专业人士介绍MXA的中周报告,约翰·巴瑟(JOHN BASHER)

Week_week_Pro Taper_Basher_728x90

#WHIPITWENESDAY

Whipitwednesday_Brayton_2011骑士:贾斯汀·布雷顿
地点:加利福尼亚本田超级越野赛赛道
日期:12月9,2011
摄影师:约翰·巴舍(John Basher)
相机:佳能EOS-1D Mark III
镜头:70-200mm
曝光:1/1000秒。
F档:10
ISO:400

MXA视频:旧国家/加文信仰

本周报价:加文·费斯

_BAS1921“现在我是积分榜的领导者,积分的重置对我来说并没有[Kyle] Regal那样大,因为他在赛季开始的前半段都在挣扎。 从一开始,我就是在努力争取尽可能多的比赛获胜和总成绩。 我觉得带劲进入决赛是优势。 我骑自行车感觉很好。 我有信心,而且在某些方面拥有动力和信心与领先优势一样好。”

单击 此处 提交在线索赔申请。 阅读面试。

450 SUPERCROSS标题:什么时候Ryan Dungey可以抓紧?

Dungey_Atlanta_2016在AMA Supercross系列赛还剩下五轮比赛时,问题不再是Ryan Dungey是否会获胜,而是他何时结束连续第二个室内冠军。 处理完数字后,Dungey可能会在圣路易斯获得第一名。 这是需要发生的事情:

如果Dungey在接下来的三场比赛(圣克拉拉,印第安纳波利斯和圣路易斯)中获胜,而Ken Roczen在两场比赛中均排名第二,在另一场比赛中获得第三,则Dungey将获得50分的优势。 他将根据主要赛事的胜利获得冠军。

如果Dungey在接下来的三轮比赛中获得第二名,那么Ken Roczen将需要在这些比赛中获得领奖台。 假设,如果Dungey在接下来的三场比赛中排名第二,而Roczen在第四场比赛中获得第四名,那么Ryan将在剩下两轮比赛中获得51分的领先优势,并获得冠军。

当然,还有许多其他情况,但只要说Ryan Dungey在圣路易斯获得冠军头衔就很有希望。 这将是他第三次获得450 Supercross冠军,并且将是两年来第二。

Week_week_Pro Taper_Basher_300x250

备份至速度:250西

250_West_2016_Top XNUMXBrian Converse摄

您还记得西250号吗? 考虑到西方赛车手已经超过五周没有排队,也许您已经忘记了这一切。 这是给您的复习:

COOPER WEBB-145点

DSC_7976库珀·韦伯(Cooper Webb)剩下两个回合(圣克拉拉和拉斯维加斯)领先榜首。 他在Pro Circuit Kawasaki的Joey Savatgy身上获得11分的优势。 库珀赢得了前七轮比赛中的四轮,并且仅一次登上领奖台-奥克兰,当时他遇到了自行车故障。 如果乔伊·萨瓦吉(Joey Savatgy)在剩下的两轮比赛中都获胜,那么韦伯在任何一场比赛中都必须取得不低于第三名的成绩才能获得第二名。

JOEY SAVATGY-134分

LMP_5480进入破发前的最后一轮,乔伊·萨瓦吉(Joey Savatgy)赢得了红牌。 然而,阿灵顿是他的消亡。 更具体地说,克里斯蒂安·克雷格(Christian Craig)是Savatgy的问题。 当他们在第二圈的第一和第二中途行驶时,克雷格(Craig)鸣叫着乔伊(Joey)。 Savatgy在接受MXA独家采访时说了这一事件,“这是令人沮丧的交易之一。 同样,这有点挫折。 我喜欢挑战,虽然这不是我想要的挑战,但我会接受。 Savatgy对于磨合似乎不太咸,但这可能并非完全正确。 谁不会为清理前端并失去领先优势而生气? Joey Savatgy将在本周末寻求赎回。 他并不太遥遥领先。 再说一次,他将需要韦伯遇到不幸。

