一张照片和一个故事:RICKY CARMICHAEL的训练机密

一张照片一故事_rc笔记约翰·巴舍(John Basher)

问责制有义务报告,解释或证明某事; 负责 负责。

里奇·卡迈克尔(Ricky Carmichael)在他的职业生涯中始终如一。 甚至在1996年底成为职业球员之前,Ricky都要为每次骑行和训练课负责。 他的母亲珍妮·卡迈克尔(Jeannie Carmichael)对Ricky的节目一丝不苟。 珍妮(Jeannie)是瑞奇(Ricky)成为有史以来最出色的越野摩托车赛车手的主要原因之一。 解剖了赛道部分。 记录间隔时间。 操练到筋疲力尽。 里奇·卡迈克尔(Ricky Carmichael)欢迎比赛日,因为这通常是他工作周中最轻松的一天。

希望到目前为止,您已经在几周前在网站上阅读了Ricky's Barn的故事(点击 此处 (如果没有的话),以及有关Carmichael 2005铃木RM250两冲程的故事(点击 此处 为了那个原因)。 这些故事是偶然发生的。 那是神的干预。 还有什么可以解释难忘的经历? 信不信由你,还有另一个故事正在形成–一个我从未想过会发生的故事。

就像真相一样,吉米·霍法(Jimmy Hoffa)失踪,罗斯威尔(Alswell)的外星人以及瑞奇·卡迈克尔(RICKY CARMICHAEL)的训练机密之类的事情,永远都不会被遗忘。 可是等等! 关于1963年达拉斯草牧场上的第二个枪手的讨论理论,但时间一直在侵蚀着里奇在保留其私人培训计划方面的坚定决心。

早在2006年,我就与Ricky Carmichael接触,进行杂志专刊,其中Ricky泄露了他的培训计划的秘密。 卡迈克尔同意的可能性为0.000001%。 首先,他不是MXA粉丝。 其次,要求里奇放弃自己的方法,就好比棒球投手揭示他在扔下沉球之前先擦拭脸。 诸如吉米·霍法(Jimmy Hoffa)的失踪,罗斯威尔(Roswell)的外星人以及瑞奇·卡迈克尔(Ricky Carmichael)的训练机密之类的东西永远不会泄露。 可是等等! 关于1963年达拉斯草丘上的第二个枪手的阴谋理论比比皆是,但是时间侵蚀了里奇将自己的训练计划保密的坚定决心。

将近11年后,我并没有感到沮丧,花费了这么长时间才发现细节。 毕竟,苏格兰人在凝视尼斯湖数十年后,看到尼斯(Nessie)不会感到失望。 更好的是,我不必通过点击Ricky的电话或闯入他的房子来非法这样做。 卡迈克尔在银盘子上递给我他培训课程的钥匙。 好的,现在我将新闻自由推向现实的边缘。 事实是这样:Ricky退出了11位年度规划师,然后在每年的Suzuki Camp Carmichael上与Suzuki的顶级业余应急收入者交谈。 每年的计划者都包含有关Ricky的骑行计划,记录的圈数,赛道状况,赞助义务,个人承诺,天气和比赛结果的生动细节。 随着每一页的翻转,我对摆在我面前的事物感到惊讶。

瑞奇回答了铃木车手的问题,但我也可能去过火星。 我全神贯注于乱扔每本日记的笔记,所有的干扰都被抵消了。 成为“山羊”的秘密。 我还想出了可口可乐的配方。 想象一下一个业余骑手,每天跟随Carmichael的工作量取得绝对的成功。 这种成功将导致比赛获胜,从而促成锦标赛,并伴随着最好的数百万美元。

实际上,仅阅读培训课程并不像跟随培训课程到“ T”。 在第一天之后,我会因为筋疲力尽而崩溃,更不用说使它成为4015天(或11年)了。 但是,即使您的目标不是成为一名专业赛车手(也就是我),年度计划人员中仍然隐藏着许多重要的信息。

该“一个照片和一个故事”中的照片来自2005年17月Ricky的日记。使该日历月令人痛苦的是显而易见的是1日星期日写的笔记。 瑞奇的妈妈写道: 第一个Moto =第2个; 大布巴跳上胜利; 第二个moto = 2。” 詹姆斯·斯图尔特(James Stewart)是过去二十年来最令人难忘的坠机事件之一,他的跳伞使他落在了卡迈克尔(Carmichael)身上。 布巴在撞车事故中被撞倒。 瑞奇站起来,把斯图尔特的川崎SR1从他的铃木上扔了下来,仅次于凯文·温德姆。 那是那个夏天里奇丢掉的仅有的两个户外摩托车之一。

还有其他有用的花絮,例如,卡迈克尔(Carmichael)如何在50月26日骑车转弯13分钟,为华盛顿国家报(Washougal National)做准备。 XNUMX月XNUMX日,迈克·布朗,伯爵·梅和莱斯·史密斯乘搭RC。 单击照片将其放大并查看其他日期。 让卡迈克尔(Carmichael)的笔记鼓励认真的越野摩托车赛车手记录每圈,每次锻炼,最高时间和每节比赛,对其骑行和训练负责。 如果它适用于Ricky Carmichael,它应该为您服务。

 

订阅内部AD岩石山

你可能还喜欢

ONE PHOTO & ONE STORY: RICKY CARMICHAEL’S TRAINING SECRETS

one-photo-one-story_rc-notesBy John Basher

Accountability–subject to the obligation to report, explain, or justify something; responsible; answerable.

