علامة التصفح

كينت هويرتون

تقرير سباق REM GLEN MOTOCROSS: النسخة CAL من "Gone WITH WIND WIND" ... اجعل "Gone with the WINS"

صور دان وكريس ألامانغوس لايل سويتر (55) تقود فئة الخبراء فوق 60 من خلال قسم السفينة الدوارة في REM. سيحل سويتير في المركز الثاني بينما سيحصل باتريك فلين (23) على المركز الثالث بشكل عام. يقولون أن هناك فقط موسمان في جلين هيلين؟ حار أو عاصف. كانت عطلة نهاية الأسبوع غلين هيلين عاصفة. كيف كانت الرياح؟ تم إلغاء سباق Pro-Am على مسار AMA National. هل ألغت REM؟ لا. لأن مسار REM يقع فوق مسار Glen Helen National ويتم وضعه في الوادي الذي يحمي ...

كلاسيكيات MOTOCROSS ACTION: ديسمبر 1976 قضية

بقلم: Zap في أوقات مختلفة من حياته المهنية ، كان Heikki Mikkola الفنلندي معروفًا باسم Flyin 'Finn؟ و؟ شرسة الفنلندي.؟ كان في الواقع ، قليلًا من الاثنين ، ولكن بعد فوزه بلقب بطولة العالم 1976 لعام 250 ، ظهر ميكولا على الغلاف مصمماً على أن يُعرف إلى الأبد باسم "Smilin" Finn.؟ مع فوزه الإجمالي ، ميكولا ، الذي تم تعيينه لاحقًا من قبل ياماها وفاز بلقبين عالميين 500cc (1977-1978) لهم. الكل في الكل ، فاز ميكولا ببطولة العالم 1974 ، 500 1976 ...

صورة عمل MOTOCROSS لليوم: الفوز ليس مهمًا مثل من تتغلب عليه

لا أحد يستطيع أن ينسى التنافس بين كينت هاويرتون وبوب هانا. ليس الأمر فقط أنهم كانوا اثنين من أبطال AMA يتسابقون من أجل الهيمنة ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك لأن y كانا راكبين متطابقين على حد سواء يكرهان بعضهما البعض ... وقد أظهر ذلك في ركوبهم. في منتزه سادلباك في عام 1981 ، كان كينت هاويرتون (1) وبوب هانا (100) يتسابقان للبطولة الوطنية 250. هانا أساء إلى ما اعتبره ركوبًا قذرًا بواسطة Howerton. عندما وصلوا إلى Magoo Double Jump ، صدمت هانا بقرة حجر الراين ...

سباق عمل موتوكروس لور: جانب هووترون من مذبحة السرج

"سمع الجميع جانب بوب هانا لما يسمى ب" مذبحة في سادلباك "؟ ولكن لا أعتقد أنني أخبرتها من أي وقت مضى من وجهة نظري. بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، يجب أن نعرف أن بوب وأنا كنا أصدقاء قبل موسم 1981. لسوء الحظ ، اتخذت الأمور منحىً للأسوأ في الجولة الافتتاحية لـ 250 مواطنًا. لقد هزمته بقوة في Hangtown ، وبعد السباق أجريت بعض المقابلات. سألني صحفي عن رأيي حول كيفية ركوب بوب. أجبت بالقول ، أعتقد أن بوب ...

هل يمكنك تسمية كل فريق MXDN أمريكي منذ عام 1972؟ يمكنك بمجرد قراءة هذه القصة

ريان دنجي 2009-2010. كل فريق أمريكي منذ عام 1972: وكيف انتهى عامهم ... -1972. 7 ... 1973 ... براد لاكي وجيم بوميروي وجيمي وينرت وتوني ديستيفانو 4… 1974… براد لاكي وجيم بوميروي وكينت هاويرتون وتوني ديستيفانو 1975… 1976… بوب هانا وريكس ستاتن وكينت هاويرتون وتوني ديستيفانو 1977 ... 1974 ... ستيف قابل للتكديس ، غاري سيميكس ، كينت هاويرتون ، توني ...

