salt lake practice-3559

By Broc Bridges

1. Eli Tomac captured the points lead over Ryan Dungey by winning the Salt Lake City Supercross.  The victory was his 13th 450SX Class win, which puts him alone in 15th on the all-time list. The victory was also his 30th total win, which also puts him in 15th tied with Mike Kiedrowski and David Bailey.

2. Tomac also earned his 10th win on a Kawasaki. Overall he now has 62 starts, 13 wins, 29 podiums, 39 top fives, and 54 top-10’s.

3. Ryan Dungey lost the points lead in Salt Lake City, but check out the statistical achievements he earned in his runner-up finish:
–100th career podium (only Chad Reed and Jeremy McGrath have done this)
-50th consecutive top five finish
-86th consecutive start (fourth all-time)
-Tied Tim Ferry for 10th on the all-time starts list with 132
-Earned his 120th top five finish and 130th top-10 finish (out of 132 starts)

Ryan Dungey Roger DocosterRoger DeCoster & Ryan Dungey.

4. Jason Anderson earned his 13th career podium in his 47th career start with a third place finish in Salt Lake City. He has 43 top-10 finishes in his 47 starts.

5. Marvin Musquin finished fourth in Salt Lake City, breaking his career best top five streak with his fifth consecutive. He has 36 career starts.

6. Josh Grant and Broc Tickle each made their 80th career start in Salt Lake City. Grant finished fifth for his 15th career top five finish while Tickle finished 12th.

Jason AndersonJason Anderson.

7. Davi Millsaps will be looking to make his 150th start in New Jersey. He made his 149th in Salt Lake City and finished seventh for his 112th career top-10 finish. Only Mike LaRocco, Reed, Kevin Windham, Nick Wey, Larry Ward, McGrath, and Jeff Ward have made 150 career starts or more. Millsaps is also 16th in all-time podiums with 35.

8. Pro-Circuit Kawasaki broke their five season championship-less streak with Justin Hill’s championship clinching podium. With only one race to go, Hill holds a 26-point lead in the 250SX Class West Coast Championship points standings. This was Pro-Circuit’s 11th 250 West Coast title.

Shane Mcelrath

9. Shane McElrath won the 250SX Class Salt Lake City main event. It was his third career win.


You might also like