基督教CRAIG-129分

LMP_5499Geico Honda车手仍在冠军争夺战中,尽管他在外面望着。Craig落后Cooper Webb 16分。 无论出于何种意图和目的,克里斯蒂安都已经超出了期望。 试想一下,去年这个时候,克雷格(Craig)在明尼苏达州工作。 现在,他正在主持Geico Honda的250 West Supercross运动,他也取得了主要比赛的胜利。 想象一下,如果克里斯蒂安不在阿纳海姆1号奋斗,他只拿到了XNUMX分,他的头衔希望将有多么不同。 希望克雷格可以利用休息时间来改善自己的身体状况,这在他本来纯正的骑行中是一个明显的缺陷。 有趣的是,如果克里斯蒂安·克里斯蒂安在最后一轮比赛中从韦伯和萨瓦特吉附近出发,标题会如何展开,因为这位狡猾的老将知道如何骑宽脚踏车。

杰弗里·赫林斯:沙苏丹

鲱鱼_MXGP_3_EU_2016自从他在2010年转为职业选手以来,没有人能跟上Valkenswaard的Jeffrey Herlings的步伐。自那时以来,Jeffrey在荷兰南部的深沙中连续赢得了14场摩托车比赛。 这是连续七年的统治。 很难说出杰弗里在瓦尔肯斯瓦德(Valkenswaard)的速度,所以让我们谈谈数字。 以下是Herlings最快圈速,平均速度,他赢得摩托车比赛的时间,以及他玩多远的细分数据。 下面是Romain Febvre的逐圈比较。

第一台moto:

最快圈速…2:11.180
第二快的车手最快的圈速……佩塔尔·彼得罗夫(Petar Petrov),2:12.362
平均速度…42.5
以50.896秒的速度赢得了摩托车
排名……第十名

第二个moto:

最快圈速…2:03.114
第二快的车手最快的圈速……保罗·乔纳斯(Pauls Jonass),2:05.969
平均速度…45.3
以…1:19.911赢得摩托
排名……第十名

膝战:赫林斯vs。 二月

Herlings_Febvre_Valkenswaard_Laps_2016在过去的几年中,杰弗里·赫林斯(Jeffrey Herlings)经常是瓦尔肯斯瓦德(Valkenswaard)时期最快的赛车手。 赫林斯(Herlings)是250,而托尼(Tony Cairoli)和马克斯·纳格(Max Nagl)这样的伟人分别是350和450,没关系。 鲱鱼拥有瓦尔肯斯瓦德。 杰弗里(Jeffrey)周一在荷兰南部开了一家骑术诊所是正确的,但其他骑手实际上有他的号码。 蒂姆·盖瑟(Tim Gajser,第450摩托车冠军)和罗曼·弗弗尔(Romain Febvre,第二450摩托车冠军,总体胜利者)的圈速比“子弹”快。 上面是从第二个赛车开始对Herlings和Febvre的单圈时间进行的逐圈分析,这是赛道最粗糙的时候。 以绿色突出显示的数字是每圈最快的时间。

杰弗里在开场六圈的速度一直都比较快,但是他的圈速在第六圈之后就减少了。 同时,罗曼·弗弗尔(Romain Febvre)在最后一圈(当他追赶并经过托尼·凯罗利时)记录了他的摩托车第二快圈。 有趣的是,如果Herlings最终没能晋升为450级车手,那么他明年在Valkenswaard上从未丢掉Pro moto车手,将与450位赛车手抗衡。 看来他的连胜纪录将面临危险。

