الله! آلان كليوز (1938-2018)

 
آلان كلوز في السنوات الأولى.

بعد خمسين عامًا على عيد ميلاده الثمانين ، توفي مصمم الدراجات النارية الشهير آلان كلوز في 80 مايو 2. قام كلوز ، مؤسس الدراجات النارية CCM بإضفاء طابع دائم على حلبة سباق الجائزة الكبرى حيث قامت شركة بولتون ، إنجلترا ، ببناء بعض الأسطوانات رباعية الأشواط الآلات. آلان ، الذي بدأ CCM قبل 2018 عامًا بإطلاق دراجة موتوكروس Clews Stroka ، كان لا يزال يعمل في CCM قبل أن يمرض ومات يوم الأربعاء.


آلان كلوز في حدث أخير.
الصورة: آدم داكويرث

تم تأسيس CCM (Clews Competition Machines) في عام 1971 بعد انهيار قسم المنافسة في BSA. كان آلان كلوز ، مؤسس CCM ، تجربة ناجحة ويخوض متسابقًا في أواخر الستينيات. أراد دراجة نارية أخف وزناً وأكثر ذكاءً وحداثة ، مثل دراجة خاصة تعمل بمحرك BSA 1960cc - لذلك ، بعد أن أغلقت BSA أبواب فريق مصنع موتوكروس في عام 500 ، بدأ Alan Clews تطوير 1971cc "Clews Stroka" استنادًا إلى محرك BSA B490 - الذي التقطه Clews عندما سقط المصنع. تحت Clews ، سيصنع CCM في البداية محركات 50cc و 500cc.


ذا كلوز ستروكا.

جاء أكبر نجاح لـ CCM في 1974-75 عندما تسابق جون بانكس وفيك إيستوود في فريق CCM. وسجلت البنوك في المراكز الخمسة الأولى في بطولة العالم 500 خمس مرات حتى منتصف السبعينيات. خرج دوني شميت من التقاعد ، في ما سيكون آخر سباق له قبل الخضوع لسرطان الدم ، ليفوز ببطولة العالم رباعي الأشواط عام 1970 على CCM.1976 سم 500MX.

فقدت Clews CCM في عام 1980 عندما استولت عليها شركة Armstrong ، لكنها اشترتها مرة أخرى في عام 2005. وعادت CCM لفترة وجيزة إلى بطولة العالم FIM 500 في عام 2009 مع فريق يديره ديف ثورب يتكون من Tom Church و Jason Dougan و Ray Rowson (باستخدام محركات Yamaha).دراجة سباق الجائزة الكبرى CCM لعام 2009 - مع ياماها powerplant.

اليوم ، نجت CCM من خلال صنع دراجات مزدوجة ودراجات عسكرية - كان Alan Clews يعمل على دراجة الشوارع Spitfire 600cc في وقت وفاته. تتعهد الشركة ، التي يديرها ابنه أوستن كلوز ، بإنهاء المشاريع التي بدأها آلان كلوز.

تقام الجنازة يوم الخميس 17 مايو 2018 الساعة الواحدة بعد الظهر في كنيسة الثالوث المقدس في هوجتون ، بريستون ، إنجلترا. نرحب جميعا.

تعرف على آلان ويعود في اليوم

قد يعجبك ايضا

GODSPEED! ALAN CLEWS (1938-2018)

 
Alan Clews back in the early years.

Just shy of his 80th birthday, famous motorcycle designer Alan Clews passed away on May 2, 2018. Clews, the founder of CCM motorcycles made a lasting ipress on the the Grand Prix circuit as the Bolton, England, firm built some legendary four-stroke machines. Alan, who had started CCM 47 years ago with the launch of the Clews Stroka motocross bike, was still working at CCM before he was taken ill and passed away on Wednesday.


Alan Clews at a recent event.
Photo: Adam Duckworth

CCM (Clews Competition Machines) was founded in 1971 out of the collapse of BSA’s competition department. Alan Clews, founder of CCM, was a successful trials and scrambles rider in the late 1960s. He wanted a lighter, more nimble and modern motocross bike, like a BSA factory-engined 500cc works specials—so, after BSA closed the doors on its factory motocross team in 1971, Alan Clews began developing his 490cc “Clews Stroka” based on the BSA B50 engine—which Clews snapped up when the factory went under. Under Clews, CCM would initially make a 500cc and 608cc engines.


The Clews Stroka.

CCM greatest success came in 1974-75 when John Banks and Vic Eastwood raced on the CCM team. Banks scored in the the top five in the 500 World Championships five-times through the mid-1970s. Donnie Schmidt came out of retirement, in what would be his last race before succumbing to leukemia, to win the 1995 World Four-Stroke Championship on a CCM.1976 CCM 500MX.

Clews lost CCM in 1980 when it was taken over by the Armstrong company, but bought it back in 2005. CCM did briefly return to the FIM 500 World Championship in 2009 with a Dave Thorpe-managed team consisting of Tom Church, Jason Dougan and Ray Rowson (using Yamaha engines).The 2009 CCM Grand Prix race bike—with Yamaha powerplant.

Today, CCM survives by making dual bikes and military bikes— Alan Clews was working on the 600cc Spitfire street bike at the time of his death. The company, which is run by his son Austin Clews, vows to finish the projects that Alan Clews had started.

The funeral will be held on Thursday, May 17, 2018, at 1.00 p.m. at the Holy Trinity Church in Hoghton, Preston, England. All welcome.

MEET ALAN CLEWS BACK IN THE DAY

You might also like