The Aftermath is Presented by Shoei Premium Helmets
Photos by Daryl Ecklund & Spencer Owens

A1 Marvin Musquin Marvin Musquin with long time wrench, Frankie Latham walking to opening ceremonies.

The nations armed forces kicked off the nights festivities.

A1 Ken RoczenFans love Ken Roczen.

Cooper WebbCooper Webb enters with a wheelie.

A1 Eli TomacEli Tomac greets the fans.

Dean WilsonIt’s great to see Dean Wilson on a Husky.

After the pyro and lasers came to an end, it was time to drop the gate!

Shane McElrathShane McElrath pulled the holeshot, and would eventually take the win in 250 Heat #1.

Aaron PlessingerAdam Ciancarulo put the pressure on Aaron Plessinger for 2nd in 250 Heat #1.

Christian CraigIn 250 Heat #2, Christian Craig dropped the hammer and took the win.

Joey SavatgyBut Joey Savatgy wasn’t letting Christian have it easy. The #17 crossed the line second.

A1 Brian Kranz Eli TomacBased on practice lap times, Eli Tomac was placed in 450 Heat #1.

Jason AndersonJason Anderson launched out front for the holeshot in his heat.

A1 Ellie ReedElie Reed (Chad Reed’s wife) played the part of “crew chief” for Chad.

A1 Cole Seely Jason AndersonThe #21 would have to battle around the #14 of Cole Seely for the Heat #1 win.

These new starting platforms definitely have a lot more maintenance. Oscar Wirdeman preps Ken Roczen’s gate for the main event. 

A1 Ken RoczenSeems fit for Ken Roczen.

A1 Roger Decoster Factory Red Bull KTM manager Roger Decoster would have both riders in 450 Heat #2.

Part one of the “hectic first turn” process.

Broc TickleBroc Tickle had a tough first appearance on the new ride with a 9th.

On another note, Justin Barcia rode strong and took his first 450 Heat win of 2018.

Jagger CraigMeanwhile in the pits, Jagger Craig (Christian Craig’s son) was having a blast with his air gun.

Typical crowd activities.

Next up was the 250 LCQ, which featured a few top 250 guys due to crashes in their Heat’s.

Chris Howell (#122) and Chase Marquier (#81) battling for the transfer positions.

A1 Benny Bloss crashOn lap three of the 450 LCQ, Benny Bloss hit the deck. Hard.

A1 Benny Bloss crashThe aftermath of Benny KTM 450SXF. Notice the fuel pouring out of the tank.

Tyler BowersTyler Bowers talks on his impressive performance and win in the 450 LCQ.

Justin CooperRookie, Justin Cooper keeping his eyes on the big screen before the 250 Main.

A1 250 startThe gate dropped for the 250 Main, and it was every man for themselves.

A1 Justin HillDefending 250 Champ Justin Hill started the day off with the fastest lap time in qualifying. A bad start in the main kept him from the front and would finish 7th.

Alex MartinAlex Martin looked strong all night, but finished 20th due to bike problems.

And when it was all said and done, these three finished on top. Results: Shane McElrath (1st), Aaron Plessinger (2nd), Adam Ciancarulo (3rd).

Aaron Plessinger had his eye on who he wanted to spray..

A1 Eli Tomac Ken RoczenAnd just like that, it was time for what everyone wanted to see. The 450 Main Event!

A1 Eli TomacEli Tomac jumped to the early lead, until going down and taking him out of the race. Take a look at Eli’s crash

Broc TickleBroc Tickle sliding into turn #1.

Ken RoczenThere is no talk as to why Ken Roczen’s vizor fell off mid race.

They say never look back, but Kyle Cunningham did it anyway.

Ken Roczen showing pure frustration with his 4th place finish.

It wasn’t easy, but these three got on the podium. Results: Marvin Musquin (1st), Jason Anderson (2nd), Justin Barcia (3rd)


  1. Marvin Musquin (KTM)
  2. Jason Anderson (Hus)
  3. Justin Barcia (Yam)
  4. Ken Roczen (Hon)
  5. Weston Peick (Suz)
  6. Cole Seely (Hon)
  7. Justin Brayton (Hon)
  8. Broc Tickle (KTM)
  9. Josh Grant (Kaw)
  10. Cooper Webb (Yam)
  11. Jeremy Martin (Hon)
  12. Blake Baggett (KTM)
  13. Vince Friese (Hon)
  14. Tyler Bowers (Kaw)
  15. Chad Reed (Hus)
  16. Kyle Cunningham (Suz)
  17. Ben Lamay (Hon)
  18. Alex Ray (Yam)
  19. Matt Bisceglia (Suz)
  20. Dakota Tedder (KTM)
  21. Adam Eniticknap (Hon)
  22. Eli Tomac (Kaw)


  1. Shane McElrath (KTM)
  2. Aaron Plessinger (Yam)
  3. Adam Cianciarulo (Kaw)
  4. Joey Savatgy (Kaw)
  5. Christian Craig (Hon)
  6. Mitchell Oldenburg (KTM)
  7. Justin Hill (Suz)
  8. Chase Sexton (Hon)
  9. Justin Cooper (Yam)
  10. Kyle Chisholm (Yam)
  11. Bradley Taft (Yam)
  12. Dakota Alix (KTM)
  13. Hayden Mellross (Yam)
  14. Mitchell Harrison (Hus)
  15. Justin Hoeft (Yam)
  16. Justin Starling (Hus)
  17. Ryan Breece (Kaw)
  18. Killian Auberson (KTM)
  19. Jean Ramos (Yam)
  20. Brandan Leith (Kaw)
  21. Alex Martin (KTM)
  22. Phillip Nicoletti (Suz)
You might also like