقود من Tru Tech ضد مصدات مطاطية.

تاريخ موتوكروس مليء بأمثلة على الأفكار الإبداعية التي تم الإعلان عنها على أنها رائدة ، ولكن بسبب معدل التغيير السريع في التنمية ، غرقت في مستنقع التكنولوجيا المنسية. على الرغم من ترك بعض الأفضل تركها ، إلا أن البعض الآخر كان مبتكرًا حقًا (إن لم يكن ناجحًا في نهاية المطاف). تحب MXA أن تكشف عن التفاصيل التقنية لموتوكروس. هل تتذكر هذه الفكرة؟ المشبك الثلاثي لتعليق Tru Tech 2003.

أصبح الحصول على راحة تعليق إضافية من المشابك الثلاثية أو حوامل القضبان أمرًا كبيرًا مع وصول حوامل شريط PHDS من Xtrig ومشابك التعليق الهوائي Neken's SFS ومشبك Urmosi Soft Bar Clamp ؛ ولكن ، منذ 20 عامًا ، صمم متسابق الموتوكروس ريتش تروشينسكي المشبك الثلاثي العلوي Tru Technologies Ride Control. كان قبل وقته. قام المشبك الثلاثي للتحكم في القيادة بتثبيت المقود على الوصلات. تم تثبيت أحد طرفي حوامل المقود على محاور مدلفنة على البارد ، بينما كان الطرف الآخر مدعومًا بمصدات من المطاط الصناعي. في جوهرها ، كانت حوامل قضبان Tru Technologies عبارة عن ذراعي صغيرة. عندما هبطت من قفزة ، ضغط وزن جسمك الهابط وقوة الأرض الصاعدة على اللدائن (مما يسمح للمقود بالتحرك بقدر 1/2 بوصة عند المقابض). بسيط جدا وخدعة جدا.

كان هناك المطاط الصناعي تحت المشبك الثلاثي لتوفير تحكم إضافي للحركة.

كانت فكرة فريدة. بدلاً من صنع مقود ميكانيكي أو إدخالات مطاطية كبيرة ناعمة ، وصلت Tru Technologies إلى الإجابة المنطقية المتمثلة في وجود حوامل مقود معلقة. تحركت حوامل الشريط في اتجاه السفر (وفي هذا الاتجاه فقط). مع وجود ممتص الصدمات المطاطي في الجزء العلوي من المشابك الثلاثية وتحته ، كان السفر فخمًا. ونظرًا لأن الروابط كانت مثبتة بقوة في أحد طرفيها ، فإنها لم تسمح بأي اهتزاز أو تحريف. عرضت Tru Tech ثلاثة مقاييس التحمل المختلفة من اللدائن. تم بيع المشابك الثلاثية العلوية من Tru Technologies Ride Control بسعر 299.99 دولارًا في عام 2003.

لسوء الحظ ، تم إغلاق Tru Technologies في عام 2006 ، وبدأ Rich Truchinski مهنة جديدة كمستشار مالي.

 

قد يعجبك ايضا

FORGOTTEN MOTOCROSS TECH: TRU TECH’S 2003 SUSPENSION TRIPLE CLAMP

Motocross history is filled with examples of creative ideas that were heralded as groundbreaking, but, because of the rapid rate of change in development, sank into the swamp of forgotten technology. Although some are best left abandoned, others were truly innovative (if not ultimately successful). MXA loves to reveal motocross’ tech trivia. Do you remember this idea? Tru Tech’s 2003 suspension triple clamp.

Tru Tech’s handlebar mounts pivoted against elastomer bumpers.

Getting added suspension comfort from your triple clamps or bar mounts has become a big deal with the arrival of Xtrig’s PHDS bar mounts and Neken’s SFS air suspension triple clamps; but, 17 years ago, motocross racer Rich Truchinski designed the Tru Technologies Ride Control top triple clamp. It was ahead of its time. The Ride Control triple clamp mounted the handlebars on linkages. One end of the handlebar mounts pivoted on cold-rolled pivots, while the other end was supported by elastomer bumpers. In essence, Tru Technologies bar mounts were miniature swingarms. When you landed from a jump, your downward body weight and the ground’s upward force compressed the elastomers (allowing the handlebars to move as much as a 1/2 inch at the grips). Very simple and very trick.

There were elastomers under the triple clamp to provide additional control to the movement.

It was a unique idea. Instead of making mechanical handlebars or big cushy rubber inserts, Tru Technologies hit on the logical answer of having suspended handlebar mounts. The bar mounts moved in the direction of travel (and only in that direction). And since they were solidly mounted at one end, they didn’t allow any bar wiggle or twist. Tru Tech offered three different durometers of elastomers. Tru Technologies Ride Control top triple clamps retailed for $299.99 in 2003.

Unfortunately, Tru Technologies closed in 2006, and Rich Truchinski started a new career as a financial advisor.

 

You might also like