اسأل الخبراء: هل فاز أي شخص ببطولة AMA الوطنية على دراجة أوروبية؟

عزيزي MXA ، هل سبق لأي شخص أن فاز ببطولة AMA الوطنية أو بطولة Supercross على دراجة أوروبية؟ جاري جونز - بطل وطني في بطولة AMA 1974 لعام 250. كم هي قصيرة ذاكرتك! فاز جرانت لانغستون بالبطولة الوطنية 2003 لعام 125 على سيارة KTM. قبل فوز جرانت الرائع ، كان عليك العودة إلى بطولة كينت هورتون الوطنية لعام 1976 500 على هوسكفارنا. إذا لم تكن صعب الإرضاء ، فيمكنك أن تحسب بطولة سوبركروس لعام 1975 لجيمي إليس وجاري جونز 1974 2 ...

Browsing tag

kent howerton

REM GLEN HELEN MOTOCROSS RACE REPORT: THE SO CAL VERSION OF “GONE WITH THE WIND” …MAKE THAT “GONE WITH THE WINS”

Photos by Dan and Chris Alamangos Lyle Sweeter (55) leads the Over-60 Expert class through REM’s roller coaster section. Sweeter would finish second while Patrick Flynn (23) would get a third overall. They say that there are only two seasons at Glen Helen? hot or windy. This weekend Glen Helen was windy. How windy was it? The Pro-Am race on the AMA National track was canceled. Did REM cancel? Nope. Because the REM track is located above the Glen Helen National track and tucked into a canyon that protect…

MOTOCROSS ACTION CLASSICS: DECEMBER 1976 ISSUE

By: Zap     At various times in his career, Finland’s Heikki Mikkola was known as both the  ?Flyin’ Finn? and the ?Fierce Finn.? He was in fact, a little of both, but after winning the 1976 250 World Championship title, Mikkola showed up on the cover determined to forever be known as the ‘Smilin’ Finn.? With his overall victory, Mikkola, who would later get hired by Yamaha and win two 500cc world titles (1977-1978) for them. All in all, Mikkola won the 1974 500 World Championship, 1976 25…

MOTOCROSS ACTION PHOTO OF THE DAY: WINNING ISN’T AS IMPORTANT AS WHO YOU BEAT

No one can forget the rivalry between Kent Howerton and Bob Hannah. It’s not just that they were two AMA Champions racing for dominance, but instead because the y were two equally matched riders who hated each other…and it showed in their riding. At Saddleback Park in 1981, Kent Howerton (1) and Bob Hannah (100) were racing for the 250 National Championship. Hannah took offense to what he deemed to be dirty riding by Howerton. When they came over the Magoo Double Jump, Hannah rammed the Rhinestone Cow…

MOTOCROSS ACTION RACING LORE: HOWERTON’S SIDE OF THE SADDLEBACK MASSACRE

?Everyone has heard Bob Hannah’s side of the so-called ?Massacre at Saddleback,? but I don?t think that I?ve ever told it from my point of view. For starters, it should be known that Bob and I were friends before the 1981 season. Unfortunately, things took a turn for the worst at the opening round of the 250 Nationals. I beat him pretty soundly at Hangtown, and after the race I did a few interviews. One journalist asked me what I thought about how Bob was riding. I replied by saying, ?I believe that Bob…

CAN YOU NAME EVERY EVERY AMERICAN MXDN TEAM SINCE 1972? YOU CAN ONCE YOU READ THIS STORY

Ryan Dungey?2009-2010. EVERY AMERICAN TEAM SINCE 1972: AND HOW THEY FINISHED Year…Place…Riders 1972…7…Brad Lackey, Jim Pomeroy, Jimmy Weinert, Gary Jones 1973…4…Jim Pomeroy, Mike Hartwig, John DeSoto Tony DiStefano?1974-1975-1976-1977. 1974…2…Brad Lackey, Jim Pomeroy, Jimmy Weinert, Tony DiStefano 1975…9…Brad Lackey, Jim Pomeroy, Kent Howerton, Tony DiStefano 1976…5…Bob Hannah, Rex Staten, Kent Howerton, Tony DiStefano 1977…2…Steve Stackable, Gary Semics, Kent Howerton, Tony …

ASK THE MXPERTS: HAS ANYONE EVER WON AN AMA NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP ON A EUROPEAN BIKE?

Dear MXA,     Has anyone ever won an AMA National or Supercross Championship on a European bike? Gary Jones?1974 AMA 250 National Champion.       My how short your memory is! Grant Langston won the 2003 125 National Championship on a KTM. Before Grant’s breakthrough victory you would have to go back to Kent Howerton’s 1976 500 National Championship on a Husqvarna. If you aren’t picky, you could count Jimmy Ellis’ 1975 Supercross Championship and Gary Jones’ 1974 2…