يومان بطريقتين | 1978 كاواساكي SR125 ريبليكا

باتريك جونسون 1978 كاواساكي SR125 REPLICA


"مرحبا MXA! قبل أربعين عامًا ، استأجرت شركة Kawasaki Motor Corporation متخصصًا مشهورًا من الدرجة المفتوحة ، وهو Gaylon Mosier لخوض بطولة 1978 125cc. قامت KMC بتسليح جايلون بـ SR125 "لمرة واحدة" ، ويمكن القول إنه مزيج من 1978 KX125 A4 ودراجات الإنتاج 1979 KX125 A5 التي لم يتم إصدارها بعد. استخدم SR125 العديد من الأجزاء من دراجات إنتاج Kawasaki ، ولكنه يتضمن أيضًا ميزات تصميم فريدة مخصصة للتعليق الخلفي UniTrak المستقبلي. مثل معظم دراجات اليوم ، في نهاية موسم 1978 ، تم تدمير الدراجة ووضعها في صندوق قمامة في الجزء الخلفي من متجر سباق KMC.

كاواساكي 1978 SR125

للاحتفال بالذكرى السنوية الأربعين لحملة غايلون عام 40 بسعة 1978cc (التي احتلت المركز الثاني خلف Broc Glover) ، أنشأت هذه النسخة طبق الأصل من 125 SR2. على حد تعبير مارتي تريبس ، إنها "دراجة تعمل في أمريكا". بدءا من 1978 KX125 ، قمت بهندسة الهيكل العكسي والمحرك في نسخة متماثلة تعمل متسابق. " –ج

ملحوظة المحرر: يرجى الحفاظ على تلك الطلبات القادمة. إذا كنت تريد أن تظهر دراجتك في "يوم الثلاثاء ذو ​​السكتة الدماغية" ، يرجى مراسلتي عبر البريد الإلكتروني على [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]. كل ما أطلبه منك هو إعطاء تفاصيل عن دراجتك ووصفًا تفصيليًا للبناء. يرجى أيضا إرسال بعض الصور من جوادك. من خلال إرسال دراجتك من أجل "ضوء سبوت ثنائي الشوط" ، فإنك توافق على الإفراج عن جميع حقوق الملكية للصور والنسخ إلى MXA. 

قد يعجبك ايضا

TWO-STROKE TUESDAY | 1978 KAWASAKI SR125 REPLICA

PATRICK JOHNSON’S 1978 KAWASAKI SR125 REPLICA


“Hello MXA! Forty years ago, Kawasaki Motor Corporation hired a renowned Open Class specialist, Gaylon Mosier to contest the 1978 125cc Championship. KMC armed Gaylon with a “one-off” SR125, arguably a blend of the 1978 KX125 A4 and the yet to be released 1979 KX125 A5 production bikes. The SR125 used many parts off of Kawasaki’s production bikes but also incorporated unique design features intended for the future UniTrak rear suspension. Like most works bikes of the day, at the end of the 1978 season, the bike was destroyed and put into a dumpster in the back of KMC’s race shop.

1978 KAWASAKI SR125

To commemorate the 40th anniversary of Gaylon’s 1978 125cc campaign (placing 2nd behind Broc Glover), I created this exact replica of the 1978 SR125. To quote Marty Tripes, it’s a “works bike made in America”. Starting with a 1979 KX125, I reverse-engineered the chassis and engine into a replica works racer.” –Pj

EDITORS NOTE: Please keep those submissions coming. If you would like your bike to be featured in the “Two-Stroke Tuesday” please email me at [email protected]. All I ask is that you give a breakdown of your bike and a detailed description of the build. Please also send a few photos of your steed. By submitting your bike for the “Two-Stroke Spotlight,” you agree to release all ownership rights to the images and copy to MXA. 

You might also like