视频:FEBVRE说“ SEE YA!” 去开罗

从马口说起:托马斯·考文顿

美国人一周前受伤后在瓦尔肯斯瓦德排名第38

5.科温顿_03_GP瓦尔肯斯瓦德_2016_PA_1196“上周我受伤了脚踝,所以我不确定自己是否要参加比赛。 上周五,这是在我们在当地赛道上对车队进行测试时发生的,最终我受伤了胫骨并撕裂了其中一根韧带。 医生说,如果我能忍受疼痛,我就可以参加比赛,因此我们决定争取得到一些积分。 在第一个moto中,我的开局不好。 然后在第二场比赛中,我感觉好多了,但与另一个骑手聚在一起,摔坏了我的自行车上的散热器。 医生说脚踝完全愈合需要四到六个星期的时间。 希望对阿根廷来说不会那么痛苦,我可以像我知道的那样骑车。”

一周中旬_Pro Taper_Basher_bogleevo-300x600

MASSIMO ZANZANI的VALKENSWAARD MXGP照片画廊

MXGPstart_MXGP_3_EU_2016托尼·凯罗利(Tony Cairoli)(222)的第二次摩托车破洞为意大利人赢得了胜利……或者是吗? 不。 Romain Febvre(461)在这张照片中潜入内部,追踪了八届GP冠军并赢得了摩托车比赛。

Nagl_MXGP_3_EU_2016德国人马克斯·纳格(Max Nagl)在瓦尔肯斯瓦德(Valkenswaard)的比赛中排名第二,为2-4。 从去年的MXGP表现来看,他目前的积分排名第六,这并不意味着什么。 格兰披治大赛车的所有方面都是关于一致性和损耗的……纳格尔去年曾为之奋斗的两件事。 

VanHorebeek_MXGP_3_EU_2016杰里米·范·霍里贝克(Jeremy Van Horebeek)努力争取回到几年前的制胜法宝。 他在荷兰骑的很好,在第二场比赛中获得第三名。 但是,他的队友罗曼·弗布维尔(Romain Febvre)对于比利时人来说实在是太多了。

Strijbos_MXGP_3_EU_2016Kevin Strijbos是欧洲最受欢迎的人群。 和Bel可亲的比利时人过得很不错,以6-5排名第七。

辛普斯顿_MXGP_3_EU_2016去年,英国的肖恩·辛普森(Shaun Simpson)在MXGP系列赛的三分之二着火了。 辛普森通常在沙地上表现出色,但是他在瓦尔肯斯瓦德的崩溃中挣扎。 肖恩获得第八名。

Cairoli_MXGP_3_EU_2016八届GP冠军托尼·凯里奥利(Tony Cairoli)试图让自己的位置恢复原状。 自“托尼王”从他广受好评的KTM 450SXF切换到功能更强大的350SXF以来,已经过去了一个日历年。 周一没有任何力量可以帮助他处置Romain Febvre。 

MXGPpodium_MXGP_3_EU_2016罗曼·弗弗尔(Romain Febvre)(中锋)像骑第二辆摩托车的人一样骑着马。 他在最后一圈超越了托尼·凯罗利(Tony Cairoli),并从马克斯·纳格尔(Max Nagl)(左)和蒂姆·盖瑟尔(Tim Gajser)(右)抢走了整体。 Febvre赢得了最后两个大奖赛,并在13名新秀Tim Gajser的带领下领先450分。 

MX2start_MXGP_3_EU_2016瓦尔肯斯瓦德(Valkenswaard)的伟大之处在于,没有多少雨水可以冲走赛道。 250名GP参赛者所在的地区动不动就转弯,绕在一条险峻的险峻赛道上。 观看世界上最好的比赛是一条有趣的路,但是骑行可能是另一回事。 

乔纳斯_MXGP_3_EU_2016保罗·乔纳斯(Pauls Jonass)是250个领域中最好的骑手之一,他的名字叫Jeffrey Herlings。 他与杰里米·西沃(Jeremy Seewer)的积分榜并列第二。

第Paturel_MXGP_3_EU_2016法国的Benoit Paturel总体排名第五。 更令人印象深刻的是雅马哈车手的磨砂车架。 这是一件美丽的事。

彼得罗夫_MXGP_3_EU_2016佩塔尔·彼得罗夫(Petar Petrov)排在整个领奖台上,直到他在第二场比赛中获得码薪。 

Seewer_MXGP_3_EU_2016瑞士的杰里米·西沃(Jeremy Seewer)将他的工厂铃木RM-Z250很好地推向了制动颠簸。 Seewer正在追随乡下人Arnaud Tonus的脚步。 Seewer会来美国比赛吗? 