Ricky Carmichael lived that word for the duration of his career. Even before he turned Pro at the end of 1996, Ricky was accountable for every riding and training session. His mother, Jeannie Carmichael, was meticulous about Ricky’s program. Jeannie is one of the major reasons why Ricky became the all-time winningest motocross racer. Track sections were dissected. Lap times were recorded. Drills were done to the point of exhaustion. Ricky Carmichael welcomed race day, because it was generally the easiest day of his work week.

Hopefully by now you’ve read Ricky’s Barn story on the website a few weeks ago (click here if you haven’t), as well as the story about Carmichael’s 2005 Suzuki RM250 two-stroke (click here for that). Those stories materialized out of happenstance. It was divine intervention. How else to explain the unforgettable experiences? Believe it or not, there’s another story that took shape–one that that I never thought would happen.

SOME THINGS, LIKE THE TRUTH BEHIND JIMMY HOFFA’S DISAPPEARANCE, ALIENS AT ROSWELL, AND RICKY CARMICHAEL’S TRAINING SECRETS WILL NEVER BE DIVULGED. BUT WAIT! CONSPIRACY THEORIES ABOUND REGARDING A SECOND GUNMAN ON THE GRASSY KNOLL IN DALLAS BACK IN 1963, BUT TIME HAS ERODED RICKY’S UNWAVERING RESOLVE IN KEEPING HIS TRAINING PROGRAM PRIVATE.

Back in 2006, I approached Ricky Carmichael about doing a magazine feature where Ricky divulged secrets of his training program. There was a 0.000001 percent chance Carmichael would agree. For starters, he wasn’t a MXA fan. Second, asking Ricky to give away his methods was comparable to a baseball pitcher revealing that he wipes his face before throwing a sinker. Some things, like Jimmy Hoffa’s disappearance, aliens at Roswell, and Ricky Carmichael’s training secrets will never be divulged. But wait! Conspiracy theories abound regarding a second gunman on the grassy knoll in Dallas back in 1963, but time has eroded Ricky’s unwavering resolve for keeping his training program private.

Nearly 11 years later, I’m not upset that it took so long to uncover the details. After all, a Scotsman wouldn’t be disappointed seeing Nessie after staring into Loch Ness for decades. Better yet, I didn’t have to do so illegally by tapping Ricky’s phone or breaking into his house. Carmichael handed me the keys to his training program on a silver platter. Okay, now I’m pushing my journalistic freedom to the edge of reality. Here’s the truth: Ricky pulled out 11 yearly planners before talking to Suzuki’s top Amateur contingency earners at the annual Suzuki Camp Carmichael. Each year planner contained vivid details about Ricky’s riding program, laps logged, track conditions, sponsorship obligations, personal commitments, weather, and race results. With the flip of each page I became more astonished with what lay before me.

Ricky answered questions from the Suzuki riders, but I might as well have been on Mars. All distractions were negated by my intense focus on the notes that littered each journal. There lay the secrets to becoming “The GOAT.” I might as well have figured out the formula for Coca-Cola. Imagine an amateur rider following Carmichael’s workload, day by day, to absolute success. That success would result in race wins, subsequently leading to championships, and the millions of dollars that come with being the best.

Only reading a training program isn’t actually like following the program to a ’T.’ I would collapse from exhaustion after the first day, much less make it 4015 days–or a span of 11 years. However, even if your aim isn’t to be a professional racer (that’s me), there’s still a lot of great kernels of information hidden inside the annual planners.

The photo featured in this “One Photo & One Story” is from Ricky’s journal in August 2005. What makes that calendar month painfully obvious are the notes written on Sunday, the 17th. Ricky’s mom wrote “Unadilla; 1st Moto=2nd; Big Bubba jump on win; 2nd moto=1.” One of the most memorable crashes in the past two decades, James Stewart landed on Carmichael off a flyaway jump. Bubba was knocked out in the crash. Ricky got up, threw Stewart’s Kawasaki SR250 off his Suzuki, and finished second to Kevin Windham. It was one of only two outdoor motos Ricky lost that summer.

There are other useful tidbits, such as how Carmichael rode rutted turns for 50 minutes on August 26th in preparation for the Washougal National. On August 13th, Mike Brown, Earl May and Les Smith rode with RC. Click on the photo to enlarge it and take a look at the other dates. Let Carmichael’s notes encourage serious motocross racers to be accountable for their riding and training by logging every lap, workout, top time and section. If it worked for Ricky Carmichael, it should work for you.

 

SUBSCRIBEINTERNAL AD ROCKYMOUNTAIN

You might also like