Browsing Tag

2019 indianapolis supercross

 The first 450SX Class race held in Indianapolis was on March 21, 1992 and Jeff Stanton won on a Honda. The series has not missed the city since and 2019 will mark the 28th time the gate will drop for a 450SX Class race in Indianapolis. The Indianapolis Supercross was held in the RCA Dome 17 times from 1992-2008 before it was demolished. Lucas Oil Stadium took over hosting the Indy Supercross in 2009 and has not missed a season since, meaning 2019 will be the 11th Supercross in Lucas Oil Stadium. Chad Reed won the last RCA Dome race in 2008 and the first Lucas Oil Stadium race in 2009.