通科夫_MXGP_3_EU_2016亚历山大·汤科夫(Aleksandr Tonkov)去年颇有震撼力,但这次他无法摆脱困境。 俄国人获得第9名。

范多宁克_MXGP_3_EU_2016布伦特·范·唐宁克(Brent Van Doninck)在瓦尔肯斯瓦德(Valkenswaard)上大放异彩。 他追逐既定的领军人物,因此,他加入了非凡的绅士联盟。 这个家伙排名靠前,这是他获得第四名的证明。 

视频:FREESTONE的LEATT业余团队

产品聚焦:RACE TECH WP 4CS慢速压缩控制套件

Race Tech 4CS前叉套件
[新闻稿]

Race Tech刚刚推出了前叉低速压缩控制套件,以改善WP 4CS前叉的低速压缩阻尼。 在库存形式中,Race Tech发现WP 4CS前叉有点太松(或糊状)。 低速控制套件可提供牢固但不刺耳的感觉,同时使阻尼足够柔软以吸收粗糙度。  

4CS前叉压缩性能套件阻塞了两个排气孔,一个在压缩底座,另一个在顶部的密封头。 每个套件还包括一个安装工具。 调谐器喜欢这个套件,因为它提供了出色的低速控制。

该套件最适用于RT可调压缩基座,该基座现在包括LSV(低速阀)。

当将用于WP 4CS叉子的Race Tech叉低速控制套件与压缩和回弹金阀以及个性化的阀门设置结合使用时,结果是毛绒感觉的悬挂具有增加的抗底部冲击能力。

零售价:79.99美元
零件编号:FCPK 01

有关Race Tech产品,研讨会和车手支持计划的更多信息,请访问 Racetech.com 或致电我们的友好销售人员: (951) 279-6655.

最快的

2016 AMA Supercross锦标赛各回合的顶级资格赛和空洞获胜者名单

最快的合格者:450级

DSC_2375阿纳海姆1…特雷·卡纳德(Trey Canard)
圣地亚哥1…Ryan Dungey
阿纳海姆2…肯·罗森(Ken Roczen)
奥克兰…Ryan Dungey
格伦代尔…瑞安·邓吉
圣地亚哥2…Eli Tomac
阿灵顿…瑞安·邓吉
亚特兰大…克里斯托弗·普塞尔
代托纳…伊莱·托马克
多伦多…Trey Canard
底特律…马文·穆斯基(Marvin Musquin)

最快的合格者:250级

DSC_2287阿纳海姆1号…库珀·韦伯
圣地亚哥1…库珀·韦伯
阿纳海姆2…扎克·奥斯本(Zach Osborne)
奥克兰…库珀·韦伯
格伦代尔…库珀·韦伯
圣地亚哥2…扎克·奥斯本(Zach Osborne)
阿灵顿…乔伊·萨瓦吉(Joey Savatgy)
亚特兰大……马尔科姆·斯图尔特
代托纳…贾斯汀·希尔
多伦多…贾斯汀·希尔
底特律…马尔科姆·斯图尔特

霍斯霍特奖:450班

_BAS8056阿纳海姆(Anaheim)1…Cole Seely
圣地亚哥1…乍得里德
阿纳海姆2…戴维·米尔萨普斯(Davi Millsaps)
奥克兰…Ryan Dungey
格伦代尔…戴维·米尔萨普斯
圣地亚哥2…Ryan Dungey
阿灵顿…肯·罗岑(Ken Roczen)
亚特兰大…贾斯汀·布雷顿
代托纳…瑞安·邓吉
多伦多…Ryan Dungey
底特律…瑞安·邓吉

霍斯霍特奖:250班

_BAS7737阿纳海姆1号…杰西·尼尔森(西部)
圣地亚哥1…乔丹·史密斯(西)
阿纳海姆2号…吉米·迪科提斯(西)
奥克兰…克里斯蒂安·克雷格(西部)
格伦代尔…吉米·迪科蒂斯(西)
圣地亚哥2…乔丹·史密斯(西)
阿灵顿…克里斯蒂安·克雷格(西)
亚特兰大…Shane McElrath(东部)
代托纳…马尔科姆·斯图尔特(东部)
多伦多…马特比塞利亚(东部)
底特律…亚伦·普莱辛格(东部)

John Basher,Brian Converse,Massimo Zanzani和Ray Archer的照片

Week_week_Pro Taper_Basher_728x90

你可能还喜欢

PRO TAPER PRESENTS MXA’S MID-WEEK REPORT BY JOHN BASHER

mid-week_Pro Taper_Basher_728x90

#WHIPITWEDNESDAY

Whipitwednesday_Brayton_2011Rider: Justin Brayton
Location: Honda Supercross test track, California
Date: December 9, 2011
Photographer: John Basher
Camera: Canon EOS-1D Mark III
Lens: 70-200mm
Exposure: 1/1000 sec.
F-stop: 10
ISO: 400

MXA VIDEO: OLD COUNTRY / GAVIN FAITH

QUOTE OF THE WEEK: GAVIN FAITH

_BAS1921“Now I’m the points leader, and having the points reset isn’t as big of advantage for me as it is for [Kyle] Regal, who struggled in the beginning half of the season. From the beginning I was just trying to knock off as many race wins and overalls as I could. I feel that carrying momentum into the final rounds is what the advantage is. I’m feeling good on the bike. I have confidence, and in some ways having the momentum and confidence is just as good as the points lead.”

Click here to read the interview.

450 SUPERCROSS TITLE: WHEN CAN RYAN DUNGEY CLINCH?

Dungey_Atlanta_2016With five rounds left in the AMA Supercross series, the question is no longer if Ryan Dungey will win, rather when he will wrap up his second consecutive indoor title. After crunching numbers, it’s possible for Dungey to claim the number one plate at St. Louis. Here’s what needs to happen:

If Dungey wins the next three races (Santa Clara, Indianapolis and St. Louis) and Ken Roczen places second at two of the races and third in another, Dungey will have a 50-point advantage. He would clinch the title based on main event victories.

If Dungey finishes second at the next three rounds, Ken Roczen would need to finish off the podium in those races. Hypothetically, if Dungey places second and Roczen finishes fourth at the next three races, Ryan would have a 51-point lead with two rounds remaining and clinch the title.

Of course, there are dozens of other scenarios, but suffice it to say that Ryan Dungey has a very promising chance of wrapping up the title at St. Louis. It would be his third 450 Supercross title, and second in two years.

mid-week_Pro Taper_Basher_300x250

BACK UP TO SPEED: 250 WEST

250_West_2016_Top ThreePhotos by Brian Converse

Do you remember the 250 West? Maybe you forgot all about it, considering that the West racers haven’t lined up to the gate in over five weeks. Here’s a refresher for you:

COOPER WEBB-145 POINTS

DSC_7976Cooper Webb is leading the standings with two rounds remaining (Santa Clara and Las Vegas). He has an 11 point edge over Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Joey Savatgy. Cooper won four of the first seven rounds, and only finished off the podium once–Oakland, when he had a bike malfunction. If Joey Savatgy wins both remaining rounds, Webb would need to finish no worse than third at either race to collect his second title.

JOEY SAVATGY-134 POINTS

LMP_5480Heading into the last round before the break, Joey Savatgy had the red plate. However, Arlington was his undoing. More specifically, Christian Craig was Savatgy’s problem. Craig moved over on Joey in the whoops while they were running first and second midway through the second lap. Savatgy had this to say about the incident in an exclusive interview with MXA, “It’s one of those deals where it’s frustrating. In the same breath, it’s a little setback. I like challenges, and while this isn’t the type of challenge I would like, it’s something that I’ll live with.” Savatgy doesn’t seem too salty about the run-in, but that’s probably not entirely true. Who wouldn’t be mad about getting their front end cleaned out and losing the points lead? Joey Savatgy will be looking for redemption this weekend. He’s not too far out of the lead. Then again, he’ll need Webb to encounter bad luck.

CHRISTIAN CRAIG-129 POINTS

LMP_5499The Geico Honda rider is still in the title fight, although he’s on the outside looking in. Craig trails Cooper Webb by 16 points. For all intents and purposes, Christian has already surpassed expectations. Just think, last year at this time Craig was working construction in Minnesota. Now he’s anchoring Geico Honda’s 250 West Supercross campaign, and he also has a main event victory. Imagine how different Christian’s title hopes would look if he didn’t struggle at Anaheim 1, where he only scored four points. Hopefully Craig used the break to improve his conditioning–an obvious flaw in his otherwise sterling riding. It will be interesting to see how the title unfolds if Christian starts near Webb and Savatgy in the final rounds, because the wily veteran knows how to ride a wide bike.

JEFFREY HERLINGS: THE SULTAN OF SAND

Herlings_MXGP_3_EU_2016No one has been able to keep pace with Jeffrey Herlings at Valkenswaard since he turned Pro in 2010. Since then, Jeffrey has won 14 straight motos in the deep sand of southern Holland. That’s seven straight years of domination. It’s hard to put Jeffrey’s speed at Valkenswaard into words, so instead let’s talk numbers. Below is a breakdown of Herlings’ fastest lap, average speed, the amount of time he won the motos by, and how far he lapped up to. Below that is a lap-by-lap comparison between Romain Febvre.

First moto:

Fastest lap time…2:11.180
Fastest lap by second-fastest rider…Petar Petrov, 2:12.362
Average speed…42.5
Won the moto by…50.896 seconds
Lapped up to…10th place

Second moto:

Fastest lap time…2:03.114
Fastest lap by second-fastest rider…Pauls Jonass, 2:05.969
Average speed…45.3
Won the moto by…1:19.911
Lapped up to…11th place

LAP WARS: HERLINGS VS. FEBVRE

Herlings_Febvre_Valkenswaard_Laps_2016In years past Jeffrey Herlings was often the fastest racer at Valkenswaard, period. It didn’t matter that Herlings was on a 250, while such greats as Tony Cairoli and Max Nagl were on 350s and 450s. Herlings owned Valkenswaard. While it’s true that Jeffrey put on a riding clinic Monday in southern Holland, other riders actually had his number. Tim Gajser (first 450 moto winner) and Romain Febvre (second 450 moto winner and overall victor) were putting in laps faster than “The Bullet.” Above is a lap-by-lap analysis of Herlings’ and Febvre’s lap times from the second moto, which is when the track was at its roughest. The numbers highlighted in green are the fastest times for each lap.

Jeffrey was consistently faster in the opening six laps, but his lap times dropped off after lap six. Meanwhile, Romain Febvre logged his second-fastest lap of the moto on his very last lap (when he was chasing down and passing Tony Cairoli). It will be interesting to see how Herlings–who has never lost a Pro moto at Valkenswaard–will fare against the 450 racers next year should he finally move up to the 450 class. It looks like his win streak will be in jeopardy.

VIDEO: FEBVRE SAYS “SEE YA!” TO CAIROLI

FROM THE HORSE’S MOUTH: THOMAS COVINGTON

The American finished 38th in Valkenswaard after injuring himself a week prior

5.Covington_03_GPValkenswaard_2016_PA_1196“I hurt my ankle last week so I wasn’t sure if I was going to race or not. It happened last Friday while we were testing with the team at a local track and I ended up injuring my Tibia as well as tearing one of the ligaments. The doctor said I could race if I could handle the pain, so we decided to go for it to get some points. In the first moto I just got a bad start. Then in the second moto I was feeling a bit better but got together with another rider and broke the radiator on my bike. The doctors said it’ll take four to six weeks for the ankle to be completely healed. Hopefully, it won’t be so painful for Argentina and I can ride like I know I can.”

mid-week_Pro Taper_Basher_bogleevo-300x600

MASSIMO ZANZANI’S VALKENSWAARD MXGP PHOTO GALLERY

MXGPstart_MXGP_3_EU_2016Tony Cairoli’s (222) second moto holeshot spelled victory for the Italian…or did it? Nope. Romain Febvre (461), sneaking up the inside in this photo, tracked down the eight-time GP Champion and won the moto.

Nagl_MXGP_3_EU_2016Germany’s Max Nagl went 2-4 for second overall in Valkenswaard. He’s currently sixth in points, which judging by how MXGP went last year, doesn’t mean anything. Grand Prix racing is all about consistency and attrition…two things Nagl struggled with last year. 

VanHorebeek_MXGP_3_EU_2016Jeremy Van Horebeek is fighting to return to his winning ways of a few years ago. He rode well in the Netherlands, capped off by a third place in the second moto. However, his teammate–Romain Febvre–was too much for the Belgian.

Strijbos_MXGP_3_EU_2016Kevin Strijbos is a crowd favorite in Europe. The amiable Belgian had a so-so day, going 6-5 for 7th.

Simpsdon_MXGP_3_EU_2016Britain’s Shaun Simpson caught fire two-thirds of the way through the MXGP series last year. Simpson is usually very good in the sand, but he struggled with crashes at Valkenswaard. Shaun finished 8th.

Cairoli_MXGP_3_EU_2016The eight-time GP Champ, Tony Cairoli, is trying to get his groove back. It has been one calendar year since “King Tony” switched to the more powerful 450SXF from his long-loved KTM 350SXF. No amount of power helped him dispose of Romain Febvre on Monday. 

MXGPpodium_MXGP_3_EU_2016Romain Febvre (center) rode like a man possessed in the second moto. He passed Tony Cairoli on the last lap and snatched the overall away from Max Nagl (left) and Tim Gajser (right). Febvre has won the last two GPs and holds a 13-point lead over 450 rookie, Tim Gajser. 

MX2start_MXGP_3_EU_2016The great thing about Valkenswaard is that no amount of rain can wash away the track. The field of 250 GP competitors grit their teeth as they race around a treacherous track wrought with disaster at every turn. It’s a fun track to watch the best in the world compete on, but riding it is likely another story. 

Jonass_MXGP_3_EU_2016Pauls Jonass is one of the best riders in the 250 field not named Jeffrey Herlings. He’s tied for second in the point standings with Jeremy Seewer.

Paturel_MXGP_3_EU_2016France’s Benoit Paturel finished fifth overall. More impressive, look at the Yamaha rider’s scrubbed frame. It’s a thing of beauty.

Petrov_MXGP_3_EU_2016Petar Petrov was in line for an overall podium until he yard-saled in the second moto. 

Seewer_MXGP_3_EU_2016Switzerland’s Jeremy Seewer launches his factory Suzuki RM-Z250 well into the braking bumps. Seewer is following in the footsteps of countryman, Arnaud Tonus. Will Seewer come to the U.S. and race? 

Tonkov_MXGP_3_EU_2016Aleksandr Tonkov was a sensation in the sand last year, but he couldn’t keep off the ground this time around. The Russian finished 9th.

VanDoninck_MXGP_3_EU_2016Brent Van doninck was on a roll in Valkenswaard. He chased after the established front-runners, and as a result, he joined the league of extraordinary gentleman. This guy belongs near the front, evidenced by his 4th place finish. 

VIDEO: LEATT’S AMATEUR TEAM AT FREESTONE

PRODUCT SPOTLIGHT: RACE TECH WP 4CS LOW SPEED COMPRESSION CONTROL KIT

Race Tech 4CS Fork Kit
[Press Release]

Race Tech has just a launched a Fork Low Speed Compression Control Kit to improve low speed compression damping on the WP 4CS forks.  In stock form, Race Tech has found the WP 4CS forks are a bit too loose (or a mushy feel). The Low Speed Control Kit provides a firm, but not harsh feel while allowing damping to be soft enough to absorb roughness.  

The 4CS Fork Compression Performance Kit blocks off two bleed holes, one at the compression base and the other in the seal head at the top.  Each kit also includes an installation tool.  Tuners love this kit because it provides excellent low speed control.

This kit works best with RT Adjustable Compression Bases that now include an LSV (Low Speed Valve).

When the Race Tech Fork Low Speed Control Kit for WP 4CS forks is combined with Compression and Rebound Gold Valves and a personalized valving setup, the result is a plush feeling suspension with increased bottoming resistance.

RETAIL PRICE: $79.99
PART NUMBER: FCPK 01

For more information about Race Tech’s products, seminars and rider support program, please visit racetech.com or call our friendly sales staff at: (951)279-6655.

THE FASTEST OF THE FAST

An ongoing list of the top qualifiers and holeshot winners from each round of the 2016 AMA Supercross Championship

FASTEST QUALIFIERS: 450 CLASS

DSC_2375Anaheim 1…Trey Canard
San Diego 1…Ryan Dungey
Anaheim 2…Ken Roczen
Oakland…Ryan Dungey
Glendale…Ryan Dungey
San Diego 2…Eli Tomac
Arlington…Ryan Dungey
Atlanta…Christophe Pourcel
Daytona…Eli Tomac
Toronto…Trey Canard
Detroit…Marvin Musquin

FASTEST QUALIFIERS: 250 CLASS

DSC_2287Anaheim 1…Cooper Webb
San Diego 1…Cooper Webb
Anaheim 2…Zach Osborne
Oakland…Cooper Webb
Glendale…Cooper Webb
San Diego 2…Zach Osborne
Arlington…Joey Savatgy
Atlanta…Malcolm Stewart
Daytona…Justin Hill
Toronto…Justin Hill
Detroit…Malcolm Stewart

HOLESHOT AWARD: 450 CLASS

_BAS8056Anaheim 1…Cole Seely
San Diego 1…Chad Reed
Anaheim 2…Davi Millsaps
Oakland…Ryan Dungey
Glendale…Davi Millsaps
San Diego 2…Ryan Dungey
Arlington…Ken Roczen
Atlanta…Justin Brayton
Daytona…Ryan Dungey
Toronto…Ryan Dungey
Detroit…Ryan Dungey

HOLESHOT AWARD: 250 CLASS

_BAS7737Anaheim 1…Jessy Nelson (West)
San Diego 1…Jordan Smith (West)
Anaheim 2…Jimmy Decotis (West)
Oakland…Christian Craig (West)
Glendale…Jimmy Decotis (West)
San Diego 2…Jordan Smith (West)
Arlington…Christian Craig (West)
Atlanta…Shane McElrath (East)
Daytona…Malcolm Stewart (East)
Toronto…Matt Bisceglia (East)
Detroit…Aaron Plessinger (East)

Photos by John Basher, Brian Converse, Massimo Zanzani and Ray Archer

mid-week_Pro Taper_Basher_728x90

You might also like